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(MAL 
IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF MONTANA 

AF 12-0292 

IN RE THE APPROVAL OF THE 2024 
MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND 
SCHEDULE FOR COURTS OF LIMITED 
JURISDICTION 

FILED 
FEB 2 7 2024 

Bowen Greenwood 
Clerk of Supreme Court 

Rfkatc, cyr Montana 
ORDER 

The Supreme Court's Commission on Courts of Limited Jurisdiction Bond Book 

Subcommittee, in conjunction with the Office of the Court Administrator, has prepared, 

reviewed and approved the Montana Supreme Court Recommended Bond Schedule for 

Courts of Limited and General Jurisdiction. It is appropriate that the Court enter an order 

authorizing use of this revised bond schedule. Therefore, 

IT IS ORDERED that the 2024 Montana Supreme Court Recommended Bond 

Schedule for Courts of Limited and General Jurisdiction is approved for use by the courts 

of limited and general jurisdiction. However, this schedule of bonds is RECOMMENDED 

ONLY and shall not be deemed to in any way infringe upon the discretion of the judge or 

justice of the peace to order or set any lesser or greater bond that may be authorized by law 

under the circumstances of the case. See § 46-9-301, MCA. To the extent of any conflict 

between recommended bond and a controlling statute, rule or other legal authority, the 

latter shall control. 

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the Supreme Court Administrator's office shall 

post a copy of the document in electronic form on the Judicial Branch website. 

DATED this day of February, 2024. 

Chief Justice 

02/27/2024

Case Number: AF 12-0292



 e f
Justices 
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MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE
January 2024

MCA's - Pages 1-81
CFR's - Pages 82-88

UVC 
Code Points MCA Description Degree

(Recommended) 
Bond

**Includes Surcharge Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges
Must 

Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section

1-5-632 Withhold, Alter Or Destroy Notary Record MISD $1,085 $0 $2,500 $35 Y 0 1 Yr 1-5-632(2)

2-2-144 Civil Violation of the Rules of Ethics CIVIL $0 $50 $1,000 N 0 0 2-2-144
2-7-523 Failure to Resolve Audit Findings MISD $0 $0 $0 N 0 0 2-7-523

7-5-4113 Littering With Lighted Matches MISD $135 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 7-5-4113(3)
7-32-2247 Annoyance of Inmate MISD $285 $0 $0 $35 N 0 0 7-32-2247(3)

7-33-2206
Set A Fire Or Burning Within A Forest, Range Or Crop 
Land Without A Permit MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

13-35-241 Release of Election Vote Tally FEL NO BOND $100,000 $500,000 $35 Y 0 2 Yrs 13-35-241(2)

13-27-210
Physical Prevention or Intimidation of Signature 
Gatherers MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 90 Days 13-7-210

13-35-210 Limits on Voting Rights FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 18 Mos 13-35-210(6)

13-35-211 Illegal Electioneering At Polling Place On Election Day MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 0 6 Mo
13-35-103 46-18-
212

15-24-203 V8045
Fail To Produce Tax Receipt When Requested - 
Mobile Home/Manufactured Home/House Trailer MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 15-24-204(1)

15-24-204(1) [1] V8055
Making False/Fraudulent Declaration Of Destination - 
Declaration Of Destination Or Tax Paid Receipt MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 15-24-204(1)

15-24-204(1) [2] V8056
Fail To Execute Declaration Of Destination - 
Declaration Of Destination Or Tax Paid Receipt MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 15-24-204(1)

15-24-204(1) [3] V8057
Fail To Display Or Produce Declaration Or Receipt - 
Declaration Of Destination Or Tax Paid Receipt MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 15-24-204(1)

15-24-204(2) V8050
Fail To Display A Property - Tax Paid Sticker While In 
The Process Of Moving MISD $85 $10 $50 $35 N 0 30 Days 15-24-204(2)

15-24-206(1) V8046
Fail To Execute Or Display Declaration Of Destination - 
Mobile Home Arriving In State MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

15-24-206(3) V8051
Fail To Execute Or Display Declaration Of Destination - 
Mobile Home Moved Within State MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

15-24-208 V8058
Moving Mobile Home Or Manufactured Home On 
Which Taxes Due MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 15-24-208

15-70-402 S0007 Failure To File An Application For License MISD $1,035 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 15-70-443
15-70-403 S0009 Failure To Pay Special Fuel License Tax MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 15-70-443
15-70-410 S0010 Failure To File Monthly Distributors Statement MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 15-70-443
15-70-411 S0011 Failure To Retain Required Fuel Records MISD $135 $0 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 15-70-443
15-70-412 S0012 Failure To Issue Invoice To Purchaser MISD $135 $0 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 15-70-443

15-70-415 [1st] S0013
Fail To Allow Inspection Of Records, Equipment, Or 
Facility (Special Fuel Distributor)-1st Violation MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0

15-70-415(5), 15-
70-415(3)

15-70-415 [2nd] S0013
Fail To Allow Inspection Of Records, Equipment, Or 
Facility (Special Fuel Distributor)-2nd Violation MISD $1,035 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 0

15-70-415(5), 15-
70-415(3)

Title 1

Title 2

Title 7

Title 13

Title 15

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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15-70-415 [3rd] S0013
Fail To Allow Inspection Of Records, Equipment, Or 
Facility (Special Fuel Distributor)-3rd Violation MISD $2,035 $0 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

15-70-415(5), 15-
70-415(3)

15-70-416 S0014
Failure To File Required Statement Showing Number 
Of Gallons In Shipment MISD $135 $0 $1,000 $35 Y 0 0

15-70-443, 15-70-
416(2)

15-70-441 S0015
1st Criminal Violation - Operation Of A Special Fuel-
Consuming Vehicle In A Taxable Manner MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 15-70-443

15-70-455 S0004 Operating Without Temporary Special Fuel Permit MISD $85 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 15-70-443

16-2-103 Duplicate Invoices Of Sales Required MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
16-6-314  46-18-
212

16-2-104 Sale of Liquor During Closed Hours MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
16-6-314 46-18-
212

16-2-105 Selling Liquor At An Unauthorized Location MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
16-6-314  46-18-
212

16-2-107
Allowing An Open Liquor Container Or Consumption Of 
Liquor On Premises Of An Agency Store MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

16-6-314  46-18-
212

16-3-233 Unlawful Sale To Public By Wholesaler MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
16-6-314  46-18-
212

16-3-234 Consumption Of Beer/Wholesaler's Premises Unlawful MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
16-6-314 46-18-
212

16-3-301(1)
Unlawful Purchase Or Acquiring Of Beer Or Wine By A 
Licensed Retailer MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 16-6-314 45-5-624

16-3-301(2)
Unlawful Transport Beer Or Wine By A Licensed 
Retailer MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 16-6-314 45-5-624

16-3-301(3)
Unlawful Purchase by Licensed Retailer of 
Unauthorized Liquor MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 16-6-314 45-5-624

16-3-301(4) Unlawful Purchase by Wholesaler of Beer or Wine MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo
16-6-314  46-18-
212

16-3-301(5)
Licensee, Or Employee, Selling An Alcoholic Beverage 
To A Person Intoxicated Or Under Age 21 MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

16-6-314  46-18-
212

16-3-301(6) [1]
Misrepresent A Persons Age To Obtain An Alcoholic 
Beverage (Under Age 18) - 1st Offense MISD $235 $100 $300 $35 Y 0 0 45-5-624(2)

16-3-301(6) [2]
Misrepresent A Persons Age To Obtain An Alcoholic 
Beverage (Under Age 18) - 2nd Offense MISD $435 $200 $600 $35 Y 0 0 45-5-624(2)

16-3-301(6) [3]
Misrepresent A Persons Age To Obtain An Alcoholic 
Beverage (Under Age 18) - 3rd Offense MISD $635 $300 $900 $35 Y 0 0 45-5-624(2)

16-3-301(6) [4]
Misrepresent A Persons Age To Obtain An Alcoholic 
Beverage (Under Age 21) - 1st Offense MISD $235 $100 $300 $35 Y 0 0 45-5-624(3)

16-3-301(6) [5]
Misrepresent A Persons Age To Obtain An Alcoholic 
Beverage (Under Age 21) - 2nd Offense MISD $435 $200 $600 $35 Y 0 0 45-5-624(3)

16-3-301(6) [6]
Misrepresent A Persons Age To Obtain An Alcoholic 
Beverage (Under Age 21) - 3rd Offense MISD $635 $300 $900 $35 Y 0 6 Mos 45-5-624(3)

16-3-304
After Hours Operation Of A Liquor Establishment (2 
a.m. to 8 a.m.) MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

16-6-314  46-18-
212

16-3-305
Sale Of Alcoholic Beverages During Closed Hours 
Unlawful (Including Giving Away Or Consuming) MISD $545 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

16-6-314  46-18-
212

Title 16

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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16-3-321(1)
Selling A Keg Of Beer Without An Identification Tag 
Attached MISD $135 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 16-3-324(1)

16-3-324(2) Removal Or Deface A Keg Registration MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 16-3-324(2)

16-6-301
Transfer/Sale/Possession Of Alcoholic Beverage - 
Unlawful MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

16-6-314 46-18-
212

16-6-301(2)
Unlawful Transport Beer Or Wine By A Licensed 
Retailer MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 16-6-314 45-5-624

16-6-302 Sale of Alcoholic Beverages Without a License FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 1 Yr 5 Yrs 16-6-302(2)

16-6-303
Keeping For Sale Liquor Not Purchased From An 
Agency Store MISD $535 $500 $1,500 $35 Y 3 Mo 1 Yr 16-6-303

16-6-304
Providing Alcoholic Beverage To An Intoxicated 
Person MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

16-6-314  46-18-
212

16-6-304(1)
Retail Employee Provide Alcohol To Individual Under 
Influence MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

16-6-314  46-18-
212

16-6-304(2)
Provide Alcohol Beverage To Person Under The 
Influence MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

16-6-314  46-18-
212

16-6-305
Selling Or Providing Alcoholic Beverages To Person 
Under 21 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 16-6-314 45-5-624

16-6-305(3) [1] V0035
Fraudulently Misrepresent Age/Procure ID Card To 
Obtain Alcoholic Beverages (< Age 18)-1st Offense MISD $135 $100 $300 $35 Y 0 0 45-5-624(2)

16-6-305(3) [2] V0035
Fraudulently Misrepresent Age/Procure ID Card To 
Obtain Alcoholic Beverages (< Age 18)-2nd Offense MISD $235 $200 $600 $35 Y 0 0 45-5-624(2)

16-6-305(3) [3] V0035
Fraudulently Misrepresent Age/Procure ID Card To 
Obtain Alcoholic Beverages (< Age 18)-3rd Offense MISD $335 $300 $900 $35 Y 0 0 45-5-624(2)

16-6-305(3) [4] V0035
Fraudulently Misrepresent Age/Procure ID Card To 
Obtain Alcoholic Beverages (> Age 18)-1st Offense MISD $135 $100 $300 $35 Y 0 0 45-5-624(3)

16-6-305(3) [5] V0035
Fraudulently Misrepresent Age/Procure ID Card To 
Obtain Alcoholic Beverages (> Age 18)-2nd Offense MISD $235 $200 $600 $35 Y 0 0 45-5-624(3)

16-6-305(3) [6] V0035
Fraudulently Misrepresent Age/Procure ID Card To 
Obtain Alcoholic Beverages (> Age 18)-3rd Offense MISD $335 $300 $900 $35 Y 0 6 Mos 45-5-624(3)

16-6-306 Bottle Clubs Prohibited MISD $295 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
16-6-314 46-18-
212

16-6-312
Premises/Alcoholic Beverage Illegally Sold/Public 
Nuisance MISD $545 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 16-6-312

16-11-131 [1]
Transporting Tobacco Products Without Compliance - 
1st Offense MISD $135 $100 $500 $35 Y 30 Days 6 Mo 16-11-148(1)

16-11-131 [2]
Transporting Tobacco Products Without Compliance - 
Contraband Exceeds $1,000 - 1st Offense MISD $135 $0 $1,000 $35 Y 0 1 Yr 16-11-148(1)

16-11-131 [3]
Transporting Tobacco Products Without compliance - 
2nd Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 1 Yr+ 16-11-148(1)

16-11-132 [1]
Unlawful Sale Of Tobacco Products Without Valid 
License - 1st Offense MISD $135 $100 $500 $35 Y 0 30 Days 16-11-148(1)

16-11-132 [2]
Unlawful Sale Of Tobacco Products Without Valid 
License - Contraband Exceeds $1,000 - 1st Offense MISD $135 $0 $1,000 $35 Y 0 1 Yr 16-11-148(1)

16-11-132 [3]
Unlawful Sale Of Tobacco Products Without valid 
License - 2nd Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 1Yr+ 16-11-148(1)

16-11-133 [1]
Sale And/Or Use Of Cigarettes Without Insignia - 1st 
Offense MISD $135 $100 $500 $35 Y 0 30 Days 16-11-148(1)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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16-11-133 [2]
Sale And/Or Use Of Cigarettes Without Insignia - 
Contraband Exceeds $1,000 - 1st Offense MISD $135 $0 $1,000 $35 Y 0 1 Yr 16-11-148(1)

