The Supreme Court is responsible for a variety of matters involving rule making and oversight of the administration of justice in Montana. These needs and obligations are met, in part, through various Boards and Commissions. These groups include the Sentence Review Division, Commission on Practice, Commission on Courts of Limited Jurisdiction, Judicial Standards Commission, Uniform District Court Rules Commission, and Access to Justice Commission.

The Supreme Court also has established other Commissions and Committees for specific purposes including the Board of Bar Examiners, Commission on Character and Fitness, and Commission on Continuing Legal Education which oversee the process for licensing attorneys to practice law in Montana, and the Commission on Civil Jury Instruction Guidelines and Commission on Criminal Jury Instructionss which meet as needed. 




Application for Associate Water Court Judge

  1. Appointment Schedule
  2. Call for Application
  3. Request for Applications (cover letter and resume):
  4. News release soliciting public comment
  5. Public Comment:


Twentieth Judicial District Judgeship

Link to  Previous appointments.