MINUTES

MONTANA SENATE 51st LEGISLATURE - REGULAR SESSION

COMMITTEE ON JOINT RULES

Call to Order: By Chairman Gage, on January 5, 1989 at 3:45 p.m. in Room 104 of the State Capitol.

ROLL CALL

Members Present: Senators: Del Gage, Jack Galt, Bruce Crippen, Bill Farrell, Judy Jacobson, Bill Norman, Fred Van Valkenburg, Representatives: Kelly Addy, Jerry Driscoll, Tom Hannah, Hal Harper Dennis Iverson, John Mercer, Joe Quilici, Jack Ramirez, John Vincent

Members Excused: None

Members Absent: Representative Dave Brown

Staff Present: None

PROPOSED JOINT RULES REVISIONS

CHAPTER 40 - LEGISLATION

[40-200] Transmittal deadlines. Chairman Gage started the meeting by asking for discussion on transmittal dates.

Representative Quilici made a motion that the following transmittal dates by used:

transmittal of House appropriation bills to the Senate be on the 67th legislative day.

transmittal of both House and Senate revenue bills be on the 71st legislative day.

Representative Quilici made an additional motion to have the Legislature take Good Friday, March 24th, and Saturday, March 25th off. March 24th and 25th would not be counted as legislative days.

Motions Passed

Representative Ramirez made a motion that transmittal of Senate amendments to House appropriations bill be on or before the 80th legislative day.

Motion Passed

Senator Norman made a motion that transmittal of Senate amendments to House revenue bills be on or before the 83rd legislative day.

Motion Passed

Representative Ramirez made a motion that a joint resolution introduced for the purpose of estimating revenue be transmitted no later than the 60th legislative day.

Motion Passed

Representative Hal Harper made a motion to recommend to the Senate and House of Representatives that the Joint Rules be adopted.

Motion Passed

The meeting was adjourned at 5:00 p.m.

DELWYN GAGE, Charrman

DG/mo

ROLL CALL

JOINT RULES	COMMITTEE
-------------	-----------

DATE_January_5

51 LEGISLATIVE SESSION 1989

NAME	PRESENT	ABSENT	EXCUSED
SENATOR DEL GATE	1		
SENATOR JACK GALT			
SENATOR BRUCE CRIPPEN			
DEMAION BROCK CRITTER			
SENATOR BILL FARRELL			
SENATOR JUDY JACOBSON			
SENATOR BILL NORMAN		·	
SENATOR FRED VAN VALKENI	BURG		
REPRESENTATIVE KELLY ADD	DY		
REPRESENTATIVE DAVE BROW	VN .		
REPRESENTATIVE JERRY DR	SCOLL .		
REPRESENTATIVE TOM HANN	AH .		
REPRESENTATIVE HAL HARP	ER		
REPRESENTATIVE DENNIS I	VERSON -		
REPRESENTATIVE JOHN MER			
REPRESENTATIVE JACK RAM	REZ		
REPRESENTATIVE JOHN VIN	CENT		

Each day attach to minutes.