16-11-133 [3]
Sale And/Or Use Of Cigarettes Without Insignia - 2nd 
Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 1 Yr+ 16-11-148(1)

16-11-134 Forged License Stamp Or Insignia FEL NO BOND $0 $0 80+ Y 1 Yr 14 Yrs 16-11-146
16-11-305 [1] License For Retail Sale Of Tobacco Products MISD $265 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

16-11-305 [2]
Sale/Distribution Tobacco Products To Persons Under 
18 Prohibited MISD $265 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

16-12-312 Tax administration MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mos 16-12-312(2)(d)(i)
16-12-525 Confidentiality of registry Information MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mos 16-525(2)
16-12-533 Unlawful Conduct by Cardholders MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mos 16-15-523(2)

20-1-220(1)
Use Of Tobacco Product In Public School Building Or 
Property Prohibited MISD $85 $25 $100 $35 N 0 0

20-1-220(4) 50-40-
115(1)

20-4-303 Abuse Of Teachers MISD $185 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 20-4-303

20-5-106(1) Truancy MISD $135 $0 $100 $35 Y 0 0

20-5-106(2) Jail
Only For Failure To 
Comply

20-7-1321
Employment Assistance for Person Engaged in Sexual 
Misconduct MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 Y 0 1 Yr 20-7-1322

20-7-135
State Funded Library or Public Property Allowing 
Sexually Oriented Performance Etc. MISD $5,085 $5,000 $5,000 $35 N 0 0 20-7-135

22-3-432 Excavate/Remove/Restore Antiquities W/O Permit MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 22-3-442
22-3-435 Fail to Report Heritage Properties MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 22-3-442
22-3-441 Restrictions on Reproduction/Sale of Antiquities MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 22-3-442

22-3-805(1)
Failure To Notify The County Coroner Of Human 
Skeletal Remains MISD $535 $100 $500 $35 N 0 0 22-3-808(5)

22-3-808(1)(a) [1st]
Purposely Disturbing Or Destroying Burial Grounds - 
1st Offense MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 22-3-808(2)

22-3-808(1)(a) [2nd]
Purposely Disturbing Or Destroying Burial Grounds - 
2nd Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $20,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 22-3-808(2)

22-3-808(1)(c) [1st]
Purposely Disclosing Information Leading To 
Disclosure Or Destruction Of Burial Site - 1st Offense MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 22-3-808(4)

22-3-808(1)(c) [2nd]
Purposely Disclosing Information Leading To 
Disclosure Or Destruction Of Burial Site - 2nd Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 22-3-808(4)

22-3-808(b) Selling Or Buying Human Skeletal Remains FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 22-3-808(3)

23-1-106 [1] Violation Of DFWP Rules And Regulations MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)
23-1-106 [41] 12.12.118 Abandoned Property MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)

23-1-106 [42]
12.11.504 Violation No Wake Zone Commercial 
Marina MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)

23-1-123 Use of exploding targets Prohibited MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 23-1-123(3)
23-2-111 Failure to Affix Trail Pass or False Statement MISD $95 $60 $60 $35 N 0 0 23-2-111(7)
23-2-503(1) Fail To Keep Records Of Rented Boats MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

Title 20

Title 22

Title 23

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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23-2-503(2) Leasing Vessel Without Proper Equipment MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-511
Operate Motorboat Without Proper Registration or 
Validation Decals MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

23-2-507 23-2-
512(2) Fine Limited 
To Justice Court 
Costs

23-2-512(1)
Failure To File An Application For Identification 
Number With County Treasurer MISD $125 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-512(10)(a) Improper Display Of ID Number MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-512(4)
Failure To File Application W/County Treasurer For 
New Certificate # W/I 40 Days Of Ownership Change MISD $125 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-512(8)
Failure Of Purchaser To Notify Co Treasurer W/I 40 
Days Of Acquisition MISD $125 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-512(9)
Failure Of Holder Of A Certificate Of Number To Notify 
The County Treasurer Of Address Change MISD $125 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-515 Failure To Display Registration Decals MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

23-2-507  Fine
Limited To Justice 
Court Costs

23-2-519 [1]
Failure To Pay The Registration Fee - Craft Less Than 
16' MISD $297 $262 $262 $35 N 0 0

23-2-519 61-3-
321(10)(a)

23-2-519 [2]
Failure To Pay The Registration Fee - Craft Less Than 
19' MISD $537 $502 $502 $35 N 0 0

23-2-519 61-3-
321(10)(b)

23-2-519 [3]
Failure To Pay The Registration Fee - Craft 19 Feet In 
Length Or Longer MISD $1,217 $1,182 $1,182 $35 N 0 0

23-2-519 61-3-
321(10)(c)

23-2-521(1)(a) [1] Insufficient Personal Flotation Devices MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-521(1)(a) [2]
Person Under 12 Years Without Personal Flotation 
Device MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-521(8) [1]
Violation Of Equipment Rules Adopted By The 
Department MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-521(8) [2] 12.11.301 Type Of PFDs/Boat Length MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
23-2-521(8) [3] 12.11.301 PFDs/Sailboards MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
23-2-521(8) [4] 12.11.305 Ventilation Systems MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
23-2-521(8) [5] 12.11.310 Fire Extinguishers MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
23-2-521(8) [6] 12.11.315 Lights MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
23-2-521(8) [7] 12.11.320 Sound Producing Device MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
23-2-522 Discharge Of Waste In Water MISD $135 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
23-2-523 Prohibited Operation And Mooring - Enforcement MISD $185 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-523(1)
Operate Reckless/Negligent Manner To Endanger 
Life/Limb/Property MISD $185 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-523(2) Boating Under Influence MISD $335 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
23-2-523(3) Allow Incapable Person To Drive MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
23-2-523(4) Fail To Operate Safe Or Reasonably MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
23-2-523(5) Reckless Approach To/From Ramp/Dock MISD $185 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-523(6)
Waterskiers Failing To Use US Coast Guard Approved 
Personal Flotation Device MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-523(7) Moor to Navigational Aid MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-523(8)
Fail To Respond To Officer's Order Relating To Unsafe 
Boating Conditions MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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23-2-523(9)
Exceed Noise Restriction - Specific Lakes In Lake And 
Flathead Counties MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-523(10)
Prohibited Operation - Underage Operator, No Adult 
Operation MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-523(11)
Prohibited Operation - Allowing Underage Operator 
Without Supervision MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-524 Fail To Yield Right-Of-Way/Passing Rule MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
23-2-525(1) Operate A Vessel In Restricted Area/Manner MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
23-2-525(2) Operate Within 20' Of Swim Area MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
23-2-525(3) Operate Within 75' Of Fisherman Or Waterfowl Hunter MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
23-2-525(4) Operate Within 200' Of "Diver Down" Symbol MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
23-2-526 Overloading - Overpowering - Noise Limitations MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-207

23-2-526(3) [1]
Committing The Offense Of Disorderly Conduct Under 
45-8-101 By Emitting Excessive Noise MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 10 Days 45-8-101

23-2-526(3) [2]
Creating A Public Nuisance Under 45-8-111 By 
Emitting Excessive Noise MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-111

23-2-527(1) Fail To Render Aid To Injured MISD $285 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
23-2-527(2) Fail To Report Accident Over $100 Damage MISD $285 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-529(1)
Operating A Motorboat Or Vessel For Towing Without 
An Observer MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-529(2)
Operating A Motorboat Or Vessel For Towing Before 
Sunrise Or After Sunset MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-531(1)
Personal Watercraft Failure To Wear Personal 
Flotation Device MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-531(2)
Personal Watercraft Failure To Attach Lanyard To 
Operators Person Of Personal Flotation Device MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-531(3)
Personal Watercraft Operate Greater Than No-Wake 
Speed In Certain Circumstances MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-531(4)
Personal Watercraft Operate In Restricted Waters or 
Area MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-531(5)
Personal Watercraft Operate In Reckless Or Negligent 
Manner MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-541
Aquatic Invasive Species Prevention Pass for 
Nonresident Vessels MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-611 [1]
Operate Snowmobile On Public Or Private Land W/O 
Certificate Of Title CIVIL $50 $15 $500 N 0 0

23-2-642(2) Civil
Penalty

23-2-611 [2]
Operate Snowmobile On Public Or Private Land W/O 
Certificate Of Title (Willful) CIVIL $550 $50 $1,000 N 0 0

23-2-642(2) Civil
Penalty

23-2-616(1) [1]
Operating Snowmobile On Public Land W/O 
Registration Or Registration Decal Displayed CIVIL $50 $15 $500 N 0 0

23-2-642(2) Civil
Penalty

23-2-616(1) [2]
Operating Snowmobile On Public Land W/O 
Registration Or Registration Decal Displayed (Willful) CIVIL $550 $50 $1,000 N 0 0

23-2-642(2) Civil
Penalty

23-2-616(2) [1]
Resident Operating Snowmobile On Public Land W/O 
County Registration CIVIL $50 $15 $500 N 0 0

23-2-642(2) Civil
Penalty

23-2-616(2) [2]
Resident Operating Snowmobile On Public Land W/O 
County Registration (Willful) CIVIL $550 $50 $1,000 N 0 0

23-2-642(2) Civil
Penalty

23-2-631(1)
Unlawful Operation Of A Snowmobile On A Public 
Road, Highway Or Street CIVIL $100 $15 $500 N 0 0

23-2-642(2) Civil
Penalty

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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23-2-631(2)
Snowmobile Operator Fail To Make Crossing At Safe 
Or Unobstructed Place/Stop/Yield ROW CIVIL $100 $15 $500 N 0 0

23-2-642(2) Civil
Penalty

23-2-631(3) [1]
Snowmobile Operating On Street Or Highway Without 
Suitable Braking Device CIVIL $100 $15 $500 N 0 0

23-2-642(2) Civil
Penalty

23-2-631(3) [2]
Snowmobile On Street Or Highway Must Have 1 
Headlamp/1 Tail Lamp Lighted At All Times CIVIL $50 $15 $500 N 0 0

23-2-642(2) Civil
Penalty

23-2-631(4)(a) [1]
Operate Snowmobile On Public Road W/O Valid 
Driver's License In Possession CIVIL $50 $15 $500 N 0 0

23-2-642(2) Civil
Penalty

23-2-631(4)(a) [2]
Operate Snowmobile On Public Road W/O Valid 
Driver's License When Required CIVIL $50 $15 $500 N 0 0

23-2-642(2) Civil
Penalty

23-2-632(1)
Unlawful Operation Of Snowmobiles - 
Careless/Reckless/Speeding Etc. CIVIL $100 $15 $500 N 0 0

23-2-642(2) Civil
Penalty

23-2-632(2)
Unlawfully Permitting Physically/Mentally Handicapped 
To Operate Snowmobile CIVIL $50 $15 $500 N 0 0

23-2-642(2) Civil
Penalty

23-2-633 Other Unlawful Operations CIVIL $100 $15 $500 N 0 0
23-2-642(2) Civil
Penalty

23-2-633(1) [1]
Use Of Snowmobile To Drive/Harass Game 
Animals/Game Birds/Fur-Bearing Animals CIVIL $50 $15 $500 N 0 0

23-2-642(2) Civil
Penalty

23-2-633(1) [2]
Use Of Snowmobile To Drive/Harass Livestock W/O 
Owner Consent CIVIL $50 $15 $500 N 0 0

23-2-642(2) Civil
Penalty

23-2-633(2) Discharge Firearm From Snowmobile CIVIL $50 $15 $500 N 0 0
23-2-642(2) Civil
Penalty

23-2-633(3)
Operate A Snowmobile W/O A Lighted Headlight Or 
Taillight Between Dusk And Dawn CIVIL $50 $15 $500 N 0 0

23-2-642(2) Civil
Penalty

23-2-634 Snowmobile Noise Regulations CIVIL $50 $15 $500 N 0 0
23-2-642(2) Civil
Penalty

23-2-634(1) Defective Or Improper Muffler On Snowmobile CIVIL $50 $15 $500 N 0 0
23-2-642(2) Civil
Penalty

23-2-634(2) Snowmobile Exceeding Maximum Sound Level CIVIL $50 $15 $500 N 0 0
23-2-642(2) Civil
Penalty

23-2-634(3)
Selling Or Offer For Sale Of Snowmobile With 
Defective Or Improper Muffler CIVIL $50 $15 $500 N 0 0

23-2-642(2) Civil
Penalty

23-2-635
Fail To Report Snowmobile Accident When Required - 
Civil CIVIL $50 $15 $1,000 N 0 0 23-2-642(2)

23-2-636(1) Failure to Purchase a Trail Pass CIVIL $50 $25 $100 N 0 0 23-2-636(6)
23-2-636(2) Fail to Affix Trail Pass CIVIL $50 $25 $100 N 0 0 23-2-636(6)
23-2-636(3) False Statement to Purchase Trail Pass CIVIL $50 $25 $100 N 0 0 23-2-636(6)

