## CIVIL JURY INSTRUCTIONS GUIDELINES RULES COMMISSION May 21, 2025, 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Zoom Only Meeting ID: 406 215 2025 Password: 112255

Members: Judge Amy Eddy, Co-Chair; Judge Jessica Fehr, Co-Chair; Judge Matthew Cuffe; Judge John Kutzman; Judge Shane Vannatta; John Amsden; Gerry Fagan; Sean Goicoechea; Matt Hayhurst; Mark Kovacich and Jon Moyers.

## **AGENDA**

12:00 p.m. Review of Minutes

Report from Commission Members on Amendments, Deletions and Additions to Existing Instructions:

Chapter 1: General: Judge Vannatta

Chapter 5: Condemnation: Judge Eddy

Chapter 6: FELA: Matt Hayhurst and Jon Moyers

Chapter 11: Motor Vehicle: Judge Eddy

Chapter 12: Premises Liability: Matt Hayhurst and Mark Kovacich

Chapter 14: Warranty: Judge Vannatta

Chapter 17: Involuntary Commitment: Judge Vannatta

Public Comment

Future Meeting Dates with Tentative Topics:

June 18, 2025, at 12:00 p.m. Chapter 2: Negligence; and

Chapter 3: Professional Negligence

July 16, 2025, at 12:00 p.m. Chapter 4: Employment; and

Chapter 10: Vicarious Liability

August 20, 2025, at 12:00 p.m. Chapter 7: Products Liability

September 17, 2025, at 12:00 p.m. Chapter 8: Bad Faith; and

Chapter 9: Intentional Torts

October 15, 2025, at 12:00 p.m. Chapter 13: Contracts

November 19, 2025, at 12:00 p.m. Chapter 15: Infliction of Severe Emotional

Distress; and Chapter 16: Will Contests

December 17, 2025, at 12:00 p.m. Chapter 25: Damages