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NOTICE OF FUNCTIONS OF ADMINISTRATIVE CODE COMMITTEE

The Administrative Code Committee reviews all proposals
for adoption of new rules or amendment or repeal of existing
rules filed with the Secretary of State. Proposals of the
Department of Revenue are reviewed only in regard to the pro-
cedural requirements of the Montana Administrative Procedure
Act., The Committee has the authority to make recommendations
to an agency regarding the adoption, amendment, or repeal of
a rule or to request that the agency prepare a statement of
the estimated economic impact of a proposal. 1In addition, the
Committee may poll the members of the Legislature to determine
if a proposed rule is consistent with the intent of the Legis-
lature or, during a legislative session, introduce a Joint
Resolution directing an agency to adopt, amend or repeal a
rule.

The Committee welcomes comments from the public and
invites members of the public to appear before it or to send
it written statements in order to bring to the Committee's
attention any difficulties with existing or proposed rules.-

The address is Room 138, State Capitol, Helena, Montana, 59620.
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HOW TO USE THE ADMINISTRATIVE RULES OF MONTANA
AND THE MONTANA ADMINISTRATIVE REGISTER

Definitions:

Administrative Rules of Montana (ARM) is a loose-
leaf compilation by department of all rules of
state departments and attached boards presently
in effect, except rules adopted up to three
months previously.

Montana Administrative Register (MAR) is a soft
back, bound publication, issued twice-monthly,
containing notices of rules proposed by agencies,
notices of rules adopted by agencies, and inter-
pretations of statute and rules by the attorney
general (Attorney General's Opinions) and agencies
(Declaratory Rulings) issued since publication of
the preceding register,

Use of the Administrative Rules of Montana (ARM):

Known
Subject
Matter

Department

Subject
Matter and
Title

Title Number

and Department

Title
Number and
Chapter

Statute
Number and
Department

Rule in ARM

1. Consult General Index, Montana Code Annotated
to determine department or board associated
with subject matter or statute number.

2. Refer to Chapter Table of Contents, Title 1
through 46, page i, Volume 1, ARM, to
determine title number of department’'s or
board's rules.

3. Locate volume and title,

4. Refer to topical index, end of title, to
locate rule number and catchphrase.

5. Refer to table of contents, page 1 of title.
Locate page number of chapter.

6. Go to table of contents of chapter, locate
rule number by reading catchphrase (short
phrase describing rule.)

7. Go to cross reference table at end of each
title which lists each MCA section number
and corresponding rules.

8. Go to rule. Update by checking the accumula-

tive table and the table of contents for the
last register issued.

9-5/14/81



ACCUMULATIVE TABLE

The Administrative Rules of Montana (ARM) is a compilation of
existing permanent rules of those executive agencies which have
been designated by the Montana Administrative Procedure Act for
inclusion in the ARM, The ARM is updated through June 30, 1981.
This table will include those rules adopted during the period
July 1, 1981 through September 30, 1981, and any proposed rule
action that is pending during the past 6 month period. (A&
notice of adoption must be published within 6 months of the
published notice of the proposed rule.) This table does not,
however, include the contents of this issue of the Montana
Administrative Register (MAR).

To be current on proposed and adopted rulemaking, it is necessary
to check the ARM updated through June 30, 1981, this table and
the table of contents for this issue of the MAR.

This table indicates the department name, titls number, rule
numbers in ascending order, catchphrase or the subject matter
of the rule and the page number at which the action is published.

ADMINISTRATION, Department of, Title 2

2.32.101 Uniform Building Code, p. 662

2.32,105 Uniform Mechanical Code, p.664

2,32,202 Extent of Local Programs, p. 668

2.32.302 Uniform Plumbing Code, p. 670

2.32.407 Electrical Inspection Fees, p. 674

2.44.504 Eligibility for Disability Benefits, p. 480

AGRICULTURE, Department of, Title 4

I-IX Emergency Rules Providing Procedures Authorizing
Application of Pesticides with Less than Label
Specified Diluents, p. 600

COMMERCE, Department of, Title 8

(Business Regulation)

I Conditions of Investment (Bank Investment and
Agriculture Credit Corporations), p. 700

8.6,301 Licensee Assessment, p. 209

8.6.302 Additional Producer Assessment, p. 583

8.7.301(6) (a) (6) (h) Regarding Milk Pricing Reflecting Butterfat
vValues and Minimum Jobber Prices, p. 585

8.7.301(9) Providing for Increased Freight Allowances for Inter-
plant Transfers of Milk, p. 587

..7.301(10) Regarding Rate Charged Producers for Hauling Milk
from Farm to Plant and Providing Uniform System of
Accounting, p. 589
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(Professional and Occupational Licensing)

(Board of Dentistry)

40.14.602 Allowable Functions for Dental Auxiliaries, p. 500,686
40.14.605 Examination, p. 500, 521, 68¢

(Board of Landscape Architects)

40.22.409 Fee Schedule, p. 535, 842

(Board of Morticians)

40.28.402 Applications, p. 702

(Board of Plumbers)

40.42.404 Examination, p. 677

40.42.405 Renewals, p. 677

(Board of Public Accountants)

40.52.416 Reciprocity - Other Nations, p. 504, 687

EDUCATION, Title 10

(Board of Public Education)

10.57.207 Correspondence, Extension and Inservice Credits,
p. 591, 843

10.57.208 Reinstatement, p. 593, 844

10.57.402 Class 2 Standard Teaching Certificate, p. 595, 845

(Montana Historical Society)

I Model Procedural Rules, p. 482, 765

I Grant Proposals, p. 483, 680

I General Guidelines, p. 486, 766

I Museum and Galleries Loans, p. 492, 767

II Submission of Proposals te the Legislature, p. 483,680
II Museum and Galleries Acquisitions, p. 486, 766
II Library Loans, p. 492, 767

IIX Grant Conditions, p. 483, 680

III Library Acquisitions, p. 486, 766

IIX Archives Loansg, p. 492, 767

v Dishursement of Grant Funds, p. 483, 680

Iv Archives Acquisgitions, p. 486, 766

FISH, WILDLIFE & PARKS, Department of, Title 12

12.6.901 Water Safety Regulations, 792

HEALTH AND ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES, Department of, Title 16

I-VII Pertaining to Variances from Solid Waste Management
Rules, p. 794

16.2.501 16.2.502, 503 Procedures for Public Comment on
Applications for Permits Under the Major Facility
Siting Act, p. 704, 797

16.2.704 Relating to Assessment of EIS Fees for Subdivision
Review, p. 597, 846

16.8.806 Fluoride in Forage Definitions, p. 335, 847

l6.2.813 Fluoride in Forage, p. 338, 850

16.8.1405 Open Burning Restrictions, p. 708, 797

16.14.101 befinitions - Solid Waste Management Grants and
Loans to Local Governments, p. 715, 797
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16.14.103 General Application Requirements - General Appli-~
cation Requirements for Solid Waste Management
Grants and Loans to Local Governments, p. 717, 797

16.14.104 Front-End Planning Funds - Grant Application and
Criteria for Review, p. 719, 797

16.14.105 Front-End Implementation Funds - Grant Application,
p. 721, 797

16.14.109 Order of Funding Grants, p. 723, 797

16.14.111 Noncompliance (Grants to Front-End Implementation
Funds, p. 724, 797

16.28.1005 Employee - Schools - Day Care Facility (Tuberculin
Testing), p. 712

HIGHWAYS, Department of, Title 18

18.8.601 Overweight Single Trip Permits, p. 798
18.8.1202 through 18.8.1215 various Special Vehicle Movement
Conditions, p. 798

INSTITUTIONS, Department of, Title 20

20.3.101 through 20.3.216 Approval of Alcohol Program, p. 726

JUSTICE, Department of, Title 23

1.3.101 through 1.3.234 Model Rules, p. 802

LABOR AND INDUSTRY, Department of, Title 24

(Human Rights Division)

24.9.217 Complaint: Notice to Commission, p. 805

24.9.252 Declaratory Rulings: Filing and Notification of
Disposition of Petition, p. 803

24.9.255 Declaratory Ruling: Effect of Ruling, p. 806

24.9.261 Dismissal of Complaints also Pending in Court, p. 809

24.9.802 Commission Meetings: Quorum: Decision Making
ARuthority, p. 807

STATE LANDS, Department of, Title 26

I Minimum Restrictions on Surface Activity, p. 497

11 Additional Restrictions - Stipulations, p. 497

III Compliance with Lease Stipulations and Restrictions,
p. 497

26.3.108 Renewal of Ledse, p. 760

26.3.121 Transfer of Leases: Assignments and Subleases, p. 761

LIVESTOCK, Pepartment of, Title 32

I Market Respongibility, p. 346, 688
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REVENUE, Department of, Title 42

42.12.104

Use of Census Data, p. 506, 689

SECRETARY OF STATE, Title 44

I-vII
I-IT1

1.2.210
1.2.211
1.2,419

Pertaining to Advisory Opinions, p. 508

Pertaining to Fees for Filing Documents and Issuing
Certificates, p. 814

Adoption of an Agency Rule by lIncorporation by
Reference, p. 811

Model Rules: Location and Incorporation by Reference,
p. 811

Filing, Compiling, Printer Pickup and Publication
Schedule for the MAR, p. 812

SOCTAL AND REHABILITATION SERVICES, Department of, Title 46

I
46.2.209
46.4.201

46.5.114

46.5.802
46.5.1001
46.9.101
46.9.205
46.9.302
46.9.501
46.10.403
46.12.102
46.12.201

46.12.203
46.12.303

46.12.501
46.12.514

46.12.550
46.12.552
46.12.912
46.12.2002
46.12.2003

Medically Needy Income Standards, p. 544, 769
Hearing Procedure, p. 817
46.4.202, 203,204 Relating to Project Funds,
Child and Youth Development Bureau, p. 552, 768
46.5.115, 116 Pertaining to Eligibility for Child
and Family Protective Services, Legal Termination
of ‘Parental Rights and Central Registry Operation,
p. 820
46.5.803 Pertaining to the Licensing of Community
Homes for the Developmentally Disabled, p. 826
Services Provided by Contract, Community Services
Division, p. 553, 768
46.9.102 Pertaining to Organization of Economic
Assistance Division, p. 554, 768
Standards of Assistance (Supplemental Security
Income), p. 763
46.9.304,305 Pertaining to Emergency Grants~in-Aid
to Counties, p. 838
46.9.504,505 Pertaining to County Medical Program,
p. 158
Table of Assistance Standards, p. 537, 769
Medical Assistance, Definitions, p. 544, 769
Medical Assistance, Eligibility Requirements, p. 161,
544, 769
Personal Needs, p. 164
Billing, Reimbursement, Claims, Processing, and Pay-
ment, p. 541, 771
Services Provided, p. 165
Early Periodic Screening Diagnosis and Treatment,
Definition, p. 166
Home Health Services, befinition, p. 166, 512, 690
Home Health Services, Reimbursement, p. 167
Eyeglasses, Requirements, p. 167
Physician Services, Requirements, p. 683
Physician Services, Reimbursement/General Regquire-
ments and Modifiers, p. 412, 559
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MONTANA ADMINISTRATIVE REGISTER
ISSUE NO. 16

TABLE OF CONTENTS

NOTICE _SECTION
Page Number

AUDITOR, Title 6

6-1 Notice of Public Hearing on the Proposed
Adoption of Rules for Medicare Supplement
Insurance and the Repeal of 6.6.501 865-879

COMMERCE, Department of, Title 8

8-37-1 Notice d Public Hearing on the Amend-
ment of 8.7.301(6) (g) Relating to Retail
Minimum Price of Milk. 880

40-102-8 (Board of Veterinarians) Notice of
Repeal 40.62.601 through 40.62.611 Veterinary
Technicians. No Public Hearing Contemplated. 881

FISH, WILDLIFE & PARKS, Department of, Title 12

12-2-103 Notice of Proposed Amendment of
12.6.901 Water safety Regulations. No Public
Hearing Contemplated. 882-884

HEALTH AND ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES, Department of, Title 16

16-2-189 Notice of Proposed Adoption of

16.6.101 Registrars-General; 16.6.105 Pre-

servation of 0ld Records; 16.6.106 Correction

Affidavits; 16.6.310 Certificate of Adoption;

16.6.602 Report of Dissolution or Invalidity

of Marriage; 16.6.902 Fetal Death Certificate

No Public Hearing Contemplated. 885-892

16-2-~190 Notice of Proposed Repeal of

16.6.801 Definitions; 16.6.802 Report of

Induced Abortion. No Public Hearing

Contemplated. 893

16-2-191 Notice of Proposed Amendment of

16.6.103 Preservation of Copies of Record;
16.6.104 Certificates, Unfading, Permanent
and Legible; 16.6.109 Monthly Statement of
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Returns; 16.6.110 Payment of Fees to Local
Registrars; 16.6.116 Fees for Copies and Research;
16.6.301 Certificate of Birth; 16.6.302 Parent

to Review- Birth Certificate; 16.6.303 Delayed
Birth Records; 16.6.309 Children Born Out of
Wedlock, Certificate for; 16.6.601 Marriage
Applications; 16.6.901 Death Certificate;
16.6.903 Health Officers Notified by Registrar,
When; 16.6.906 Burial Transit Permit; Repeal -
16.6.907 Burial Transit Permits; 16.6.916
Disinterment Permits; 16.6.1601 Information
Recorded; Repeal - 16.6.1801 Regarding Records

of Institutions and Communal Colonies; 16.,24.803
Facility Report No Public Hearing Contemplated. 894 -918

LABOR AND INDUSTRY, Department of, Title 24

24-19-1 Notice of Proposed Amendment 24.19.501

Rebate of Service Charges Interest and/or

Placement Fees; Repeal 24.19.503 Providing

for Termination after 30 Days. No Public

Hearing Contemplated. 919-920

STATE LANDS, Department of, Title 26

26-2-38 Notice of Public Hearing on Adoption
of Rules Governing State Leases for Metalliferous
Minerals and Gems. 921-931

26-2-39 Notice of Public Hearing on Proposed
Adoption of Rules Governing State Leases for
Uranium and Other Fissionable Material. 932-942

FUBLIC SERVICE REGULATION, Department of, Title 38

38-2-52 Notice of Proposed Adoption of New
Rules for Radio Common Carriers. No Public
Hearing Contemplated. 943-944

SOCIAL AND REHABILITATION SERVICES, Department of, Title 46

46-2-303 Notice of Public Hearing on Proposed
Amendment of 46.5.901, 902, 903, 907, 908, 909,
910 and Repeal of Rule 46.5.911 Pertaining to
Day Care Homes, Group Day Care Homes and Centers. 945-956

RULE SECTION

COMMERCE, Department of, Title 8

AMD (Board of Plumbers) 40.42.404 Examinations;
40.42.405 Renewals 957

16-8/27/81 ~ii-



INTERPRETATION SECTION

Opinions of the Attorney General

29 County Budget and Taxation - County
Commissioners - Legislative Bills -
Statutory Construction -Road Tax Levy 958-963
NOTICE:

The July 1977 through June 198]1 Montana Administrative
Registers have been placed on microfiche. For infor-
mation, please contact Jim Waltermire, Secretary of

State, Room 202, Capitol Building, Helena, Montana,
59620.
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BEFORE THE STATE AUDITOR
AND EX-OFFICIO COMMISSIONER OF INSURANCE
OF THE STATE OF MONTANA

In the matter of the adoption ) NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING ON
of rules relating to medicare ) THE PROPOSED ADOPTION OF
supplement insurance and the ) RULES FOR MEDICARE SUPPLEMENT
repeal of rule 6.6.501 ) INSURANCE AND THE REPEAL OF

) RULE 6.6.501

TO: All Interested Persons:

1. On September 29, 1981, at 10:00 a.m., a public hearing
will be held in the first floor auditorium of the Social and
Rehabilitation Services Building, Helena, Montana to consider the
proposed action of the Commissioner of Insurance to adopt new
rules relating to medicare supplement insurance and to repeal
rule 6.6.501, requiring disclosure statements in the sale of
medicare supplement insurance.

2. The proposed new rules replace rule 6.6,.501, which is
proposed to be repealed.

3. The proposed rules provide as follows:

Rule T PURPQSE The purpose of this subchapter is to pro~
vide for the reasonable standardization of coverage and simplifi-
cation of terms and benefits of medicare supplement policies; to
facilitate public understanding and comparison of such policies;
to eliminate provisions contained in such policies that may be
misleading or confusing in connection with the purchase of such
policies or with the settlement of claims; and to provide for
full disclosures in the sale of accident and sickness insurance
coverages to persons eligible for Medicare by reason of age.

Rule II AUTHORITY This subchapter is adopted pursuant to
the authority vested in the commissioner under Sectionsg 33-22-
904, 33-22-905, and 33-22-907, ICA (enacted by Chapter 2%8, Laws
of 1981) and implement Sections 33-22-901 through 33-22-909, MCA.

Rule ITITI APPLICABILITY AND SCOPE

(1) Except as otherwise specifically provided, this sub-
chapter applies to:

(a) All medicare supplement policies and subscriber con-
tracts delivered or issued for delivery in this state on or
after the effective date hereof, and

(b) All certificates issued under group medicare supple-
ment policies or subscriber contracts, which policies or con-
tracts have been delivered or issued for delivery in this state.

(2} This subchapter does not apply to:

(a) Individual policies or contracts issued pursuant to a
conversion privilege under a policy or contract of group or
individual insurance when such group or individual policy or
contract includes provisions which are inconsistent with the
requirements of this regulation, or

MAR Hotice No. g=1 16-8/27/81
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(b} Medicare supplement policies issued to employees or
members as additions to franchise plans in existence on the
effective date of this regulation.

Rule IV DEFINITIONS For purposes of this subchapter, the
following definitions apply:

(1) "Applicant" means:

(a) 1in the case of an individual medicare supplement
policy or subscriber contract, the person who seeks to contract
for insurance benefits; and

(b) in the case of a group medicare supplement policy or
subscriber contract, the proposed certificate holder.

(2) “"Certificate" means a certificate issued under a group
medicare supplement policy that has been delivered or issued for
delivery in this state.

(3) "Medicare supplement policy" means a group or indivi-
dual policy of disability insurance or a subscriber contract of
a health service corporation that is advertised, marketed, or
designed primarily as a supplement to reimbursements under
medicare for the hospital, medical, or surgical expenses of
persons eligible for medicare by reason of age. The term does
not include:

(a) a policy or contract of one or more employers or
labor organizations or of the trustees of a fund established
by one or more employers or labor organizations, or combination
thereof, for employees or former employees, or combination
therecf, or for members or former members, or combination
therecf, of the labor organizations; or

{(b) a policy or contract of any professional, trade, or
occupational association for its members or former or retired
members, or combination thereof, if the association:

(1) is composed of individuals all of whom are actively
engaged in the same profession, trade, or occupation;

(ii) has been maintained in good faith for purposes other
than obtaining insurance; and

(iii) has been in existence for at least 2 years prior to
the date of its initial offering of the policy or plan to its
members;

(¢) individual policies or contracts issued pursuant to a
conversion privilege under a policy or contract of group or
individual insurance when the group or individual policy or
contract includes provisions that are inconsistent with the
reguirements of this subchapter or policies issued to employees
or members as additions to franchise plans in existence on the
effective date of this subchapter.

Rule V POLICY DEFINITIONS AND TERMS No insurance policy
or subscriber contract may be advertised, solicited, or issued
for delivery in this state as a medicare supplement policy un-
less such policy or subscriber contract contains definitions or
terms which conform to the requirements of this section.

(1) “Accident”, "Accidental Injury", or "Accidental Meansg"
must be defined to employ "result" language and may not include
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words which establish an accidental means test or use words such
as "external, violent, visible wounds" or similar words of des-
cription or characterization.

(a) The definition may not be more restrictive than the
following: "Injury or injuries for which benefits are provided
means accidental bodily injury sustained by the insured person
that is the direct result of an accident, independent of disease
or bodily infirmity or any other cause, and occurs while insur-
ance coverage is in force."

(b) The definition may provide that injuries may not in-
¢lude injuries for which benefits are provided under any workers'
compensation, employer's liability or similar law, motor vehicle
no-fault plan, unless prohibited by law, or injuries occurring
while the insured person is engaged in any activity pertaining
to any trade, business, employment, or occupation for wage or
profit.

(2) "Benefit Period" or "Medicare Benefit Period" may not
be defined more restrictively than as defined in the Medicare
program.

(3) "Convalescent Nursing Home", "Extended Care Facility",
or "skilled Nursing Facility" must be defined in relation to its
status, facilities, and available services,

{(a) A definition of the home or facility may not be more
restrictive than one requiring that it:

(i) be operated pursuant to law;

(i1) be approved for payment of Medicare benefits or be
qualified to receive such approval, if so requested;

(iii) be primarily engaged in providing, in addition to
room and boardaccommodations, skilled nursing care under the
supervision of a duly licensed physician;

(iv} provide continuous 24 hours a day nursing service
by or under the supervision of a registered graduate profes-
gional nurse (R.N.); and

(v) maintain a daily medical record of each patient.
(b} The definition of such home or facility may exclude:
(i) a home, facility, or part thereof used primarily for

rest;

(ii) a home or facility for the aged or for the care of
drug addicts or alcoholics; or

(iii) a home or facility primarily used for the care and
treatment of mental diseases or disorders, or custodial, or
educational care.

(4) “"Hospital" may be defined in relation to its status,
facilities, and available services or to reflect its accredita-
tion by the Joint Commission on Accreditation of Hospitals.

(a) The definition of the term "hospital" must not be
more restrictive than one requiring that the hospital:

(1) be an institution operated pursuant to law; and

(ii) be primarily and continuously engaged in providing
or operating, either on its premises or in facilities available
to the hospital on a prearranged basis and under the supervision
of a staff of duly licensed physicians, medical, diagnostic, and
major surgical facilities for the medical care and treatment of
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sick or injured persons on an inpatient basis for which charge
ig made; and

(iii) provide 24 hour nursing service by or under the super-
vision of registered graduate professional nurses (R.N.'s).

(b) The definition of the term "hospital" may exclude:

(1) convalescent homes, convalescent, rest, or nursing
facilities; or

(ii) facilities primarily affording custodial, educational,
or rehabilitory care; or

(iii) facilities for the aged, drug addicts, or alcoholics:
or

(iv) any military or veterans' hospital or soldiers' home
or any hospital contracted for or operated by any national
government or agency thereof for the treatment of members or
ex-members of the armed forces, except for services rendered
on an emergency basis when a legal liability exists for charges
made to the individual for such services.