23-2-642(1) [1]
Failure To Display Current Registration Decal On 
Snowmobile CIVIL $303 $303 $303 N 0 0

23-2-642(1) 61-3-
321(11)(a)

23-2-642(1) [2]
Failure To Display Current Registration Decal On 
Snowmobile (Business 1st Year) CIVIL $203 $203 $203 N 0 0

23-2-642(1) 61-3-
321(11)(b)

23-2-642(1) [3]
Failure To Display Current Registration Decal On 
Snowmobile (Business 2nd Year) CIVIL $100 $100 $100 N 0 0

23-2-642(1) 61-3-
321(11)(b)

23-2-704 Unsafe Use Of Passenger Tramway MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

23-2-804
Operating An Off Highway Vehicle Without A Proper 
Decal MISD $85 $0 $50 $35 N 23-2-807

23-2-814 Non Resident Fail To Have Temporary Use Permit MISD $95 $60 $60 $35 N 0 0 23-2-814(6)
23-2-903 Vandalism Of A Cave MISD $750 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 60 Days 23-2-908

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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23-2-904 Disturbance Of A Cave MISD $750 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 60 Days 23-2-908

23-2-905 Pollution of and Burning Harmful Substances in a Cave MISD $750 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 60 Days 23-2-908

23-2-906 Sale of Speleothems and Speleogens (Cave formation) MISD $750 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 60 Days 23-2-908

23-4-301
Unlawful Pari-Mutuel Betting - Or Other Unlawful 
Betting Or Contest MISD $265 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

23-5-128 [1st]
Conducting A Business Without A Distributor's License - 
1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161

23-5-128 [2nd]
Conducting A Business Without A Distributor's License - 
2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-161

23-5-128 [3rd]
Conducting A Business Without A Distributor's License - 
3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161

23-5-128 [4th]
Conducting A Business Without A Distributor's License - 
4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161

23-5-129 [1st]
Conducting A Business Without A Route Operator's 
License - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161

23-5-129 [2nd]
Conducting A Business Without A Route Operator's 
License - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-161

23-5-129 [3rd]
Conducting A Business Without A Route Operator's 
License - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161

23-5-129 [4th]
Conducting A Business Without A Route Operator's 
License - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161

23-5-151 [1st] Unlawful Gambling - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161
23-5-151 [2nd] Unlawful Gambling - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-161
23-5-151 [3rd] Unlawful Gambling - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161
23-5-151 [4th] Unlawful Gambling - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161

23-5-152 [1st]
Possess Illegal Gambling Device/Operating Illegal 
Gambling Enterprise - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161

23-5-152 [2nd]
Possess Illegal Gambling Device/Operating Illegal 
Gambling Enterprise - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-161

23-5-152 [3rd]
Possess Illegal Gambling Device/Operating Illegal 
Gambling Enterprise - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161

23-5-152 [4th]
Manufacture Or Possess Illegal Gambling Device For 
Export - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161

23-5-153 [1st]
Possession Or Sale Antique Illegal Gambling Device - 
1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $335 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161

23-5-153 [2nd]
Possession Or Sale Antique Illegal Gambling Device - 
2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-161

23-5-153 [3rd]
Possession Or Sale Antique Illegal Gambling Device - 
3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161

23-5-153 [4th]
Possession Or Sale Antique Illegal Gambling Device - 
4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161

23-5-154 [1st]
Soliciting/Persuading Persons To Participate In Illegal 
Gambling Activity-1st Violation Within 5 Yrs MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161

23-5-154 [2nd]
Soliciting/Persuading Persons To Participate In Illegal 
Gambling Activity-2nd Violation Within 5 Yrs MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-161

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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23-5-154 [3rd]
Soliciting/Persuading Persons To Participate In Illegal 
Gambling Activity-3rd Violation Within 5 Yrs MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161

23-5-154 [4th]
Soliciting/Persuading Persons To Participate In Illegal 
Gambling Activity-4th Violation Within 5 Yrs MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161

23-5-155 Counterfeit/Deface Documents FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 23-5-162

23-5-156(1)
Obtain Money/Value By Fraud/Operating An Illegal 
Device Or Enterprise - 1st Violation w/i  5 Yrs MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161

23-5-156(2)
Obtaining Money Or Value Exceeding $750 By 
Fraud/Operating An Illegal Device Or Enterprise FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 23-5-162

23-5-157 [1] Gambling On A Cash Basis - Value Less Than $750 MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161

23-5-157 [2]
Gambling On A Cash Basis - Value Exceeding Than 
$750 FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 23-5-162

23-5-157 [3] Gambling On A Cash Basis - Common Scheme FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 23-5-162

23-5-158
Allow Minor To Participate In Gambling - 1st Violation 
Within 5 Years MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161

23-5-158(2) Minor Participating in Gambling Activity MISD $50 $0 $50 N 0 0 23-5-158(2)

23-5-159
Illegal Sale, Assignment, Lease Or Transfer Of 
Gambling License - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161

23-5-177 [1st]
Operating A Gambling Establishment Without A Permit 
- 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161

23-5-177 [2nd]
Operating A Gambling Establishment Without A Permit 
- 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-161

23-5-177 [3rd]
Operating A Gambling Establishment Without A Permit 
- 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161

23-5-177 [4th]
Operating A Gambling Establishment Without A Permit 
- 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161

23-5-222 [1st]
Conducting Or Participating In An Unauthorized 
Calcutta Pool - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-223 23-5-161

23-5-222 [2nd]
Conducting Or Participating In An Unauthorized 
Calcutta Pool - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-223 23-5-161

23-5-222 [3rd]
Conducting Or Participating In An Unauthorized 
Calcutta Pool - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-223 23-5-161

23-5-222 [4th]
Conducting Or Participating In An Unauthorized 
Calcutta Pool - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-223 23-5-161

23-5-306 [1st]
Live Card Game Table - Permit - Fees -Disposition of 
Fees - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-331 23-5-161

23-5-306 [2nd]
Live Card Game Table - Permit - Fees -Disposition of 
Fees - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-331 23-5-161

23-5-306 [3rd]
Live Card Game Table - Permit - Fees -Disposition of 
Fees - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-331 23-5-161

23-5-306 [4th]
Live Card Game Table - Permit - Fees -Disposition of 
Fees - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-331 23-5-161

23-5-307 [1st]
Violation Of Restrictions On Playing Hours - 1st 
Violation With 5 Years MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-331 23-5-161

23-5-307 [2nd]
Violation Of Restrictions On Playing Hours - 2nd 
Violation With 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-331 23-5-161

23-5-307 [3rd]
Violation Of Restrictions On Playing Hours - 3rd 
Violation With 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-331 23-5-161

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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23-5-307 [4th]
Violation Of Restrictions On Playing Hours - 4th 
Violation With 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-331 23-5-161

23-5-308 [1st]
Dealing Cards In A Live Game Without A License - 1st 
Violation Within 5 Years MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-331  23-5-161

23-5-308 [2nd]
Dealing Cards In A Live Game Without A License - 2nd 
Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-331 23-5-161

23-5-308 [3rd]
Dealing Cards In A Live Game Without A License - 3rd 
Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-331 23-5-161

23-5-308 [4th]
Dealing Cards In A Live Game Without A License - 4th 
Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-331 23-5-161

23-5-309 [1st]
Conducting A Live Card Game On A Table Or In A 
Premises Not Licensed - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $335 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-331 23-5-161

23-5-309 [2nd]
Conducting A Live Card Game On A Table Or In A 
Premises Not Licensed - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-331 23-5-161

23-5-309 [3rd]
Conducting A Live Card Game On A Table Or In A 
Premises Not Licensed - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-331 23-5-161

23-5-309 [4th]
Conducting A Live Card Game On A Table Or In A 
Premises Not Licensed - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-331 23-5-161

23-5-311 [1st]
Conducting Or Participating In Unauthorized Card 
Game - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-331 23-5-161

23-5-311 [2nd]
Conducting Or Participating In Unauthorized Card 
Game - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-331 23-5-161

23-5-311 [3rd]
Conducting Or Participating In Unauthorized Card 
Game - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-331 23-5-161

23-5-311 [4th]
Conducting Or Participating In Unauthorized Card 
Game - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-331 23-5-161

23-5-312 [1st]
Exceed The Prize Limitation For A Live Card Game - 
1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-331 23-5-161

23-5-312 [2nd]
Exceed The Prize Limitation For A Live Card Game - 
2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-331 23-5-161

23-5-312 [3rd]
Exceed The Prize Limitation For A Live Card Game - 
3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-331 23-5-161

23-5-312 [4th]
Exceed The Prize Limitation For A Live Card Game - 
4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-331 23-5-161

23-5-313 [1st]
Fail To Post Rules Of Each Game - 1st Violation 
Within 5 Years MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-331  23-5-161

23-5-313 [2nd]
Fail To Post Rules Of Each Game - 2nd Violation 
Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-331 23-5-161

23-5-313 [3rd]
Fail To Post Rules Of Each Game - 3rd Violation 
Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-331 23-5-161

23-5-313 [4th]
Fail To Post Rules Of Each Game - 4th Violation 
Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-331 23-5-161

23-5-324 [1st]
Entering Into Contract w/a Licensed Operator w/o Card 
Room Contractor's Lic-1st Violation w/i  5 Yrs MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-331 23-5-161

23-5-324 [2nd]
Entering Into Contract w/a Licensed Operator w/o Card 
Room Contractor's Lic-2nd Violation w/i  5 Yrs MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-331 23-5-161

23-5-324 [3rd]
Entering Into Contract w/a Licensed Operator w/o Card 
Room Contractor's Lic-3rd Violation w/i  5 Yrs MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-331 23-5-161

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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23-5-324 [4th]
Entering Into Contract w/a Licensed Operator w/o Card 
Room Contractor's Lic-4th Violation w/i  5 Yrs MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-331 23-5-161

23-5-405 [1st]
Conduct Raffles/Bingo/Keno Without Authority - 1st 
Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-431  23-5-161

23-5-405 [2nd]
Conduct Raffles/Bingo/Keno Without Authority - 2nd 
Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-431 23-5-161

23-5-405 [3rd]
Conduct Raffles/Bingo/Keno Without Authority - 3rd 
Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-431 23-5-161

23-5-405 [4th]
Conduct Raffles/Bingo/Keno Without Authority - 4th 
Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-431 23-5-161

23-5-407 [1st]
Conduct Live Bingo Or Keno Without A Permit - 1st 
Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-431 23-5-161

23-5-407 [2nd]
Conduct Live Bingo Or Keno Without A Permit - 2nd 
Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-431 23-5-161

23-5-407 [3rd]
Conduct Live Bingo Or Keno Without A Permit - 3rd 
Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-431 23-5-161

23-5-407 [4th]
Conduct Live Bingo Or Keno Without A Permit - 4th 
Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-431 23-5-161

23-5-408 [1st]
Violation Of The Hours Of Play For Bingo Or Keno - 
1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-431 23-5-161

23-5-408 [2nd]
Violation Of The Hours Of Play For Bingo Or Keno - 
2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-431 23-5-161

23-5-408 [3rd]
Violation Of The Hours Of Play For Bingo Or Keno - 
3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-431 23-5-161

23-5-408 [4th]
Violation Of The Hours Of Play For Bingo Or Keno - 
4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-431 23-5-161

23-5-409 [1st]
Failure To Keep Bingo Or Keno Records - 1st Violation 
Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-431  23-5-161

23-5-409 [2nd]
Failure To Keep Bingo Or Keno Records - 2nd 
Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-431 23-5-161

23-5-409 [3rd]
Failure To Keep Bingo Or Keno Records - 3rd Violation 
Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-431 23-5-161

23-5-409 [4th]
Failure To Keep Bingo Or Keno Records - 4th Violation 
Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-431 23-5-161

23-5-412 [1st]
Violation Of Bingo Prize, Keno Card Price Or Keno 
Prize Limitation - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $335 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-431 23-5-161

23-5-412 [2nd]
Violation Of Bingo Prize, Keno Card Price Or Keno 
Prize Limitation - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-431 23-5-161

23-5-412 [3rd]
Violation Of Bingo Prize, Keno Card Price Or Keno 
Prize Limitation - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-431 23-5-161

23-5-412 [4th]
Violation Of Bingo Prize, Keno Card Price Or Keno 
Prize Limitation - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-431 23-5-161

23-5-413 [1st]
Violations Of Raffle Limitations - 1st Violation Within 5 
Years MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-431 23-5-161

23-5-413 [2nd]
Violations Of Raffle Limitations - 2nd Violation Within 5 
Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-431 23-5-161

23-5-413 [3rd]
Violations Of Raffle Limitations - 3rd Violation Within 5 
Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-431 23-5-161

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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23-5-413 [4th]
Violations Of Raffle Limitations - 4th Violation Within 5 
Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-431 23-5-161

23-5-414 [1st]
Playing Bingo Or Keno Without Being Present On 
Premises - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $335 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-431  23-5-161

23-5-414 [2nd]
Playing Bingo Or Keno Without Being Present On 
Premises - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-431 23-5-161

23-5-414 [3rd]
Playing Bingo Or Keno Without Being Present On 
Premises - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-431 23-5-161

