District Court Council - Montana Courts
lcourt » automation_advisory

Enter Title

Automation Advisory and Accounting Practices Committee

An Advisory Committee of the Commission on Courts of Limited Jurisdiction


The Courts of Limited Jurisdiction Automation Advisory and Accounting Practices Committee was formed to assist Montana’s Justice, City and Municipal Courts in meeting statutory requirements for automation and reporting and to assist in coordination, planning, enhancements and implementation of automation for Montana courts. Members review projects and their interrelationships on a statewide level to foster increased communication, coordination and collaboration. The committee may also assist in recommending technical solutions and automation priorities. In addition the committee assists in developing and supporting COLJ case management accounting practices. The committee also provides governance in dealing with frequent and continual requests for accounting support that reach beyond the scope of IT services.


Judge Larry Carver, Chairman
Judith Basin County Justice Court
P.O. Box 339
Stanford, MT  59479
406-566-2277 ext 117
lcarver@mt.gov

Judge Greg Mohr, Co-Chairman
Richland County Justice/Sidney City Court
300 12th Avenue NW, Ste. 6
Sidney, MT  59270
406-433-2815
dasbott@richland.org

Judge Audrey Barger
Hill County Justice Court
315 4th Street, Courthouse
Havre, MT  59501
406-265-5481 ext. 240
abarger@mt.gov

Judge Linda Budeski
Park County Justice Court
414 East Callender
Livingston, MT  59047
406-422-4170
lbudeski@mt.gov

Barb Pepos
Richland County Justice/Sidney City Court
300 12th Avenue NW, Ste. 6
Sidney, MT  59270
406-433-2815
bpepos@mt.gov

Sharon Skaggs
Yellowstone County Justice Court
P.O. Box 35032
Billings, MT  59107
406-256-2895
sskaggs@co.yellowstone.mt.gov

Thelma Keys-Nicol
Kalispell Municipal Court
P.O. Box 1997
Kalispell, MT  59903
406-758-7705
court@kalispell.com

Jackie Schara
Carbon County Justice Court
P.O. Box 2, 102 North Broadway
Red Lodge, MT  59068
406-446-1440
JSchara@mt.gov

Tina Schmaus
Missoula Municipal Court
435 Ryman Street
Missoula, MT  59802
406-552-6175
TSchmaus@ci.missoula.mt.us