District Court Council - Montana Courts
Court Help Program » lawlib-sh

Enter Title

State Law Library Self-Help Center

State Law Library
215 North Sanders
Helena, MT 59620
(406) 444-9300


Self Help Law Center will CLOSED August-September 2017. 

Beginning October 2017 the Self Help Law Center will open the following hours: 


9:00 am - 2:00 pm

The State Law Library SHLC  mobile services to Jefferson, Madison, Beaverhead Counties will be covered by the Bozeman SHLC starting in November 2017. They can be contacted at (406) 582-2158. Mobile services to Deer Lodge, Granite, and Powell Counties will be cover by the Missoula SHLC starting in October 2017. They can be contacted at (406) 258-3428.

Additional Services Available:

Anaconda/Deer Lodge County Self Help Law Station

Anaconda/ Deer Lodge County Courthouse

800 South Main Street, Anaconda, MT 59711  

Beaverhead County Self Help Law Station

Beaverhead County Courthouse

2 S. Pacific Street, Dillon, MT 59725 

Jefferson County Self Help Law Station

Jefferson County Courthouse

201 Centennial Street, P.O. Box H 

Boulder, MT 59632

Granite County Self Help Law Station

Granite County Courthouse

220 North Sansome

Phillipsburg, MT 59858

Madison County Self Help Law Station

Madison County Courthouse

110 W. Wallace, P.O. Box 185 

Virginia City, MT 59755


Self Help Law Stations (SHLSs) interact with regional Self Help Law Centers. SHLS’s contain self representation forms along with directions to assist customers in obtaining the correct forms, review documents before filing, and answer questions.


Community Resources:

Lewis and Clark-Broadwater-Deer Lodge-Granite-Powell-Jefferson-Beaverhead-Madison