23-5-414 [4th]
Playing Bingo Or Keno Without Being Present On 
Premises - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-431 23-5-161

23-5-502 [1st]
Conducting An Unauthorized Sports Pools Or Sports 
Tab Game - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161 23-5-509

23-5-502 [2nd]
Conducting An Unauthorized Sports Pools Or Sports 
Tab Game - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-161 23-5-509

23-5-502 [3rd]
Conducting An Unauthorized Sports Pools Or Sports 
Tab Game - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161 23-5-509

23-5-502 [4th]
Conducting An Unauthorized Sports Pools Or Sports 
Tab Game - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161 23-5-509

23-5-503 [1st]
Violation Of Rules For Sports Pool Or A Sports Tab 
Game - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161 23-5-509

23-5-503 [2nd]
Violation Of Rules For Sports Pool Or A Sports Tab 
Game - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-161 23-5-509

23-5-503 [3rd]
Violation Of Rules For Sports Pool Or A Sports Tab 
Game - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161 23-5-509

23-5-503 [4th]
Violation Of Rules For Sports Pool Or A Sports Tab 
Game - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161 23-5-509

23-5-513 [1st]
Conducting A Sports Tab Game Without A Seller's 
License - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161 23-5-509

23-5-513 [2nd]
Conducting A Sports Tab Game Without A Seller's 
License - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-161 23-5-513

23-5-513 [3rd]
Conducting A Sports Tab Game Without A Seller's 
License - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161 23-5-513

23-5-513 [4th]
Conducting A Sports Tab Game Without A Seller's 
License - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161 23-5-513

23-5-603 [1st]
Violation Of Restrictions On Video Game Machine - 1st 
Violation Within 5 Years MISD $435 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-613  23-5-161

23-5-603 [2nd]
Violation Of Restrictions On Video Game Machine - 
2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-613 23-5-161

23-5-603 [3rd]
Violation Of Restrictions On Video Game Machine - 
3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-613 23-5-161

23-5-603 [4th]
Violation Of Restrictions On Video Game Machine - 4th 
Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-613 23-5-161

23-5-608 [1st]
Violation of VGM Limits and Prize Payment - 1st 
Violation Within 5 Years MISD $335 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-613  23-5-161

23-5-608 [2nd]
Violation of VGM Limits and Prize Payment - 2nd 
Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-613 23-5-161

23-5-608 [3rd]
Violation of VGM Limits and Prize Payment  - 3rd 
Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-613 23-5-161

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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23-5-608 [4th]
Violation of VGM Limits and Prize Payment  - 4th 
Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-613 23-5-161

23-5-610 [1st]
Violation Of The Video Gaming Machine Tax & 
Reporting Requirements - 1st Violation w/i  5 Yrs MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-613  23-5-161

23-5-610 [2nd]
Violation Of The Video Gaming Machine Tax & 
Reporting Requirements - 2nd Violation w/i  5 Yrs MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-613 23-5-161

23-5-610 [3rd]
Violation Of The Video Gaming Machine Tax & 
Reporting Requirements - 3rd Violation w/i  5 Yrs MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-613 23-5-161

23-5-610 [4th]
Violation Of The Video Gaming Machine Tax & 
Reporting Requirements - 4th Violation w/i  5 Yrs MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-613 23-5-161

23-5-611 [1st]
Violation of Permit Qualifications And Limitations 
Requirements - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-613  23-5-161

23-5-611 [2nd]
Violation of Permit Qualifications And Limitations 
Requirements - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-613 23-5-161

23-5-611 [3rd]
Violation of Permit Qualifications And Limitations 
Requirements - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-613 23-5-161

23-5-611 [4th]
Violation of Permit Qualifications And Limitations 
Requirements - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-613 23-5-161

23-5-614 [1st]
Unlawful Sale of Video Gambling Machines - 1st 
Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-613 23-5-161

23-5-614 [2nd]
Unlawful Sale of Video Gambling Machines - 2nd 
Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-613 23-5-161

23-5-614 [3rd]
Unlawful Sale of Video Gambling Machines - 3rd 
Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-613 23-5-161

23-5-614 [4th]
Unlawful Sale of Video Gambling Machines - 4th 
Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-613 23-5-161

23-5-616 [1st]
Failure To Remove Machine That Fails Qualifications - 
1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-613 23-5-161

23-5-616 [2nd]
Failure To Remove Machine That Fails Qualifications - 
2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-613 23-5-161

23-5-616 [3rd]
Failure To Remove Machine That Fails Qualifications - 
3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-613 23-5-161

23-5-616 [4th]
Failure To Remove Machine That Fails Qualifications - 
4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-613 23-5-161

23-5-620 [1st]
Violation Of Video Gambling Machine Playing Hours - 
1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-613 23-5-161

23-5-620 [2nd]
Violation Of Video Gambling Machine Playing Hours - 
2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-613 23-5-161

23-5-620 [3rd]
Violation Of Video Gambling Machine Playing Hours - 
3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-613 23-5-161

23-5-620 [4th]
Violation Of Video Gambling Machine Playing Hours - 
4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-613 23-5-161

23-5-622
Tampering With Video Gambling Machine To 
Manipulate Outcome Or Payoff FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs

23-5-622(2) 23-5-
162

23-5-625 [1st]
Manufacture, Produce, Supply VGM Without a 
Manufacturers License - 1st Violation within  5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-613  23-5-161

23-5-625 [2nd]
Manufacture, Produce, Supply VGM Without a 
Manufacturers License - 2nd Violation within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-613 23-5-161

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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23-5-625 [3rd]
Manufacture, Produce, Supply VGM Without a 
Manufacturers License - 3rd Violation within  5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-613 23-5-161

23-5-625 [4th]
Manufacture, Produce, Supply VGM Without a 
Manufacturers License. - 4th Violation within  5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-613 23-5-161

23-5-628 [1st]
Refusing Inspection Of Premises, Records, And 
Devices - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-613  23-5-161

23-5-628 [2nd]
Refusing Inspection Of Premises, Records, And 
Devices - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-613 23-5-161

23-5-628 [3rd]
Refusing Inspection Of Premises, Records, And 
Devices - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-613 23-5-161

23-5-628 [4th]
Refusing Inspection Of Premises, Records, And 
Devices - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-613 23-5-161

23-6-102 Violating Requirements For Amusement Games MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-6-107

23-6-103
Conducting An Amusement Game Without A Permit - 
1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $285 $0 $0 $35 N 0 0

23-2-642(1), 61-3-
321(11)(a)

23-7-110 Violation Of A State Lottery Law, Rule, Or Regulation MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-7-110
23-7-301 Unlawful Sale Of A Ticket Or Chance MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-7-110
23-7-302 Violation Of Sales Restrictions MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-7-110

30-10-201 Acting As Broker/Dealer - Unregistered FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 30-10-306
30-10-202 Offering Or Selling Unregistered Securities FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 30-10-306

30-10-301
Fraudulent & Other Prohibited Practices (Sale Of 
Securities) FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 30-10-306

30-10-306 Violation Of The Securities Act Of Montana FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 30-10-306
30-10-325(2) Operating Pyramid Promotional Scheme Unlawful FEL NO BOND $0 $100,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 30-10-325(2)

30-11-401
Failure Of Commission Merchant To Acknowledge 
Receipt Of Property MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 30-11-403

30-11-402
Failure Of Commission Merchant To Provide 
Statement To Consignor MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 30-11-403

30-12-504 [1st]
Violation Of A Weights, Measures, Standards Or 
Labeling Law Or Rule - 1st Violation MISD $135 $20 $200 $35 N 0 3 Mo 30-12-504(2)

30-12-504 [2nd]
Violation Of A Weights, Measures, Standards Or 
Labeling Law Or Rule - 2nd Violation MISD $335 $50 $500 $35 N 0 1 Yr 30-12-504(2)

30-14-103
Unlawful Or Fraudulent Conduct Of Trade Or 
Commerce MISD $1,035 $0 $5,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 30-14-142(3)

30-22-104 Illegal Sale of Catalytic Converters MISD $250 $0 $500 Y 0 6 Mo 30-22-102

31-1-401(1) [1] Pawnbroker Operating Without A License MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
31-1-407 46-18-
212

31-1-401(1) [2] Pawnbroker Receiving Excessive Interest MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
31-1-407   46-18-
212

31-1-402 Failure Of Pawnbroker To Keep Register MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
31-1-407 46-18-
212

32-2-1004 Deposits in Insolvent Mutual Associations FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 32-2-1004(3)
Title 32

Title 30

Title 31

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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32-2-940 False Statement to Obtain Loan MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 Y 0 1 Yr 32-2-940

32-2-710
Disclosure of Confidential Financial Information or 
False Official Report FEL NO BOND $0 $1,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 32-2-710(3)

32-2-711 [1st]
Prohibited Financial Practices, Making False 
Statements, Reports or Entries FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 32-2-608(1)

32-2-711  [2nd]
Prohibited Financial Practices, Making False 
Statements, Reports or Entries FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 1 Yr 10 Yrs 32-2-608(1)

32-2-934
Purchase of Obligation of Mutual Association by Officer 
for Less than Face Value FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 32-2-608(1)

32-2-935 Fraud by Director, Officer, Agent or Employee FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 32-2-608(1)
32-2-939 Theft of Funds by Directors, Officers, or Employees FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 32-2-939
32-3-1008 Concealing Actions From Directors MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 1 Yr 32-3-1008(2)

33-1-1202(4) [1]
Accepts Premium Money Knowing That Coverage Will 
Not Be Provided MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo

33-1-1211(2) 45-6-
301(8)(a)

33-1-1202(4) [1]
Accepts Premium Money Knowing That Coverage Will 
Not Be Provided MISD NO BOND $0 $1,500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo

33-1-1211(2) 45-6-
301(7)(a)

33-1-1202(4) [2]
Accepts Premium Money Knowing That Coverage Will 
Not Be Provided MISD $785 $0 $1,500 $85 Y 0 3 Yrs

33-1-1211(2) 45-6-
301(7)(a)

33-1-1504(2)(a) Criminal Insurance Fraud Not Exceeding 1500.00 MISD $285 $0 $1,500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 33-1-1504(2)(a)
33-1-1504(2)(b) Criminal Insurance Fraud Value Exceeding 1500.00 FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 $85 Y 0 10 Yrs 33-1-1504(2)(b)
33-17-201 Acting As Insurance Producer Without A License MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 30 90 33-1-1004

37-1-109 Violating an Injunction FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 46-18-213
37-47-201 [1] Violation Of A.R.M. Outfitters & Guides Rules MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-201 [2]
24-171-413(1)(2) - Fail To Obtain Or Display 
Watercraft ID Sticker MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-201 [3] 24.171.509 - Fail To Have Liability Insurance MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-201 [4]
24.171.412(1) - Fail To Hold Current First Aid Card 
(Outfitter) MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-201 [5]
24.171.412(2) - Fail To Hold Current First Aid Card 
(Guide) MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-201 [6]
24.171.412(2)(4) - 1st Offense - Fail To Have Required 
Equipment On Vehicle Or Vessel MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-201 [7] 24.171.412(3) - Fail To Have Required First Aid Kit MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344
37-47-201 [8] 24.171.412(4) - Fail To Have PFD On Board Vessel MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-201 [9]
24.171.412(4) - Fail To Require Person Under 12 To 
Wear PFD MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-201 [10]
24.171.412(5) - Fail To Carry Supplemental Means Of 
Power On Watercraft/Vessel MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-201 [11]

24.171.2301(1)(a) - Violate FWP Rule/Policy 
Concerning Certif Of Non-Resident Procuring Hunting 
Lic. MISD $435 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-201 [12]
24.171.2301(1)(b) - Conduct Services On Public Or 
Private Land W/O Permission MISD $435 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

Title 33

Title 37

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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37-47-201 [13]
24.171.2301(1)(c) - Provides Service Outside 
Operation Plan MISD $435 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-201 [14]
24.171.2301(2)(a)(b)(c) - Guide Advertising Outfitter 
Services, Make Agmt, Collect Fees MISD $435 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-201 [15] 24.171.2301(3)(b) - Interfere With Public Access MISD $435 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-201 [16]
24.171.2301(3)(m) - Conduct Function Not Listed On 
License MISD $435 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-201 [17]
24.171.2301(3)(g) - Harass Clients/Outfitters/ 
Guides/General Public Verbally Or Other MISD $435 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-201 [18] 24.171.2301(3)(h) - Abuse Livestock MISD $435 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344
37-47-301(1) Acting As An Outfitter Or Guide Without License MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344
37-47-301(2) Failure To Keep Or Submit Outfitter Records MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344
37-47-301(3) Taking Game Animal In Competition MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344
37-47-301(4) Operate On Public Land Without Proper Permits MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344
37-47-301(5) Outfitter Misrepresentation Of Services MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-301(7)
Hire Or Retain Guide Without License (Client Or 
Outfitter) MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-303 Fail To Obtain Outfitter Endorsement MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344
37-47-304 Making False Application For Guides License MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344
37-47-404(1) Fail To Report Fish & Game Violation MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-404(2)
Fail To Report Fish & Game Violation By Outfitter Or 
Guide MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-404(3)
Retain Or Use Service Of Unlicensed Outfitter Or 
Guide MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-60-301
Operating As A Private Security Guard Without A 
License MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $35 Y 0 1 Yr 37-60-411