(5) "Medicare" must be defined in the policy. Medicare
may be substantially defined as "The Health Insurance for the
Aged Act, Title XVIII of the Social Security Amendments of 1965
as Then Constituted or Later Amended", or "Title I, Part I of
Public Law 39-97, as Enacted by the Eighty-Ninth Congress of
the United States of America and popularly known as the Health

Insurance for the Aged Act", "as then constituted and any later
amendments or substitutes thereof", or words of similar import.
(6) "Medicare Eligible Expenses" means health care expen-

ses of the kinds covered by Medicare, to the extent recognized
as reasonable by Medicare. Payment of benefits by insurers for
Medicare eligible expenses may be conditioned upon the same or
less restrictive payment conditions, including determinations
of medical necessity, as are applicable to Medicare claims;

(7) "Mental or Nervous Disorders" must be defined to in-
clude at least neurosis, psychoneurosis, psychopathy, psychosis,
or personality disorder of any kind.

(8) "Nurses” may be defined so that the description of
nurse is restricted to a type of nurse, such as registered
graduate professional nurse (R.N.), a licensed practical nurse
(L.P.N.), or a licensed vocational nurse (L.V.N.). If the words
"nurse", "trained nurse", or "reqgistered nurse" are used without
specific instruction, then the use of such terms reguires the
insurer to recognize the services of any individual who quali-
fied under such terminology in accordance with the applicable
statutes or administrative rules of the licensing or registry
board of the state.

(9) "Physician" may be defined by including words such as
"duly qualified physician" or "duly licensed physician". The
use of such terms requires an insurer to recognize and to accept,
to the extent of its obligation under the contract, all providers
of medical care and treatment when such services are within the
scope of the provider's licensed authority and are provided pur-
suant to applicable laws.

(10) "Sickness" must not be defined more restrictively than
the following: "Sickness means sickness or disease of an insured
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person which first manifests itself after the effective date of
insurance and while the insurance is in force."™ The definition
may be further modified to exclude sicknesses or diseases for
which benefits are provided under any workers' compensation,
occupational disease, employer's liability or similar law.

Rule VI PROHIBITED POLICY PROVISIONS

(1) (a) No insurance policy or subscriber contract may be
advertised, solicited, or issued for delivery in this state as
a medicare supplement policy if such policy or subscriber con-
tract limits or excludes coverage by type of illness, accident,
treatment, or medical condition, except as follows:

(i) foot care in connection with corns, calluses, flat
feet, fallen arches, weak feet, chronic foot strain, or sympto-
matic complaints of the feet;

(ii) mental or emoticnal disorders, alcoholism, and drug
addiction;

(iii) illness, treatment, or medical condition arising out

of;

(A) war or act of war (whether declared or undeclared);
participation in a felony, riot or insurrections; service in the
armed forces or units auxilliary thereto,

(B) suicide (sane or insane), attempted suicide or inten-
tionally self-inflicted injury,

(C) aviation,

(iv) cosmetic surgery, except that "cosmetic surgery" may
not include reconstructive surgery when such service is inciden-
tal to or follows surgery resulting from trauma, infection, or
other diseases of the involved part;

(v) care in connection with the detection and correction
by manual or mechanical means of structural imbalance, distor-
tion, or subluxation in the human body for purposes of removing
nerve interference and the effects thereof, if such interference
is the result of or related to distortion, misalignment, or sub-
luxation of or in the vertebral column;

(vi) treatment provided in a governmental hospital except
as required in Sections 33-22-112 and 33-30-1002, MCA; benefits
provided under Medicare or other governmental program (except
Medicaid), any state or federal workers' compensation, employ-
er's liability or occupational disease law, or any motor vehicle
no-fault law; services rendered by employees of hospitals,
laboratories, or other instituticns; services performed by a
member of the covered person's immediate family and services for
which no charge is normally made in the absence of insurance;

{vii) dental care or treatment;

(viii) eye glasses, hearing aids, and examination for the
prescription or fitting thereof;

(i) rest cures, custodial care, transportation, and
routine physical examinations;
(=) territorial limitations.

(b) Supplement policies may not contain, when issued,
limitations or exclusions of the type enumerated in subsections
(1), (v), (ix), or (x) above that are more restrictive than
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those of Medicare. Medicare supplement policies may exclude
coverage for any expense to the extent of any benefit available
to the insured under Medicare.

(2) No medicare supplement policy may use waivers to
exclude, limit, or reduce coverage or benefits for specifically
named or described preexisting diseases or physical conditions.

Rule VII MINIMUM BENEFIT STANDARDS

(1) An insurance pollcy or subscriber contract may not
be advertised, solicited, or issued for delivery in this state
as a medicare supplement policy unless it meets the following
minimum standards. These are minimum standards and do not pre-
clude the inclusion of other provisions or benefits which are
not inconsistent with these standards.

(2) The following general standards apply to medicare
supplement policies and are in addition to all other require-
ments of this regulation:

(a) A medicare supplement policy may not deny a claim for
losses incurred more than 6 months from the effective date of
coverage for a preexisting condition. The policy may not define
a preexisting condition more restrictively than a condition for
which medical advice was given or treatment was recommended by
or received from a physician within 6 months before the effective
date of coverage;

(b) A medicare supplement policy may not indemnify against
losses resulting from sickness on a different basis than losses
resulting from accidents;

{(¢) A medicare supplement policy must provide that bene-
fits designed to cover cost sharing amounts under Medicare will
be changed automatically to coincide with any changes in the
applicable Medicare deductible amount and copayment percentage
factors. Premiums may be modified to correspond with such
changes;

(d) A "noncancellable", "guaranteed renewable", or "non-
cancellable and guaranteed renewable" medicare supplement policy
may not:

(i) provide for termination of coverage of a spouse solely
because of the occurrence of an event specified for termination
of coverage of the insured, other than the nonpayment of premium,
or

(ii) be cancelled or nonrenewed by the insurer solely on
the grounds of deterioration of health; and

(e} Termination of a medicare supplement policy must be
without prejudice to any continuous loss that commenced while
the policy was in force, but the extension of benefits beyond
the period during which the policy was in force may be predicated
upon the continuous total disability of the insured, limited to
the duration of the policy benefit period, if any, or payment of
the maximum benefits.

(3) A medicare supplement policy must provide the follow-
ing minimum benefits:

(a) Coverage of Part A Medicare eligible expenses for
hospitalization to the extent not covered by Medicare from the
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61lst day through 920th day in any Medicare benefit period;

(b) Coverage of Part A Medicare eligible expenses incurred
as daily hospital charges during use of Medicare's lifetime
hospital inpatient reserve days;

(¢) Upon exhaustion of all Medicare hospital inpatient
coverage including the lifetime reserve days, coverage of 90%
of all Medicare Part A eligible expenses for hospitalization
not covered by Medicare subject to a lifetime maximum benefit
of an additional 365 days;

(d} Coverade of 20% of the amount of Medicare eligible
expenses under Part B regardless of hospital confinement, sub-
ject to a maximum calendar year out-of-pocket deductible of
$200 of such expenses and to a maximum benefit of at least
$5,000 per calendar year.

Rule VIII LOSS RATIO STANDARDS

(1) "Medicare supplément policiles must be expected to
return to policyholders in the form of aggregate benefits under
the policy, as estimated for the entire period for which rates
are computed to provide coverage, on the basis of incurred
claims experience and earned premiums for such period and in
accordance with accepted actuarial principles and practices:

(a) At least 75% of the aggregate amount of premiums
collected in the case of group policies, and

(b) At least 60% of the aggregate amount of premium
collected in the case of individual policies.

(2) For purposes of this section, medicare supplement
policies issued as a result of solicitations of individuals
through the mail or mass media advertising, including both
print and broadcast advertising, must be treated as individual
policies.

Rule IX REQUIRED DISCLOSURE PROVISIONS

(1) Medicare supplement policies must include a renewal,
continuation, or nonrenewal provision., The language or speci-
fications of the provision must be consistent with the type of
contract to be issued. The provision must be appropriately
captioned, must appear on the first page of the policy, and
must clearly state the duration of renewability, if limited,
and the duration of the term of coverage for which the policy
is issued and for which it may be renewed.

(2) EBxcept for riders or endorsements by which the insurer
effectuates a request made in writing by the insured or exer-
cises a specifically reserved right under a medicare supplement
policy, all riders or endorsements added to a medicare supple-
ment policy after date of issue or at reinstatement or renewal
that reduce or eliminate benefits or coverage in the policy must
require a signed acceptance by the insured. After the date of
policy isgue, any rider or endorsement that increases benefits
or coverage with a concomitant increase in premium during the
policy term must be agreed to in writing and signed by the
insured, unless the increased benefits or coverage is required
by law. If a separate additional premium is charged for bene-
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fits provided in connection with riders or endorsements, the
premium charge must be set forth in the policy.

(3) A medicare supplement policy that provides for the
paytent of benefits based on standards described as "usual and
customary", "reasonable and customary", or words of similar
import must include a definition and an explanation of the
terms in its accompanying outline of coverage.

(4) 1If a medicare supplement policy contains any limita-
tions with respect to preexisting conditions, the limitations
must appear as a separate paragraph of the policy and be labeled
as “Preexisting Condition Limitations".

(5) Medicare supplement policies or certificates, other
than those issuyed pursuant to direct response solicitation, must
have a notice prominently printed on the first page of the policy
or certificate or attached thereto stating in substance that the
policyholder or certificateholder shall have the right to return
the policy or certificate within 10 days of its delivery and to
have the premium refunded if after examination of the policy or
certificate the insured person is not satisfied for any reason.
Medicare supplement policies or certificates issued pursuant to
a direct response solicitation to persons eligible for Medicare
by reason of age must have a notice prominently printed on the
first page or attached thereto stating in substance that the
policyholder or certificateholder shall have the right to return
the policy or certificate within 30 days of its delivery and to
have the premium refunded if after examination the insured per-
son is not satisfied for any reason.

(6) Insurers issuing accident and sickness policies,
certificates, or subscriber contracts that provide hospital or
medical expense coverage on an expense incurred or indemnity
basis, other than incidentally, to persons eligible for Medicare
by reason of age must provide to all applicants a medicare sup-
plement "buyer's guide". The "buyer's guide® required to be
provided is the pamphlet "Guide to Health Insurance for People
with Medicare", developed jointly by the National Association
of Insurance Commissioners and the Health Care Financing Admin-
istration of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services,
or any reproduction or official revision of that pamphlet.
Specimen copies may be obtained from the Superintendent of
Documents, U.S5. Government Printing Qffice, Washington, D.C., or
subject to availability of supplies, from the Montana Department
of Insurance. The guide is identified as Department of Health
and Human Services/Health Care Financing Administration Form
Number HCFA-02110. Delivery of the "buyer's guide" must be made
whether or not such policies, certificates, or subscriber con-
tracts are¢ advertised, solicited, or issued as medicare supple-
ment policies as defined in this subchapter. Except in the case
of direct rcsponse insurers, delivery of the "buyer's guide”
must be mad¢ to the applicant at the time of application and
acknowledgement of receipt of the "buyer's guide" must be obtain-
ed by the insurer. Direct response insurers must deliver the
"buyer's guide" to the applicant upon request but not later than
at the time the policy is delivered.
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(7) Except as otherwise provided in Rule IX(9), the terms
"Medicare Supplement", "Medigap", and words of similar import
must not be used unless the policy is issued in compliance with
Rule VII.

(8) Insurers must provide an outline of coverage for
medicare supplement policies, asg provided below:

(a) Insurers issuing medicare supplement policies for
delivery in this state must provide an outline of coverage to
each applicant at the time application is made and, except for
direct response policies, must obtain an acknowledgement of
receipt of such outline from the applicant;

(b) If an outline of coverage is provided at the time of
application and the medicare supplement policy or certificate is
issued on a basis which would require revision of the outline,

a substitute outline of coverage properly describing the policy
or certificate must accompany such policy or certificate when

it is delivered and contain the following statement, in no less
than 12 point type, immediately above the company name: "NOTICE:
Read this outline of coverage carefully. 1t is not identical to
the outline of coverage provided upon application and the cover-
age originally applied for has not been issued."; and

{c) The outline of coverage provided to applicants pursuant
to subsection (a) must be in the form prescribed in Rule XI,
sample form A,

(9) Any accident and sickness insurance policy or sub=-
scriber contract, other than a medicare supplement policy; dis-
ability income policy; basic, catastrophic, or major medical
expense policy; single premium nonrenewable policy or other
policy identified in Rule III(2) issued for delivery in this
state to persons eligible for Medicare by reason of age must
notify insureds under the policy or subscriber contract that
the policy or subscriber contract is not a medicare supplement
policy. The notice must either be printed or attached to the
first page of the outline of coverage delivered to insureds
under the policy or subscriber contract, or if no outline of
coverage is delivered, to the first page of the policy, certi-
ficate, or subscriber contract delivered to insureds, The notice
must be in no less than 12 point type and must contain the fol-
lowing language: "“THIS (POLICY, CERTIFICATE, OR SUBSCRIBER
CONTRACT) 1S NOT A MEDICARE SUPPLEMENT (POLICY OR CERTIFICATE).
If you are eligible for Medicare review the Medicare Supplement
Buyers Guide available from the company."

Rule X REQUIREMENTS FOR REPLACEMENT

(1) Application forms must include a question designed to
elicit information as to whether a medicare supplement policy
or certificate is intended to replace any other accident and
sickness policy or certificate presently in force. A supple-
mentary application or other form to be signed by the applicant
containing such a guestion may be used.

(2} ©Upon determining that a sale will involve replacement
and prior to issuance or delivery of the medicare supplement
policy or certificate, an insurer, other than a direct response
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insurer, or its agent must furnish the applicant a notice re-
garding replacement of accident and sickness coverage. One copy
of the notice must be provided to the applicant and an additional
copy signed by the applicant must be retained by the insurer.

A direct response insurer must deliver to the applicant at the
time of the issuance of the policy the notice regarding replace-
ment of accident and sickness coverage. In no event, however,
will such notice be required in the solicitation of "accident
only" and "single premium nonrenewable" policies.

(3) The notice required by subsection (2) for an insurer,
other than a direct response insurer, must be provided in sub-
stantially the form prescribed in Rule XI, sample form B.

(4) The notice reguired by subsection (2) for a direct
response insurer must be in substantially the form prescribed
in Rule XI, sample form C.

Rule XI SAMPLE FORMS The following are sample forms of
the outline of coverage and notices regarding replacement of
medicare supplement policies:

(1) Sample form A - outline of coverage:

{(COMPANY NAME)
QUTLINE OF MEDICARE
SUPPLEMENT COVERAGE

(1) Read Your Policy* Carefully - This outline of coverage
provides a very brief description of the important features
of your policy. This is not the insurance contract and
only the actual policy provisions will control. The policy
itself sets forth in detail the rights and obligations of
both you and your insurance company. It is, therefore,
important that you READ YOUR POLICY CAREFULLY!

* The term "certificate" should be substituted for the
word "policy" throughout the outline of coverage where
appropriate.

(2) Medicare Supplement Coverage - Policies of this category
are designed to supplement Medicare by covering some
hospital, medical, and surgical services which are par-
tially covered by Medicare. Coverage is provided for
hospital inpatient charges and some physician charges,
subject to any deductibles and copayment provisions which
may be in addition to those provided by Medicare, and
subject to other limitations which may be set forth in
the policy. The policy does not provide benefits for
custodial care such as help in walking, getting in and
out of bed, eating, dressing, bathing, and taking medicine
(delete if such coverage ig provided).

(3) (a) (for agents:)
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Neither (insert company's name) nor its agents are
connected with Medicare.

(b) (for direct responses:)

{insert company's name)

Medicare.

is not connected with

(4) (A brief summary of the major benefit gaps in Medicare
Parts A & B with a parallel description of supplemental
benefits, including dollar amounts, provided by the medi-
care supplement coverage in the following order:)

MEDICARE THIS POLICY YQU

SERVICE BENEFIT PAYS PAYS PAY

HOSPITALIZATION

semiprivate room and

board, general First 60 All but

nursing and miscel- days $(180)

laneous hospital

services and 61st to All but

supplies. 90th day $(45) a

day

Includes meals,

special care units,

drugs, lab tests, 91st to All but

diagnostic x-rays, 150th day $(90) a

medical supplies, day

operating and re-

covery room, anes-— Beyond 150 Nothing

thesia, and rehabil- days

itation services.

POSTHOSPITAL

SKILLED NURSING

CARE. . . First 20 100% of
days costs

In a facility ap-

proved by Hedicare,

you must have been

in a hospital for at Additional All but

least three days and 80 days $(22.50)

enter the facility a day

within 14 days after 4

hospital discharge. Beyond 100 Nothing
days

MEDICAL EXPENSE Physician's 80% of
services, reasonable
inpatient charge

MAR Notice No. 6-1

1l6-8/27/81



~876-

and out- (after
patient $(60) de-
medical ductible)
services

and supplies
at a hospital,
physical and
speech therapy,
and ambulance.

(5) (statement that the policy does or does not cover the
following:)

(a) Private duty nursing,

(b) Skilled nursing home care costs (beyond what is
covered by Medicare),

(c}) Custodial nursing home care costs,
(d) Intermediate nursing home care costs,

(e) Home health care above number of visits covered by
Medicare,

(f) Physician charges (above Medicare's reasonable charge),

(g) Drugs (other than prescription drugs furnished during
a hospital or skilled nursing facility stay),

(h) Care received outside of U.S.A.,

(i) Dental care or dentures, checkups, routine immuniza-
tions, cosmetic surgery, routine foot care, examina-
tions for the cost of eyeglasses or hearing aids.

(6) (A description of any policy provisions which exclude,
eliminate, resist, reduce, limit, delay, or in any other
manner operate to qualify payments of the benefits des-
cribed in (4) above, including conspicuous statements;)

(a) (That the chart summarizing Medicare benefits only
briefly describes such benefits.)

(b) (That the Health Care Financing Administration or its
Medicare publications should be consulted for further
details and limitations.)

(7) (A description of policy provisions respecting renewability

or continuation of coverage, including any reservation of
rights to change premium.)
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(8) (The amount of premium for this policy.)

(2) Sample form B - Notice Regarding Replacement:
(To be used by an insurer other than a direct response insurer.)

NOTICE TO APPLICANT REGARDING REPLACEMENT
OF ACCIDENT AND SICKNESS INSURANCE

According to (your application) (information you have furnished),
you intend to lapse or otherwise terminate existing accident and
sickness insurance and replace it with a policy to be issued by
(Company Name) Insurance Company. Your new policy provides 10
days within which you may decide without cost whether you desire
to keep the policy. For your own information and protection,
you should be aware of and seriously consider certain factors
which may affect the insurance protection available to you under
the new policy.

(L) Health conditions which you may presently have (pre-
existing conditions) may not be immediately or fully
covered under the new policy. This could result in
denial or delay of a claim for benefits under the
new policy, whereas a similar claim might have been
payable under your present policy.

(2) You may wish to secure the advice of your present
insurer or its agent regarding the proposed replace-
ment of your present policy. This is not only your
right, but it is also in your best interest to make
sure you understand all the relevant factors involved
in replacing your present coverage.

(3) 1If, after due consideration, you still wish to termi-
nate your present policy and replace it with new
coverage, be certain to truthfully and completely
answer all questions on the application concerning
your medical/health history. Failure to include all
material medical information on an application may
provide a basis for the company to deny any future
claims and to refund your premium as though your
policy had never been jin force. After the application
has been completed and before you sign it, reread it
carefully to be certain that all information has been
properly recorded.

The above "Notice to Applicant" was delivered to me on:
P

(Date)

(Applicant's Signature)
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(3) Sample form C - Notice Regarding Replacement,
(To be used by a direct response insurer.)

NOTICE TO APPLICANT REGARDING REPLACEMENT
OF ACCIDENT AND SICKNESS INSURANCE

According to (your application) (information you have furnished)
you intend to lapse or otherwise terminate existing accident

and sickness insurance and replace it with the policy delivered
herewith issued by {(Company Name) Insurance Company. Your new
policy provides 30 days within which you may decide without

cost whether you desire to keep the policy. For your own infor-
mation and protection, you should be aware of and seriously con-
sider certain factors which may affect the insurance protection
available to you under the new policy.

(1) Health conditions which you may presently have (pre-
existing conditions) may not be immediately or fully
covered under the new policy. This could result in
denial or delay of a c¢laim for benefits under the new
policy, whereas a similar claim might have been pay-
able under your present policy.

(2) You may wish to secure the advice of your present in-
surer or its agent regarding the proposed replacement
of your present policy. This is not only your right,
but it is also in your best interest to make sure you
understand all the relevant factors involved in re-
placing your present coverage.

(3) (To be included only if the application is attached
to the policy.) 1If, after due consideration, you
still wish to terminate your present policy and re-
place it with new coverage, read the copy of the
application attached to your new policy and be sure
that all questions are answered fully and correctly.
Omissions or misstatements in the application could
cause an otherwise valid claim to be denied. Care-~
fully check the application and write to (Company
Name and Address) within 10 days if any information
is not correct and complete, or if any past medical
history has been left out of the application.

(Company name)
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Rule XII SEVERABILITY TIf any part of this subchapter is
invalid, all valid parts that are severable from the invalid
part remain in effect., If a part of this subchapter is invalid
in one or more of its applications, the part remains in effect
in all valid applications that are severable from the invalid
applications.

Rule XIII EFFECTIVE DATE Thisg subchanter ig effective on
bDecember 31, 1981.

4. The Commissioner of Insurance is proposing these rules
to comply with the rule-making requirements of Sections 33-22-901
through 33-22-909, MCA, enacted by Chapter 298, Laws of 1981, and
to implement a regulatory program for medicare supplement insur-
ance policies, as required by Chapter 298, that will meet the
minimum standards of Public Law 96-265, the Social Security Dis-
ability Amendments of 1980 (the Baucus Amendment).

5. The authority of the Commissioner of Insurance to adopt
the proposed rules is based on sections 33-1-313, 33-22-904,
33-22-905, and 33-22-907, MCA, and the rules implement sections
33-22-901 through 33-22-909, MCA.

6. The rule proposed to be repealed, Rule 6.6.501, can be
found on page 6-119 of the Administrative Rules of Montana.

7. The rule is proposed to be repealed because the new
rules proposed for adoption contain similar disclosure require-
ments.

8. The authority of the Commissioner of Insurance to repeal
the rule is based upon Section 33-1-313, MCA.

9. Interested persons may present their data, views, or
arguments, either orally or in writing, at the hearing. Written
data, views, or arguments may alsc be submitted to Mr., Bruce A,
Larson, State Auditor's Office, Securities Division, P. O. Box
4009, Helena, MT 59604, no later than September 25, 1981.

10. Mr. Bruce A, Larson has been designated to preside over

and conduct the hearing.~
Nﬁrma E. Seiffert,nCPIWé;/
C of

ief Deputy Commission

L

Insurance

Certified to the Secretary of State August 14, 1981.

MAR Notice No. 6-1 16-8/27/81



-880~

BEFORE THE MILK CONTROL BOARD
OF THE STATE OF MONTANA

In the matter of the amendment ) NOTICE OF PUBLIC
of Rule 8.7.301(6)(g) relating to ) HEARING ON THE
minimum retail pricing of milk ) AMENDMENT OF RULE

8.7.301(6) (g)
Relating to the
Retail Minimum Price
of Milk

TO: All Interested Persons

1. On Friday, October 9, 1981, a hearing will be
convened for the purpose of considering the amendment of
Rule B8.7.301(6) (g) relating to the retail pricing of milk.
The hearing will be held in the lower Conference Room of the
Offices of the Montana Department of Commerce, 1430 Ninth
Avenue, Helena, Montana, 59620 at 9:30 a.m. or as soon
thereafter as parties can be heard.

