SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 5

INTRODUCED BY HAFFEY, FARRELL

IN THE SENATE

APRIL	16,	1987	INTRODUCED AND REFERRED TO COMMITTEE ON STATE ADMINISTRATION.
APRIL	17,	1987	COMMITTEE RECOMMEND RESOLUTION BE ADOPTED. REPORT ADOPTED.
APRIL	20,	1987	PRINTING REPORT.
			SECOND READING, ADOPTED. AYES, 48; NOES, 0.
			SENT TO ENROLLING.

LC 1866/01

LC 1866/01

1	SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 5
2	NTRODUCED BY the Funall
3	- UJ

4 A RESOLUTION OF THE SENATE OF THE REGULAR SESSION OF THE 5 50TH LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA CONCURRING IN, 6 CONFIRMING, AND CONSENTING TO THE NOMINATIONS AND 7 APPOINTMENTS MADE BY THE GOVERNOR AND SUBMITTED BY WRITTEN 8 COMMUNICATIONS DATED APRIL 14, 1987, TO THE SENATE PURSUANT 9 TO SECTION 5-5-302, MCA.

10

WHEREAS, the Governor of the State of Montana has made the nominations, below designated, of appointments which have been submitted to the Senate by the Governor, to wit: (1) As a member of the Board of Architects, in accordance with section 2-15-1871, MCA.

Mr. F. Wayne Gustafson, Billings, Montana 59105,
appointed for a term ending March 27, 1990.

18 (2) As members of the Montana Arts Council, in
19 accordance with section 2-15-1513, MCA.

20 Ms. Kitty Belle Deernose, Crow Agency, Montana 59022,
21 appointed for a term ending February 1, 1992.

Mr. Jack W. Nickels, Fort Peck, Montana 59223,
appointed for a term ending February 1, 1990.

Mr. Randall S. Ogle, Kalispell, Montana 59903,
reappointed for a term ending February 1, 1992.

ngina Legislative Council

1 Ms. Jessica P. Stickney, Miles City, Montana 59301, 2 reappointed for a term ending February 1, 1992. 3 Mr. Charles F. Tooley, Billings, Montana 59101, 4 reappointed for a term ending February 1, 1992. 5 Mr. Patrick Zentz, Laurel, Montana 59044, reappointed 6 for a term ending February 1, 1992. 7 (3) As members of the Coal Board, in accordance with section 2-15-1821, MCA. 8 9 Mr. Gene H. Kurtz, Forsyth, Montana 59327, appointed 10 for a term ending January 1, 1991. 11 Mr. Monty Long, Kalispell, Montana 59901, reappointed 12 for a term ending January 1, 1991. 13 Mr. Hal J. Stearns, Missoula, Montana 59803, appointed 14 for a term ending January 1, 1991. 15 (4) As a member of the Board of Horseracing, in 16 accordance with section 2-15-1881, MCA. 17 Sheriff Chuck O'Reilly, Helena, Montana 59601, 18 reappointed for a term ending January 20, 1990. 19 (5) As members of the Board of Optometrists, in 20 accordance with section 2-15-1846, MCA. 21 Dr. P. L. Kathrein, Great Falls, Montana 59401, 22 reappointed for a term ending April 3, 1991. 23 Ms. Sara Gertrude Malone, Bigfork, Montana 59911. reappointed for a term ending February 20, 1991. 24 25 (6) As members of the Board of Professional Engineers

INTRODUCED -2-SR 5

LC 1866/01

1	and Land Surveyors, in accordance with section 2-15-1873,
2	MCA.
3	Mr. Lloyd L. Allen, Fort Benton, Montana 59442,
4	appointed for a term ending March 31, 1990.
5	Ms. Nancy K. Moe, Missoula, Montana 59802, reappointed
6	for a term ending March 31, 1991.
7	(7) As a member of the Board of Public Education, in
8	accordance with section 2-15-1507, MCA.
9	Mr. Thomas A. Thompson, Browning, Montana 59417,
10	reappointed for a term ending February 1, 1994.
11	(8) As a member of the State Tax Appeal Board, in
12	accordance with section 15-2-101, MCA.
13	Mr. Patrick E. McKelvey, Helena, Montana 59601,
14	appointed for a term ending March 1, 1993.
15	
16	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF
17	MONTANA:
18	That the Senate of the regular Session of the 50th
19	Legislature of the State of Montana does hereby concur in,
20	confirm, and consent to the above nominations and that the
21	Secretary of the Senate immediately deliver a copy of this
22	Resolution pursuant to section 5-5-303, MCA.
	-End-