37-68-301 [1] B0011
Engaging In Electrical Work Without A License - 
Person MISD $535 $0 $750 $35 N 0 6 Mo 37-68-322(1)

37-68-301 [2] B0011
Engaging In Electrical Work Without A License - 
Corporation MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 37-68-322(2)

37-69-301 B0018 Violation Of A Plumbing Rule Or Law MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
37-69-624  46-18-
212

37-69-319 B0015 Proof Of License - Plumbing MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
37-69-324, 46-18-
212

39-2-306 Employing A Persons Under 18 As Bartenders MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

39-51-3204 Employer Making A False Statement of Representation MISD $235 $50 $500 $35 Y 72 Hrs 30 Days 39-51-3204(2)

39-71-507(4) Noncompliance With Cease/Desist Order MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
39-71-507(4)  46-
18-212

41-3-205 Release of Confidential Records MISD NO BOND $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo
46-18-212, 41-3-
205

41-3-207(2) [1]
Preventing Another Person From Reporting Child 
Abuse Or Neglect MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

41-3-207(2) Failure To Report Child Abuse Or Neglect MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

Title 39

Title 41

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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41-3-207(3) Failure to Report Sexual Abuse FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 41-3-207(3)

44-3-404(1) Purposely Fails to Report or Conceals a Deaths MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 1 Yr 44-3-404

44-3-404(2)
Refuses to Make Available Prior Medical or Other Info 
in Death Investigation MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 1 Yr 44-3-404

44-3-404(3) Touches, Removes, or Disturbs a Corpse MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 1 Yr 44-3-404
44-3-404(4) Disobeys a Cessation Order of a Coroner MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 1 Yr 44-3-404

45-5-102 Deliberate Homicide FEL NO BOND $0 $0 80+ Y 10 Yrs 100 Yrs To Life 45-5-102(2)
45-5-103 Mitigated Deliberate Homicide FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 2 Yrs 40 Yrs 45-5-103(4)
45-5-104 Negligent Homicide FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 45-5-104(3)
45-5-105 Aiding Or Soliciting Suicide FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-5-105(2)
45-5-106 Vehicular Homicide While Under Influence FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 30 Yrs 45-5-106(3)
45-5-116 Harm to Fetus of Another FEL NO BOND $0 $0 80+ Y 10 Yrs 100 Yrs To Life 45-5-102(2)

45-5-201(1)(a)
Assault, Purposely Or Knowingly Causing Bodily Injury 
To Another MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-201(2)

45-5-201(1)(b)
Assault, Negligently Causing Bodily Injury To Another 
Person With A Weapon MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-201(2)

45-5-201(1)(c)
Assault, Purposely Or Knowingly Making Physical 
Contact Of An Insulting Or Provoking Nature MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-201(2)

45-5-201(1)(d)
Assault, Purposely Or Knowingly Causing Reasonable 
Apprehension Of Bodily Injury MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-201(2)

45-5-201(1)(e)
Assault - Purposely or Knowingly Provides Rohypnol, 
Flunitrazolam, or Gamma-Hydroxybutyrate MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-201(2)

45-5-202 Aggravated Assault FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 45-5-202(2)
45-5-203 Intimidation FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-4-203(3)
45-5-204 Mistreating Prisoners FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-5-204(2)
45-5-205(1) [1] Negligent Vehicular Assault (Bodily Injury) MISD $1,085 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-5-205(2)
45-5-205(1) [2] Negligent Vehicular Assault (Serious Bodily Injury) FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-106

45-5-206(1)(a) [1st]
Partner Or Family Member Assault, Causing Bodily 
Injury To Partner Or Family Member - 1st Offense MISD NO BOND $100 $1,000 $85 Y 24 Hrs 1 Yr 45-5-206(3)(a)(i)

45-5-206(1)(a) [2nd]
Partner Or Family Member Assault, Causing Bodily 
Injury To Partner Or Family Member  - 2nd Offense MISD NO BOND $300 $1,000 $85 Y 72 Hrs 1 Yr 45-5-206(3)(a)(ii)

45-5-206(1)(a) [3rd+]
Partner Or Family Member Assault, Causing Bodily 
Injury To Partner Or Family Member - 3rd Offense FEL NO BOND $500 $50,000 80+ Y 30 Days 5 Yrs 45-5-206(3)(a)(iv)

45-5-206(1)(b) [1st]
Partner Or Fam Mem Assault, Causing Bodily Injury To 
Partner Or Fam Mem With  Weapon - 1st Offense MISD NO BOND $100 $1,000 $85 Y 24 Hrs 1 Yr 45-5-206(3)(a)(i)

45-5-206(1)(b) [2nd]
Partner Or Fam Mem Assault, Causing Bodily Injury To 
Partner Or Fam Mem With A Weapon - 2nd Offense MISD NO BOND $300 $1,000 $85 Y 72 Hrs 1 Yr 45-5-206(3)(a)(ii)

45-5-206(1)(b) [3rd+]
Partner Or Fam Mem Assault, Causing Bodily Injury To 
Partner Or Fam Mem With A Weapon - 3rd Offense FEL NO BOND $500 $50,000 80+ Y 30 Days 5 Yrs 45-5-206(3)(a)(iv)

45-5-206(1)(c) [1st]

Partner Fam Mem Assault, Causing Reasonable 
Apprehen Of Bodily Injury In Part /Fam Mem - 1st 
Offense MISD NO BOND $100 $1,000 $85 Y 24 Hrs 1 Yr 45-5-206(3)(a)(i)

Title 44

Title 45

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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45-5-206(1)(c) [2nd]

Partner Fam Mem Assault, Causing Reasonable 
Apprehen Of Bodily Injury In Part /Fam Mem - 2nd 
Offense MISD NO BOND $300 $1,000 $85 Y 72 Hrs 1 Yr 45-5-206(3)(a)(ii)

45-5-206(1)(c) [3rd+]

Partner Fam Mem Assault, Causing Reasonable 
Apprehen Of Bodily Injury In Part /Fam Mem - 3rd 
Offense FEL NO BOND $500 $50,000 80+ Y 30 Days 5 Yrs 45-5-206(3)(a)(iv)

45-5-207 Criminal Endangerment FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-5-207(2)

45-5-208
Negligent Endangerment (Substantial Risk - 
Death/Serious Bodily Injury) MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-5-208(2)

45-5-209 Violation Of A No Contact Order MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-209(8)(c)

45-5-210(1) Assault On Peace Officer/Judicial Officer - Bodily Injury FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 2 Yrs 10 Yrs 45-5-210(2)(i)

45-5-210(2)
Reasonable Apprehension of Serious Bodily Injury with 
a Weapon FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 2 Yrs 10 Yrs 45-5-210(2)(i)

45-5-210(3)
Reasonable Apprehension of Serious Bodily Injury with 
Apparent Weapon FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-5-210(2)(ii)

45-5-210(4) Bodily Injury with a Weapon FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 2 Yrs 10 Yrs 45-5-210(2)(i)
45-5-210(5) Serious Bodily Injury with a Weapon FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 5 Yrs 20 Yrs 45-5-210(2)(b)
45-5-211 Assault Upon Sports Official MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-5-211(2)
45-5-212 Assault On A Minor FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 40 Yrs 45-5-212(2)
45-5-213 Assault With Weapon FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 45-5-213(2)
45-5-214 Assault With Bodily Fluid MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-5-214(2)

45-5-215(2)(a) [1st]
Strangulation of Partner or Family Member - 1st 
Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-5-215

45-5-215(2)(b) [2nd]
Strangulation of Partner or Family Member - 2nd 
Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 2 Yrs 20 Yrs 45-5-215(2)(b)

45-5-220 [1st] Stalking - 1st Offense MISD NO BOND $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 1Yr 45-5-220(4)(a)
45-5-220 [2nd] Stalking - 2nd Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-5-220(4)(b)

45-5-220 [FEL] [1st]
Stalking When Order of Protection in Place - 1st 
Offense - Felony FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-5-220(4)(b)

45-5-221
Malicious Intimidation Or Harassment Of Civil Or 
Human Rights FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-5-221(3)

45-5-223(1) [1]
Surreptitious Visual Observation Or Recordation 
(Resident) - 1st Violation MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-223

45-5-223(1) [2]
Surreptitious Visual Observation Or Recordation 
(Resident) - 2nd Violation MISD $785 $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 1 Yr 45-5-223

45-5-223(1) [3]
Surreptitious Visual Observation Or Recordation 
(Resident) - 3rd Violation FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-5-223

45-5-223(2) [1]
Surreptitious Visual Observation or Recordation 
(Public) - 1st Violation MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-223

45-5-223(2) [2]
Surreptitious Visual Observation or Recordation 
(Public) - 2nd Violation MISD $785 $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 1 Yr 45-5-223

45-5-223(2) [3]
Surreptitious Visual Observation or Recordation 
(Public) - 3rd Violation FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-5-223

45-5-301 Unlawful Restraint MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-301(2)
45-5-302 Kidnapping FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 2 Yrs 10 Yrs 45-5-302(2)
45-5-303 Aggravated Kidnapping FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 2 Yrs 100 Yrs 45-5-303(2)
45-5-304 Custodial Interference FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-5-304(2)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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45-5-401 Robbery FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 2 Yrs 40 Yrs 45-5-401(2)
45-5-502(1) [1st] Sexual Assault 1st Offense MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-502(2)(a)
45-5-502(1) [2nd] Sexual Assault 2nd Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 1 Yr 45-5-502(2)(b)
45-5-502(1) [3rd] Sexual Assault 3rd Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-5-502(2)(c)

45-5-502(3)
Sexual Assault Felony Inflicts Bodily Injury or Victim is 
Less than 16 Offender 3 Years Older FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 4 Yrs 100 Yrs Or Life 45-5-502(3)

45-5-502(4)
Sexual Assault - Victim Receiving Physcotherapy 
Services FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 4 Yrs 100 Yrs Or Life 45-5-502(4)

45-5-503(1) Sexual Intercourse Without Consent FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 20 Yrs Or Life 45-5-503(2)

45-5-503(2)
Sexual Intercourse Without Consent Inflicts Bodily 
Injury or Victim is Less than 16 Offender 4 Years FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 4 Yrs 100 Yrs Or Life 45-5-503(3)(a)

45-5-503(2) [2nd]
Sexual Intercourse Without Consent Inflicts Bodily 
Injury or Victim Less than 16 Offender 4 Yrs 2nd FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y LIFE DEATH

46-18-219, 45-5-
503(3)(c)

45-5-503(3)
Sexual Intercourse Without Consent Two or More 
Offenders FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 5 Yrs 100 Yrs Or Life 45-5-502(3)(a)

45-5-503(4)
Sexual Intercourse Without Consent Victim 12 or 
Younger Offender 18 or Older FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 100 Yrs 100 Yrs Or Life 45-5-503(4)

45-5-503(5)
Sexual Intercourse Without Consent Victim is 14 or 
Older and Offender is 18 or Less FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-5-503(5)

45-5-504(1)(a) [1st]
Affront or Alarm to Abuse, Humiliate, Harass or 
Degrade Another - 1st Offense MISD $435 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-5-504(2)(a)

45-5-504(1)(a) [2nd]
Affront or Alarm to Abuse, Humiliate, Harass or 
Degrade Another - 2nd Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-5-504(2)(b)

45-5-504(1)(a) [3rd+]
Affront or Alarm to Abuse, Humiliate, Harass or 
Degrade Another - 3rd Or Subsequent Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-5-504(2)(c)

45-5-504(1)(b) [1st]
Arouse or Gratify Sexual Response or Desire - 1st 
Offense MISD $435 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-5-504(2)(a)

45-5-504(1)(b) [2nd]
Arouse or Gratify Sexual Response or Desire - 2nd 
Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-5-504(2)(b)

45-5-504(1)(b) [3rd+]
Arouse or Gratify Sexual Response or Desire - 3rd Or 
Subsequent Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-5-504(2)(c)

45-5-504(3)(a)
Exposure Observed by a Person Under 16 Yrs Old and 
4 Yrs Younger Than the Offender FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 4 Yrs 100 Yrs Or Life 45-5-504(3)(b)

45-5-507(3) Incest FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 100 Yrs or Life 45-5-507(3)

45-5-507(4)
Incest Causing Bodily Injury or Victim Under 
16/Offender 3 Yrs Older FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 4 Yrs 100 Yrs 45-5-507(4)

45-5-507(5) Incest Victim Under 12 Yrs and Offender 18 or Older FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 100 Yrs 100 Yrs 45-5-507(5)
45-5-508 Aggravated Sexual Intercourse Without Consent FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 10 Yrs 100 Yrs 45-8-502(2)

45-5-513(2)
Geographical Restrictions Applicable to High Risk 
Sexual Offenders FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs

45-5-513(2), 46-18-
213

45-5-601(2)(a) Prostitution (Prostitute) MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-601(2)(a)
45-5-601(2)(b) [1st] Prostitution (Client) - 1st Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 Yrs 5 Yrs 45-5-601(2)(b)
45-5-601(2)(b) [2nd] Prostitution (Client) - 2nd Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-5-601(2)(b)
45-5-601(3) Prostitution (Client - Child Prostitute) FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 100 Yrs 100 Yrs 45-5-601(3)
45-5-611 Bigamy MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-5-611(2)
45-5-612 Marrying A Bigamist MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-5-612(2)
45-5-621 [1] Non-Support MISD $335 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-5-621(7)(a)
45-5-621 [2] Non-Support FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-5-621(7)(b)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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45-5-622 [1st] Endangering Welfare Of A Child - 1st Violation MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-5-622(5)(a)
45-5-622 [2nd] Endangering Welfare Of A Child - 2nd Violation MISD $785 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-5-622(5)(a)
45-5-622(3) Endangering Welfare Of Children FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-5-622(5)(b)
45-5-623 [1st] Unlawful Transactions With Children - 1st Violation MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-623(2)
45-5-623 [2nd] Unlawful Transaction With Children - 2nd Violation MISD $1,085 $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-623(2)

45-5-624(1) [1] V0021
Possessing Intoxicating Substances While Under The 
Age Of 21 (Under Age 18) - 1st Offense MISD $185 $100 $300 $85 Y 0 0 45-5-624(2)(a)(i)

45-5-624(1) [2] V0021
Possessing Intoxicating Substances While Under The 
Age Of 21 (Under Age 18) - 2nd Offense MISD $285 $200 $600 $85 Y 0 0 45-5-624(2)(a)(ii)

45-5-624(1) [3] V0021
Possessing Intoxicating Substances While Under The 
Age Of 21 (Under Age 18) - 3rd Offense MISD $385 $300 $900 $85 Y 0 0 45-5-624(2)(a)(iii)

45-5-624(3) [1] V0021
Possessing Intoxicating Substances While Under The 
Age Of 21 (Over Age 18) - 1st Offense MISD $185 $100 $300 $85 Y 0 0 45-5-624(3)(a)

45-5-624(3) [2] V0021
Possessing Intoxicating Substances While Under The 
Age Of 21 (Over Age 18) - 2nd Offense MISD $285 $200 $600 $85 Y 0 0 45-5-624(3)(b)

45-5-624(3) [3] V0021
Possessing Intoxicating Substances While Under Age 
Of 21 (Over Age 18) - 3rd Or Subsequent Offense MISD $385 $300 $900 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-624(3)(c)

45-5-624(4) V0021
Attempting To Purchase An Intoxicating Substance 
Under The Age Of 21 MISD $185 $0 $150 $85 N 0 0 45-5-624(4)

45-5-624(6) V0021 Interference With A Sentence Or Court Order MISD $185 $0 $100 $85 Y 0 10 Days 45-5-624(6)
45-5-625(1) Sexual Abuse Of Children FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 100 Yrs or Life 45-5-625(2)(a)
45-5-625(2) Sexual Abuse of Children Under 16 FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 4 Yrs 100 Yrs or Life 45-5-625(2)

45-5-625(3)
Sexual Abuse of Children for the Possession of 
Material FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-5-625(3)

45-5-625(4) Sexual Abuse of Children Under 12 Offender Over 18 FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 25 Yrs 100 Yrs 45-5-625(4)
45-5-626(3) [1st] Violation Of A Protective Order - 1st Offense MISD SEE JUDGE $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-626(3)
45-5-626(3) [2nd] Violation Of A Protective Order - 2nd Offense MISD SEE JUDGE $200 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-626(3)
45-5-626(3) [3rd] Violation Of A Protective Order - 3rd Offense FEL NO BOND $500 $2,000 80+ Y 0 2 Yrs 45-5-626(3)
45-5-627 Ritual Abuse Of A Minor FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 45-5-627(3)(a)
45-5-628 Criminal Child Endangerment FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-5-628
45-5-631 Interference With Parent-Child Contact MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 5 Days 45-5-631(2)
45-5-632 Aggravated Interference With Parent-Child Contact FEL NO BOND $0 $1,000 80+ Y 0 18 Mo 45-5632(2)
45-5-634 Parenting Interference FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-5-634(2)

45-5-637(1) [1st]
Tobacco, Alternative Nicotine or Vapor Product 
Possession Or Consumption, Under 18  - 1st Offense MISD $135 $0 $50 $85 Y 0 0 45-5-637(2)

45-5-637(1) [2nd]
Tobacco, Alternative Nicotine or Vapor Product 
Possession Or Consumption, Under 18  - 2nd Offense MISD $185 $75 $100 $85 Y 0 0 45-5-637(2)

45-5-637(1) [3rd]
Attempt To Purchase Tobacco, Alternative Nicotine or 
Vapor Products Under Age 18 - 3rd Offense MISD $335 $100 $250 $85 Y 0 0 45-5-637(2)

45-5-637(4) [1st]
Attempt To Purchase Tobacco, Alternative Nicotine or 
Vapor Products Under Age 18 - 1st Offense MISD $135 $0 $50 $85 Y 0 0 45-5-637(4)(a)

45-5-637(4) [2nd]
Attempt To Purchase Tobacco, Alternative Nicotine or 
Vapor Products Under Age 18 - 2nd Offense MISD $185 $0 $100 $85 Y 0 0 45-5-637(4)(b)

45-5-702 Sex Trafficking FEL NO BOND $400,000 $400,000 80+ Y 2 Yrs 20 Yrs 45-5-702(2)
45-5-703(1) Labor Trafficking FEL NO BOND $400,000 $400,000 80+ Y 0 15 Yrs 45-5-703(2)
45-5-703(2) Labor Trafficking - Victim Less than 18 Yrs of Age FEL NO BOND $400,000 $400,000 80+ Y 4 Yrs 50 Yrs 45-5-703(3)
45-5-705(1) [1st] Patronizing Victim of Sex Trafficking - 1st Offense FEL NO BOND $400,000 $400,000 80+ Y 0 15 Yrs 45-5-705(2)(a)
45-5-705(1) [2nd] Patronizing Victim of Sex Trafficking - 2nd Offense FEL NO BOND $400,000 $400,000 80+ Y 2 Yrs 15 Yrs 45-5-705(2)(b)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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45-5-705(2)
Patronizing Victim of Sex Trafficking - Victim Less 
Than 18 Yrs of Age FEL NO BOND $400,000 $400,000 80+ Y 100 Yrs 100 Yrs 45-5-705(3)(a)

45-5-706 Aggravated - Sex Trafficking FEL NO BOND $400,000 $400,000 80+ Y 5 Yrs 40 Yrs 45-5-706(2)
45-5-707(1)(a) Possession of Property Subject to Forfeiture FEL NO BOND $0 $0 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-5-707(1)(a)
45-5-711 Child Sex Trafficking FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 100 Yrs 100 Yrs 45-5-711
45-6-101(1) [1] Criminal Mischief Pecuniary Loss Less Than $1,500 MISD $585 $0 $1,500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-101(3)
45-6-101(1) [2] Criminal Mischief Pecuniary Loss More Than $1,500 FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-101(3)
45-6-101(1) [3] Criminal Mischief To A Domesticated Hoofed Animal FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-101(3)

45-6-101(1) [4]
Criminal Mischief - Interruption Or Impairment Of 
Public Utility Or Service FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-101(3)

45-6-101(5)
Criminal Mischief On FWP Owned Or Administered 
Property MISD $585 $0 $1,500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo

46-1-101(2) 46-1-
101(3) 87-1-
102(2)(e)

45-6-102 [1] Negligent Arson MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-102(2)

45-6-102 [2]
Negligent Arson - Places Person In Danger Of Death 
Or Injury FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-102(3)

45-6-103 Arson Exceeds Value Of $1,500 FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 45-6-103(2)

45-6-104 [1]
Desecration Of Capitol, Place Of Worship, Cemetery 
Or Public Memorial MISD $585 $0 $1,500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-104(3)(a)

45-6-104 [2]
Desecration Of Capitol, Place Of Worship, Cemetery 
Or Public Memorial - Damage Value Exceeds $1,500 FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-104(3)(b)

45-6-105(1)(a)
Destruction/Tampering Of Communication Device To 
Obstruct/Prevent/Interfere-Criminal Offense Report MISD $785 $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-105(3)

45-6-105(1)(b)
Destruction/Tampering Of Communication Device To 
Obstruct/Prevent/Interfere-Injury Or Damage Report MISD $785 $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-105(3)

45-6-105(1)(c)
Destruction/Tampering Communication Device To 
Obstruct/Prevent/Interfere-Request Ambul/Med Assist MISD $1,085 $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-105(3)

45-6-105(2)
Destruction Of Or Tampering Of A Communication 
Device - Making Unusable/Inoperable/Inaccessible MISD $785 $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-105(3)

45-6-106 Creating Damage To Rental Property MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-106
45-6-202(1) V0026 Criminal Trespass To Vehicles MISD $185 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-202(2)
45-6-203 Criminal Trespass To Property MISD $185 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-203(2)

45-6-203(3)
Criminal Trespass To Property Owned Or 
Administered By FWP MISD $185 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo

45-6-203(2) 87-1-
102(2)(f)

45-6-204(1) Burglary FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 45-6-204(3)
45-6-204(2) Burglary, Aggravated FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 40 Yrs 45-6-204(3)
45-6-205 Possession Of Burglary Tools MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-205(2)

45-6-301(1) [1]
Theft - Unauthorized Control Over Property - 1st 
Offense MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 N 0 0 45-6-301(7)(a)

45-6-301(1) [2]
Theft - Unauthorized Control Over Property - 2nd 
Offense MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(7)(a)

45-6-301(1) [3]
Theft - Unauthorized Control Over Property - 3rd 
Offense MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 5 Days 1 Yr 45-6-301(7)(a)

45-6-301(1) [4] [1st]
Theft - Unauthorized Control Over Property Exceeding 
$1500 - 1st Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y 0 3 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)

45-6-301(1) [4] [2nd]
Theft - Unauthorized Control Over Property Exceeding 
$1500 - 2nd Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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45-6-301(1) [4] [3rd]
Theft - Unauthorized Control Over Property Exceeding 
$1500 - 3rd Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 2 Yrs 5 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)

45-6-301(1) [5]
Theft - Unauthorized Control Over Property Exceeding 
$5000 or Anhydrous Ammonia FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)

45-6-301(1) [6]
Theft - Unauthorized Control Over Domesticated 
Hoofed Animal FEL NO BOND $5,000 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)

45-6-301(1) [7]
Theft - Unauthorized Control Over Property Use of 
Emergency Exit Less than $1500 - 1st Offense MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(7)(d)

45-6-301(1) [8]
Theft - Unauthorized Control Over Property Use of 
Emergency Exit Less than $1500 - 2nd Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 1 Yr 45-6-301(7)(d)

45-6-301(1) [9]
Theft - Unauthorized Control Over Property Use of 
Emergency Exit Less than $1500 - 3rd Offense MISD $1,085 $0 $5,000 $85 Y 5 Days 1 Yr 45-6-301(7)(d)

45-6-301(2) [1]
Theft - Obtain By Threat Or Deception Control Over 
Property - 1st Offense MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 N 0 0 45-6-301(7)(a)

45-6-301(2) [2]
Theft - Obtain By Threat Or Deception Control Over 
Property - 2nd Offense MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(7)(a)

45-6-301(2) [3]
Theft - Obtain By Threat Or Deception Control Over 
Property - 3rd Or Subsequent Offense MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 5 Days 1 Yr 45-6-301(7)(a)

45-6-301(2) [4] [1st]
Theft - Obtain by Threat or Deception Control Over 
Property Exceeding $1500 but Less Than $5000 -1st FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y 0 3 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)

45-6-301(2) [4] [2nd]
Theft - Obtain by Threat or Deception Control Over 
Property Exceeding $1500 but Less Than $5000 -2nd FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)

45-6-301(2) [4] [3rd]
Theft - Obtain by Threat or Deception Control Over 
Property Exceeding $1500 but Less Than $5000 -3rd FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 2 Yrs 5 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)

45-6-301(2) [5]
Theft - Obtain by Threat or Deception Control Over 
Property Exceeding $5000 or Anhydrous Ammonia FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)

45-6-301(2) [6]
Theft - Obtain by Threat or Deception Control Over 
Domesticated Hoofed Animal FEL NO BOND $5,000 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)

45-6-301(2) [7]
Theft - Obtain by Threat or Deception Control Over 
Property Use Emergency Exit Less than $1500 -1st MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(7)(d)

45-6-301(2) [8]
Theft - Obtain by Threat or Deception Control Over 
Property Use Emergency Exit Less than $1500 -2nd MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 1 Yr 45-6-301(7)(d)

45-6-301(2) [9]
Theft - Obtain by Threat or Deception Control Over 
Property Use Emergency Exit Less than $1500 -3rd MISD $1,085 $0 $5,000 $85 Y 5 Days 1 Yr 45-6-301(7)(d)

