District Court Council - Montana Courts
supreme » boards » Montana Supreme Court

Montana Supreme Court

Enter Title

Commission on Practice

Chair:  

Ward E. "Mick" Taleff, atty. at-large
300 River Drive N., Suite 5
P.O. Box 609
Great Falls, MT  59403
(406) 761-9400
karen@talefflaw.com
6/30/2018

 

 

Members:  

Tracy Allan Axelberg
1825 Garden Grove Ln
Missoula, MT  59804
(406) 396-5191
tracy@axelbergmediation.com
4/1/2018

Brad Belke
444 E. Park Street
P.O. Box 4079
Butte, MT  59702
(406) 782-9777
b.l.belke@gmail.com  
4/1/2021

Patricia DeVries, non-atty.
P.O. Box 562
Polson, MT  59860
(406)883-9250
8/31/2019

Jean Elizabeth Faure
615 2nd Ave. N., Suite 201
P.O. Box 2466
Great Falls, MT  59403-2466
(406) 452-6500
jfaure@faureholden.com
6/20/2020
Kelly J.C. Gallinger
315 North 24th Street
Billings, MT  59101
(406) 248-2611
kgallinger@brownfirm.com
5/31/2020
Gene  Huntington, non-atty.
225 N. Warren
Helena, MT  59601
8/31/2019
Lori Maloney, non-atty.
515 W. Broadway
Butte, MT  59701
3/30/2018
Daniel N. McLean
100 N. Park Ave., Ste. 300
P.O. Box 797
Helena, MT  59624-0797
(406) 457-2022
dnmclean@crowleyfleck.com
4/1/2018

Lois Menzies, non-atty.
605 2nd Street
Helena, MT  59601
8/31/2019

Dan O'Brien
P.O. Box 1280
Malta, MT  59538
(406) 654-2541
danobrienpc@gmail.com
4/01/2021
Rich Ochsner, non-atty.
5175 U.S. Highway 93 S.
Missoula, MT  59804
6/30/18
Heather M. Perry
P.O. Box 556
Stanford, MT  59457
(406) 566-2500
hperry@hubbleandandlaw.com 
4/1/2021

Robert J. Savage
116 3rd Ave. S.W.
P.O. Box 1105
Sidney, MT  59270
(406) 433-9770
rjslaw@midrivers.com
4/1/2021

 
Staff:  

Shelly J. Smith, Office Administrator
301 S. Park Ave. Suite 328
Helena, MT  59601
406-841-2976
shellysmith@mt.gov

 

Georgia Lovelady, Administrative Assistant
301 S. Park Ave. Suite 328
Helena, MT  59601
406-841-2977
glovelady@mt.gov 


Term: 4 years
Appointed by: The Montana Supreme Court following an election by licensed attorneys in their respective areas.
Composed of: Nine attorneys (one from each defined area and one at-large) and five non-attorneys.