2. The rule proposed to be amended can be found on
page 8-143 of the Administrative Rules of Montana.

3 The rule as proposed to be amended would read as
follows:

"({g) The wholesale price of half (1/2) gallon of whole
milk will be marked up eleven eenes {56711} fifteen per cent
(15%) to arrive at the retail prices and all other products
priced accordingly."

4. The hearing is being held at the request of the
Montana State Food Distributors' Association, and upon the
petition of that Association for the above rule amendment.
The Association is proposing the amendment to provide a more
equitable basis for the retail minimum pricing of milk.

5. Interested persons may present their data, views or
arguments, either orally or in writing, at the hearing.
Written data, views or arguments may also be submitted to
Mr. William E., Ross, 1424 9th Avenue, Helena, Montana,
59620, no later than October 7, 1981.

6. Robert J. Wood has been designated to preside over
and conduct the hearing.

7. The authority of the agency to repeal the rule is
based on section 81-23-302, MCA, and the rule implements the
same.

CURTIS C. COOK, Chairman
Milk Control Board

.
By {7 et
WILLIAM E. ROSS, Secretary
Milk Control Board

16-8/27/81 MAR Notice No. 8-37-1



-881-

STATE OF MONTANA
DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE
BEFORE THE BOARD OF VETERINARIANS

IN THE MATTER of the Repeal ) NOTICE OF REPEAL OF ARM

of Sub-Chapter 6, rules ARM ) 40.62.601 through 40.62.611
40.62,601 through 40.62.611 ) Sub-Chapter 6, VETERINARY
concerning veterinary ) TECHN ICIANS

technicians )

TO: All Interested Persons:

1. On September 26, 1981, the Board of Veterinarians
will repeal rules ARM 40.62.601 through 40.62.611, Sub-Chapter
6, concerning veterinary technicians.

2. The rules to be repealed are located on pages 40-991
through 40-994 of the Administrative Rules of Montana.

3. The board is repealing these rules as directed by
Senate Bill 395, Chapter 96, 1981l Session Laws, the text of
which sets forth the reasons for repeal of the rules.

4. The authority of the board to make the repeals is based
on section 37-18-202, MCA.

BOARD OF VETERINARIANS
WILLIAM A. ROGERS, D.V.M.,
PRESIDENT

P
e

GARY/EUCHANRﬁ DIRECTOR
DEFARTMENT 'OF COMMERCE

e

BY:

Certified to the Secretary of State, August 17, 1981.

MAR Notice No. 40-102-8 16~8/27/81



-882-

BEFORE THE FISH AND GAME COMMISSION
OF THE STATE OF MONTANA

In the matter of the amendment ) NOTICE OF PROPOSED AMEND-
of Rule 12.6.901 relating to ) MENT OF A RULE RELATING TO
water safety regulations } WATER SAFETY REGULATIONS

} NO PUBLIC HEARING

) CONTEMPLATED

TO: All Interested Persons.

1. At its first meeting after Septembher 27, 1981, the
Montana Fish and Game Commission proposes to amend Rule
12.6.901 relating to water safety regulations.

2., The rule as proposed to be amended provides as
follows: (The interlined and underlined portions are the
only affected portions of the rule.)

12.6.901 WATER SAFETY REGULATIONS (1) In the interest
of public health, safety, or protection of property, the
following regulations concerning the public use of certain
waters of the gtate of Montana are hereby adopted and :
promulgated by the Montana fish and game commission.

(a) The following waters are closed to use of any
motor-propelled water craft except in case of use for
official patrol, search and rescue craft, or for scientific
purposes:

Beaverhead County: Big Hole River

Big Horn Countv: Arapooish access area

Cascade County: Smith River

Custer County: Branum Pond

Deer Lodge County: Big Hole River

Granite County: Bear Mouth rest area pond
Hill County: Bearpaw Lake

Jefferson County: Park Lake

Lewis & Clark County: Wood Lake

Madison County: Big Hole River

Meagher County: Forest Lake -~ Smith River
Missoula County: Frenchtown Pond - Harpers Lake
Ravalli County: Twin Lakes

Richland County: Gartside Reservoir

Silver Bow County: Big Hole River

Toole County: Antmany-Feya;-and Henry Reservoirs

- Fitzpatrick Lake

(b) (i) {ii) remains the same.

{c} The following waters are limited to a controlled
no wake speed. No wake speed is defined as a speed whereby
there is no "white" water in the track or path of the vessel
or in created waves immediate to the vessel:

Broadwater County (A)on Canyon Ferry Reservoir;

White Earth and Goose Bay,
within 300 feet of dock or
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as buoyed;
Carbon County: (A)on Cooney Reservoir: all of
Willow Creek arm as bhuoved;
Fergus County: (A)upper & lower Carter Ponds;

(B)Crystal Lake 5:00 a,m. to
10:00 a.m, and 7:00 p.m. to
11:00 p.m. each day;

Flathead County: (A)on Flathead Lake: Bigfork Bay and

(B)Beaver Lake ({(near Whitefish)

5:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. and
7:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. each day;
Lewis & Clark Co: (A)on Canyon Ferry Reservoir:
Yacht Basin, Cave Bay, Little
Hellgate, Magpie Bay & Carp
Bay within 300 feet of dock or
as buoyed;
(B)on Hauser Reservoir: Lakeside
marina and Black Sandy beach
within 300 feet of the docks
or as buoyed;
(C)on upper Holter Lake: Gates
of Mountains marina within
300 feet of docks or as buoyed:
(D)on Holter Lake: bureau of land
management boat landing as
buoyed, Juniper Bay, Log Gulch,
Departure Point, Merriweather
Camp, and Holter Lake lodge
docks.
Lincoln County: (A)Savage Lake during the hours of
5:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m, and from
7:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. each day;

Missoula County: (&) Clearwater River from €amp—~Paxusen
swim-deek-downstream-£o-£fi¥ragt
bridge the outlet of Seeley Lake
to the first bridge aownstream
from Camp Paxson swim dock;

(B)on Holland Lake: Holland Lake
lodge and the Bay Loop campground
within 300 feet or as buoved.

(d) and (e) remain the same.

3. The proposed amendments are to provide increased
recreational opportunity to the general public, clarify
wording of the rule as it applies to the Clearwater River, and
correct an organizational error performed during recodifica-
tion.

4. Interested parties may submit their data, views, or
arguments concerning the proposed amendments in writing to
Stan Bradshaw, Staff Attorney, Devartment of Fish, Wildlife,
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& Parks, 1420 E. 6 Avenue, Helena, MT 59620, no later
than Oc¢tober 7, 1981.

5. If a person who is directly affected by the proposed
amendments wishes to express his data, views, and arguments
orally or in writing at a public hearing, he must make
written request for a hearing and submit that request along
with any written comments to Mr. Bradshaw at the above
address no later than October 7, 1981.

6. If the commission receives requests for a nublic
hearing on the proposed amendments from either 10% or 25,
whichever is less, of the persons directly affected; from
the Adminigtrative Code Committee of the legislature; from
a governmental suybdivision or agency; or from an association
having not less than 25 members who will be directly affected,
a hearing will be held at a later date. Notice of the
hearing will be published in the Montana Administrative
Register. Ten percent of those persons directly affected
has been determined to be 25.

7. The authority of the commission to make the proposed
amendments is based upon 87-1-303 and 23-1-106(1), MCA, and
implements sections 87-1-303 and 23-1-~106(1), MCA.

Sperdcer S, Hegstad,/ Chairman
Montana Fish & Game Commission

Attest:

W. Fiynn, Secre
a Fish & Game Co

Certified to Secretary of State August 17 , 1981.
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BEFORE THE DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES
OF THE STATE OF MONTANA

In thg matter of the ) NOTICE OF PROPOSED
adoption of a rule concerning ) ADOPTION OF RULE
duties of local registrars ) ARM 16.6.101

(Records & Statistics)
NO PUBLIC HEARING CONTEMPLATED

TO: All Interested Persons

1. On October 5, 1981, the department proposes to adopt
rule 16.6.101 concerning duties of local registrars.
2. The proposed rule provides as follows:

16.6.101 REGISTRARS~-~GENERAL (1) The department shall
provide to every county clerk and recorder the name, address
and phone number of the local registrars in that county.

(2) Every local registrar shall designate a deputy
registrar to act when the registrar is unavailable. The
registrar shall report the name, address and phone number
of his deputy to the department and to the county clerk and
recorder. Registrars shall report changes in such information
to the department and to the county clerk and recorder.

(3) On the fifth day of every month, the local registrar
shall mail all original birth, death, and fetal death certifi-
cates which were filed with him during the previous month to
the department.

3. This rule is proposed to clarify certain of the duties
of local registrars, and to assure that the names and addresses
of local registrars are easily accessible to the public.

4. Interested persons may submit their data, views, or
arguments concerning the proposed rule in writing to Robert L.
Solomon, Cogswell Building, Capitol Station, Helena, Montana,
59620, no later than September 24, 1981,

5. 1If a person who is directly affected by the proposed
action wishes to express hig data, views and arguments orally
or in writing at a public hearing, he must make written request
for a hearing and submit this request along with any written
comments he has to Robert L. Solomon, Cogswell Building,
Capitol Station, Helena, Montana, 59620, no later than Septem-
ber 24, 1981.

6. If the agency receives requests for a public hearing
on the proposed action from either 10% or 25, whichever is less,
of the persons who are directly affected by the proposed action,
from the Administrative Code Committee of the legislature; from
a governmental subdivision or agency; or from an association
having not less than 25 members who will be directly affected,
a hearing will be held at a later date. Notice of the hearing
will be published in the Montana Administrative Register. The
percent of those persons directly affected has been determined
to be more than 25 persons, based on the number of local regis-
trars, county clerk and recorders, clerks of district courts,

MAR Notice No, 16-2-189 l6-8/27/81



-886-

morticians, physicians, undertakers, hospital administrators
and other affected persons.

7. The authority of the department to adopt the rule is
based on section 50-15-102, MCA, and the rule implements sec-
tions 50-15-104 and 50-15-105, MCA.

In the matter of the ) NOTICE OF PROPOSED
adoption of a rule concerning ) ADOPTION OF RULE
preservation of records ) ARM 16.6.105

(Records & Statistics)
NO PUBLIC HEARING CONTEMPLATED

TO: All Interested Persons

1. On October 5, 1981, the department proposes to adopt
rule 16.6.105 concerning preservation of old records.
2. The proposed rule provides as follows:

16.6.105 PRESERVATION OF OLD RECORDS (1) Employees of
the department, for purposes of making old or faded records
suitable for microfilming, may:

(a) trace those parts of the record which are too dim to
be microfilmed; or

(b) retype the record on a separate form and microfilm
the retyped copy. The original record must be maintained for
purposes of reference.

(¢) In no case may the department or any of its employees
change the substance or contents of any record. 1f, because
the original record is illegible, the substance or content can-
not definitely be determined, such illegible portions must not
bhe retraced, and if a copy is retyped, the retyped copy shall
indicate those portions of the original which were illegible.

3. This rule is proposed to enable the department to
preserve old or faded records by tracing, retyping, or other
appropriate means. In no case may the substantive content of
such records be changed.

4. Interested persons may submit their data, views, or
arguments concerning the proposed rule in writing to Robert L.
Solomon, Cogswell Building, Capitol S$tation, Helena, Montana,
59620, no later than September 24, 1981.

5. If a person who is directly affected by the proposed
action wishes to express his data, views and arguments orally
or in writing at a public hearing, he must make written request
for a hearing and submit this request along with any written
comments he has to Robert L. Solomon, Cogswell Building, Capitol
Station, Helena, Montana, 59620, no later than September 24,
1981.
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6. If the agency receives requests for a public hearing
on the proposed action from either 10% or 25, whichever is less,
of the persons who are directly affected by the proposed action,
from the Adminigtrative Code Committee of the legislature; from
a governmental subdivision or agency; or from an association
having not less than 25 members who will be directly affected,

a hearing will be held at a later date. Notice of the hearing
will be published in the Montana Administrative Register. The
percent of those persons directly affected has been determined
to be more than 25 persons, based on the number of local regis-
trars, county clerk and recorders, clerks of district courts,
morticians, physicians, undertakers, hospital administratorsg
and other affected persons.

7. The authority of the department to adopt the rule is
based on section 50-15-102, MCA, and the rule implements sections
50-15-103, MCA.

In the matter of the )] NOTICE OF PROPOSED
adoption of a rule concerning ) ADOPTION OF RULE
affidavits for correction of ) ARM 16.6.106

birth or death certificates ) (Records & Statistics)
NO PUBLIC HEARING CONTEMPLATED

TO: All Interested Persons

1. On October 5, 1981, the department proposes to adopt
rule 16.6.106 concerning affidavits for correction of birth or
death certificates.

2. The proposed rule provides as follows:

16.6.106 CORRECTION AFFIDAVITS (1) An affidavit for
correction of a birth or death certificate must include the
following information:

(a) the file number of the record to be amended and
the name of the person appearing on the record;

(b) the date and place of birth or death;

(¢) the gpecific items on the record which are to be
changed, including both the information as presently shown,
and the true information.

(d) relationship of affiant to the child or deceased;

(e) certification by affiant that all affected parties
concur in the amendments, and that the affiant assumes the
responsibility of furnishing proof of the corrected items.

3. When corrections must be made in birth or death
certificates, the department accepts affidavits from appropri-
ate parties who provide the new or corrected information. This
rule codifies existing department practices.
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4. Interested persons may submit their data, views, or
arguments concerning the proposed rule in writing to Robert L.
Solomon, Cogswell Building, Capitol Station, Helena, Montana,
59620, no later than September 24, 198l.

S. If a person who is directly affected by the proposed
action wishes to express his data, views and argquments orally
or in writing at a public hearing, he must make written request
for a hearing and submit this request along with any written
comments he has to Robert L. Solomon, Cogswell Building,
Capitol Station, Helena, Montana, 59620, noc later than Septem=-
ber 24, 198l.

6. If the agency receives requests for a public hearing
on the proposed action from either 10% or 25, whichever is less,
of the persons who are directly affected by the proposed action,
from the Administrative Code Committee of the legislature; from
a governmental subdivision or agency; or froman association
having not less than 25 members who will be directly affected,
a hearing will be held at a later date. Notice of the hearing
will be published in the Montana Administrative Register. The
percent of those persons directly affected has been determined
to be more than 25 persons, based on the number of local regis-
trars, county clerk and recorders, clerks of district courts,
morticians, physicians, undertakers, hospital administrators
and other affected persons.

7. The authority of the department to adopt the rule is
based on section 50-15-102, MCA, and the rule implements sec-
tion 50-15-103, MCA.

In the matter of the ) NOTICE OF PROPOSED
adoption of a rule concerning ) ADOPTION OF RULE
information to be included in ) ARM 16.6.310
certificates of adoption ) (Records & Statistics)

NO PUBLIC HEARING CONTEMPLATED
TO: All Interested Persons

1. On October 5, 1981, the department proposes to adopt
rule 16.6.310 concerning information to be included in certi-
ficates of adoption.

2. The proposed rule provides as follows:

16.6.310 CERTIFICATE OF ADOPTION A certificate of
adoption must include the following information:

(a) the child's name (before adoption), sex, date and
place of birth, and names of natural parents;

(b) name, race, date and place of birth and residence
of adoptive parents at the time of the child's birth;
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(c) the name of the child as set forth in the adoption
decree;

(d) name and address of attorney or agency handling
the adoption;

(e) certification by clerk of district court.

3. The proposed rule codifies the information which is
required on the department's current certificate of adoption
forms. ]
4. Interested persons may submit their data, views, or
arguments concerning the proposed rule in writing to Robert L.
Solomon, Cogswell Building, Capitol Station, Helena, Montana,
59620, no later than September 24, 1981.

5. If a person who is directly affected by the proposed
action wishes to express his data, views and arguments orally
or in writing at a public hearing, he must make written request
for a hearing and submit this request along with any written
comments he has to Robert L. Solomon, Cogswell Building,

Capitol Station, Helena, Montana, 59620, no later than Septem-
ber 24, 198l1.

6. If the agency receives requests for a public hearing
on the proposed action from either 10% or 25, whichever is less,
of the persong who are directly affected by the proposed action,
from the Administrative Code Committee of the legislature; from
a governmental subdivision or agency; or froman association
having not less than 25 members who will be directly affected,

a hearing will be held at a later date. Notice of the hearing
will be published in the Montana Administrative Register. The
percent of those persons directly affected has been determined
to be more than 25 persons, based on the number of local regis-
trars, county clerk and recorders, clerks of district courts,
morticiang, physicians, undertakers, hospital administrators
and other affected persons.

7. The authority of the department to adopt the rule is
bhased on sections 50-15-102 and 50-15-303, MCA, and the rule
implements section 50-15-303, MCA,

In the matter of the ) NOTICE OF PROPOSED
adoption of a rule concerning ) ADOPTION OF RULE
reports of dissolution or ) ARM 16.6.602
invalidity of marriage ) (Records & Statistics)

NO PUBLIC HEARING CONTEMPLATED
TO: All Interested Persons
1. On October 5, 1981, the department proposes to adopt

rule 16.6.602 concerning reports of dissolution or invalidity
of marriage.
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2. The proposed rule provides as follows:

16.6.602 REPORT OF DISSOLUTION OR INVALIDITY OF MARRIAGE

A report of dissolution or invalidity of marriage must
contain the following information:

(1) name, age, birthplace, residence, race, occupation,
and education of each party;

(2) number, date, place and cause of termination of
previous marriages of either party;

(3) number of children under 18 years of age in the
custody of and regiding with each party;

(4) number of children born alive of the marriage;

(5) date and place of the marriage being terminated,
date of separation, grounds for the action, and which party
is the petitioner;

(6) name and address of the petitioner's attorney,
number of the cause of action, county and judicial district
where the action is filed, date of entry of judgment and
certification by a court official.

3. This rule is proposed in order to expressly set forth
the information which is required on a report of dissolution
or invalidity of marriage.

4. Interested perscons may submit their data, views, or
arguments concerning the proposed rule in writing to Robert L.
Solomon, Cogswell Building, Capitol Station, Helena, Montana,
59620, no later than September 24, 1981.

5. If a person who is directly affected by the proposed
action wishes to express his data, views and arguments orally
or in writing at a public hearing, he must make written request
for a hearing and submit this request along with any written
comments he has to Robert L. Solomon, Cogswell Building,
Capitol station, Helena, Montana, 59620, no later than Septem=-
ber 24, 1981.

6. If the agency receives requests for a public hearing
on the proposed action from either 10% or 25, whichever is less,
of the persons who are directly affected by the proposed action,
from the Administrative Code Committee of the legislature; from

. a governmental subdivision or agency; or from an association
having not less than 25 members who will be directly affected,
a hearing will be held at a later date. Notice of the hearing
will be published in the Montana Administrative Register. The
percent of those persons directly affected has been determined
to be more than 25 persons, based on the number of local regis-
trars, county clerk and recorders, clerks of district courts,
morticians, physicians, undertakers, hospital administrators
and other affected persons.

7. The authority of the department to adopt the rule is
based on section 50-15-102, MCA, and the rule implements sec-
tions 50-15-103, 50-15-302, and 50-15-303, MCA.
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In the matter of the ) NOTICE OF PROPOSED
adoption of a rule concerning ) ADOPTION OF RULE
fetal death certificates } ARM 16.6.902

(Records & Statistics)
NO PUBLIC HEARING CONTEMPLATED

TO: All Interested Persons

1. On October 5, 1981, the department proposes to adopt
rule 16.6.902 concerning fetal death certificates.
2. The proposed rule provides as follows:

16.6.902 FETAL DEATH CERTIFICATE (1) Every fetal
death certificate must state the following information:

(a) the name and location of the hospital, date and
hour of delivery, and sex of fetus;

(b) name, address and signature of person certifying
the above information;

(c) name, address and age of mother, and name and age
of father;

(d) cause of fetal death, specifying significant condi-
tions of fetus and mother, physician's estimate of gestation,
whether fetus died before or during labor or delivery, and
whether an autopsy was performed;

(e) name and address of mortuary and name of person in
charge of disposition;

(f) confidential information for medical and health use
only, including race and education of parents, date of last
normal menses, month of pregnancy in which prenatal care began,
number of prenatal wvigits, whether it was a multiple birth,
weight of fetus, complications of pregnancy, labor and delivery,
concurrent illnesses or conditions, congenital anomalies of
fetus, and prior pregnancy history of the mother.

(2) Fetal death certificate forms may be obtained from the
department.

(3) The fetal death certificate shall comprise 4 copies.
The original must be filed with the department, and copies must
be filed with the county clerk and recorder and local registrar.
The final copy constitutes the burial-transit permit which is
to be filed in accordance with ARM 16.6.906.

3. This rule is proposed to expressly set forth the in-
formation which is required on a fetal death certificate, and
to specify the manner in which the various copies of a certifi-
cate are processed.

4. Interested persons may submit their data, views, or
arguments concerning the proposed rule in writing to Robert L.
Solomon, Cogswell Building, Capitol Station, Helena, Montana,
59620, no later than September 24, 198]1.

5. If a person who is directly affected by the proposed
action wishes to express his data, views and arguments orally
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or in writing at a publlc hearing, he must make written request
for a hearing and submit this request along with any written
comments he has to Robert L. Solomon, Cogswell Building,
Capitol Station, Helena, Montana, 59620, no later than Septem-
ber 24, 198l1. -

6. If the agency receives requests for a public hearing
on the proposed action from either 10% or 25, whichever is less,
of the persons who are directly affected by the proposed action,
from the Administrative Code Committee of the legislature; from
a governmental subdivision or agency:; or from an associlation
having not less than 25 members who will be directly affected,
a hearing will be held at a later date. Notice of the hearing
will be published in the Montana Administrative Register. The
percent of those persons directly affected has been determined
to be more than 25 persons, based on the number of local regis-
trars, county clerk and recorders, clerks of district courts,
morticians, physicians, undertakers, hospital administrators
and other affected persons.

7. The authority of the department to adopt the rule is
based on section 50-15-102, MCA, and the rule implements sec-
tions 50-15-109 and 50-15-405, MCA.

Té”é //(/‘J((rf A

J .DRYNAND/M .D., Director

Certified to the Secretary of State August 17, 1981
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BEFORE THE DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES
OF THE STATE OF MONTANA

In the matter of the ) NOTICE OF PROPOSED
repeal of rule 16.6.801, ) REPEAL OF RULES
Definitions, and rule ) ARM 16.6.801
16.6.802, Report of Induced ) and ARM 16.6.802
Abortion ) (Records & Statistics)

NO PUBLIC HEARING CONTEMPLATED
TO: All Interested Persons

1. On October 5, 1981, the department proposes to repeal
rules 16.6.801, Definitions, and 16.6.802, Report of Induced
Abortion.