45-6-301(3) [1]
Theft - Obtain Control Over Property Stolen By Another 
- 1st Offense MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 N 0 0 45-6-301(7)(a)

45-6-301(3) [2]
Theft - Obtain Control Over Property Stolen By Another 
- 2nd Offense MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(7)(a)

45-6-301(3) [3]
Theft - Obtain Control Over Property Stolen By Another 
- 3rd Offense MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 5 Days 1 Yr 45-6-301(7)(a)

45-6-301(3) [4] [1st]
Theft - Obtain Control Over Property Stolen By Another 
Exceeding $1500 but Less Than $5000 - 1st FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y 0 3 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)

45-6-301(3) [4] [2nd]
Theft - Obtain Control Over Property Stolen By Another 
Exceeding $1500 but Less Than $5000 -2nd FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)

45-6-301(3) [4] [3rd]
Theft - Obtain Control Over Property Stolen By Another 
Exceeding $1500 but Less Than $5000 -3rd FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 2 Yrs 5 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)

45-6-301(3) [5]
Theft - Obtain Control Over Property Stolen By Another 
Exceeding $5000 or Anhydrous Ammonia FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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45-6-301(3) [6]
Theft - Obtain Control Over Property Stolen By Another 
of a Domesticated Hoofed Animal FEL NO BOND $5,000 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)

45-6-301(3) [7]
Theft - Obtain Control Over Property Stolen By Another 
Use of Emergency Exit Less than $1500 - 1st MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mos 45-6-301(7)(d)

45-6-301(3) [8]
Theft - Obtain Control Over Property Stolen By Another 
Use of Emergency Exit Less than $1500 - 2nd MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 1 Yr 45-6-301(7)(d)

45-6-301(3) [9]
Theft - Obtain Control Over Property Stolen By Another 
Use of Emergency Exit Less than $1500 - 3rd MISD $1,085 $0 $5,000 $85 Y 5 Days 1 Yr 45-6-301(7)(d)

45-6-301(4) [1]
Theft - Obtains or Exerts Unauthorized Control Over 
Public Assistance - 1st Offense MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 N 0 0 45-6-301(7)(a)

45-6-301(4) [2]
Theft - Obtains or Exerts Unauthorized Control Over 
Public Assistance - 2nd Offense MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(7)(a)

45-6-301(4) [3]
Theft - Obtains or Exerts Unauthorized Control Over 
Public Assistance - 3rd Offense MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 5 Days 1 Yr 45-6-301(7)(a)

45-6-301(4) [4] [1st]
Theft - Obtains or Exerts Unauthorized Control Over 
Public Assist Exceed $1500 Less Than $5000 -1st FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y 0 3 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)

45-6-301(4) [4] [2nd]
Theft - Obtains or Exerts Unauthorized Control Over 
Public Assist Exceed $1500 Less Than $5000 -2nd FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)

45-6-301(4) [4] [3rd]
Theft - Obtains or Exerts Unauthorized Control Over 
Public Assist Exceed $1500 Less Than $5000 -3rd FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 2 Yrs 5 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)

45-6-301(4) [5]
Theft - Obtains or Exerts Unauthorized Control Over 
Public Assistance Exceeding $5000 FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)

45-6-301(4) [7]
Theft - Obtains/Exerts Unauthorized Control Over 
Public Assist Emergency Exit Less than $1500 - 1st MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mos 45-6-301(7)(d)

45-6-301(4) [8]
Theft - Obtains/Exerts Unauthorized Control Over 
Public Assist Emergency Exit Less than $1500 - 2nd MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 1 Yr 45-6-301(7)(d)

45-6-301(4) [9]
Theft - Obtains/Exerts Unauthorized Control Over 
Public Assist Emergency Exit Less than $1500 - 3rd MISD $1,085 $0 $5,000 $85 Y 5 Days 1 Yr 45-6-301(7)(d)

45-6-301(5) [1]
Theft - Obtains or Exerts Control Over Work Comp 
Benefits - 1st Offense MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 N 0 0 45-6-301(7)(a)

45-6-301(5) [2]
Theft - Obtains or Exerts Control Over Work Comp 
Benefits - 2nd Offense MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(7)(a)

45-6-301(5) [3]
Theft - Obtains or Exerts Control Over Work Comp 
Benefits - 3rd Offense MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 5 Days 1 Yr 45-6-301(7)(a)

45-6-301(5) [4] [1st]
Theft - Obtains or Exerts Control Over Work Comp 
Benefits Exceeding $1500 but Less Than $5000 - 1st FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y 0 3 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)

45-6-301(5) [4] [2nd]
Theft - Obtains or Exerts Control Over Work Comp 
Benefits Exceeding $1500 but Less Than $5000 - 2nd FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)

45-6-301(5) [4] [3rd]
Theft - Obtains or Exerts Control Over Work Comp 
Benefits Exceeding $1500 but Less Than $5000 - 3rd FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 2 Yrs 5 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)

45-6-301(5) [5]
Theft - Obtains or Exerts Control Over Work Comp 
Benefits Exceeding $5000 FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)

45-6-301(5) [7]
Theft - Obtains or Exerts Control Over Work Comp 
Benefits Use of Emergency Exit Less than $1500 -1st MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(7)(d)

45-6-301(5) [8]
Theft - Obtains or Exerts Control Over Work Comp 
Benefits Use of Emergency Exit Less than $1500 -2nd MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 1 Yr 45-6-301(7)(d)

45-6-301(5) [9]
Theft - Obtains or Exerts Control Over Work Comp 
Benefits Use of Emergency Exit Less than $1500 -3rd MISD $1,085 $0 $5,000 $85 Y 5 Days 1 Yr 45-6-301(7)(d)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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45-6-301(6) [1] Theft - Embezzlement - 1st Offense MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 N 0 0 45-6-301(7)(a)
45-6-301(6) [2] Theft - Embezzlement - 2nd Offense MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(7)(a)
45-6-301(6) [3] Theft - Embezzlement - 3rd Offense MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 5 Days 1 Yr 45-6-301(7)(a)

45-6-301(6) [4] [1st]
Theft - Embezzlement Exceeding $1500 but Less Than 
$5000 - 1st Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y 0 3 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)

45-6-301(6) [4] [2nd]
Theft - Embezzlement Exceeding $1500 but Less Than 
$5000 - 2nd Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)

45-6-301(6) [4] [3rd]
Theft - Embezzlement Exceeding $1500 but Less Than 
$5000 - 3rd Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 2 Yrs 5 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)

45-6-301(6) [5] Theft - Embezzlement Exceeding $5000 FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)
45-6-301(6) [6] Theft - Embezzlement Exceeding $10000 FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 1 Yr 10 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)
45-6-301(7)(e) Theft of a Light Vehicle FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(e)

45-6-301 [FEL]
Theft of Property Exceeding $5,000 or Common 
Scheme FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(8)(b)(ii)

45-6-302 Theft Of Lost/Mislaid Property MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-302(2)
45-6-305(a) [1] Theft Of Labor Or Services Or Use Of Property MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-305(2)

45-6-305(a) [2]
Theft Of Communication Services With Intent To 
Defraud MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo

45-6-305(2) 45-6-
306

45-6-307 Aiding Avoidance Of Telecommunication Charges MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-307(2)
45-6-308(1) V0028 Unauthorized Use Of A Motor Vehicle MISD $335 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-308(2)

45-6-309 [1]
Failure To Return Leased/Rented/ Personal Property - 
Value Not Exceeding $1,500 In Value MISD $585 $0 $1,500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-309(4)(a)

45-6-309 [2]
Failure to Return Leased/Rented/Personal Property - 
Value  Exceeding $1,500 In Value FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-309(4)(b)

45-6-309 [FEL]
Failure to Return Leased/Rented/Personal Property - 
Value exceeding $5000 or Part of Common Scheme FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-309(4)(c)

45-6-309 [FEL] [1st]
Failure to Return Leased/Rented/Personal Property - 
Value exceeding $1500 but less than $5000 - 1st FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y 0 3 Yrs 45-6-309(4)(b)

45-6-309 [FEL] [2nd]
Failure to Return Leased/Rented/Personal Property - 
Value exceeding $1500 but less than $5000 - 2nd FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-6-309(4)(b)

45-6-309 [FEL] [3rd]
Failure to Return Leased/Rented/Personal Property - 
Value exceeding $1500 but less than $5000 - 3rd FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 2 Yrs 5 Yrs 45-6-309(4)(b)

45-6-311 [1]
Unlawful Use Of A Computer - Value Not Exceeding 
$1,500 In Value MISD $585 $0 $1,500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-311(2)

45-6-311 [2]
Unlawful Use Of A Computer - Value Exceeding 
$1,500 In Value FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-311(2)

45-6-312 [1]
Unauthorized Use Of Food Stamps - Value Not 
Exceeding $1,500 In Value MISD $585 $0 $1,500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-312(2)

45-6-312 [2]
Unauthorized Use Of Food Stamps - Value Exceeding 
$1,500 In Value FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-312(2)

45-6-313(4)(a) [1st]
Medicaid Fraud - Value Not Exceeding $1,500 In Value 
- 1st Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-312(4)(a)

45-6-313(4)(a) [2nd]
Medicaid Fraud - Value Not Exceeding $1,500 In Value 
- 2nd Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-312(4)(a)

45-6-313(4)(a) [3rd]
Medicaid Fraud - Value Not Exceeding $1,500 In Value 
- 3rd Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,500 $85 Y 0 1 Yr 45-6-312(4)(a)

45-6-313(4)(b) Medicaid Fraud - Value Exceeding $1,500 In Value FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-313(4)(b)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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45-6-314 [1]
Theft By Disposal of Stolen Property - Value Not 
Exceeding $1,500 In Value MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a)

45-6-314 [2]
Theft By Disposal of Stolen Property - Value 
Exceeding $1,500 In Value FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(8)(b)(i)

45-6-315 Defrauding Creditors MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-315(3)
45-6-316 [1st] Issuing A Bad Check $500.00 or Less - 1st Offense MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 0 45-6-316(3)(a)
45-6-316 [2nd] Issuing A Bad Check $500.00 or Less - 2nd Offense MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mos 45-6-316(3)(a)

45-6-316 [3rd]
Issuing A Bad Check $500.00 or Less - 3rd or 
Subsequent Offense MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 5 Days 1 Yr 45-6-316(3)(a)

45-6-316 [FEL]
Issuing A Bad Check Exceeding $5,000.00 - All 
Offenses FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-316(3)(c)

45-6-316 [FEL] [1st]
Issuing A Bad Check Exceeding $500.00 to $5,000.00 - 
1st Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y 0 3 Yrs 45-6-316(3)(b)

45-6-316 [FEL] [2nd]
Issuing A Bad Check Exceeding $500.00 to $5,000.00 - 
2nd Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-6-316(3)(b)

45-6-316 [FEL] [3rd]
Issuing A Bad Check Exceeding $500.00 to $5,000.00 - 
3rd Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 2 Yrs 5 Yrs 45-6-316(3)(b)

45-6-317 [1st] Deceptive Practices Less Than $1,500 - 1st Offense MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 0 45-6-317(2)(a)
45-6-317 [2nd] Deceptive Practices Less Than $1,500 - 2nd Offense MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mos 45-6-317(2)(a)

45-6-317 [3rd]
Deceptive Practices Less Than $1,500 - 3rd or 
Subsequent Offense MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 5 Days 1 Yr 45-6-317(2)(a)

45-6-317 [FEL] Deceptive Practices Over $5,000 - All Offenses FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-317(2)(c)
45-6-317 [FEL] [1st] Deceptive Practices $1,500 - $5,000 - 1st Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y 0 3 Yrs 45-6-317(2)(b)
45-6-317 [FEL] [2nd] Deceptive Practices $1,500 - $5,000 - 2nd Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-6-317(2)(b)
45-6-317 [FEL] [3rd] Deceptive Practices $1,500 - $5,000 - 3rd Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 2 Yrs 5 Yrs 45-6-317(2)(b)
45-6-318 Deceptive Business Practices MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-318(4)
45-6-319 Chain Distributor Scheme MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-6-319(3)
45-6-319(4) Chain Distributor Scheme - 2nd Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-6-319(4)

45-6-320(1)
Theft of Nonferrous Metal Loss of Value Less Than 
$1,500 MISD $585 $0 $5,000 $85 Y 0 1 Yr 45-6-320(2)(a)

45-6-320(2)(b)
Theft Of Nonferrous Metal Loss of Value Greater Than 
$1,500 FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-320(2)(b)

45-6-321 Illegal Transportation of Catalytic Converters MISD $2,585 $0 $5,000 $85 Y 0 1 Yr 45-6-321
45-6-325 [1st] Forgery Less than $1500 in Value - 1st Offense MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 0 45-6-325(4)(a)
45-6-325 [2nd] Forgery Less than $1500 in Value - 2nd Offense MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mos 45-6-325(4)(a)

45-6-325 [3rd]
Forgery Less than $1500 in Value - 3rd or Subsequent 
Offense MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 5 Days 1 Yr 45-6-325(4)(a)

