SR 4

INTRODUCED

1	NTRODUCED BY Harding
2	INTRODUCED BY Andeng
3	
4	A RESOLUTION OF THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA CONCURRING IN, CONFIRMING, AND
5	CONSENTING TO THE NOMINATIONS OF APPOINTMENTS MADE BY THE GOVERNOR AND SUBMITTED
6	BY WRITTEN COMMUNICATION DATED FEBRUARY 9, 1995, TO THE SENATE.
7	
8	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA:
9	WHEREAS, the Governor of the State of Montana has made the nominations of appointments,
10	below designated, that have been submitted to the Senate by the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-302,
11	MCA:
12	(1) As members of the Hard-Rock Mining Impact Board, in accordance with section 2-15-1822,
13	MCA:
14	Ms. Betty Aye, Broadus, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 1999.
15	Mr. David Young, Troy, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 1999.
16	(2) As a member of the Board of Labor Appeals, in accordance with section 2-15-1704, MCA:
17	Ms. Carol Donaldson, Billings, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 1999.
18	(3) As members of the Board of Pardons, in accordance with section 2-15-2302, MCA:
19	Mr. Patrick Fleming, Butte, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 1999.
20	Ms. Mary Jo Fox, Billings, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 1997.
21	(4) As members of the Board of Passenger Tramway Safety, in accordance with section
22	2-15-1896, MCA:
23	Mr. Scott Bowen, Big Sky, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 1999.
24	Mr. Mervin Erickson, Missoula, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 1999.
25	(5) As a member of the Board of Public Education, in accordance with section 2-15-1507, MCA:
26	Ms. Linda Vaughey, Havre, Montana, appointed for a term ending February 1, 2002.
27	(6) As members of the Board of Social Work Examiners and Professional Counselors, in accordance
28	with section 2-15-1854, MCA:
29	Ms. Leta Livoti, Helena, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 1999.
30	Ms. Antoinette Rosell, Billings, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 1999.



- 1 -

1	Mr. Richard Simonton, Glendive, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 1999.
2	(7) As a member of the State Tax Appeal Board, in accordance with section 2-15-1015, MCA:
3	Ms. Patti Foster, Helena, Montana, appointed for a term ending March 1, 2001.
4	
5	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA:
6	That the Senate of the Regular Session of the 54th Legislature of the State of Montana does hereby
7	concur in, confirm, and consent to the above nominations and that the Secretary of the Senate immediately
8	deliver a copy of this resolution to the Secretary of State and to the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-303,
9	MCA.
10	Adopted, 1995.
11	-END-



.

APPROVED BY COM ON STATE ADMINISTRATION

1	NTRODUCED BY Handing
2	INTRODUCED BY Andeng
3	
4	A RESOLUTION OF THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA CONCURRING IN, CONFIRMING, AND
5	CONSENTING TO THE NOMINATIONS OF APPOINTMENTS MADE BY THE GOVERNOR AND SUBMITTED
6	BY WRITTEN COMMUNICATION DATED FEBRUARY 9, 1995, TO THE SENATE.
7	
8	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA:
9	WHEREAS, the Governor of the State of Montana has made the nominations of appointments,
10	below designated, that have been submitted to the Senate by the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-302,
11	MCA:
12	(1) As members of the Hard-Rock Mining Impact Board, in accordance with section 2-15-1822,
13	MCA:
14	Ms. Betty Aye, Broadus, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 1999.
15	Mr. David Young, Troy, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 1999.
16	(2) As a member of the Board of Labor Appeals, in accordance with section 2-15-1704, MCA:
17	Ms. Carol Donaldson, Billings, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 1999.
18	(3) As members of the Board of Pardons, in accordance with section 2-15-2302, MCA:
19	Mr. Patrick Fleming, Butte, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 1999.
20	Ms. Mary Jo Fox, Billings, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 1997.
21	(4) As members of the Board of Passenger Tramway Safety, in accordance with section
22	2-15-1896, MCA:
23	Mr. Scott Bowen, Big Sky, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 1999.
24	Mr. Mervin Erickson, Missoula, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 1999.
25	(5) As a member of the Board of Public Education, in accordance with section 2-15-1507, MCA:
26	Ms. Linda Vaughey, Havre, Montana, appointed for a term ending February 1, 2002.
27	(6) As members of the Board of Social Work Examiners and Professional Counselors, in accordance
28	with section 2-15-1854, MCA:
29	Ms. Leta Livoti, Helena, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 1999.
30	Ms. Antoinette Rosell, Billings, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 1999.



SR 4 SECOND READING .

- 1 -

1	Mr. Richard Simonton, Glendive, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 1999.
2	(7) As a member of the State Tax Appeal Board, in accordance with section 2-15-1015, MCA:
3	Ms. Patti Foster, Helena, Montana, appointed for a term ending March 1, 2001.
4	
5	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA:
6	That the Senate of the Regular Session of the 54th Legislature of the State of Montana does hereby
7	concur in, confirm, and consent to the above nominations and that the Secretary of the Senate immediately
8	deliver a copy of this resolution to the Secretary of State and to the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-303,
9	MCA.
10	Adopted, 1995.
11	-END-