2. The rules proposed to be repealed can be found on
page 16-111 of the Administrative Rules of Montana.

3. Rule 16.6.801 is proposed to be repealed because it
unnecessarily repeats statutory language (50-20-104). Rule
16.6.802 is proposed to be repealed because it unnecessarily
repeats and adds nothing to statutory language (50-20-110).

4. Interested persons may submit their data, views, or
arguments concerning the proposed repeal in writing to Robert L.
Solomon, Cogswell Building, Capitol Station, Helena, Montana,
59620, no later than September 24, 1981.

5. If a person who is directly affected by the proposed
action wishes to express his data, views and arguments orally
or in writing at a public hearing, he must make written request
for a hearing and submit this request along with any written
comments he has to Robert L. Scolomon, Cogswell Building,
Capitol Station, Helena, Montana, 59620, no later than Septem-
ber 24, 1981.

6. If the agency receives requests for a public hearing
on the proposed action from either 10% or 25, whichever is less,
of the persons who are directly affected by the proposed action,
from the Administrative Code Committee of the legislature; from
a governmental subdivision or agency; or from an association
having not less than 25 members who will be directly affected,
a hearing will be held at a later date. Notice of the hearing
will be published in the Montana Administrative Register. The
percent of those persons directly affected has been determined
to be more than 25 persons, based on the number of local regis-
trars, county clerk and recorders, clerks of district courts,
morticiang, physicians, undertakers, hospital administrators
and other affected persons.

7. The authority of the department to repeal the rules is
based on sections 50-15-102 and 50-20-105, MCA, and the rules
implement sections 50-20-110, MCA.

Certified to the Secretary of State  August 17, 1981
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BEFORE THE DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES
OF THE STATE OF MONTANA

In the matter of the )] NOTICE OF PROPOSED
amendment of 16.6.103 ) AMENDMENT OF RULE
regarding preservation of ) ARM 16.6.103

coplies of record ) (Records & Statistics)

NO PUBLIC HEARING CONTEMPLATED
TO: All Interested Persons

1. On October 5, 1981, the department proposes to amend
rule 16.6.103 regarding preservation of copies of records.
2. The rule ag proposed to be amended provides as follows:

16.6.103 PRESERVATION OF COPIES OF RECORD (1) Havirg
After a local registrar has received, numbered and signed a
death, birth, or fetal death certificate, and filed the
original and one copy with the department and county as
required by 50-15-109 MCA, the local registrar shall make
an-aeeurate retain a triplicate copy of each certificate,
upen~forma-whieh-are-zdenticat-with-the-iegat-portion-ef-the
eriginali-eertificates-but-printed-upon-yeliew-paper. Eueh
eepites which shall be filed #m-sueh-manner so0 as to be easily
accessible for reference.

(2) After &we ¢23) years from the date filed, the local
registrar may request from the department written permission
to destroy the triplicate ¢ieeal-regimt¥ra¥}-copy of the cer-
tificates. At the termination of his office, the local reg-
istrar shall deliver his records to his successor, or to such
person as the department may designate.

3. The proposed amendments delete an obsolete reference
to the format of certificate forms, and make other minor
changes to clarify style and language.

4. Interested persons may submit their data, views, or
arguments concerning the proposed amendment in writing to
Robert L. Solomon, Cogswell Building, Capitol Station, Helena,
Montana, 59620, no later than September 24, 1981.

5. If a person who is directly affected by the proposed
action wishes to express his data, views and arguments orally
or in writing at a public hearing, he must make written request
for a hearing and submit this request along with any written
comments he has to Robert L. Solomon, Cogswell Building,
Capitol Station, Helena, Montana, 59620, nc later than Septem-
ber 24, 1981.

6. If the agency receives requests for a public hearing
on the proposed action from either 10% or 25, whichever is less,
of the persons who are directly affected by the proposed action,
from the Administrative Code Committee of the legislature; from
a governmental subdivision or agency; or from an association
having not less than 25 members who will be directly affected,
a hearing will be held at a later date. Notice of the hearing
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will be published in the Montana Administrative Register. Ten
percent of those persons directly affected has been determined
to be more than 25 persons, based on the number of local regis-
trars, county clerk and recorders, clerks of district courts,
morticians, physicians, undertakers, hospital administrators
and other affected persons.

7. The authority of the department to amend the rule is
based on section 50-15-102, MCA, and the rule implements sec-
tions 50-15-103 and 50-15-109, MCA.

In the matter of the ) NOTICE OF PROPOSED
amendment of 16.6.104 ) AMENDMENT OF RULE
regarding birth, death, and ) ARM 16.6.104

fetal death certificates ) (Records & Statistics)

NO PUBLIC HEARING CONTEMFPLATED
TO: All Interested Persons

1. On October 5, 1981, the department proposes to amend
rule 16.6.104 regarding birth, death, and fetal death certifi-
cates.

2. The rule as proposed to be amended provides as follows:

16.6.104 CERTIFICATES UNFADING, PERMANENT AND LEGIBLE

(I) All birth, death, and fetal death certificates
must be typed or plainly written in unfading black ink.
+-and-previde-daiser-that-eriginal-typewritten-cerkificates
of-deathar-pirther-and-fetatl-deaths-may-be-submitied
#f-ail All required signatures regquired-tRerete-are must be
written in unfading black ink. If the writing is so poor as
to be unintelligible to the local registrar or if the entries
are not dark enough to photograph satisfactorily, it-ip-deemed
net-tegible-and-is-not-in-comprianee-with-the-tawe-ef-thin
states-thereforer-the-persen-making-the—report-should-be-neti-
fied-in-the-game-manner-as-£hough-the-report-were-incempiete
and-the-same-aetion-taken-in-case-a-preper-repori-ig-net-made
the registrar shall notify the person making the report that
it 1s unacceptable, and shall take the same action taken when
a proper report is not made.

3. The proposed amendments make changes in style and
language for the purpose of clarification,

4. Interested persons may submit their data, views, or
arguments concerning the proposed amendment in writing to
Robert L. Solomon, Cogswell Building, Capitol Station, Helena,
Montana, 59620, no later than September 24, 1981.

\
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5. If a person who is directly affected by the proposed
action wishes to express hig data, views and arguments orally
or in writing at a public hearing, he must make written request
for a hearing and submit this request along with any written
comments he has to Robert I, Solomon, Cogswell Building,
Capitel Station, Helena, Montana, 59620, no later than Septem=-
ber 24, 1981.

6. If the agency receives requests for a public hearing
on the proposed action from either 10% or 25, whichever is less,
of the persons who are directly affected by the proposed action,
from the Administrative Code Committee of the legislature; from
a governmental subdivision or agency; or froman association
having not less than 25 members who will be directly affected,
a hearing will be held at a later date. Notice of the hearing
will be published in the Montana Administrative Register. Ten
percent of those persons directly affected has been determined
to be more than 25 persons, based on the number of local regis-
trars, county clerk and recorders, clerks of district courts,
morticians, physicians, undertakers, hospital administrators
and other affected persons.

7. The authority of the department to amend the rule is
based on section 50-15-102, MCA, and the rule implements sec-
tion 50-15-103, McCa.

BEFORE THE DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES
OF THE STATE OF MONTANA

In the matter of the ) NOTICE OF PROPOSED
amendment of 16.6.109 ) AMENDMENT OF RULE
regarding monthly statement ) ARM 16.6.109

of returns ) (Records & Statistics)

NO PUBLIC HEARING CONTEMPLATED
TO: All Interested Persons

1. On October 5, 1981, the department proposes to amend
rule 16.6.109 regarding monthly statement of returns.
2. The rule as proposed to be amended provides as follows:

16.6.109 MONTHLY STATEMENT OF RETURNS (1) To facili-
tate and to insure proper accounting, local registrars shall
make a monthly statement of returns on or before the fifth
day of each month on blanks supplied by the department and
shall retain a carbon copy for their own files. The gtate-
ment must indicate the number of births, deaths, and fetal
deaths reported for that month. If none were reported, the
statement must so indicate.
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3. The proposed amendment clarifies the information to
be included on the monthly statements submitted to the depart-
ment by local registrars.

4. Interested persons may submit their data, views, or
arguments concerning the proposed amendment in writing to
Robert L. Solomon, Cogswell Building, Capitol Station, Helena,
Montana, 59620, no later than September 24, 1981.

5. If a person who is directly affected by the proposed
action wishes to express his data, views and arguments orally
or in writing at a public hearing, he must make written reguest
for a hearing and submit this request along with any written
comments he has to Robert L. Solomon, Cogswell Building,
Capitol Station, Helena, Montana, 59620, no later than Septem=
ber 24, 1981.

6. If the agency receives reqguestg for a public hearing
on the proposed action from either 10% or 25, whichever is lessg,
of the persons who are directly affected by the proposed action,
from the Administrative Code Committee of the legislature; from
a governmental subdivision or agency; or from an association
having not less than 25 members who will be directly affected,
a hearing will be held at a later date. Notice of the hearing
will be published in the Montana Administrative Register. Ten
percent of those persons directly affected has been determined
to be more than 25 persons, based on the number of local regis-
trars, county clerk and recorders, clerks of district courts,
morticians, physicians, undertakers, hospital administrators
and other affected persons.

7. The authority of the department to amend the rule is
based on section 50-15-102, MCA, and the rule implements sec-
tion 50-~15~107, MCA.

In the matter of the ) NOTICE OF PROPOSED
amendment of 16.6.110 ) AMENDMENT OF RULE
regarding payment of fees ) ARM 16.6.110

to local registrars ) (Records & Statistics)

NO PUBLIC HEARING CONTEMPLATED

TO: All Interested Persons

1. On October 5, 1981, the department proposes to amend
rule 16.6.110 regarding payment of fees to local registrars.
2. The rule as proposed to be amended provides as follows:

16.6.110 €EERTIFIEATE-OF-ACEQUNTS PAYMENT OF FEES TO
LOCAL REGISTRARS (1) The department shall certify to the
treasurer of each county the number of births, deaths, and
fetal deaths registered in such county, with the names of
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the local registrars, and the amounts due them akt-the-rates
speeified-in-the-regulations-ef-thewdepartment. sueh Such
certifications e must be made annually unless in the opinion
of the department 1t shaii-be is desirable to make them more
often. )

(2)  Effective January 1, 1982, registrars will be entitled
to a payment of 51 per certificate filed. The first such payment
must be made following the department's certification to the
counties in February, 1983.

3. The proposed amendment establishes the rate of re-
imbursement due to local registrars for birth, death, and
fetal death registrations. The rate will be $1 per certificate
filed, effective January 1, 1982. The first such payment by
the counties to the registrars will be made following the
department's annual certification to the counties in February,
1983.

4. Interested persons may submit their data, views, or
arguments concerning the proposed amendment in writing to
Robert L. Solomon, Cogswell Building, Capitol Station, Helena,
Montana, 59620, no later than September 24, 1981.

5. If a person who is directly affected by the proposed
action wishes to express his data, views and arquments orally
or in writing at a public hearing, he must make written request
for a hearing and submit this request along with any written
comments he has to Robert L. Solomon, Cogswell Building,
Capitol Station, Helena, Montana, 59620, no later than Septem-
ber 24, 1981.

6. If the agency receives requests for a public hearing
on the proposed action from either 10% or 25, whichever is less,
of the persons who are directly affected by the proposed action,
from the Administrative Code Committee of the legislature; from
a governmental subdivision or agency; or from an association
having not less than 25 members who will be directly affected,
a hearing will be held at a later date. Notice of the hearing
will be published in the Montana Administrative Register. Ten
percent of those persons directly affected has been determined
to be more than 25 persons, based on the number of local regis-
trars, county clerk and reccrders, clerks of district courts,
morticians, physicians, undertakers, hospital administrators
and other affected persons.

7. The authority of the department toc amend the rule is
based on sections 50-15-102 and 50-15-107, MCA, and the rule
implements section 50-15-107, MCA.
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In the matter of the ) NOTICE OF PROPOSED
amendment of 16.6.116 ) AMENDMENT OF RULE
regarding fees for copies ) ARM 16.6.116

and research ) (Records & Statistics)

NO PUBLIC HEARING CONTEMPLATED

TO: All Interested Persons

1. On October 5, 1981, the department proposes to amend
rule 16.6.116 regarding fees for copies and research.
2. The rule as proposed to be amended provides as follows:

16.6.116 FEES FOR COPIES AND RESEARCH (1) <Fhere-shaii
be-a-eharge Prior to October 1, 1981, the department shall
charge a fee of ¢we-deilars €529 L[or each certified copy of a
birth, death, or fetal death certificate issued by the Bureau
of Records and Statistics of the department. Effective
October 1, 1981, this fee will be $3.

(2) EBxeeptienst+--A-birth-netxrfreation-shali-be-iggued
free-of-charge-£from-the-birth-reeerd-of-any-chiid-whose-birth
egeurred-less-than-eone-year-prrer-to-the-date-ef-reguest-for
sard-netifieatrenr The department shall charge a fee of $5
for each hour or fraction thereof spent by bureau personnel,
for file searches made at the request of any person.

3. The proposed amendments reflect the new minimum fee
for certified copies, adopted by the 1981 legislature (Sec. 5,
Ch. 228, L. 198l1), which will become effective October 1, 1981.
The amendments also establish an hourly fee for research done
by the department at the request of any person. The reference
to free birth notices is deleted because such a notice is now
provided automatically upon completion of the birth certificate.

4. Interested persons may submit their data, views, or
arguments concerning the proposed amendment in writing to
Robert L. Solomon, Cogswell Building, Capitol Station, Helena,
Montana, 59620, no later than September 24, 1981.

5. If a person who is directly affected by the proposed
action wishes to express his data, views and argquments orally
or in writing at a public hearing, he must make written request
for a hearing and submit this request along with any written
comments he has to Robert L. Solomon, Cogswell Building,

Capitol Station, Helena, Montana, 59620, no later than Septem-
ber 24, 1981.

6. If the agency receives requests for a public hearing
on the proposed action from either 10% or 25, whichever is less,
of the persons who are directly affected by the proposed action,
from the Administrative Code Committee of the legislature; from
a governmental subdivision or agency; or from an association
having not less than 25 members who will be directly affected,

a hearing will be held at a later date. Notice of the hearing
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will be published in the Montana Administrative Register. Ten
percent of those persons directly affected has been determlned
to be more than 25 persons, based on the number of local regis-
trars, county clerk and recorders, clerks of district courts,
morticians, physicians, undertakers, hospital administrators
and other affected persons.

7. The authority of the department to amend the rule is
based on section 50-15=111, MCA, and the rule implements sec-
tion 50-15-~111, MCA.

In the matter of the
amendment of 16.6.301
regarding certificates
of birth

NOTICE OF PROPOSED
AMENDMENT OF RULE
ARM 16.6.301
(Records & Statistics)

NO PUBLIC HEARING CONTEMPLATED

TO: All Intevested Persons

1. On October 5, 1981, the department proposes to amend
rule 16.6.301 regarding certificates of birth.
2. The rule as proposed to be amended provides as follows:

16.6.301 CERTIFICATE OF BIRTH (1) A certificate of
birth for every child born in Montana shaii should be made and
filed by-the-attending-physieran-or-midwife within €em (103
days after the date of birth. The certificate must be filed
by the attending physician or midwife, or #£ if there is no
attendlng physician or midwife, it—shai} be-the-duty-ef-the-father
b arent of the child, or other person in attendance at the
blrth householder-or-owhner-ot-the-premaea ~oF-the-Read
ef-the-hespital-er-inatitution-in-whieh-the-birth-eceurred-te
make-and-fite-the-eertificate-wikthin-ten-{¢i6)-dayn-afker
pireh. If no one who was in attendance at the birth is
available, the local registrar may complete the certificate
if he 1s able to ascertain with reasonable certainty the
relevant information. A copy of the form to be used may be
obtained from the department. It should be noted that the
lower half of the form contains confidential information
primarily for statistical purposes, and is never certified as
part of the birth certificate except upon request by a person
or agency meeting the standards of sections 50-15-112 and
50-15~113¢33-and-£24, MCA.

{(2) A certificate of live birth must include the
following information:

(a) name, date and hour of birth and sex of child,
and name and location of hospital or other place of birth;

{(b) name, address, age and place of birth of parents;
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{c) certification by parent and person in attendance at
birth of the foregoing information.

~(3) The certificate must also include the following
confidential information, which shall appear only on the
department's copy of the certificate:

(a) race and educational background of parents;

(b} whether the mother's blood was tested and her
pregnancy history, including date of last normal mensesg,
month of pregnancy in which prenatal care began, number of
prenatal visits, whether this was a multiple birth, complica-
tions of pregnancy or labor, concurrent illnesses or conditions
affecting pregnancy, whether an operation was required for
delivery;

{c) history of past pregnancies of mother;

{d) Apgar score, congenital malformations of child,
weight at birth, Type of prophylactic used in eyes.

3. The proposed amendment generalizes the requirements
as to who may fill out a birth certificate. 1f no physician
or midwife was present, then either parent or any other person
who was present may fill out the certificate. If no one who
was present is avallable (as where the mother dies after an
unattended birth), the registrar may fill in the information,
but only if he is able to ascertain the facts with reasonable
certainty.

The amendments also set out the information to be included
on a birth certificate, to bring the rule into conformity with
the form.

4. Interested persons may submit their data, views, or
arguments concerning the proposed amendment in writing to
Robert L. Solomon, Cogswell Building, Capitol Station, Helena,
Montana, 59620, no later than September 24, 1981.

5. 1f a person who is directly affected by the proposed
action wigshes to express his data, views and arguments orally
or in writing at a public¢ hearing, he must make written request
for a hearing and submit this request along with any written
comments he has to Robert L. Solomon, Cogswell Building,
Capitol Station, Helena, Montana, 59620, no later than Septem-
ber 24, 1981.

6. If the agency receives requests for a public hearing
on the proposed action from either 10% or 25, whichever is less,
of the persons who are directly affected by the proposed action,
from the Administrative Code Committee of the legislature; from
a govermnmental subdivision or agency; or from an association
having not less than 25 members who will be directly affected,
a hearing will be held at a later date. Notice of the hearing
will be published in the Montana Administrative Register. Ten
percent of those persons directly affected has been determined
to be more than 25 persong, based on the number of local regis-
trars, county clerk and recorders, clerks of district courts,
morticians, physicians, undertakers, hospital administrators
and other affected persons.
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7. The authority of the department to amend the rule is
based on section 50-15-102, MCA, and the rule implements sec-
tions 50-15-103, 50-15-109, 50-15-112, 50-15-113(1) and (2),
50-15-201, and 50-15-202, MCA.

In the matter of the ) NOTICE OF PROPOSED
amendment of 16.6.302 ) AMENDMENT OF RULE
regarding review of birth ) ARM 16.6.302
certificate by parent ) (Records & Statistics)

NO PUBLIC HEARING CONTEMPLATED
TO: All Interested Persons

1. On October 5, 1981, the department proposes to amend
rule 16.6.302 regarding review of birth certificate by parent.
2. The rule as proposed to be amended provides as follows:

16.6.302 PARENT TO REVIEW BIRTH CERTIFICATE (1) Before
the mother leaves a hospital in which a birth has occurred,
the administrator of the hospital shall #t-shaii-be-the-duty
ef-the-superintendent-ef-any-hespitali-wherein-a-birth-oeeurs
te present a completed birth certificate to a parent of
eaeh-baby-bern therein-befere-the-mother-iecaves-the-institution
the child for review as to the correctness of the information
contained in the birth certificate. The parent must shall sign
ftem-9a the certificate after the words Yi-have-reviewed-thisy-
my-ehildlp-birEh-ecertzficate;-and-find-£he-information-correet-1U
"] certify that the personal information provided on this
certificate iIs correct to the best of my knowledge and belief."

2) A parent's informational copy (not a certified copy)
of the birth certificate will be given to the parent at the
time he or she signs the certificate.

3. The proposed amendments reflect new language and
format of birth certificates, and make minor changes in
language.

4. Interested persons may submit their data, views, or
arguments concerning the proposed amendment in writing to
Robert L. Solomon, Cogswell Building, Capitol Station, Helena,
Montana, 59620, no later than September 24, 198].

5. If a person who is directly affected by the proposed
action wishes to express his data, views and arguments orally
or in writing at a public hearing, he must make written request
for a hearing and submit this request along with any written
comments he has to Robert L. Solomon, Cogswell Building,
Capitol Station, Helena, Montana, 59620, no later than Septem-
ber 24, 1981.
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6. If the agency receives requests for a public hearing
on the proposed action from either 10% or 25, whichever is less,
of the persons who are directly affected by the proposed actlon,
from the Administrative Code Committee of the legislature; from
a governmental subdivision or agency; or from an association
having not less than 25 members who will be directly affected,

a hearing will be held at a later date. Notice of the hearing
will be published in the Montana Administrative Register. Ten
percent of those persons directly affected has been determined
to be more than 25 persons, based on the number of local regis-
trars, county clerk and recorders, clerks of district courts,
morticians, physicians, undertakers, hospital administrators
and other affected persons.

7. The authority of the department to amend the rule is
based on section 50-15-102, MCA, and the rule implements sec-
tions 50-15-103, 50-15-108 and 50-15-109, MCA.

In the matter of the ) NOTICE OF PROPOSED
amendment of 16.6,303 ) AMENDMENT OF RULE
regarding delayed birth ) ARM 16.6.303
records ) (Records & Statistics)

NO PUBLIC HEARING CONTEMPLATED
TO: All Interested Persons

1. On October 5, 1981, the department proposes to amend
rule 16.6.303 regarding delayed birth records.
2. The rule as proposed to be amended provides as follows:

16.6.303 DELAYED BIRTH RECORDS (1) Any person born in
the state of Montana whose birth was not properly recorded at
the time of birth may file a certificate of delayed birth
registration.

(2) A delayed birth record is one registered mix 6 months
or more after the birth occurred.

(3) A child six 6 months to iweive 12 years old may have
his birth registered on sworn statement of attemdamt the mother
or other person who was in attendance at the birth, or as a
delayed birth registration outlined in paragqraph (4) below.

If no one who was present at the birth is available, the local
registrar may complete the certificate 1f he is able to_ascer-
tain with reasonable certainty the relevant information.

(4) (a) To register a birth &weiwe 12 years or older, at
least three 3 documents, no two of which shat* may be of the
same type, will be requlred which prove date and place of birth
and parentage names of parents. First consideration sheuid
will be given to older documents, preferably 5 years or older.
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No more than one affidavit will be accepted, unless it is for
a child and it would be unreasonably difficult to obtain 3
documents. In this case, 72 affidavits based on personal
knowledge wil] be accepted.

{(b) A certificate of delayed birth registration estab-
lishes proof of the date of birth, place of birth and paren-
tage by documentary evidence. The face of the certificate
shail must include name of person being registered; date and
place of birth; sex; father's name, eeter race, birthyear and
birthplace; mother's maiden name, eeler race, birthyear and
birthplace.

{c) Photostatic copies of documents will be accepted.
Affidavits from notary publics that they have examined documents
will not be accepted in lieu of the documents or photostatic
copies thereof. Altered documents will not be accepted.

(5) The certificate of delayed birth registration, with
abstracted proofs, will not be valid and cannot be filed un-
til final approval is made by the department or its designated
agents. Prior to October 1, 1981, a A fee of twe-deiiars 523
shaii will be charged for registering a delayed birth records ;
except that when a certified copy is requested at time of regis-
tering a delayed record, then no charge for the registration
will be made. Effective October 1, 1981, the fee for registering
a delayed birth record will be §$3.

3. The proposed amendments clarify and set out with more
specificity the procedures and requirements for filing a
delayed birth record, indicating the kinds of documentation
which will be accepted. The amendments also increase the fee
for filing a delayed birth record from $2 to $3, effective
October 1, 1981.

4. Interested persons may submit their data, views, or
arguments concerning the proposed amendment in writing to
Robert L. Solomon, Cogswell Building, Capitol Station, Helena,
Montana, 59620, no later than September 24, 1981.

5. If a person who is directly affected by the proposed
action wishes to express his data, views and arguments orally
or in writing at a public hearing, he must make written request
for a hearing and submit this request along with any written
comments he has to Robert L. Solomon, Cogswell Building,
Capitol Station, Helena, Montana, 59620, no later than Septem-
ber 24, 198l.

6. If the agency receives requests for a public hearing
on the proposed action from either 10% or 25, whichever is less,
of the persons who are directly affected by the proposed action,
from the Administrative Code Committee of the legislature; from
a governmental subdivision or agency; or from an association
having not less than 25 members who will be directly affected,
a hearing will be held at a later date. Notice of the hearing
will be published in the Montana Administrative Register. Ten
percent of those persons directly affected has been determined
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to be more than 25 persons, based on the number of local regis-
trars, county clerk and recorders, clerks of district courts,
morticians, physicians, undertakers, hospital administrators
and other affected persons.

7. The authority of the department to amend the rule is
based on section 50-15-102, MCA, and the rule implements sec-
tions 50-15-«103 and 50-15-204, MCA.

In the matter of the
amendment of 16.6.309
regarding certificate for
children born ocut of wedlock

NOTICE OF PROPOSED
AMENDMENT OF RULE
ARM 16.6.309
(Records & Statistics)

et e e

NO PUBLIC HEARING CONTEMPLATED
TO: All Interested Persons

1. On October 5, 1981, the department proposes to amend
rule 16.6.309 regarding certificate for children born out of
wedlock.

2. The rule as proposed to be amended provides as follows:

16.6.309 CHILDREN BORN OUT OF WEDLOCK, CERTIFICATE FOR

(1) 1If the monther be was married at the time of birth,
the name of her then husband shaii must be entered on the
certificate of birth as the father.  If the mother be was not
married at the time of birth, but had been married within %en
10 months of the birth, the name of her latest bhusband at a
time within tem 10 months prior to the birth shali must be
entered on the certificate as the father. If the mother be
was not married at the time of birth, and has had not been
married within em 10 months of the birth, the name of the
father shaii must not be entered on the certificate of birth
unless accompanied by the written consent of both the mother
and the father.

3. The proposed amendments make minor changes in language
and style.

4. Interested persons may submit their data, views, or
arguments concerning the proposed amendment in writing to
Robert L. Solomon, Cogswell Building, Capitol Station, Helena,
Montana, 59620, no later than September 24, 1981.

5. If a person who is directly affected by the proposed
action wishes to express his data, views and arguments orally
or in writing at a public hearing, he must make written request
for a hearing and submit this request along with any written
comments he has to Robert L. Solomon, Cogswell Building,
Capitol Station, Helena, Montana, 59620, no later than Septem-
ber 24, 1981.
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6. If the agency receives requests for a public hearing
on the proposed action from either 10% or 25, whichever ig less,
of the persons who are directly affected by the proposed action,
from the Administrative Code Committee of the legislature; from
a govermmental subdivision or agency; or from an association
having not less than 25 members who will be directly affected,

a hearing will be held at a later date. Notice of the hearing
will be published in the Montana Administrative Register. Ten
percent of those persons directly affected hag been determined
to be more than 25 persons, based on the number of local regis-
trars, county clerk and recorders, clerks of district courts,
morticians, physicians, undertakers, hospital administrators
and other affected persons.

7. The authority of the department to amend the rule is
based on section 50-15-102, MCA, and the rule implements sec-
tions 50-15-103 and 50-15-109, MCA.

In the matter of the ) NOTICE OF PROPOSED
amendment of 16.6.601 ) AMENDMENT OF RULE
regarding marriage ) ARM 16.6.601

application forms ) (Records & Statistics)

NO PUBLIC HEARING CONTEMPLATED

TQO: All Interested Persons

1. On September 14, 1981, the department proposes to amend
rule 16.6.601 regarding information to be included on marriage
application forms.

2. The rule as proposed to be amended provides as follows:

16.6.60]1 MARRIAGE-FORME--{}j--Informatien~te-be-ineiuded
on-the-preseribed-form-for-application-and-record-of-marriage-
and-eensent-for-minor-iw-phewn-on-the-follewing-£form; —copy-of-
whieh-follews-this-rule-and-by-this-reference-is-made-a-part--
ef-this-rute-s

€23--ttemp-one-{13-through-thirty-one-{313-shatt-cen--
sEitute-the-marriage-reeord-whieh-shati-be-submitted-to-the
department-

¢33--Fermp-for-the-marriage-license-and-marriage-gerki-
ficate-uned-by-the-clerkp-of-the-digtriet-coures-shati-be-
adeguate-for-the-purposes-ef-this-rute-and-9eekion-46-1-1607;
MEA: MARRIAGE APPLICATIONS (1) The marriage application
form must contain the following information, which must be
reported to the department:

(a) name, age, sex, address, date and place of birth,
race and education of each party;
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(b) number of previous marriages of either party, the
name of the former spouse, and the date and place of termina-
tion of such marriages;

(c) *he names and places of birth of the parents of each
party;

(d) the date and place of the present marriage, the name
of the officiant, and whether it was a religious or civil
ceremony .

(2) The marrlqg;iappllcatlon form must contain the
following information, which is not reported to the depart-
ment:

(a) names and birth dates of children of whom both
parties are the parents, born prior to the making of the
application, unless the parent-child relationship has been
terminated;

(b) whether the parties are related to each other,
and if so, the relationship.

(3) The marriage form also contains the following
information, for the benefit of local officials:

(a) __whether prior applications were rejected, and if
S0, why;

(b) whether either party is under the influence of
intoxicating liquor or narcotic drugs;

(c) the future address of the parties;

(d) the signature of the partijes;

(e) signature of the judge where required, and notariza-
tion by the clerk of court.

3. This rule is substantially amended in order to ex-
pressly set forth the information which is required on a
marriage application form, and to indicate which information
is reported to the department and which is retained by the
local authorities.

4. Interested persons may submit their data, views, or
arguments concerning the proposed amendment in writing to
Robert L. Solomon, Cogswell Building, Capitol Station, Helena,
Montana, 59620, no later than September 24, 1981.

5. 1If a person who is directly affected by the proposed
action wishes to express his data, views and arguments orally
or in writing at a public hearing, he must make written request
for a hearing and submit this request along with any written
comments he has to Robert L. Solomon, Cogswell Building,
Capitol Station, Helena, Montana, 59620, no later than Septem-
ber 24, 1981.

6. If the agency receives requests for a public hearing
on the proposed action from either 10% or 25, whichever is less,
of the persons who are directly affected by the proposed action,
from the Administrative Code Committee of the legislature; from
a governmental subdivision or agency; or froMan association
having not less than 25 members who will be directly affected,

a hearing will be held at a later date. Notice of the hearing
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will be published in the Montana Administrative Register. Ten
percent of those persons directly affected has been determined
to be more than 25 persons, based on the number of local regis-
trars, county clerk and recorders, clerks of district courts,
morticians, physicians, undertakers, hospital administrators
and other affected persons.

7. The authority of the department to amend the rule is
based on section 50-15-102, MCA, and the rule implements sec-
tions 40-1-107, 50-15-103, and 50-15-301, MCA.

In the matter of the ) NOTICE OF PROPOSED
amendment of 16.6.901 ) AMENDMENT OF RULE
regarding death ) ARM 16.6.901
certificates ) (Records & Statistics)

NO PUBLIC HEARING CONTEMFLATED

TO: All Interested Persons

1. On October 5, 1981, the department proposes to amend
rule 16.6.901 regarding information required on death certifi-
cates.

2. The rule as proposed to be amended provides as follows:

16.6.901 DEATH CERTIFICATE (1) Every death certifi-
cate shati-state must include the following information:
speeifie-itempof-infermation-an-to-the-diseaser-manRer-and
eause-of-deathr~m——-m-—rmer et e e e
and-if-from-external-eauvses-or-vioteneer-it-shalti-state--
whether-aceidertal;-suieidal-er-homieidals-and-the-mannRes-+n
whieh-the-aeeident-happened-or-the-puieide-er-homieide-was——
committed---Fhe-death-ecertificate~-form-may-be-ecbtained-£frem
the-department-

{a) decedent's name, sex, age, date of birth, race,
state or country of birth, citlzenship, marital status, social
security number, usual occupation, history of milifary service,
residence, date and location of death, and hospital or other
institution in which death occurred;

(b) names of decedent’s parents and surviving spouse;

{c) name and address of persoh supplying information;

(d)  location, manner and date of d{4p051tion of body
and name of person 1n charge of dlsQOSltlon,

(e} certifications by attendlqggphy51c1an and coronor
indicating hour of death and time of pronouncement of death;

(f) details of manner and cause of death, including
illness, accident, homicide or suicide, date and place and
type of injury.
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(2) Death certificate forms may be obtained from the
department.

(3) The death certificate shall comprise four copies.
The original must be filed with the department, and copies
must be filed with the county clerk and recorder and local
registrar. The final copy constitutes the burial-transit
permit which is to be filed in accordance with ARM 16.6.906.

3. The proposed amendments set forth more explicitly
the information which is required on a death certificate,
and specify the manner in which the various copies of the
certificate are processed.

4. Interested persons may submit their data, views, or
arguments concerning the proposed amendment in writing to
Robert L. Solomon, Cogswell Building, Capitol Station, Helena,
Montana, 59620, no later than September 24,

5. If a person who is directly affected by the proposed
action wishes to express his data, views and arguments orally
or in writing at a public hearing, he must make written request
for a hearing and submit this request along with any written
comments he has to Robert L. Solomon, Cogswell Building,
Capitol Station, Helena, Montana, 59620, no later than Septem-
ber 24, 1981.

6. If the agency receives requests for a public hearing
on the proposed action from either 10% or 25, whichever is less,
of the persons who are directly affected by the proposed action,
from the Administrative Code Committee of the legislature; from
a governmental subdivision or agency; or from an association
having not less than 25 members who will he directly affected,
a hearing will be held at a later date. Notice of the hearing
will be published in the Montana Administrative Register. Ten
percent of those persons directly affected has been determined
to be more than 25 persons, based on the number of local regis-
trars, county clerk and recorders, clerks of district courts,
morticians, physicians, undertakers, hospital administrators
and other affected persons.

7. The authority of the department to amend the rule is
based on section 50-15-102, MCA, and the rule implements sec=-
tions 50-15-109 and 50~15-405, MCA.

In the matter of the ) NOTICE OF PROPOSED
amendment of 16.6.903 ) AMENDMENT OF RULE
regarding notification of ) ARM 16.6.903

health officers by registrar )

of death from a dangerous, )

conmunicable disease ) (Records & Statistics)

NO PUBLIC HEARING CONTEMPLATED
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TO: All Interested Persons

1. On October 5, 1981, the department proposes to amend
rule 16.6.903 regarding notification of health officers by local
registrar in cases of death from a dangerous, communicable
digease.

2. The rule as proposed to be amended provides as follows:

16.6.903 HEALTH OFFICERS NOTIFIED BY REGISTRAR, WHEN

{I) In the case of death from a dangerous, communicable
disease occurring in a registration district wkereim in which
the local registrar has no jurisdiction as health officer, sa#d
teeal the registrar shall immediately notify the health officer
having jurisdiction of the name and address of the deceased
person and the name of the physician who attended the same,
so0 that all precautions regarding guarantine, isolation,
conduct of public funerals and disinfection of premises as
required by the public health law and regulations of the
departméent may be properly observed.

(2) The provisions of subsection (1) skati apply in
the case of deaths from the feliewiRg-diseases:--Anth¥an,-
chetera-(Astatie}r~diphtheriar-emphysemar-meningecoeeie~
meningitinr-plagques-amatiponr-typhoid-£fever-and-typhus-
fever- diseases listed in ARM 16.28.202.

(3) Undertakers Persons in charge of interment are heid
responsible for the strict observance of the requlations of
the department relative to the burial of bodies dead of
communicable diseases.

3. The proposed amendment makes minor changes in
language, and replaces the list of communicable diseases with
a reference to ARM 16.28.202, which lists reportable commun-
icable diseases.

4. Interested persons may submit their data, views, or
arguments concerning the proposed amendment in writing to
Robert L. Solomon, Cogswell Building, Capitol Station, Helena,
Montana, 59620, no later than September 24, 1981.

5. If a person who is directly affected by the proposed
action wishes to express his data, views and arguments orally
or in writing at a public hearing, he must make written request
for a hearing and submit this request along with any written
comments he has to Robert L. Solomon, Cogswell Building,
Capitol Station, Helena, Montana, 59620, no later than Septem-
ber 24, 1981.

6. If the agency receives requests for a public hearing
on the proposed action from either 10% or 25, whichever is less,
of the persons who are directly affected by the proposed action,
from the Administrative Code Committee of the legislature; from
a governmental gubdivision or agency; or from an assoclation
having not less than 25 members who will be directly affected,
a hearing will be held at a later date. Notice of the hearing
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will be published in the Montana Administrative Register. Ten
percent of those persons directly affected has been determined
to be more than 25 persons, based on the number of local regis-
trars, county clerk and recorders, clerks of district courts,
morticians, physicians, undertakers, hospital administrators
and other affected persons.

7. The authority of the department to amend the rule is
based on section 50-1-202, MCA, and the rule implements sec-
tion 50-1-202, MCA.

NOTICE OF PROPOSED
AMENDMENT OF RULE
ARM 16.6.906
AND REPEAL OF RULE
ARM 16.6.907
(Records & Statistics)
NO PUBLIC HEARING CONTEMPLATED

In the matter of the
amendment of rule 16.6.906
and the repeal of rule
16.6.907 regarding burial
transit permits

— et e e

TO: All Interested Persons

1. On October 5, 1981, the department proposes to amend
rule 16.6.906 and to repeal rule 16.6.907 regarding issuance of
burial-transit permits and information to be included on burial-
transit permits.

2. The rule proposed to be repealed can be found on page
16-114 of the Administrative Rules of Montana.

3. The rule as proposed to be amended provides as follows:

16.6.906 BURIAL OR-REMOVAL-PERMIT-REFUSED,-WHEN-TRANSIT
PERMIT (1) If upon examination of a death or fetal death
certificate by the local registrar the answers to any questions
are found to be indefinite amd or unsatisfactory and the
circumstances of the case would make it appear that the gues-
tions can be more fully amd or definitely answered, no burial-
transit ex-remevai permit shat+i may be issued until such in-
tormation has been properly and fully supplied.

(2) The burial-transit permit must include the following
information:

(a) decedent's name, sex, date of death, race, age, date
of birth, location of death, state or county of birth, citizen-
ship, marital status, hospital in which death occurred, and
name of surviving spouse;

{(b) name and location of place of disposition of body,
manner of disposition, name of person in charge of disposition;

(c) endorsements by local registrar and sexton or person
in charge of place of disposition.
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(3) If the death certificate has been completed to the
satisfaction of the local regigtrar, he shall endorse the death
certificate and the burial-transit permit, and issue the burial-
transit permit to the person in charge of disposition of the
body.

_{4) The sexton or other person in charge of the cemetery
or crematory, or if there is no such person then the person in
charge of disposition shall endorse the required facts on the
burial-transit permit and shall deliver it to the local registrar
of the district in which the disposition occurred within 10 days
after the date of digposition.

(5) The registrar shall assure that the provisions of
ARM Title 16, Chapter 79 are complied with before a burial-
transit permit is issued.

4, The proposed amendments to ARM 16.6.906 expressly
set forth the information to be included on a burial-transit
permit, and specify the procedures for processing such permits.
Subsection (4) incorporates the provisions of ARM 16.6.907,
which is proposed to be repealed.

5. Rule 16.6.907 is proposed to be repealed, as the pro=-
visions of that rule are proposed to be incorporated into rule
16.6.906, as amended.

6. Interested persons may submit their data, views, or
arguments concerning the proposed amendment in writing to
Robert L. Solomon, Cogswell Building, Capitol Station, Helena,
Montana, 59620, no later than September 24, 1981.

7. 1f a person who is directly affected by the proposed
action wishes to express his data, views and arguments orally
or in writing at a public hearing, he must make written request
for a hearing and submit this request along with any written
comments he has to Robert L. Solomon, Cogswell Building,

Capitol Station, Helena, Montana, 59620, no later than Septem-
ber 24, 1981.

8. 1If the agency receives requests for a public hearing
on the proposed action from either 10% or 25, whichever is less,
of the persons who are directly affected by the proposed action,
from the Administrative Code Committee of the legislature; from
a govermmental subdivision or agency; or from ap association
having not less than 25 members who will be directly affected,

a hearing will be held at a later date. Notice of the hearing
will be published in the Montana Administrative Register. Ten
percent of those persons directly affected has been determined
to be more than 25 persons, based on the number of local regis-
trars, county clerk and recorders, clerks of district courts,
morticians, physicians, undertakers, hospital administrators
and other affected persons.

7. The authority of the department to make the proposed
amendments to rule 16.6.906 and to repeal rule 16.6.907 is
based on section 50~15-102, MCA, and the rule implements sec-
tions 50-15-103 and 50-15-405, MCA.
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In the matter of the ) NOTICE OF PROPOSED
amendment of rule 16.6.916 ) AMENDMENT OF RULE
regarding disinterment ) ARM 16.6.916
permits ) (Records & Statistics)

NO PUBLIC HEARING CONTEMPLATED
TO: All Interested Persons

1. On October 5, 1981, the department proposes to amend
rule 16.6.916 regarding information required on disinterment
permits.

2. The rule as proposed to be amended provides as follows:

16.6.916 DISINTERMENT PERMITS 4¢%J-~A-disinterment-permit
*g-reuired-befere-a-bedyr-after-buriatr-ia-to-be-disinkerred-
foF-reinterment-or-t¥angport-

taj)--The-permit-ig-to-be-ebtained- from-the-local-registras
of-the-jurisdietion-where-the-bedy-ip-interreds

¢by--Fhe-permit-is-te-be-ipsued-only-to-duly-ticensed
mertieiangs-of-this-stake-

te}--As-a-right-to-the-permit-the-applicant-must-make-a
showing-ef-reasonable-cause-for-disinkerment-

tdy--Fer-each-permit-issued;-the-tocal-regiskrar-shall
eotieet-a-fee-of-five-dollara-¢55)r-kwo-dettars-{62)-ef-vwhich
iu-to-be-remitted-to-the-department-of-heatth-and-environ-
nentat-seirenees

(1) A disinterment permit must jnclude the following
information:

(a) decedent's name, sex, date of death, age at death,
and place of death;

(b) cause of death, whether the body was_embalmed, and
the means of transportation of the body;

(c) present and proposed places of interment;

(d) name and address of person in charge of disinterment;

(e) reason for disinterment, name, address, relationship
and signature of person requesting disinterment;

(f) endorsement by local registrar;

{g) date, place and manner of reinterment or other final
disposition of body.

(2)__The disinterment request must be made by the next of
kin of the deceased, by court order, or by a public official
authorized by law to make such a request. The endorsement on
the permit must indicate the source of authority for the request.

€23 (3) The permit consists of £ive parts 5 copies:

(a) Fhe-proeedure-fer-use-is+ The original copy xs-£e
mugt accompany the body for use by the receiving cemetery or
crematory;

b a copy #s-te must be retained by the cemetery where
the disinterment occurs, by the mer¥tierarn applicant to whom
the permit is issued, and by the local registrarsy; and
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{c) a copy #me-te must be sent to the department ef
health-and-envirenmental-seiences-tegether-with-the-department
pertien-ef-the-fee.

(4) For each permit issued, the local registrar shall
collect a fee of 55, $2 of which must be remitted to the
department..

¢k} (5) To facilitate and assure proper accounting,
the department may issue prenumbered permit forms are-te-be
furnighed to local registrars as required. by-the-department-
Additienat-nuppiy-ef-forms-will-be-furnished-eonty~-when-ail
department-copies-of-previousliy-furnighed-pernit-forme s
tegether-with-the~department-fee-portien;-Rave-been-returned
to-the-departmentr

3. The proposed amendments do the following:

(a) set forth more explicitly the information required on
a disinterment permit;

(b) specify who may request a disinterment permit; and

(c) make minor changes in language and style.

4. Interested persons may submit their data, views, or
arguments concerning the proposed amendment in writing to
Robert L. Solomon, Cogswell Building, Capitol Station, Helena,
Montana, 59620, no later than September 24, 1981.

5. If a person who is directly affected by the proposed
action wishes to express his data, views and arguments orally
or in writing at a public hearing, he must make written request
for a hearing and submit this request along with any written
comments he has to Robert L. Solomon, Cogswell Building,
Capitol Station, Helena, Montana, 59620, no later than Septem-
ber 24, 1981.

6. If the agency receives requests for a public hearing
on the proposed action from either 10% or 25, whichever is less,
of the persons who are directly affected by the proposed action,
from the Administrative Code Committee of the legislature; from
a governmental subdivision or agency; or from an association
having not less than 25 members who will be directly affected,
a hearing will be held at a later date. Notice of the hearing
will be published in the Montana Administrative Register. Ten
percent of those persons directly affected has been determined
to be more than 25 persons, based on the number of local regis-
trars, county clerk and recorders, clerks of district courts,
morticians, physiciang, undertakers, hospital administrators
and other affected persons.

7. The authority of the department to amend the rule is
based on section 50-15-407, MCA, and the rule implements sec-
tion 50-15-407, MCA.
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In the matter of the ) NOTICE OF PROPOSED
amendment of rule 16.6.1601 ) AMENDMENT OF RULE
and the repeal of rule ) ARM 16.6.1601
16.6.1801 regarding records ) (Records & Statistics)
of institutions and communal )

)

colonies
NO PUBLIC HEARING CONTEMPLATED

TO: All Interested Persons

1. On October 5, 1981, the department proposes to amend
rule 16.6.1601 and to repeal rule 16.6.1801 regarding informa-
tion required on records of communal colonies, hospitals, and
other institutions.

