North West Region

Flathead County Self-Help Law Center

Flathead County Justice Center
920 South Main

Kalispell, MT 59901
Ph: (406) 758-2496 / Email: flatheadcountyselfhelp@mt.gov

Notice to the Public: Due to COVID-19 concern, walk-ins are discontinued until further notice, but we are still FULL SERVICE - call or email for remote assistance, form reviews, questions or forms. Confirm form pickup requests with staff by telephone before visiting a self-help law center.  

If you would like to avoid an in-person hearing, See Flathead County website: http://flathead.mt.gov/clerk_of_court

Center Schedule: *Center can no longer make photocopies for you. 

Monday - Thursday         ***Closed on Friday*** 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.   

*FORM PICKUP: PLEASE ALLOW A MINIMUM OF 45 MINUTES FOR FORM PICKUP AFTER YOU CALL AND REQUEST FORM OR PACKETS AS WE NEED TIME TO PREPARE THEM FOR YOU. AFTER YOU TALK TO SELF-HELP STAFF TO REQUEST YOUR FORMS OR PACKETS YOU CAN PICK THEM UP FROM THE TABLE IN OUR BASEMENT LOBBY MONDAY THROUGH FRIDAY BETWEEN 8:00 A.M. AND 5:00 P.M. 

Self Help Law Center will be closed the following times in 2021: 

March 4 (Thursday)

March 11 (Thursday)

Memorial Day     Mon, May 31, 2021

Independence Day     Mon, Jul 5, 2021

Labor Day     Mon, Sep 6, 2021

Columbus Day     Mon, Oct 11, 2021

Veterans Day     Thu, Nov 11, 2021

Thanksgiving      Thu, Nov 25, 2021

Christmas Eve     Fri, Dec 24, 2021

New Year's Eve     Fri, Dec 31, 2021

Additional Self Help Services Available:

Appointments for remote services are available for Lake County and the surrounding area at the North Lake County Public Library in Polson. To schedule a video conferencing appointment, please contact the Helena Self-Help Law Center at (406) 444-9300.

Community Resources: