SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 12

INTRODUCED BY VAUGHN BY REQUEST OF THE COMMITTEE ON STATE ADMINISTRATION

IN THE SENATE

MARCH 26, 1991

INTRODUCED AND REFERRED TO COMMITTEE ON STATE ADMINISTRATION.

APRIL 24, 1991

ON MOTION, RESOLUTION ADOPTED.

PRINTING REPORT.

SENT TO ENROLLING.

REPORTED CORRECTLY ENROLLED.

LC 2065/01

RESOLUTION NO. 12 1 1 INTRODUCED BY _____ Vanish 2 2 BY REQUEST OF THE COMMITTEE ON 3 З 4 4 STATE ADMINISTRATION 5 5 A RESOLUTION OF THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA 6 6 CONCURRING IN, CONFIRMING, AND CONSENTING TO THE NOMINATIONS 7 7 8 AND APPOINTMENTS MADE BY THE GOVERNOR AND SUBMITTED BY 8 WRITTEN COMMUNICATIONS DATED MARCH 6, 1991, TO THE SENATE 9 9 10 10 PURSUANT TO SECTION 5-5-302, MCA. 11 11 12 12 WHEREAS, the Governor of the State of Montana has made 13 13 the nominations, designated below, of appointments that have 14 been submitted to the Senate by the Governor: 14 15 (1) As members of the Board of Aeronautics, in 15 16 16 accordance with section 2-15-1812, MCA: Mr. Joe Attwood, Great Falls, Montana, appointed for a 17 17 18 term ending February 1, 1993. 18 Mr. Leland F. Ford, Missoula, Montana, appointed for a 19 19 20 20 term ending January 1, 1995. 21 Mr. Greg Mecklenburg, Belgrade, Montana, appointed for a 21 22 term ending January 1, 1995. 22 Ms. Sharel K. Stroh, Havre, Montana, appointed for a 23 23 24 term ending January 1, 1995. 24 (2) As members of the Coal Board, in accordance with 25 25

section 2-15-1821, MCA: Mr. James Dale Anderson, Colstrip, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 1995. Dr. Thomas E. Finch, Butte, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 1995. Ms. Helena S. Maclay, Florence, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 1995. (3) As members of the Board of County Printing, in accordance with section 2-15-1811, MCA: Mr. Ronald Dale Fossen, Scobey, Montana, appointed for a term ending April 1, 1993. Ms. Jane Lopp, Kalispell, Montana, appointed for a term ending April 1, 1993. Mr. James Moore, Red Lodge, Montana, appointed for a term ending April 1, 1993. Mr. Verle L. Rademacher, White Sulphur Springs, Montana, appointed for a term ending April 1, 1993. Mr. Norman Starr, Melville, Montana, appointed for a term ending April 1, 1993. (4) As a member of the Board of Dentistry, in accordance with section 2~15-1842, MCA: Mr. Ronald L. Olson, Billings, Montana, appointed for a term ending March 29, 1992.

24 (5) As a member of the Hard-Rock Mining Impact Board,
25 in accordance with section 2-15-1822, MCA:

A Nontana Legislative Council

-2-

INTRODUCED

1 Mr. Mike Manuel, Fairfield, Montana, appointed for a 1 2 term ending January 1, 1995. 2 3 (6) As a member of the Highway Commission, in Я. accordance with section 2-15-2502, MCA: 4 4 5 Mr. Roy M. Duff, Whitefish, Montana, appointed for a 5 6 term ending January 1, 1995. 6 (7) As a member of the Board of Horseracing, in 7 7 accordance with section 2-15-1881, MCA: 8 8 9 Mr. Wesley Tibbetts, Miles City, Montana, appointed for 9 10 a term ending January 20, 1995. 10 11 (8) As members of the Board of Investments, in 11 12 accordance with section 2-15-1808, MCA: 12 13 Ms. Maureen J. Fleming, Ph.D., Missoula, Montana, 13 appointed for a term ending January 1, 1995. 14 14 15 Mr. Earl W. Johnson, Helena, Montana, appointed for a 15 16 term ending January 1, 1995. 16 17 Mr. William S. MacFadden, Great Falls, Montana, 17 18 appointed for a term ending January 1, 1995. 18 (9) As members of the Board of Livestock, in accordance 19 19 with section 2-15-3102, MCA: 20 20 21 Ms. Nancy Espy, Boyes, Montana, appointed for a term 21 22 ending March 1, 1997. 22 Mr. James F. Hagenbarth, Dillon, Montana, appointed for 23 23 24 a term ending March 1, 1997. 24 (10) As a member of the Board of Milk Control, in 25 25

- accordance with section 2-15-1802, MCA:
- 2 Mr. Michael F. Kleese, Stevensville, Montana, appointed
- 3 for a term ending January 1, 1995.
- 4 (11) As members of the Oil and Gas Conservation Board,
- 5 in accordance with section 2-15-3303, MCA:
- 6 Mr. James Nelson, Cut Bank, Montana, appointed for a
 7 term ending January 1, 1995.
- 8 Mr. Warren H. Ross, Chinook, Montana, appointed for a
 9 term ending January 1, 1995.
- 10 Mr. Dean A. Swanson, Billings, Montana, appointed for a 11 term ending January 1, 1995.
- 12 (12) As a member of the Board of Personnel Appeals, in
- 13 accordance with section 2-15-1705, MCA:
- 14 Mr. Ivan O'Neil, Kalispell, Montana, appointed for a 15 term ending January 1, 1995.
- (13) As members of the Board of Physical Therapy
 Examiners, in accordance with section 2-15-1858, MCA:
- 18 Mr. John Delano, Helena, Montana, appointed for a term19 ending January 1, 1994.
- Dr. John Halseth, Great Falls, Montana, appointed for a
 term ending January 1, 1994.

(14) As a member of the Board of Private Security Patrol
Officers and Investigators, in accordance with section
2-15-1891, MCA:

5 Mr. Robert F. Ash, Hysham, Montana, appointed for a term

-4-

-3-

۲.

, en tractif

1 ending August 1, 1991. 2 (15) As a member of the Board of Public Education, in 3 accordance with section 2-15-1507, MCA: 4 Ms. Sarah Listerud, Wolf Point, Montana, appointed for a term ending February 1, 1998. 5 (16) As a member of the Board of Regents of Higher 6 7 Education, in accordance with section 2-15-1505, MCA: 8 Mr. Paul F. Boylan, Bozeman, Montana, appointed for a 9 term ending February 1, 1998. 10 11 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF 12 MONTANA: 13 That the Senate of the 52nd Legislature of the State of 14 Montana does hereby concur in, confirm, and consent to the above nominations, that the Secretary of the Senate 15 immediately deliver a copy of this resolution, properly 16 certified by the President and Secretary of the Senate, to 17 18 the Secretary of State of the State of Montana, and that a like copy be certified by the Secretary of the Senate to the 19 Governor of the State of Montana. 20

1

-End-

-5-