2. The rule proposed to be repealed can be found on page
16-115 of the Administrative Rules of Montana.

3. The rule as proposed to be amended provides as follows:

16.6.1601 INFORMATION RECORDED (1) The records of all
hospitals, almeheuwses;-iyimg-im or other facilities or insti-
tutions for the care of persons sha*i must contain the follow-
ing information: Full name of patient; address; sex; eeler-er
race; @ingler-married--widewed-or-divereed; marital status;
date of birth; age; occupation; birthplace; name of father;
birthplace of father; maiden name of mother; birthplace of
mother; digease at entrance; ard dates of entrance, discharge,
removal, or death- and other information required for the
completion of birth, death and fetal death certificates.

(2) The regquirements of thé-Uriferm-Vitat-Stakzeties-Aek
Title 50, Chapter 15 MCA shall be literally enforceds.
Hospitals, almpheuses;-lying-in-e¥ other institutions, doctors
offices, morticiang, communal colonies and all other persons
respongible for the generation or recording of vital statis—
ticg shall furnish such information or reports as the-depa¥e-
Hent-may-£rom-time-to-time-requi¥e- required by Title 50,
Chapter 15 MCA or the rules of the department.

4. The proposed amendments to rule 16.6.1601 do the
following:

(a) delete obsolete references to almshouses and lying-in
facilities, and instead, generalize the reference to "facili-
ties for the care of persons";

(b) broaden the reporting requirement to include such
information as is needed for birth, death and fetal death
certificates;

{(c) broaden the reporting reguirements to include mor-
ticians, doctor's offices, communal colonies, and other persons
responsible for the generation of vital statistics.
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5. Rule 16.6.1801 is proposed to be repealed, as the pro-
visions of that rule are proposed to be incorporated into rule
16.6.1601, as amended.

6. Interested persons may submit their data, views, or
arguments concerning the proposed amendment in writing to
Robert L. Solomon, Cogswell Building, Capitol Station, Helena,
Montana, 59620, no later than September 24, 1981.

7. If a person who is directly affected by the proposed
action wishes to express his data, views and arguments orally
or in writing at a public hearing, he must make written request
for a hearing and submit this request along with any written
comments he has to Robert L. Solomon, Cogswell Building,
Capitol Station, Helena, Montana, 59620, no later than Septem-
ber 24, 1981.

8. If the agency receives requests for a public hearing
on the proposed action from either 10% or 25, whichever is less,
of the persong who are directly affected by the proposed action,
from the Administrative Code Committee of the legislature; from
a governmental subdivision or agency; or fr¥om an association
having not less than 25 members who will be directly affected,
a hearing will be held at a later date. Notice of the hearing
will be published in the Montana Administrative Register. Ten
percent of those persons directly affected has been determined
to be more than 25 persons, based on the number of local regis-
trars, county c¢lerk and recorders, clerks of district courts,
morticians, physicians, undertakers, hospital administrators
and other affected persons.

9. The authority of the department to make the proposed
amendments to rule 16.6.1601 and to repeal rule 16.6.1801 is
based on section 50-15-102, MCA, and the rule implements sec-
tions 50-15-103, 50~15-108, and 50-15-109, MCA.

In the matter of the
amendment. of 16.24.803
regarding abortion
reporting forms

NOTICE OF PROPOSED
AMENDMENT OF RULE
ARM 16.24.803
(Documentation and Studies
of Abortions)
NO PUBLIC HEARING CONTEMPLATED

TO: All Interested Persons

1. On October 5, 1981, the department proposes to amend
rule 16.24.803 regarding information required on the department's
abortion reporting forms.

2. The rule as proposed to be amended provides as follows:
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16.24.803 FACILITY REPORT (1) Every facility, as
defined herein, shall keep on file a statement dated and
certified by the physician who performed the abortion setting
forth the following information:

€3 (a) Name, address, state and county of residence,
date of birth, marital status, race, educational background,
and patient identification number of the woman upon whom Che
abortion was performed.

t23--1f-marrzred;-the-pame-and-addrega-of-her-huspandr;-un-
tesg-veiuntarily-separated-£frem-her=s

£33 (b) If a minor and unmarried, name and address of her
living parents, or her custodian or legal guardian.

¢4} (c) Statement whether or not husbards parent or legal
guardian has been notified of the abortion.

¢5% (d) The information as to the first day of the last
normal menses as provided by the woman and the number of her
prior pregnancies, live births, miscarriages, induced abor-
tions and living children.

{6)--Name-and-address-ef-the-pubtic-er-private-ageneyr,
ether-than-a-medieal-faeitity,;-+f-anyr-referring-the-woman
to-the-physieian-in-eonneetion-vwith-the-abertions-buk-the
name-eof-the-individual-se-referring-shalti-net-be-stated-

¢7)--Name-and-addresa-of-the-publie-er-privakte-counsed-
ting-ageneyr-+f-anyy-to-vwhom-the-physieian-has-referred-the
weman-for-eounsetiings-but-the-name-ef-any-rndividuat-eon-
neeted-with-sueh-ageney-shali-pet-be-stated--

{83 (e The date, and the name and addxess location of
the facility in which the abortion was performed, and the name
and address of the physician performing the abortion.

93 (f) Information upon which the physician concluded the
patient was pregnant.

€20)--Fhe~-reaneon-for-the-abertion -~ f-givenr

€11} (g) The medical procedure or procedures employed to
administer the abortion.

32} (h) The approximate gestational ager-iength-and-weight
of the fetus.

€33} (i) The vital signs of the fetus, after abortion, if
any.

€343 (j) 1f viable, the medical procedures employed to pre-
serve the life and health of the fetus.

€353 (k) If a premature infant was born alive and viable
and the infant did not survive, the apparent cause of death.

¢36) (1) If the fetus was viable, but was endangered or
destroyed during the abortion procedure prior to birth, the
reason therefor.

¢33y (m) Complications in the woman resulting directly or
indirectly from the abortion.

(2) The names and addresses of the patient, her parents
or guardians, and the physiclan who performed the abortion will
be kept confidential and will not be reported to the department.
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3. The proposed amendments will more accurately reflect
the information which is reguired on the department's current
abortion reporting forms, and will specify which information
is to be kept confidential.

4. Interested persons may submit their data, views, or
arguments concerning the proposed amendment in writing to
Robert L. Solomon, Cogswell Building, Capitol Station, Helena,
Montana, 59620, no later than September 24, 1981.

5. If a person who is directly affected by the proposed
action wishes to express his data, views and arguments orally
or in writing at a public hearing, he must make written request
for a hearing and submit this request along with any written
comments he has to Robert L. Solomon, Cogswell Building,
Capitol Station, Helena, Montana, 59620, no later than Septem=~
ber 24, 1981.

6. If the agency receives requests for a public hearing
on the proposed action from either 10% or 25, whichever is less,
of the persons who are directly affected by the proposed action,
from the Administrative Code Committee of the legislature; from
a governmental subdivision or agency; or from an association
having not less than 25 members who will be directly affected,
a hearing will be held at a later date. Notice of the hearing
will be published in the Montana Administrative Register. Ten
percent of those persons directly affected has been determined
to be more than 25 persons, based on the number of local regis-
trars, county clerk and recorders, clerks of district courts,
morticians, physicians, undertakers, hospital administrators
and other affected persons. ;

7. The authority of the department to amend the rule is
based on sections 50-20-105 and 50-20-110, MCA, and the rule
implements section 50-20-110, MCA.

LB SN i B

J?HN J. ﬂRYNAN,/M.D.,Tirector

Certified to the Secretary of State_ August 17, 1981
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BEFORE THE DEPARTMENT OF LABOR AND INDUSTRY
STATE OF MONTANA

In the matter of the amendment of rule ) NOTICE OF PROPOSED
24.19.501, providing for rebate of ) AMENDMENT OF ARM RULE
service charges, interest, and/or ) 24.19.501 AND THE REPEAL
placement fees and the repeal of rule ) RULE 24.19.503
24.19.503, providing for termination ) NO PUBLIC HEARING
after thirty days. ) CONTEMPLATED

TO: All Interested Persons.

1. On October 30, 1981, the Commissioner of the Department
of Labor and Industry, State of Montana proposes to amend ARM Rule
24.19.501 REBATE OF SERVICE CHARGES, INTEREST AND/OR PLACEMENT
FEES and repeal ARM Rule 24.19.503 TERMINATION AFTER AMENDED AND
REPEALED.

2. The rules which are proposed to be amended and repealed
are on page 24-1291 of the Administrative Rules of Montana.

3. Rule 24.19.50]1 as proposed to be amended would read as
follows:

24.19.501 REBATE OF SERVICE CHARGES INTEREST AND/OR PLACEMENT
FEES. (1) In all cases where employment lasts less than rime&y
{903one hundred (100) full calendar days, all interest, paid or
required to be paid by an applicant to any private employment
agency shall be allowed as a credit against any fees charged by
the agency. (History: Sec. 39-5-103, MCA; IMP, 39-5-301, et. seq.
MCA; NEW, 1978 MAR p. 1623, Eff. 12/15/78.)

4. The Commissioner proposes to amend and repeal these
rules because the 1981 session of Legislature of the State of
Montana amended portions of the Montana Employment Agency Act,
Section 39-5-301, et., seqg. MCA. Specifically, Sections 39-5-309
MCA, was repealed and Section 39-5-311 MCA was amended. Rule
24.19.501 is proposed to be amended to make it conform to the time
period which 1s set forth in Section 39-5-311 MCA as amended.

Rule 24.19.503 which is proposed for repeal conflicts with the
Montana Employment Agency Act as amended. The amended act provides
for the circumstances under which an employment agency must refund
a fee with sufficient specificity to make other and further rules
on refunds by the Commissioner unnecessary.

5. Interested parties may submit their data, views or
arguments which concern the proposed repeal in writing to the
Labor Standards Division, Department of Labor and Industry, State
of Montana, 35 South Last Chance Gulch, Helena, Montana 59620, no
later than October 13, 1981.

6. If a person who is directly affected by the proposed
amendment of rule 24.19.501 and repeal of rule 24.19.503 wishes to
express his data, views and arguments orally or in writing at a
public hearing, he must make a written request for a hearing and
submit the request along with any written comments which he has to
the Labor Standards Division, Department of Labor and Industry, 35
South Last Chance Gulch, no later than October 13, 1981.

7. If the Commissioner receives requests for a public
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hearing on the proposed amendment and repeal from either 10% or
25, whichever is less, of the persons who are directly affected,
from the Administrative Code Committee of the Legislature, from a
governmental subdivision or agency, or from an association which
has not less than 25 members who will be dlrectly affected, a
hearing will be held at a later date. Notice of the hearing will
be published in the Montana Administrative Register. Ten percent
of those persons directly affected by the proposed repeal has been
determined by the Commissioner to be greater than 25 persons.

8. The authority for the Commissioner to make the proposed
amendment of rule 24.19.501 and repeal of rule 24.19.503 1s found
in Section 39-5-103, Montana Code Annotated.

Do) |

AVID HUNTER, Commlssioner
Department of Labor and
Industry

Ccertified to the Secretary of State this /Yv*' day of AL[urfL /381

1981.
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BEFORE THE DEPARTMENT OF STATE LANDS AND
THE BOARD OF LAND COMMISSIONERS
OF THE STATE OF MONTANA

In the matter of the ADOPTION ) NOTICE OF PROPOSED ADOPTION
OF RULES governing state ) OF RULES GOVERNING STATE
Teases for metalliferous ) LEASES FOR METALLIFEROUS
minerals and gems ) MINERALS AND GEMS

T0: A1l Interested Persons:

1. On September 21, 1981 at 7 p.m. in the auditorium
of the social and rehabilitation services building at 111
sanders, Helena, Mt., public hearings will be held to consider
new ryles pertaining to leases for metalliferous minerals and
gems. The department of state lands will conduct the public
hearings.

2. The proposed rules do not replace or modify any
section currently found in the Administrative Rules of Montana.
3. The proposed rules provide as follows:

Rule I DEFINITIONS When used herein, unless a
different meaning clearly appears from the context:

(1) “Assignee" means the person or persons to whom a
lessee has transferred all or part of the unexpired term of
his lease and who appears as such on record in the offices
of the department;

(2) "Assignment" means any approved transfer of
interest between a lessee and a second party whereby the
second party is accorded the use of all or part of the
Tessee's leasehold interest;

(3) “Board" means the board of land commissioners of
the state of Montana;

(4) "Commissioner" means commissioner of state lands;

(5) ™"Department" means department of state lands as
provided in section 2-15-3201 MCA;

(6) "Gems" means sapphires, rubies, and other stones
commonly known as "precious or semi-precious stones" but
does not mean stones or other earth materials commonly used
in building or construction work;

(7) "Lease" means unless the context indicates otherwise,
a metalliferous mineral and gem lease issued pursuant to Part
1, Chapter 3, Title 77 MCA and this subchapter;

(8) "Lessee" means the person or persons in whose
name a metalliferous mineral and gem mining lease appears on
record in the offices of the department, whether such person
or persons be the original Tessee or a subsequent assignee.
The term "lessee" also Includes, where the context of the rule
may indicate, any person who is the apparent successful
bidder for a metalliferous mineral and gem lease but with
whom a formal metalliferous and gem lease agreement has not
been completed and finalized;
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(9) "Metalliferous minerals" means gold, silver, lead,
zinc, copper, platinum, iron, and all other metallic minerals,
except uranium or other fissionable materials;

(10) "Mining" means operations for the purpose of ex-
tracting from the earth ore and other material containing
metalliferous minerals or gems, and commences at such time
as commercial quantities of ore or other material are removed
for sale, benefication, refining or other processing or dis-
position.

(11) “Person" means any individual, firm, association,
corporation, governmental agency or other legal entity;

(12) "Qualified applicant” means any person, who may
become a qualified lessee as set forth under Rule V hereof.

(13) “Standard lease form" means the lease form
currently in use and approved by the board,

(14) "State" means the state of Montana;

(15) "State Tands" means all lands the leasing of which
for metalliferous minerals and gems are under the juris-
diction of the board.

AUTH: 77-1-103 MCA; IMP: 77-1-101 MCA

Rule I1 ADMINISTRATIVE DETAILS AND INFORMATION The
offices and records of the department are maintained at 1625
East Eleventh Avenue, Helena, Montana, under the direction
and administration of the commissioner. Requests for
information, application for leases and other matters should
be addressed to the department, at its mailing address:
capitol station, Helena, Montana 59620. Payment of all
monies required or permitted under these rules or pursuant
to the provisions of any metalliferous mineral and gem
lease shall be made to the department. A1l checks, drafts and
money orders must be made payable to "department of state
lands," and mailed to the department of state lands, capitol
station, Helena, Montana 59620. Sight drafts will not be
accepted,

AUTH: 77-1-103 MCA IMP:  77-1-103 MCA

Rule TIT LANDS AVAILABLE FOR LEASING (1) Lands
available for leasing under these rules include any state
lands in which mineral rights are not reserved by the
United States or other grantor or predecessor in title.
Such state lands include those which have been sold but in
which mineral rights have been reserved, in whole or in
part, by the state of Montana.

(2) Unsurveyed lands, including those under navigable
lakes and streams, are available for leasing, provided that
any applicant for a lease on such Tands shall supply the
department with as accurate an estimate of the number of
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acres to be included under such lease as can be derived from
the latest survey, or an aerial photograph, and such other
information as is available to the applicant. Further
provided, that if and when such lands are leased and metal-
liferous metals or gems in commercial quantities are produced
from the lands, the lessee shall supply the department with
a legal description of the lands by courses and distances
(metes and bounds). The department assumes no liability

or responsibility for the correctness, completeness or
validity of such description and does not warrant title to
such lands.

(3) No lease may embrace more than one governmental
section. The land shall be leased in as compact bodies as
possible. No lease may embrace noncontiguous subdivisions
of lands unless such subdivisions are within an area
comprising not more than one square mile.

(4) No lease on lands covered by lease for the mining
of coal, o0il, or gas may be issued to any person, association
or corporation other than the holder of such coal, o0il, or
gas lease while that lease is in force except with the written
consent of the holder of the coal, 011, or gas lease.

AUTH: 77-1-703 MCA IMP:  77-3-102 MCA

Rule 1V WHO MAY LEASE - QUALIFIED LESSEES (1) Any
person, association, partnership, corporation, domestic or
foreign, or municipality qualified under the Constitution
and the laws of the state of Montana may lease state lands
for metalliferous minerals and gem purposes; however all
corporations not incorporated in Montana must obtain a
certificate of authority to transact business in this state
from the secretary of state.

(2) No officer or employee of any agency of the
executive department of state qgovernment who is required to
inspect or examine metalliferous mineral or gem mines or
otherwise to gather field information in regard to prospecting
for metalliferous minerals or gems or the production thereof,
may take or hold such a lease, nor shall such person become
interested in any manner in any lease on state lands.

(3) Any person qualified to hold a lease on state lands
may acquire, receive and hold more than one lease.

AUTH: 77-1-103 MCA IMP: 77-1-113

Rule Vv APPLICATION FOR LEASE (1) Any person who
desires that any tract of state Jjands be considered for
metalliferous mineral and gem leasing shall make application
for a tease on the form prescribed by the department and
then in current use. Blank forms for such applications may

be secured from the department at no cost. Such application
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must be accompanied by an application fee and shall contain
an adequate and sufficient description of the land sought to
be leased and shall be deemed and considered for all purposes
an offer to lease the lands described therein at the minimum
rental and royalty rates as provided in this subchapter.

(2) If the board has adopted competitive bidding as a
policy, the application shall constitute an undertaking to
pay within ten days after the lease sale, the required first
year's rental for the lease. In order to allow processing,
applications must be filed with the department at least 40
days prior to the date fixed for the competitive bid sale.
Any application may be withdrawn by the applicant if request
for such withdrawal is received by the department at least
ten days prior to said sale, but the application fee will not
be refunded.

AUTH: 77-1-103 MCA IMP:  77-3-111

Rule VI _PROCEDURES FOR ISSUANCE OF LEASE (1) \Unless
the board has adopted a competitive bid policy under subsection
(2) below, if the department has received one application to
lease a particular tract, the board may grant the lease at a
rental rate not less than the minimum provided in this sub-
chapter.

(2){(a) The board may offer leases on an open oral com-
petitive bidding system by adopting competitive bidding as a
formal policy. The effective date of such a policy shall be
set by the board and may be retroactive to include tracts on
which an application has been received but a lease has not
been issued.

(b) If the board adopts competitive bidding as a
formal policy the following procedures shall be followed:

(i) The department shall publish a notice for competitive
bidding of each tract for which an application is received.
Where more than one application is filed on any one tract,
the department shall notify each person submitting an applica-
tion subsequent to the receipt of the first qualified applica-
tion that there is a prior application for that tract and
shall return the application fee. If the first qualified
applicant for the tract withdraws his application, the tract
shall be offered for leasing regardless of the withdrawal.

In such case, the opening bid must not be Tess than the
minimum rental required by this subchapter.

(i1) Lease sales normally will be held once each quarter
on the first Tuesday, of February, May, August and November.
Notice of each sale shall be given in a publication or pub-
“lications of general circulation in Montana. Publication
of notice shall be within 15 days after the previous lease
sale and shall contain only the date and place of sale since
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its purpose is to allow applicants to submit their applications
prior to the 40 day deadline. Other publications of the sale,
the first of which shall not be more than 40 days prior to the
date of the lease sale shall describe each tract that will be
affered for lease separately, shall state the time and place

of the sale, and shall state that all sales shall be by
competitive hid. These publications shall be published for

two successive weeks prior to the sale.

(iii) The department may postpone or cancel any sale if
insufficient tracts have been applied for or if other
circumstances warrant. In such event a notice of "no sale"
shall be published as provided for in this subchapter.

{(iv) The department shall maintain a mailing list of
prospective lessees who request in writing that their names
be placed on the list. At least two weeks before each sale,
the department shall mail to each person on the 1ist a copy
of the notice of sale.

{v) The board may at its discretion withhold any tracts
from leasing.

AUTH: 77-1-103 MCA IMP: 77-3-10%1 thru 77-3-132

Rule VII TERM QF LEASE (1) The lease shall be granted
on the standard Tease form for a primary term or period of
ten years, and as long thereafter as metalliferous minerals
or gems in paying quantities are produced, on condition that
all royalties, rents, and other obligations are fully kept
and performed by the lessee. The board shall extend the term
of the lease if it determines that a failure to produce in
paying quantities is a result of factors beyond the control of
the lessee such as put not limited to a national emergency or
a temporary decrease in the price at which the particular
metalliferous mineral or dgem can be sold.

AUTH: 77-1-103 MCA IMP: 77-3-115

Rule VITI RENTALS (1) The Tessee shall pay an annual
rental to the state. The rental for the first year shall be
at least $1.00 per acre and may include an additional amount
per acre as a bonus determined by the board or if the board
has adopted a competitive bidding policy, a bonus as deter-
mined by bidding.

(2) The rental for the second and third year shall be
$1.00 per acre. The rental for the fourth and fifth year
shall be $2.50 per acre and the rental thereafter, until the
lease terminates, shall be $3.00 per acre. 1In no case shall
the total rental for one lease be less than $100.00 per year.

AUTH: 77-1-103 MCA IMP: 77-3-11%6

Rule IX ROYALTIES (1) The lessee shall pay a royalty
to the stafe on all metalliferous minerals or gems produced,
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which shall be in cash unless the board at its option requires
that the royalty be delivered in kind.

£ ~{2) The royalty for all ores bearing metalliferous
minerals or gems which are mined, saved and removed from the
leased premises shall be eight percent (8%) of the returns
from the metalliferous minerals or gems, but in no case
shall be less than five percent (5%) of the fair market value
of the metalliferous minerals or gems recovered. The returns
are defined as the net amount received by the shipper after
deducting reasonable transportation costs to the closest
feasible point of sale, smelting charges and deductions and
other treatment costs, not including as a deduction any
cost of producing or treating at the mine., The fair market
value is the value of the minerals or gems in raw crude form
as recovered at the mine site.

AUTH: 77-1-103 MCA IMP: 77-3-116 MCA

Rule X RECORDS AND REPORTS (1) The lessee shall
maintain adequate records to determine the amount of royalty
owed,

(2) The lessee shall furnish upon request, but not
more than once each calendar year, an exploration and
development report which describes the work completed by
the lessee. The report shall include a plat showing the
location of any work compieted on the lease property and
shall include a complete geologic log and electric tog
(if done) of any test holes.

(3} Upon commencement of mining, the lessee shall
make on or before the last day of each month, a report to
the department concerning the operations for the latest
month for which records are available but not more than 3
months preceding the report. The report shall be on the
form prescribed by the department and shall provide sufficient
information to determine the royalty as well as any other
pertinent information requested by the department. The
royalty for the month reported shall accompany the report.