• · · ·

-3-

• . . ~

LC 1866/01

APPROVED BY COMMITTEE ON STATE ADMINISTRATION

1	SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 5
2	INTRODUCED BY the Famel
3	\mathcal{W}
4	A RESOLUTION OF THE SENATE OF THE REGULAR SESSION OF THE
5	50TH LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA CONCURRING IN
6	CONFIRMING, AND CONSENTING TO THE NOMINATIONS AND

7 APPOINTMENTS MADE BY THE GOVERNOR AND SUBMITTED BY WRITTEN
8 COMMUNICATIONS DATED APRIL 14, 1987, TO THE SENATE PURSUANT
9 TO SECTION 5-5-302, MCA.

10

WHEREAS, the Governor of the State of Montana has made
the nominations, below designated, of appointments which
have been submitted to the Senate by the Governor, to wit:
(1) As a member of the Board of Architects, in
accordance with section 2-15-1871, MCA.

Mr. F. Wayne Gustafson, Billings, Montana 59105,
appointed for a term ending March 27, 1990.

18 (2) As members of the Montana Arts Council, in
19 accordance with section 2-15-1513, MCA.

20 Ms. Kitty Belle Deernose, Crow Agency, Montana 59022,
21 appointed for a term ending February 1, 1992.

Mr. Jack W. Nickels, Fort Peck, Montana 59223,
appointed for a term ending February 1, 1990.

Mr. Randall S. Ogle, Kalispell, Montana 59903,
reappointed for a term ending February 1, 1992.

Montana Legislative Council

LC 1866/01

1 Ms. Jessica P. Stickney, Miles City, Montana 59301, 2 reappointed for a term ending February 1, 1992. 3 Mr. Charles F. Tooley, Billings, Montana 59101, reappointed for a term ending February 1, 1992. 4 5 Mr. Patrick Zentz, Laurel, Montana 59044, reappointed 6 for a term ending February 1, 1992. 7 (3) As members of the Coal Board, in accordance with 8 section 2-15-1821, MCA. 9 Mr. Gene H. Kurtz, Forsyth, Montana 59327, appointed 10 for a term ending January 1, 1991. Mr. Monty Long, Kalispell, Montana 59901, reappointed 11 12 for a term ending January 1, 1991. 13 Mr. Hal J. Stearns, Missoula, Montana 59803, appointed for a term ending January 1, 1991. 14 (4) As a member of the Board of Horseracing, in 15 16 accordance with section 2-15-1881, MCA. 17 Sheriff Chuck O'Reilly, Helena, Montana 59601, 18 reappointed for a term ending January 20, 1990. 19 (5) As members of the Board of Optometrists, in 20 accordance with section 2-15-1846, MCA. 21 Dr. P. L. Kathrein, Great Falls, Montana 59401. reappointed for a term ending April 3, 1991. 22 23 Ms. Sara Gertrude Malone, Bigfork, Montana 59911. 24 reappointed for a term ending February 20, 1991. 25 (6) As members of the Board of Professional Engineers

-2- SECOND READING

LC 1866/01

1 and Land Surveyors, in accordance with section 2-15-1873, 2 MCA. Mr. Lloyd L. Allen, Fort Benton, Montana 59442, 3 appointed for a term ending March 31, 1990. 4 Ms. Nancy K. Moe, Missoula, Montana 59802, reappointed 5 for a term ending March 31, 1991. 6 7 (7) As a member of the Board of Public Education, in accordance with section 2-15-1507, MCA. 8 Mr. Thomas A. Thompson, Browning, Montana 59417, 9 reappointed for a term ending February 1, 1994. 10 (8) As a member of the State Tax Appeal Board, in 11 12 accordance with section 15-2-101, MCA. Mr. Patrick E. McKelvey, Helena, Montana 59601, 13 14 appointed for a term ending March 1, 1993. 15 16 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA: 17 That the Senate of the regular Session of the 50th 18 Legislature of the State of Montana does hereby concur in, 19 confirm, and consent to the above nominations and that the 20 Secretary of the Senate immediately deliver a copy of this 21 Resolution pursuant to section 5-5-303, MCA. 22

-End-

-3-