SENATE RESOLUTION 5

Introduced by Farrell

3/27	Introduced
3/27	Referred to State Administration
3/27	Appointments Confirmed
3/27	Signed By President
4/04	Filed With Secretary of State



SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 5

INTRODUCED BY STATE ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE

A RESOLUTION OF THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA CONCURRING IN, CONFIRMING, AND CONSENTING TO THE NOMINATIONS AND APPOINTMENTS MADE BY THE GOVERNOR AND SUBMITTED BY WRITTEN COMMUNICATIONS DATED FEBRUARY 13, FEBRUARY 38, AND MARCH 2, 1989, TO THE SENATE PURSUANT TO SECTION 5-5-302, MCA.

WHEREAS, the Governor of the State of Montana has made the nominations of appointment designated below, that have been submitted to the Senate by the Governor:

(1) As director of the Department of Agriculture in accordance with the provisions of section 2-15-111, MCA:

Mr. Everett M. Snortland, Helena, Montana, appointed to serve a term at the pleasure of the Governor.

- (2) As director of the Department of Fish, Wildlife, and Parks in accordance with section 2-15-111, MCA:
- Mr. K. L. Cool, Pierre, South Dakota, appointed to serve at the pleasure of the Governor.
- (3) As director of the Department of Social and Rehabilitation Services in accordance with section 2-15-111, MCA:

Ms. Julia E. Robinson, Cheyenne, Wyoming, appointed to serve at the pleasure of the Governor.

(4) As members of the Board of Aeronautics in accordance



with section 2-15-1812, MCA:

Mr. Joel Fenger, Chester, Montana, appointed to serve a term ending February 1, 1993.

Mr. Douglas Freeman, Hardin, Montana, appointed to serve a term ending February 1, 1993.

Mr. Russell R. Pankey, Missoula, Montana, appointed to serve a term ending February 1, 1993.

(5) As members of the Hard-Rock Mining Empact Board in accordance with section 2-15-1822, MCA:

Mr. David R. Calahan, Missoula, Montana, appointed to serve a term ending January 2, 1993.

Mr. James McCauley, Boulder, Montana, appointed to serve a term ending January 7, 1993.

Mr. Rick Young, Absarokee, Montana, appointed to serve a term ending January 2, 1993.

(6) As a member of the Board of Labor Appeals in accordance with section 2-15-1704, MCA:

Mr. Joseph Thares, Helena, Montana, appointed to serve a term ending January 2, 1993.

(7) As members of the Board of Milk Control in accordance with sections 2-15-124 and 2-15-1802, MCA:

Mr. Arthur Drake, Hamilton, Montana, appointed to serve a term ending January 1, 1993.

Ms. Dixie Hertel, Moore, Montana, appointed to serve a term ending January 1, 1993.

Mr. Milton "Swede" Olson, Whitewater, Montana, appointed to serve a term ending January 1, 1993.

- (8) As members of the Board of Oil and Gas Conservation in accordance with sections 2-15-124 and 2-15-3303, MCA:
- Mr. Scott O. Gage, Cut Bank, Montana, appointed to serve a term ending January 2, 1993.
- Mr. Stanley Lund, Reserve, Montana, appointed to serve a term ending January 2, 1993.
- Mr. Robert Rhodes, Jr., Billings, Montana, appointed to serve a term ending January 2, 1993.
- Mr. David Schaenen, Billings, Montana, appointed to serve a term ending January 2, 1993.
- (9) As members of the Board of Investments in accordance with section 2-15-1808, MCA:
- Mr. David E. Aageson, Gildford, Montana, appointed to serve a term ending January 2, 1993.
- Mr. John Connors, Whitefish, Montana, appointed to serve a term ending January 2, 1993.
- Mr. Warren Vaughan, Billings, Montana, appointed to serve a term ending January 2, 1993.
- Mr. James E. Cowan, Seeley Lake, Montana, appointed to serve a term ending January 2, 1993.
- (10) As members of the Board of Livestock in accordance with section 2-15-3102, MCA:
 - Mr. John (Jack) Salmond, Choteau, Montana, appointed to serve

a term ending March 1, 1995.

Mr. Tom Lane, Livingston, Montana, appointed to serve a term ending March 1, 1995.

- (11) As a member of the Board of Natural Resources and Conservation in accordance with section 2-15-3302, MCA:
- Ms. Janice Rehberg, Billings, Montana, appointed to serve a term ending January 2, 1993.
- (12) As a member of the Board of Regents of Higher Education in accordance with sections 2-15-1505 and 2-15-1508, MCA:
- Mr. Dennis Lind, Missoula, Montana, reappointed to serve a term ending February 1, 1996.
- (13) As a member of the Pacific Northwest Electic Power and Conservation Planning Council, in accordance with section 90-4-401, MCA:

Mr. Stan Grace, Darby, Montana, appointed to serve at the pleasure of the Governor.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA:

That the Senate of the 51st Legislature of the State of Montana does hereby concur in, confirm, and consent to the above nominations and that the Secretary of the Senate immediately deliver to the Secretary of State a properly certified copy of this Resolution pursuant to section 5-5-303, MCA.