AUTH: 77-1-103 MCA IMP: 77-3-119

- g Rule XI_ASSIGNMENTS AND TRANSFERS (1) The lessee may
assign dny lease, either in whole or as to subdivisions of
land embracing not less than 40 acres, to any person quali-
fied as provided under the law and this subchapter. Such
assignment is not, however, binding upon the state until
filed in duplicate executed copies on the form prescribed by
the department, accompanied by a fee together with proof of
qualifications of the assignee as a lessee, and until the
assignment is approved by the department. For the purposes
of this rule, any lot, platted according to the governmental
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survey, is deemed to be a legal subdivision of land embracing
40 acres. The approval of any assignment so filed and
supported may not be withheld in any case where the rights

or interests of the state in the premises assigned will not,
in the judgment of the department, be prejudiced thereby.
Until such an assignment is approved the lessee of record
continues to be fully liable and responsible for all of the
requirements and obligations of the lease.

(2) 1In the case of a partial assignment, i.e. assign-
ment of a full interest in only a portion of the leased
premises, a new lease shall be issued for the assigned
acreage, with the same expiration date as the original
lTease.

(3) The assignment of a lease, either in whole or in
part, to more than one assignee will be permitted if the
proposed assignment is otherwise in compliance with the
foregoing requirements. However, no such assignment may be
approved until one of the assignees is designated to act as
agent for the purpose of recejving any and all notices from
the department given in connection with the lease and meeting
all requirements and obligations under the lease.

(4) Assignment of undivided, fractional interests in
any lease, either as to the whole of the leased premises, or
to any portion may be arranged by having the lTessee assign
title to the acreage in question to himself and the assignee.
The assignment may show the respective shares of interest but
the transaction is approved as a transfer of title only and
without recognition of the respective interests.

(5) Assignments involving overriding royalties or
containing certain reservations by the assignee are approved
as transfers of title only and without recognition of such
overriding royalties or special terms and conditions.

(6) Evidence of transfers by operation of lTaw should
be in the form of a certified copy of the appropriate court
order or decree or similar document. A transfer by operation
of law to an unqualified person may be recognized by the
department for a period of time sufficient to transfer the
interest to a qualified person.

AUTH: 77-1-103 MCA IMP: 77-3-105 MCA

Rule XII SURRENDER OF LEASE (1) The lessee may at the
termination of any rental year, surrender and relinquish to
the state any legal subdivision of the lands leased, and be
discharged from any obligations not yet accrued as to the
lands so surrendered and relinquished, without prejudice to
the continuance of the lease as to the Tands not surrendered
or relinquished.

(2) Although no particular form of surrender is re-
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quired, such surrender must be in writing, must sufficiently
identify the lease sought to be surrendered, and must
specifically describe the lands to be surrendered.

. (3) Such written instrument of surrender and relin-
:quishment must be signed by the owner of the lease as shown
by the records of the department. [If more than one person
owns the working interest in a lease, all such owners must
join in a joint surrender of the lease or each must submit a
separate, written surrender,

(4) The lease bond shall not be released until any
land disturbed by the lessee has been restored as provided
in this subchapter or a subsequent Tessee assumes responsi-
bility for the disturbance.

AUTH: 77-1-103 MCA IMP: 77-3-115 MCA; 77-3-132 MCA

Rule XITI CANCELLATION OR TERMINATION (1) The lease
is subJect to cancellation for failure to comply with the
terms of the lease or this subchapter. The lessee shall be
notified of any failure to comply and aliowed a reasonable
time to comply. If the lessee fails to comply within a
reasonable time the lease shall be canceled.

(2) Upon termination of the lease for any cause the
lessee shall immediately surrender the premises and shall
remove all personal property within 60 days after termination
of the lease.

(3) The lessee shall remain responsible for restoring
the disturbed land until it has been restored as provided
in this subchapter or in the lease itself. The former
lessee may be relieved of this responsibility if the land is
re-leased.

AUTH: 77+1-103 MCA IMP: 77-3-115 MCA; 77-3-132 MCA

Ruie XIV PREVENTION OF WASTE AND POLLUTION (1) The
lessee shall conduct all operations in such manner as to
prevent waste and preserve property and resources. The
Tessee shall carry out at its expense all reasonable orders
and requirements of the department relative to the prevention
of waste and preservation of property and resources. On the
failure of the lessee to do so, the department may in
addition to other recourse enter on the property to repair
damages or prevent waste at the Tessee's expense.

(2) In all operations on lands leased pursuant to
these rules and regulations, the lessee shall use the highest
degree of care and all proper safeguards to prevent pollution
of earth, air or water. In the event of pollution directly
or indirectly caused by lessee's operation on state land
the lessee shall use all reasonable means to recapture
escaped pollutants and is responsible for all damage to
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public and private properties, including bodies of water
of any sort, whether above or below the surface of the
earth,

AUTH: 77-1-103 MCA IMP: 77-3-115 MCA

Rule XV MINIMIZATION ON DISTURBANCE (1) The lessee
shall prospect and explore for metalliferous minerals or
gems with the minimum disturbance to the surface of the
tand which is required to adequately explore the property.
A11 drill holes shall be securely capped or plugged when
not in use. In any drilling operations, lessee shall comply
with all of the provisions of law governing ground water.

(2) The lessee shall enclose and maintain all shafts,
tunnels and other openings in order to protect livestock
and humans from dangerous conditions.

(3) When any drilling or mining operation is commenced
on land leased pursuant to these rules, any topsoil on lands
to be disturbed shall be removed and stockpiled on the
site. The lessee shall take all reasonable, necessary steps
to insure the preservation of the stockpiled topsoil including
a temporary vegetation cover to prevent erosion. At the
completion of recovery operations, and upon the final aban-
donment or completion of any drillings or mining, the lessee,
shall restore the surface of the location to its original
contours as far as reasonably possible, redistribute the
topsoil, and reseed the land with native grasses and native
plants prescribed by the department.

(4) The lessee shall not cut any timber on leased
Tand for use in its operations without the written consent
of the department. The Tessee shall pay the customary
charges for such timber if consent is obtained.

AUTH: 77-1-103 MCA IMP: 77-3-115 MCA

Rule XVI MINERAL LESSEE'S SURFACE RIGHTS (1) The
mineral lessee has the right to use the land surface as
necessary in order to expliore, develop and mine the leased
Tands.

(2} Any sale, contract for sale or lease of state
Tand which has been leased for minerals pursuant to this
subchapter shall be made subject to such mineral lease and
the surface owner, purchaser or lessee shall not be entitled
to surface damages.

(3) 1If the surface of the land leased for minerals
pursuant to this subchapter has been previousliy sold or
contracted for sale or leased, the rights of the prior
purchaser, contractee or lessee shall be protected as required
by law and the board.

AUTH: 77-1-103 MCA IMP: 77-3-132 MCA
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Rule XVII BONDING Prior to issuance of the lease, the
lessee shall file w1th the department a bond in the penal sum
of at least $1,000.00 conditioned upon payment of rentals and
royalties, upon compliance with all lease terms and in order
to protect the rights of any prior purchasers or lessees.
The board may require an additional bond or bonds, at any
time during the period of the lease. Lessee may furnish
one bond covering all metalliferous minerals and gem leases
in which any interest is held or acquired by lessee. If
such a blanket bond is furnished by lessee, separate bonds
relating to individual leases shall not be required. Such
blanket bond shall be in an amount to be fixed by department.
Payment of a sum under the terms of said bond or bonds do
not release lessee from liability for damages in excess of
the amount paid under the terms of said bond or bonds.

AUTH: 77-1-103 MCA IMP: 77-3-119 MCA; 77-3-120 MCA

Rule XVIIT SPECIAL QgﬂgllleS AND STIPULATIONS The
board may attach-special conditions and stipulations to any
lease prior to issuance in order to protect the interests
of the state. An applicant or bidder shall be notified of
any special condition or stipulation prior to lease sale or
issuance and may withdraw his application and elect not to
enter- into a lease as a result of the special condition or
stipulation.
AUTH: 77-1-103 MCA IMP: 77-3-115 MCA

Rule XIX NOTICE OF DISCOVERY OF OTHER MINERALS The
mineral Tessee shall promptly notify the department of the
discovery of any valuable minerais other than those covered
by the mining lease.

AUTH: 77-1-103 MCA IMP: 77-3-114 MCA,; 77-3-118 MCA

Rule XX HEARINGS AND APPEALS It is the desire and
intent of the board that any lessee, or prospective lessee,
be given full and adequate opportunity to be heard with
respect to any matter affecting the interests of the lessee
in any particular lease. Any hearing will be conducted
informally, without adherence to the strict rules of
evidence of a court of law. Any action by the department
shall be stayed pending the outcome of the hearing.

AUTH: 77-1-103 MCA IMP: 77-1-302 MCA

4. The rules are proposed to clarify the policies
concerning the issuance of leases, the terms and provisions
of leases and the obligations of the lessee.

5. Interested persons may submit their data, views or
arguments either orally or in writing at the hearing. Written
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data, views or arguments may also be submitted in writing to
Gareth C. Moon, commissioner, department of state Tlands,

capitol station, Helena, Montana 59620 no later than October
5, 1981.

6. David W. Woodgerd has been designated to preside
over and conduct the hearings.

7. The authority of the board to make the proposed
rule 1s based upon section 77-1-202 MCA and implements Title

77, Chapter 3, Part 1 MCA.
Gareth C. Moon, Commissioner

Department of State Lands

CERTIFIED TO THE SECRETARY OF STATE August 17, 1981%.
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BEFORE THE DEPARTMENT OF STATE LANDS AND
THE BOARD OF LAND COMMISSIONERS
OF THE STATE OF MONTANA

In the matter of the ADOPTION ) NOTICE OF PROPQSED ADOPTION
OF RULES governing state ) OF RULES GOVERNING STATE
leases for uranium and other ) LEASES FOR URANIUM AND
fissionable material ) OTHER FISSTIONABLE MATERIAL

TO: A1l Interested Persons:

1. On September 21, 1981 at 7 p.m, in the auditorium
of the social and rehabilitation services building at 111
sanders, Helena, Mt., public hearings will be held to consider
new rules pertaining to leases for uranium and other fission-
able material. The department of state lands will conduct
the public hearings.

2. The proposed rules do not replace or modify any
section currently found in the Administrative Rules of Montana.
3. The proposed rules provide as follows:

Rule T DEFINITIONS When used herein, unless a
different meaning clearly appears from the context:

(1) "Assignee" means the person or persons to whom a
lessee has transferred all or part of the unexpired term of
his lease and who appears as such on record in the offices
of the department;

(2) "Assignment" means any approved transfer of
interest between a lessee and a second party whereby the
second party is accorded the use of all or part of the
lessee's leasehold interest;

(3) "Board" means the board of land commissioners of
the state of Montana;

(4) "Commissioner" means commissioner of state Tands;

(5) "Department" means department of state lands as
provided in section 2-15-3201 MCA;

(6) "Fissionable material" means material capable of
undergoing fission,

(7) "In situ leach or solution mining" means any mining
technigue wherein the uranium or other fissionable material
contained in the ore is extracted by means of dissolving the
uranium or other fissionable material within a 1iquid medium.

(8) "lLease" means unless the context indicates otherwise,
a uranium or other fissionable material lease issued pursuant
to Part 1, Chapter 3, Title 77 MCA and this subchapter;

(9) "Lessee" means the person in whose name a uranium or
other fissionable material lease appears on record in the
offices of the department, whether such person or persons be
the original lessee or a subsequent assignee. The term
"lessee" also includes, where the context of the rule may
indicate, any person who is the apparent successful bidder
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for a uranium or other fissionable material lease but with
whom a formal uranium or other fissionable material Tlease
agreement has not been completed and finalized;

(10) "Mining" means operations for the purpose of
extracting from the earth ore or other material containing
uranium or other fissignable material and commences at
such time as commercial quantities of ore or other material
is removed for sale, benefication, refining or other pro-
cessing or disposition. The term includes in situ or
solution operations.

(11) "Person™ means any individual, firm, association,
corporation, governmental agency or other legal entity;

{(12) "Qualified applicant" means any person, who may
become a qualified lessee as set forth under Rule V hereof;

(13) "Standard lease form" means the iease form for
uranium and other fissionable material currently in use and
approved by the board;

(14) "State" means the state of Montana;

(15) "State lands" means all lands the leasing of which
for uranium or other fissionable material is under the juris-
diction of the board;

(16) "Uranium" means a silvery heavy radioactive poly-
valent metallic element that is found especially in pitchblende
or uraninite and exists naturally as a mixture of three
isotopes of mass number 234, 235, and 238.

AUTH:  77-1-103 MCA  IMP: 77-3-101 MCA

Ruie I1 ADMINISTRATIVE DETATLS AND INFORMATION The
offices and records of the department are maintained at 1625
East Eleventh Avenue, Helena, Montana, under the direction and
administration of the commissioner., Requests for information,
application for leases and other matters should be addressed
to the department at its mailing address, capitol station,
Helena, Montana 59620. Payment of all monies required or
permitted under these rules or pursuant to the provisions of
any uranium or other fissionable material lease shall be
made to the department. A1l checks, drafts and money orders
must be made payable to "department of state lands and mailed
to the department, capitol station, Helena, Montana 59620."
Sight drafts will not be accepted.

AUTH: 77-1-103 MCA IMP: 77-1-301 MCA

Rule III LANDS AVAILABLE FOR LEASING (1) Lands
available for leasing under these rules include any state
lands in which mineral rights are not reserved by the United
States or other grantor or predecessor in title. Such state
lands include those which have been sold but in which mineral
rights have been reserved, in whole or in part, by the state
of Montana.
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(2) Unsurveyed lands, including those under navigable
lakes and streams, are available for leasing, provided that
any applicant for a lease on such lands shall supply the
department with as accurate an estimate of the number of
acres to be included under such lease as can be derived from
the Tatest survey, or aerial photograph, and such other
information as is available to the applicant. Further
provided, that if and when such Tands are leased and uranium
or other fissionable material in commercial quantities are
produced from the lands, the lessee shall supply the depart-
ment with a tegal description of the lands by courses and
distances (metes and bounds). The department assumes no
1iability or responsibility for the correctness, completeness
or validity of such description and does not warrant title
to such lands.

(3) No lease may embrace more than one governmental
section. The Tand shall be leased in as compact bodies as
possible. No lease may embrace noncontiguous sub-
divisions of lands unless such subdivisions are within an area
comprising not more than one square mile.

(4) No Tease for mining on lands covered by lease for
the mining of coal, o0il, or gas may be issued to any
person, association or corporation other than the holder
of such coal, 0il, or gas lease while that lease is in
force except with the written consent of the holder of the
coal, 0il, or gas lease.

AUTH: 77-1-103 MCA IMP: 77-1-102 MCA

Rule 1V WHO MAY LEASE - QUALIFIED LESSEES (1) Any
person, association, partnership, corporation, domestic or
foreign, or municipality qualified under the constitution
and the Jaws of the state of Montana may lease state lands
for uranium or other fissionable material purposes; however
all corporations not incorporated in Montana must obtain a
certificate of authority to transact business in this state
from the secretary of state.

(2) No officer or employee of any agency of the
executive department of state government who is required to
inspect or examine mines or otherwise to gather field infor-
mation in regard to prospecting for uranium or other
fissionable material or the production thereof, may take or
hold such a lease, nor shall such person become interested
in any manner in any lease on state lands.

(3) Any person qualified to hold a lease on state lands
may acquire, receive and hold more than one lease.

AUTH; 77-1-103 MCA IMP: 77-1-113 MCA
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Rule V APPLICATION FOR LEASE (1) Any person who
desires that any tract of state Tands be considered for
uranium and other fissionable material leasing shall make
application for a lease on the form prescribed by the depart-
ment and then in current use. Blank forms for such application
may he secured from the department at no cost. Such appli-
cation must be accompanied by an application fee and shall
contain, an adequate and sufficient description of the land
sought to be leased and shall be deemed and considered for
all purposes an offer to lease the lands described therein
at the minimum rental and royalty rates as provided in this
subchapter.

(2) 1f the board has adopted competitive bidding as a
policy, the application shall constitute an undertaking to
pay, within ten days after the lease sale, the required
first year's rental for the lease. In order to allow pro-
cessing, applications must be filed with the department at
least 40 days prior to the date fixed for the competitive
bid sale. The applicant may withdraw by notifying the
department in writing at least ten days prior to said sale,
but the application fee will not be refunded.

AUTH: 77-1-103 MCA IMP: 77-3-111 MCA

Rule VI_ PROCEDURES FOR ISSUANCE OF LEASE (1) Unless
the board has adopted a competitive bid policy under subsection
(2) below, if the department has received an application to
lease a particular tract, the board may grant the lease to
the first qualified applicant at a rental not less than the
minimum provided in this subchapter.

(2)(a) The board may offer leases on an open oral
competitive bidding system by adopting competitive bidding
as a formal policy. The effective date of such a policy
shall be set by the board and may be retroactive to include
tracts on which an application has been received but a
lease has not been issued,.

(b) If the board adopts competitive bidding as a formal
policy the following procedures shall be followed:

(i) The department shall publish a notice for com-
petitive bidding each tract for which an application is
received. Where more than one application is filed on any
one tract, the department shall notify each person submitting
an application subsequent to the receipt of the first
qualified application that there is a prior application for
that tract and shall return the application fee. If the first
gqualified applicant for the tract withdraws his application,
the tract shall be offered for leasing regardless of with-
drawal. In such case, the opening bid must not be less than
the minimum rental required by this subchapter.
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(i1) Lease sales normally will be held once each quarter
on the first Tuesday, of February, May, August and November.
Notice of each sale shall be given in a publication or pub-
lications of general circulation in Montana. Publication
of notice shall be within 15 days after the previous Tease
sale and shall contain only the date and place of sale
since its purpose is to allow applicants to submit their
applications prior to the 40 day deadline. Other publica-
tions of the sale, the first of which shall not be more
than 40 days prior to the date of the lease sale shall
describe each tract that will be offered for lease separately,
shall state the time and place of the sale, and shall state
that all sales shall be by competitive bid. These publica-
tions shall be published for two successive weeks prior to
the sale.

(iii) The department may postpone or cancel any sale if
insufficient tracts have been applied for or if other cir-
cumstances warrant. In such event a notice of "no sale" shall
be published as provided for in this subchapter.

(iv) The department shall maintain a mailing list of
prospective lessees who request in writing that their names
be placed on the 1ist. At least two weeks before each sale,
the department shall mail to each person on the list a copy
of the notice of sate.

(v) The board may at its discretion withhold any tracts
from leasing.

AUTH: 77-1-103 MCA IMP: 77-3-101 thru 77-3-132 MCA

Rule VII TERM OF LEASE The Tlease shall be granted on
the standard Tease form for a primary term or period of ten
years, and as long thereafter as uranium or other fissionable
material in paying quantities is produced, on the condition
that all royalties, rents, and other obligations are fully
kept and performed by the lessee. The board shall extend the
term of the lease if it determines that a failure to produce
in paying quantities is a result of factors beyond the control
of the lessee such as but not Timited to a national emergency
or a temporary decrease in the price at which uranium or other
fissionable materials can be sold.

AUTH: 77-1-103 MCA IMP: 77-3-11%

Rule VIII RENTALS (1) The lessee shall pay an annual
rental to the state. The rental for the first year shall be
at least $1.00 per acre and may include an additional amount
per acre as a bonus determined by the board or if the board
has adopted a competitive bidding policy, a bonus as
determined by bidding.
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(2) The rental for the second and third year shall be
$1.00 per acre. The rental thereafter, until the lease
terminates shall be $3.00 per acre. In no case shall the
total rental for one lease be Tess than $100.00 per year.

AUTH: 77-1-7103 MCA IMP: 77-3-115 MCA

Rule TX_ROYALTIES (1) The lessee shall pay a
royalty to the state on all uranium or other fissionable
material produced, which shall be in cash unless the board
at its option requires that the royalty be delivered in
kind.

(2) The royalty rates shall be as follows:

(a) For 311 ores bearing uranium or other fissionable
materials (i.e., mineral-bearing materials that are mined
primarily for their content of uranium or other fissionable
material) which are mined, saved and removed from the leased
premises and sold in its crude state, shall be ten percent
(10%) of the mine value of such ores in raw, crude form.

The mine value of mineral-bearing ores sold by lessee in
raw, crude form shall be the actual proceeds received for
such ores by lessee after deducting the reasonable cost,

if any, of transporting such ore from the mine to the point
of sale. Such reasonable cost shall not exceed the cost of
transporting the ore from the mine to the closest available
and feasible point of sale.

(b) The royalty, or ores which are not sold in their
raw form but which are processed in a mill owned or con-
trolled, wholly or partially, by lessee or which are pro-
cessed in a custom mill for lessee, shall be equal to ten
percent {107) of the mineral-bearing ores or five percent
(5%) of the plant returns of the "end product” whichever
is greater based on the fair market value at the time said
"end product" is recovered.

(c) In the event uranium or other fissionable minerals
are recovered from the leased premises by lessee through
in-situ, leach or solution mining, lessee shall pay lessor a
royalty equal to ten percent (10%) of the sales price of
mineral-bearing material disposed of as ore or solution,
less fifty percent (50%) of the plant returns of the "end
product" whichever is greater based on the Fair Market
Value at the time said "end product" is recovered.

(d) Fair Market Value is the "Average Base Price of
Market Price Contracts" published at such date by the U.S.
Department of Energy (DOE)}, or, if unavailable, such alter-
native published by representative market price contracts
for concentrates as may be available. End product is
defined as the normal usable product or concentrate produced
after final processing. In the case of uranium, this product
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will be U,0, (yellow cake) unless a major change occurs in
current tgcﬁnology. The lessor shall have the right to
review all books, records and papers of the lessee at any
reasonable times in order to determine whether the proper
royalty payment has been made.

AUTH: 77-1-103 MCA IMP: 77-3-116 MCA

Rule X RECORDS AND REPORTS (1)} The lessee shall

maintain adequate records to determine the amount of royalty
owed.

(2) The lessee shall furnish upon request, but not
more than once each calendar year, an exploration and
development report which describes the work completed by
the lessee. The report shall include a plat showing the
location of any work completed on the lease property and
shall include a complete geologic log and electric log
(if done) of any test holes.

(3) Upon commencement of mining, the lessee shall
make on or before the last day of each month, a report to
the department concerning the operations for the Tatest
month for which records are available, but not more than 3
months preceding the report. The report shall be on the
form prescribed by the department and shall provide sufficient
information to determine the royalty as well as any other
pertinent information requested by the department. The
royalty for the month reported shall accompany the report.

