55th Legislature

LC1434.01

•

INTRODUCED BY Arguna C
INTRODUCED BY Hargan
BY REQUEST OF THE COMMITTEE ON STATE ADMINISTRATION
A RESOLUTION OF THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA CONCURRING IN, CONFIRMING, AND
CONSENTING TO THE NOMINATIONS OF APPOINTMENTS MADE BY THE GOVERNOR AND SUBMITTED
BY WRITTEN COMMUNICATION DATED APRIL 1, 1997, TO THE SENATE PURSUANT TO SECTION
5-5-302, MCA.
WHEREAS, the Governor of the State of Montana has made the nominations of appointments,
designated below, that have been submitted to the Senate by the Governor:
(1) As members of the Board of County Printing, in accordance with section 2-15-1811, MCA:
Mr. Roy Aafedt, Great Falis, Montana, appointed for a term ending April 1, 1999.
Ms. Nancy Clark, Ryegate, Montana, appointed for a term ending April 1, 1999.
Ms. Fern Hart, Missoula, Montana, appointed for a term ending April 1, 1999.
Mr. Verle Rademacher, White Sulphur Springs, Montana, appointed for a term ending April 1, 1999.
Mr. Curtis Starr, Malta, Montana, appointed for a term ending April 1, 1999.
(2) As members of the Board of Dentistry, in accordance with section 2-15-1842, MCA:
Dr. Sheldon Ivers, Great Falls, Montana, appointed for a term ending March 29, 2002.
Ms. Nancy Rupert, Billings, Montana, appointed for a term ending March 29, 2002.
Mr. Henry Stish, Dillon, Montana, appointed for a term ending March 29, 2002.
Mr. Clifford Christenot, Libby, Montana, appointed for a term ending March 29, 2002.
(3) As members of the Board of Housing, in accordance with section 2-15-1814, MCA:
Mr. Thomas Welch, Dillon, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2001.
Ms. Rhonda Carpenter, Great Falls, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2001.
Mr. Robert Savage, Sidney, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2001.
Mr. William Oser, Billings, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2001.
(4) As members of the Montana Arts Council, in accordance with section 22-2-102, MCA:
Mr. Robert Morrison, Billings, Montana, appointed for a term ending February 1, 2002.
Ms. Connie Clarke, Miles City, Montana, appointed for a term ending February 1, 2002.



- 1 -

1 Ms. Carol Brenden, Scobey, Montana, appointed for a term ending February 1, 2002. 2 Mr. John Dudis, Kalispell, Montana, appointed for a term ending February 1, 2002. 3 Ms. Carol Novotne, Ft. Harrison, Montana, appointed for a term ending February 1, 2002. (5) As a member of the Board of Optometry, in accordance with section 2-15-1846, MCA: 4 5 Dr. Cynthia Kinna Johnson, Bozeman, Montana, appointed for a term ending April 3, 2001. 6 7 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA: 8 That the Senate of the Regular Session of the 55th Legislature of the State of Montana does hereby 9 concur in, confirm, and consent to the above nominations and that the Secretary of the Senate immediately 10 deliver a copy of this resolution to the Secretary of State and to the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-303, MCA. 11 12 -END-

	APPROVED BY COM ON STATE ADMINISTRATION
1	SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 19
2	INTRODUCED BY HARGROVE
3	BY REQUEST OF THE COMMITTEE ON STATE ADMINISTRATION
4	
5	A RESOLUTION OF THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA CONCURRING IN, CONFIRMING, AND
6	CONSENTING TO THE NOMINATIONS OF APPOINTMENTS MADE BY THE GOVERNOR AND SUBMITTED
7	BY WRITTEN COMMUNICATION DATED APRIL 1, 1997, TO THE SENATE PURSUANT TO SECTION
8	5-5-302, MCA.
9	
10	WHEREAS, the Governor of the State of Montana has made the nominations of appointments,
11	designated below, that have been submitted to the Senate by the Governor:
12	(1) As members of the Board of County Printing, in accordance with section 2-15-1811, MCA:
13	Mr. Roy Aafedt, Great Falls, Montana, appointed for a term ending April 1, 1999.
14	Ms. Nancy Clark, Ryegate, Montana, appointed for a term ending April 1, 1999.
15	Ms. Fern Hart, Missoula, Montana, appointed for a term ending April 1, 1999.
16	Mr. Verle Rademacher, White Sulphur Springs, Montana, appointed for a term ending April 1, 1999.
17	Mr. Curtis Starr, Malta, Montana, appointed for a term ending April 1, 1999.
18	(2) As members of the Board of Dentistry, in accordance with section 2-15-1842, MCA:
19	Dr. Sheldon Ivers, Great Falls, Montana, appointed for a term ending March 29, 2002.
20	Ms. Nancy Rupert, Billings, Montana, appointed for a term ending March 29, 2002.
21	Mr. Henry Stish, Dillon, Montana, appointed for a term ending March 29, 2002.
22	Mr. Clifford Christenot, Libby, Montana, appointed for a term ending March 29, 2002.
23	(3) As members of the Board of Housing, in accordance with section 2-15-1814, MCA:
24	Mr. Thomas Welch, Dillon, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2001.
25	Ms. Rhonda Carpenter, Great Falls, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2001.
26	Mr. Robert Savage, Sidney, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2001.
27	Mr. William Oser, Billings, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2001.
28	(4) As members of the Montana Arts Council, in accordance with section 22-2-102, MCA:
29	Mr. Robert Morrison, Billings, Montana, appointed for a term ending February 1, 2002.
30	Ms. Connie Clarke, Miles City, Montana, appointed for a term ending February 1, 2002.



1	Ms. Carol Brenden, Scobey, Montana, appointed for a term ending February 1, 2002.
2	Mr. John Dudis, Kalispell, Montana, appointed for a term ending February 1, 2002.
3	Ms. Carol Novotne, Ft. Harrison, Montana, appointed for a term ending February 1, 2002.
4	(5) As a member of the Board of Optometry, in accordance with section 2-15-1846, MCA:
5	Dr. Cynthia Kinna Johnson, Bozeman, Montana, appointed for a term ending April 3, 2001.
6	
7	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA:
8	That the Senate of the Regular Session of the 55th Legislature of the State of Montana does hereby
9	concur in, confirm, and consent to the above nominations and that the Secretary of the Senate immediately
10	deliver a copy of this resolution to the Secretary of State and to the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-303,
1 1	MCA.
12	-END-

4

•