District Court Council - Montana Courts
supreme » boards » Montana Supreme Court

Montana Supreme Court

Enter Title

Judicial Standards Commission

Blair Jones
Elected by: District Judges
P.O. Box 1269
Columbus, MT  59019-1268
(406) 322-5406
Term ending: 6/30/2017
Victor F. Valgenti
Appointed by: Supreme Court
University Plaza, Ste. 200
100 Ryman St.
Missoula, MT  59802
(406) 542-2140
Term ending: 6/30/2017



Mike Menahan
Elected by: District Judges
228 Broadway
Helena, MT  59601
(406) 447-8205
Term ending: 6/30/2017

John Murphy
Appointed by: Governor
1806 Beech Drive
Great Falls, MT  59404
Term ending: 6/30/2017
Sue  Schleif
Appointed by: Governor
427 Dupuyer Avenue
Valier, MT  59486
Term ending: 7/1/2015
Executive Secretary:  
Shelly Nash
301 S. Park, Suite 328
P.O. Box 203005
Helena, MT 59620-3005
Telephone: 841-2976
FAX: 841:2955
Administrative Secretary:  
Georgia Lovelady
Telephone: 841-2977

Term: 4 years
Appointed by: The Montana Supreme Court
Composed of: five members including two district judges from different judicial districts, elected by the district judges, one attorney who has practiced law in the state for at least ten years, appointed by the Supreme Court; and two citizens from different congressional districts who are not attorneys or judges of any court, active or retired, who are appointed by the Governor. Members of the Judicial Standards Commission serve a four-year term.

Judicial Standards Commission - Effective date - May 7, 1973