AUTH: 77-1-103 MCA IMP: 77-3-119 MCA

Rule XI_ASSIGNMENTS AND TRANSFERS (1) The lessee
may assign any lease, ejther in whole or as to subdivisions
of land embracing not Tess than 40 acres, to any person
gqualified as provided under the law and this subchapter.
Such assignment is not, however, binding upon the state until
filed in duplicate executed copies on the form prescribed by
the department, accompanied by a fee, together with proof of
qualifications of the assignee as a lessee, and until the
assignment is approved by the department. For the purposes
of this rule, any lot platted, according to the governmental
survey, is deemed to be a Jegal subdivision of land embracing
40 acres. The approval of any assignment so filed and sup-
ported may not be withheld in any case where the rights or
interests of the state in the premises assigned will not, in
the judgement of the department, be prejudiced thereby. Until
such an assignment is approved, the lessee of record continues
to be fully Tiable and responsible for all of the requirements
and obligations of the lease.

(2) In the case of a partial assignment, i.e. assignment
of a full interest in only a portion of the leased premises, a
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new lease shall he issued for the assigned acreage, with the
same expiration date as the original lease.

(3} The assignment of a lease, either in whole or in
part, to more than one assignee is permitted if the proposed
assignment is otherwise in compliance with the foregoing
requirements. tHowever, ro such assignment may be approved
until one of the assignees is designated to act as agent for
the purpose of receiving any and all notices from the depart-
ment given in connection with the lease and meeting all re-
quirements and obligations under the lease.

(4) Assignment of undivided fractional interests in
any lease, either as to the whole of the leased premises or
to any portion thereof, may be arranged by having the lessee
assign title to the acreage in question to himself and the
assignee. The assignment may show the respective shares of
interest but the transaction is approved as a transfer of
title only and without recognition of the respective interests.

(5) Assignments involving overriding royalties or con-
taining reservations by the assignee may be approved as
transfers of title only without recognition of such over-
riding royalties or reservations,

(6) Evidence of transfers by operation of Taw should
be in the form of a certified copy of the appropriate court
order or decree or similar document. A transfer by
operation of law to an unqualified person may be recognized
by the department for a period of time sufficient to transfer
the interest to a qualified person.

AUTH: 77-1-103 MCA IMP: 77-3-105 MCA

Rule XIT SURRENDER OF LEASE (1) The lessee may at

the termination of any rental year, surrender and relinquish

to the state any legal subdivision of the lands leased and

be discharged from any obligations not yet accrued as to

the lands so surrendered and relinquished, without prejudice

to the continuance of the lease as to the lands not surrendered
or relinquished.

{2) Although no particular form of surrender is required,
such surrender must be in writing, must sufficiently identify
the lease sought to be surrendered, and must specifically
describe the lands to be surrendered.

(3) Such written instrument of surrender and relin-
quishment must be signed by the owner of the lease as shown
by the records of the department. If more than one person
owns the working interest in a lease, all such owners must
join in a joint surrender of the lease or each must submit
a separate, written surrender.

(4) The lease bond shall not be released until any
land disturbed by the lessee has been restored as provided

MAR Notice No. 2A/-2-39 16-8/27/81



-940~

in this subchapter or a subsequent lessee assumes responsi-
bility for the disturbance.
AUTH: 77-1-103 MCA IMP: 77-3-115 MCA; 77-3-132 MCA

Rule XIII CANCELLATION QR TERMINATION (1) The

lease is subject to cancellation for failure to comply with
the terms of the lease or this subchapter, The lessee shall
be notified of any failure to comply and allowed a reasonable
time to comply. If the lessee fails to comply within a
reasonable time the Tease shall be canceled.

(2) Upon terminaticn of the lease for any cause, the
lessee shall immediately surrender the premises and shall
remove all personal property within 60 days after termina-
tion of the lease.

{3) The lessee shall remain responsible for restoring
the disturbed land until it has been restored as provided
in this subchapter or in the lease itself. The former
lessee may be relieved of this responsibility if the land
is re-leased.

AUTH: 77-1-102 MCA IMP: 77-3-115 MCA, 77-3-132 MCA

Rule XIV PREVENTION OF WASTE AND POLLUTION (1) The
lessee shall conduct all operations in such a manner as to
prevent waste and preserve property and resources. The
Tessee shall carry out at its expense all reasonable orders
and requirements of the department relative to the prevention
of waste and preservation of property and resources. On
the failure of the lessee to carry out such orders, the
department may, in addition to other recourse enter on the
property to repair damages or prevent waste at the lessee's
expense,

(2) In all operations on lands leased pursuant to these
rules, the lessee shall use the highest degree of care and
all proper safeguards to prevent pollution of earth, air or
water, In the event of pollution, directly or indirectly
caused by lessee's operation on state land the lessee shall
use all reasonable means to recapture escaped pollutants
and is responsible for all damage to public and private
properties, including bodies of water of any sort, whether
above or below the surface of the earth.

AUTH: 77-1-103 MCA IMP: 77-3-115 MCA

Rule XV MINIMIZATION OF DISTURBANCE (1) The lessee
shall prospect and explore for uranium or other fissionable
materials with the minimum disturbance to the surface of the
land which is required to adequately explore the property,.
A1l drill holes shall be securely capped or plugged when not
in use. In any drilling operations, lessee shall comply with
all of the provisions of Tlaw governing ground water,
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(2) The lessee shall enclose and maintain all shafts,
tunnels and other openings 1n order to protect livestock and
humans from dangerous conditions,

(3) When any drilling or mining operation is commenced
on tand leased pursuant to these rules, any topsoil on lands
to he disturbed shall be removed and stockpiled on the site.
The lessee shall take all reasonable, necessary steps to
insure the preservation of the stockpiled topsoil including
a temporary vegetation cover to prevent erosion. At the
completion of recovery operations, and upon the final
abandonment or completion of any drilling or mining, the
lessee, shall restore the surface of the location to its
ariginal contours as far as reasonably possible, redistribute
the topsoil, and reseed the land with native grasses or
native plants prescribed by the department.

(4) The lessee shall not cut any timber on leased
land for use in its operation without the written consent
of the department. The lessee shall pay the customary
charges for such timber if consent is obtained.

AUTH: 77-1-103 MCA IMP: 77-3-115 MCA

Rule XVI MINERAL LESSEE'S SURFACE RIGHTS (1) The
mineral lessee has the right to use the land surface as
necessary in order to explore, develop, and mine the leased
lands.

(2) Any sale, contract for sale or lease of state land
which has been leased for minerals pursuant to this sub-
chapter shall be made subject to such mineral lease,

(3) If the surface of land leased for minerals
pursuant to this subchapter has been previously sold or
contracted for sale or leased, the rights of the prior
purchaser, contractee or lessee shall be protected as required
py law and the board.

AUTH: 77-1-103 MCA IMP: 77-3-132 MCA

Rule XVII BONDING Prior to issuance of the lease the
lessee shall file with the department a bond in the penal
sum of at least $1,000.00, conditioned upon payment of
rentals and royalties, upon compliance with all lease
obligations and in order to protect the rights of any prior
purchasers or lessees. The department may require an
additional bond or bonds at any time during the period of
the Jease. lessee may furnish one bond covering all uranium
or other fissionable material leases in which any interest
is held or acgquired by lessee. If a blanket bond is
furnished by lessee, separate bonds relating to individual
ieases are not required. The blanket bond shall be in the
amount to be fixed by the department. Payment of a sum
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under the terms of said bond or bonds does not release
lessee from Tiability for damages in excess of the amount
paid under the terms of said bond or bonds.

AUTH: 77-1-103 MCA IMP: 77-3-119 MCA; 77-3-120 MCA

Rule XVITI SPECIAL CONDIT[ONS AND ST ATIONS
The board may attach special conditions anc ipuTations to any
ledase prior to issue in order to protect the interests of the
state. An applicant or bidder shall be notified of any special
candition or stipulation privr to lease sale or issuance and may
withdraw his application and elect not to enter into a lease as
a result of the special condition or stipulation.

AUTH: 77-1-103 MCA IMP: 77-3-115 MCA

Rule XIX NOTICE OF DISCOVERY OF OTHER MINERALS The

mineral lessee shalil promptly natify the department of the
discovery of any valuable minerals other than those covered
by the mining lease.

AUTH: 77-1-103 MCA IMP: 77-3-114 MCA; 77-3-118 MCA

Rule XX HEARINGS AND APPEALS It is the desire and
intent of the board that any lessee, or prospective lessee,
be given full and adequate opportunity to be heard with
respect to any matter affecting the interests of the lessee
in any particular lease. Any hearing will be conducted
informally, without adherence to the strict rules of
evidence of a court of law. Any action by the department
or board shall be stayed pending the outcome of the hearing.

AUTH: 77-1-103 MCA IMP: 77-1-202 MCA

4. The rules are proposed to clarify the policies
concerning the issuance of leases, the terms and provisions
of Jeases and the obligations of the lessee.

5. Interested persons may submit their data, views or
arguments either orally or in writing at the hearing. Written
data, views or arguments may also be submitted in writing to
Gareth C. Moon, commissioner, department of state lands, capitol
station, Helena, Montana 59620 no later than October 5, 1981.

6. David W. Woodgerd has been designated to preside
over and conduct the hearings.
7. The authority of the board to make the proposed

ryle is based upon section 77-1-202 MCA and implements Title

77, Chapter 3, Part 1 MCA.
?,glizzz—:—-f%._ngzh_“_,
areth C. Moon, Commissioner

Department of State Lands

CERTIFIED TO THE SECRETARY OF STATE August 17, 1981.
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BEFORE THE DEPARTMENT
OF PUBLIC SERVICE REGULATION
OF THE STATE OF MONTANA

IN THE MATTER of Proposed ) NOTICE OF PROPOSED ADOPTION
Adoption of rules for handling) OF NEW RULES FOR RADIO
cases involving Radio Common ) COMMON CARRIERS
Carriers. )
) NO PUBLIC HEARING

CONTEMPLATED
TO: All Interested Persons

1. On October 1, 1981, the Department of Public Service
Regulation proposes to adopt new rules covering the procedure
to be used in all cases involving radio common carriers.

2. The proposed rules provide as follows:

Rule T. PROCEDURE GOVERNED (1) These rules (as well as
the Commission's Procedural Rules ARM Title 38, <Chapter 2)
govern practice and procedure in rate cases involving radio
common carriers before the Public Service Commission of the
state of Montana, in accordance with applicable laws of the
state of Montana.

AUTH: Sec. 69-3-103(2), MCA, IMP: Sec. 69-3-103(2), MCA

Rule II. LETTER OF TRANSMITTAL (1) The letter of a
Radio Common Carrier transmitting a rate schedule to the Com-
mission for filing to alter the provisions of a rate achedule
shall:

(a) Include a brief description of the proposed changes
in service, rate, or charge; and

(b) Name an employee of the carrier who shall be respon-
sible for answering questions concerning the application.

AUTH: Sec. 69-3-103(2), MCA, IMP: Sec. 69-3-103(2), MCA

Rule III. NQTICE (1) Upon receipt of a properly com-—
pleted application and letter of transmittal, the Commission
will publish this information in a Notice of Opportunity for
Public Hearing.

(2) This Notice shall also contain the following
language: As the Commission believes that competitive condi-
tions prevail in this industry, your request for a hearing must
contain a preliminary showing either that competitive condi-
tions do not prevail with respect to this Radio Common Carrier
or that this application represents some other type of abuse by
the applicant.

(3) If a request for a hearing is made that does not meet
the requirements of paragraph (2) of this rule, the Commission
staff will contact the person requesting the hearing to deter-
mine if either of the showings required by paragraph (2) of
this rule can be made. 1f the showings cannot be made, no
hearing will be held.

(4) The Commission shall liberally construe its rules of
discovery (ARM 38.2.3301-38.2.3305) in order to effectuate the
goals of this rule.

AUTH: Sec. 69-3-103(2), MCA, IMP: sec. 69-3-103(2), MCA
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3. These rules are being adopted in recognition of the
competition in the radio common carrier industry, and in the
belief that regulation should be minimized where competitive
market forces support a presumption of adequate service at
reasonable rates.

4. Interested parties may submit their data, views or
arguments concerning the proposed rules in writing to Eileen
Shore, 1227 11th Avenue, Helena, Montana 59620 no later than
October 1, 1981.

5. If a person who is directly affected by the proposed
adoption wishes to express his data, views and argquments orally
or in writing at a public hearing, he must make written request
for a hearing and submit this request along with any written
comments he has to Eileen Shore, 1227 11th Avenue, Helena,
Montana 59620, no later than October 1, 1981.

6. If the agency receives requests for a public hearing
on the proposed rules from either 10% or 25, whichever is less,
of the persons who are directly affected by the proposed rules,
or from the Administrative Code Committee of the legislature, a
hearing will be held at a later date. Notice of the hearing
will be published in the Montana Aministrative Register.

7. The Montana Consumer Counsel, 34 West $ixth Avenue,
Helena, Montana 59620 (Telephone 449-2771) is available and may
be contacted to represent consumer interests in this matter.

< @/ 7
A
/. ék”f§;222%§§zﬂ
GORDON” E. BOLLINGER, Chairman

/

CERTIFIED TO THE SECRETARY OF STATE August 17, 1981.
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BEFORE THE DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL
AND REHABILITATION SERVICES OF THE
STATE OF MONTANA

In the matter of the amendment of
Rules 46.,5.901, 46.5.902, 46.5.903
46.5,907, 46.5.908, 46.5.909 RULES 46.5.901, 46.5.902,
46.5.910, and the repeal of 46.5.903, 46.5.907,

) NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

)

)
46.5.911 pertaining to day care ) 46.5.908, 46.5.909,

)

)

)

)

)

ON PROPOSED AMENDMENT OF

homes, and centers; definitions, 46.5.910 AND PROPQSED

standards, services, licensing and REPEAL OF 46.5.911

terminology PERTAINING TO DAY CARE
HOMES, GROUF DAY CARE
HCMES, AND CENTERS

TO: All Interested Persons

1. On September 16, 1981, at 9:00 a.m. a public hearing
will be held in the auditorium of the Social and Rehabilita-
tion Services Building, 111 Sanders, Helena, Montana to consi-
der the amendment of Rules 46.5.901, 46.5,902, 46.5.903,
46.5.907, 46.5.908, 46.5.909, 46.5.910 pertaining to the
purpose of day care as a supplemental service; definitions:
the procedure and general eligibility requirements for licens-
ing or registering; termination of services; registering and
licensing services provided by the department to applicants.
Repeal of 46.5.911, which specifies the general requirements
for licensing, will be considered.

2. Rule 46.5.911 proposed to be repealed 1is on page
46-280 of the Administrative Rules of Montana.

3. The authority of the agency to repeal the rule is
based on Section 53-4-503, MCA, C. 606, L. 1981 and the rule
implements Section 53-4-507, MCA, C. 606, L. 1981.

~

4. Rule 46.5.901 as proposed to be amended provides as
follows:

46.5.901 SUPPLEMENTAL CARE SERVICES, PURPOSES AND LI-

CENSING ¢33} The pu¥pese eof day eare :s ke p¥revide an
organiged serviae for the eare of ehildren away f£rem thexr own
homes dur:ing seme part of the day when eireumotanees eaii fer
nermal eare in the heme to be suppiementeds

tay (1) Day care is a supplemental form of care which
provides parental care to a child by an adult other than a
parent, guardian, person in loco parentis, or relativé on a
regular basis for part ef a day but daily periods of less than
24 hours. The primary purpese of day eare ia &o enable the
ehild e eentinde his develepment in all areas; ire- physieais
intelieetuat, and emetienals and iR a suppiemental atmesphere
te his nRatu¥ai envireRmenE-

tb} (2) A day care heme; e€enter eor facility may not
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provide care for more than the number of children permitted at
any one time by its day care license- or registration certifi-
cate.

te3 (3) Licensing, registration and reevaluation of
family day care homes, group day care homes and centers is the
responsibility of the department. Licensing and issuin
certificates of registration is delegated to the district
office social worker supervisocor III.

¢d} (4) The evaluation and determination of the need and
eligibility for day care of a child and his family is the
responsibility of the social worker located at the county
welfare office or with the work incentive (WIN) program.

te} (5) The final authority for approval of a day care
placement remains the responsibility of the social worker
superviscr III. Ultimate responsibility for the day care
program rests with the community services division.

5. The authority of the agency to amend the rule is
based on Section 53-4-503, MCA, C. 606, L. 1981 and the rule
implements Section 53-4-503, MCA, C¢. 606, L. 1981 and Section
52-2-201, MCA, €. 511, L. 1981.

6. Rule 46.5.902 as proposed to be amended provides as
follows:

46.5.902 DEFINITIONS AND STANDARDS (1) "Day care fa-
=ility" means a person, association or place, incorporated or
unincorporated, that reeeives eare duriRg the day er pa¥rt of
the dayr 3 or mere ehildren of geparate families and continues
this €ype ef eare fer 5 or mere eenseeutive weehks- provides
supplemental parental care on a regular basis. It includes a
family day care home, a day care center, or a group day care
home. Tt does not include a person who limifs care To chil-
drén who are related to him by blood or marriage or under his
legal guardianship, amrd a*l or any group faeilities facility
established chiefly for educational purposes.

(2) "Family day care home" means a heme that provides
eare fer ne mere than 6 children at a time and for private
residence in which supplemental parental care is provided to
three to six children, no more than 2 children under 2 years
of age from separate families on a regular basis -- including
the provider’s own children who are less than 6 years of age.

.(3) "Day care center" means a day ea¥e faeitity £hat
recerves 7 eor mere ehildren for eare for b or more hours ef
the day #fer 5 er mMore econseeutive weeks- place in which
supplemental parental care is provided to 13 or more children
on a regular basis. It may include facilities known aS eRhzid
ea¥e eentersy nursery schools, day nurseries, and centers for
the mentally retarded.

(4) "Group day care home" means a private residence in
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which supplemental parental care is provided to 7 to 12
children on a regular basis.

~ (5) ""supplemental parental child care" means the provi-
sion of food, shelter, and learning experiences commengurate
with a child's age and capabilities so as to safeguard the
c¢hild's growih and development on a supplemental basis outside
of the child's home by an adult other than a parent, guardian,

erson in loco parentis, or relative on a regular basis for

daily periods of Iless than 24 hours.
(6)  '"Day care" means supplemental parental child care.
{7) "Regular basis" means providing supplemental
arental care to children of separate families for any dail
periods of less than 24 hours and within 3 or more consecutive
weeks .

8 "Registration" means the process whereb the
Qgpar%ﬁ%nt maintains a record of all family day care homes and
group QQX care homes, prescribes standards, promulgates rules,
and requires the operator of a family day care home or a group
day care home to certify that he has complied with the pre-
scribed standards and promulgated rules.

{9) "Registrant" means the holder of a registration
certificate issued by the department iIn accordance with the
provisions of this part.

(10) "Registration certificate" means a written instru-
ment igssued by the department to publicly document that the
certificate holder has, in writing, certified to the depart-—
ment his compliance with this part and the applicable stand-
ards for family day care homes and group day care homes.

(11) "License" means a written document issued by the
department that the license holder has complied with this part

and the applicable standards and rules for day care centers.
(12) "Licensee" means the holder of a license issued by
the department in accordance with the provisions of this part.

13) "Department" means the department of social and
rehabilitation services provided for in Title 2, chapter 15,
part 22.

€43 (14) “Back-up care" or "substitute care" means care
provided by a person in their home by a person nhot designated
as the primary care person; and for the purpose of substitut-
ing during the primary care person's illness, temporary ab-
sence, emergency absence, or for the purpose of isolating an
11l child from other children receiving care 1in the same
facility. This person should be licensed.

53 (15) '"secondary child care" means care provided in
exceptional cases to provide additional care to a child beyond
that care provided by a primary care person {day care operator
who provides majority of care or is determined to be the basic
child care person), i.e., the mother is employed or in train-
ing for an extengive period of time each day, resulting in the
need for care during day and part of the night. A secondary
child care situation may be appropriate and could be approved
to provide evening care.
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té3 (16) "Full day care" means care given to a child
(ren) in a center, group day care home or family day care home
licensed or reglstered by the agency for such, and provided
for a continuous period of not less than 5 hours per day to 10
hours per day. This care includes one main meal, which may be
breakfast, lunch, or dinner/supper, and two snacks during the
period of care.

€73 (17) "Part-time care" means care given to a child in
a center or home licensed or registered by the agency, whether
day or night care, and provided for a period of less than 5
hours per day paid oa an hourly basis.

{18) Drop-in care program - a family day care program
providing care to any child for léss than 5 consecutive hours)
on an intermittent basis. The drop-in careé regquirements shall
apply for each child receiv1ng caré for less than 5 conSecu-
tive hours on an Intermittent basic.

(I9) Night care program - a famil ay care home program
providing cafe for a child betwéen the hBﬁ%s of 7 p.m. and 7
a.m. in which the parent(s) desires a child té sleep. If the
parent(s) desires the child to sleep, the night care program
requirements a§ specified shall apply for that child durlng
these hours. If the parent(s) desires the child to nap onl
ne night care plogram requirement shall ap apply Ty for that child,

(20) "Infant - a child & weeks to 24 months of age.

(21)  Preschooler - a child 24 months of age to approxi-
mately the age thé child initially enfers the (irst grade of a
public or private school system.

22) School age child - a child from the date the child
initially enters the first grade of a Eubllc or private school
system to 12 years of age

7. The authority of the agency to amend the rule is
based on Section 53-4-503, MCA, C. 606, L. 1981 and the rule
implements Section 53-4-501, MCA, C. 606, L. 1981 and Section
53-4-503, MCA, C. 606, L. 1981.

8. Rule 46.5.903 as proposed to be amended provides as
follows:

46.5.903 REQUIREMENTS (1) General Requirements:

(a) The child must be between 6 weeks and 14 12 years of
age except in those special situations discussed in this
section.

(b) The day care facility must be licensed or registered
pricr to day care placement.

(c) The care being paid for may not be more than 60 days
in arrears from the last day of care provided for the period
covered or being billed for.

(d) The placement of the child(ren) may not violate the

current licensed or registered capacity of the day care
facility.
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(e) Necessary copies of a child day care plan certifica-
tion form, CS-la, must be properly completed and approved by
the department.

(f) The parent and the day care cperator shall receive
written confirmation from the social service worker of the
approval of day care, for the opening of day care, for the
termination of day care (10 days prior to date closure is
effective), and the approval of special rates, etc.

(g) Day care services (appropriateness of plan/arrange-
ment. and the financial eligibility for day care services)
shall be redetermined every 6 months or sooner whenever infor-
mation indicates eligibility may have changed or the adequacy
of the day care plan needs to be reevaluated.

(h) Quality day care dictates as part of 1ts eligibility
that a preplacement visit of the child and parent(s) to the
day «care facility prior to placement for day care be
encouraged. i8 essentiair It s the freopensibility ef the
serviee werker &e ensure #%his pre-placement visit eeeurgs

(2) Specific requirements:

(a) Protective day care requires:

(L) The family can be a single or two-parent family.

(i1) The family is not able to pay for day care, whieh
and the situation is documented in the case record.

“(1ii) Fhet &The child is in need of day care because of
danger of neglect or abuse-, for physical or emotional reasons
that are documented.

{Iv) Foster children in exceptional and documented
situations, and, after all other requirements for protective
day care that are appropriate have been met, armd upon written
approval of the sW