45-6-325 [FEL] Forgery Exceeding $5000 - All Offenses FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-325(4)(c)
45-6-325 [FEL] [1st] Forgery $1500 - $5000 in Value - 1st Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y 0 3 Yrs 45-6-325(4)(b)
45-6-325 [FEL] [2nd] Forgery $1500 - $5000 in Value - 2nd Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-6-325(4)(b)

45-6-325 [FEL] [3rd]
Forgery $1500 - $5000 in Value - 3rd or Subsequent 
Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 2 Yrs 5 Yrs 45-6-325(4)(b)

45-6-326
Obscuring Identity Of Machine, Vehicle, Electrical 
Device, or Firearm MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-326(2)

45-6-327 Illegal Branding Or Altering Or Obscuring A Brand FEL NO BOND $5,000 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-327(2)

45-6-332 [1st]
Identity Theft - No Economic Benefit Gained Or 
Attempted/Economic Benefit Of Less Than $1,500 - 1st MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 0 45-6-332(2)(a)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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45-6-332 [2nd]

Identity Theft - No Economic Benefit Gained Or 
Attempted/Economic Benefit Of Less Than $1,500 - 
2nd MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mos 45-6-332(2)(a)

45-6-332 [3rd]

Identity Theft - No Economic Benefit Gained Or 
Attempted/Economic Benefit Of Less Than $1,500 - 
3rd+ MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 5 Days 1 Yr 45-6-332(2)(a)

45-6-332 [FEL]
Identity Theft - No Economic Benefit Gained Or 
Attempted/Economic Benefit Over $5000 - All Offenses FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-332(2)(c)

45-6-332 [FEL] [1st]

Identity Theft -No Economic Benefit Gained Or 
Attempted/Economic Benefit $1,500 - $5000 -1st 
Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-332(2)(b)

45-6-332 [FEL] [2nd]

Identity Theft -No Economic Benefit Gained Or 
Attempted/Economic Benefit $1,500 - $5000 -2nd 
Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-6-332(2)(b)

45-6-332 [FEL] [3rd]

Identity Theft -No Economic Benefit Gained Or 
Attempted/Economic Benefit $1,500 - $5000 -3rd 
Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 2 Yrs 5 Yrs 45-6-332(2)(b)

45-6-333 Elder Exploitation FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-333(3)

45-6-341 [1]
Money Laundering - Committing The Offense Involving 
A Value Less Than $1,500 MISD $1,085 $0 $1,500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-341(2)

45-6-341 [2]
Money Laundering - Committing The Offense Involving 
A Value More Than $1,500 FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 45-6-341(2)

45-7-101 Bribery FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-7-101(3)
45-7-102 Threats/Improper Influence In Official/Political Matters FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-7-102(3)
45-7-103 Compensation For Past Official Behavior MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-103(2)
45-7-104 Gifts To Public Servants MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-104(7)
45-7-201(2) Perjury FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-7-201(2)
45-7-202 False Swearing MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-7-202(3)
45-7-203 Unsworn Falsification To Authorities MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-203(2)
45-7-204 False Alarms MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-204(2)

45-7-205(1)
False Reports To Law Enforcement Authorities (To 
Implicate Another, False Incident, Etc.) MISD $335 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-7-204(2)(a)

45-7-205(2)
False Reports to Law Enforcement Authorities (to 
Implicate Another, False Reports, Etc) Felony FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 Yrs 4 Yrs 45-5-205(2)(b)

45-7-206 Tampering With Witness/Informant FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-7-206(2)
45-7-207 Tampering With Or Fabricating Physical Evidence FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-7-207(2)
45-7-208 Tampering With Public Records Or Information FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-7-208(2)
45-7-209 Impersonating A Public Servant FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-7-209(2)
45-7-210 False Claims To Public Agencies MISD $585 $0 $1,500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-210(2)(a)

45-7-210(2)(b)
False Claims To Public Agencies - Value Exceeding 
$1,500 In Value FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-7-210(2)(b)

45-7-301 Resisting Arrest MISD $335 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-301(3)
45-7-302(1) Obstructing A Peace Officer Or Other Public Servant MISD $335 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-302(3)
45-7-303(3)(a) Obstructing Justice - Charged With A Felony FEL NO BOND $0 $0 80+ Y 0 0 45-7-303(3)(a)
45-7-303(3)(b) Obstructing Justice - Charged With A Misdemeanor MISD $335 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-303(3)(b)
45-7-304 Failure To Aid Peace Officer MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-304(3)
45-7-305 Compounding A Felony MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-304(2)
45-7-306(3)(a) Escape by Use of Threat, Force or Weapon FEL NO BOND $0 $0 80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 45-7-306(3)(a)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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45-7-306(3)(b) Escape After Charged With a Felony FEL NO BOND $0 $0 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-7-306(3)(b)
45-7-306(3)(c) Escape - Not Otherwise Stated MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-306(3)(c)
45-7-307(1)(a) [1] Illegal Transfer To An Incarcerated Person MISD $185 $0 $100 $85 N 0 10 Days 45-7-307(1)(b)(iii)
45-7-307(1)(a) [2] Illegal Transfer To Person Incarcerated In State Prison FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 45-7-307(1)(b)(i)

45-7-307(1)(a) [3]
Illegal Transfer Dangerous Drug to Person 
Incarcerated in State Prison FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-7-307(1)(b)(ii)

45-7-307(1)(a) [4]
Illegal Transfer Other Than Dangerous Drug/Weapon 
to Person Incarcerated in State Prison FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y 0 13 Mos 45-7-307(1)(b)(iii)

45-7-307(2)(a) Unauthorized Communication With A Detained Person MISD $185 $0 $100 $85 N 0 10 Days 45-7-307(2)(b)
45-7-308 Bail Jumping - Charged With A Misdemeanor MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-308(4)
45-7-308(4) Bail Jumping - Charged With A Felony FEL NO BOND 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-7-308(4)
45-7-309 Criminal Contempt MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-309(2)

45-7-401 Official Misconduct MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo

 
Original 
Jurisdiction In 
District Court

45-7-501 Employer Misconduct FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-7-501(2)
45-7-601 Misuse of Confidential Criminal Justice Information MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-7-601(2)
45-8-101(1) Disorderly Conduct (1)(a) thru (1)(h) MISD $185 $0 $100 $85 N 0 10 Days 45-8-101(2)
45-8-101(1)(i) Civil Violation of the Rules of Ethics MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 1 Yr 45-8-101(1)(i)
45-8-102 Failure of Disorderly Persons to Disperse MISD $185 $0 $100 $85 N 0 1 Day 45-8-102(2)
45-8-103 Riot MISD $285 $0 $0 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-103(2)
45-8-103(3) Riot FEL NO BOND $0 $0 80+ Y 1 Yr 5 Yrs 45-8-103(3)
45-8-104 Incitement To Riot MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-104(2)
45-8-104(3) Incitement To Riot FEL NO BOND $0 $0 80+ Y 1 Yr 5 Yrs 45-8-104(3)
45-8-105 Criminal Incitement FEL NO BOND $0 $0 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-8-105(4)
45-8-106 Bring Armed Men Into State FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-8-106(2)
45-8-109 Civil Disorder FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-8-109(2)
45-8-110 Obstructing Health Care Facility Access MISD $185 $0 $100 $85 N 0 0 45-8-110(2)
45-8-111 Public Nuisance MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 N 0 0 45-8-111(6)
45-8-113 Creating A Hazard MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-113(2)
45-8-114 Failure To Yield Party Line MISD $110 $0 $25 $85 N 0 10 Days 45-8-114(1)
45-8-115 Illegal Posting Of State And Federal Land MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-115(2)

45-8-118 [2nd]
Restrictions on Sexually Oriented Businesses - 2nd 
Offense MISD $3,585 $2,500 $5,000 $85 N 0 0 45-8-118(2)

45-8-118 [3rd]
Restrictions on Sexually Oriented Businesses - 3rd 
Offense MISD $10,085 $10,000 $10,000 $85 N 0 0 45-8-118(2)

45-8-118 [1st]
Restrictions on Sexually Oriented Businesses - 1st 
Offense MISD $2,585 $1,000 $5,000 $85 N 0 0 45-8-118(2)

45-8-201 Obscenity MISD $585 $500 $1,000 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-201(4)

45-8-206
Public Display Or Dissemination Of Obscene Material 
To Minors MISD $305 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-208

45-8-209 Harming A Police Dog MISD $1,085 $0 $5,000 $85 Y 0 1 Yr 45-8-209(2)
45-8-210 Causing Animals To Fight FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 1 Yr 5 Yrs 45-8-210(2)

45-8-211(1)(a) [1st]
Cruelty To Animals - Overworking, Beating, Torturing, 
Injuring, Or Killing The Animal - 1st Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-8-211(2)(a)

45-8-211(1)(a) [2nd+]
Cruelty To Animals - Overworking, Beating, Torturing, 
Injuring, Killing Animal - 2nd Or Sub Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $2,500 80+ Y 0 2 Yrs 45-8-211(2)(a)

45-8-211(1)(b) [1st]
Cruelty To Animals - Carrying or Confining - 1st 
Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-8-211(2)(a)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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45-8-211(1)(b) [2nd+]
Cruelty To Animals - Carrying Or Confining - 2nd Or 
Subsequent Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $2,500 80+ Y 0 2 Yrs 45-8-211(2)(a)

45-8-211(1)(c)(i) [1st]
Cruelty To Animals - Failure To Provide Food and 
Water - 1st Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-8-211(2)(a)

45-8-211(1)(c)(i) [2nd+]
Cruelty To Animals - Failure To Provide Food and 
Water - 2nd Or Subsequent Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $2,500 80+ Y 0 2 Yrs 45-8-211(2)(a)

45-8-211(1)(c)(ii) [1st]
Cruelty To Animals - Failure To Provide Protection 
From Adverse Weather Conditions - 1st Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-8-211(2)(a)

45-8-211(1)(c)(ii) [2nd+]
Cruelty To Animals - FailureTo Provide Protection 
From Adverse Weather Cond - 2nd Or Sub Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $2,500 80+ Y 0 2 Yrs 45-8-211(2)(a)

45-8-211(1)(c)(iii) [1st]
Cruelty To Animals - Failure To Provide Vet Care - 1st 
Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-8-211(2)(a)

45-8-211(1)(c)(iii) [2nd+]
Cruelty To Animals - FailureTo Provide Vet Care - 2nd 
Or Subsequent Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $2,500 80+ Y 0 2 Yrs 45-8-211(2)(a)

45-8-211(1)(d) [1st]
Cruelty to Animals - Abandonning Any Animal - 1st 
Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-8-211(2)(a)

45-8-211(1)(d) [2nd]
Cruelty to Animals - Abandonning Any Animal - 2nd 
Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $2,500 80+ Y 0 2 Yrs 45-8-211(2)(a)

45-8-212 Criminal Defamation MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-212(2)

45-8-213(1)(a) [1st]
Privacy in Communications - Threatens to Inflict Injury 
or Repeated Use of Profane Language - 1st MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-8-213(4)

45-8-213(1)(a) [2nd]
Privacy in Communications - Threatens to Inflict Injury 
or Repeated Use of Profane Language - 2nd MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 1 Yr 45-8-213(4)

45-8-213(1)(a) [3rd]
Privacy in Communications - Threatens to Inflict Injury 
or Repeated Use of Profane Language - 3rd FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-8-213(4)

45-8-213(1)(b) [1st]
Privacy in Communications - Extort Money or Disturb 
the Peace - 1st Offense MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-8-213(4)

45-8-213(1)(b) [2nd]
Privacy in Communications - Extort Money or Disturb 
the Peace - 2nd Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 1 Yr 45-8-213(4)

45-8-213(1)(b) [3rd]
Privacy in Communications - Extort Money or Disturb 
the Peace - 3rd Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-8-213(4)

45-8-213(1)(c)
Privacy in Communications Record Conversation by 
Hidden Device MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-8-213(4)

45-8-213(1)(d) [1st]
Privacy in Communications - Distributes Printed or 
Electronic Photographs or Images - 1st Offense MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-8-213(4)

45-8-213(1)(d) [2nd]
Privacy in Communications - Distributes Printed or 
Electronic Photographs or Images - 2nd Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 1 Yr 45-8-213(4)

45-8-213(1)(d) [3rd]
Privacy in Communications - Distributes Printed or 
Electronic Photographs or Images - 3rd Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-8-213(4)

45-8-214 Bribery In Contests FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-8-214(2)
45-8-215(3) Desecration Of Flags FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-8-215(3)
45-8-216 Unlawful Automated Telephone Solicitation MISD $1,085 $0 $2,500 $85 N 0 0 45-8-216(3)
45-8-217 Aggravated Animal Cruelty FEL NO BOND $0 $2,500 80+ Y 0 2 Yrs 45-8-211(2)(a)
45-8-218(1) Deviate Sexual Conduct FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-8-218(2)
45-8-220 Criminal Invasion of Personal Privacy MISD $2,085 $0 $10,000 $85 Y 0 1 Yr 45-8-220(1)
45-8-221(1) [1] Predatory Loitering By Sexual Offender MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-221(3)

45-8-303
Possession/Use Of Machine Gun In Connection With A 
Crime FEL NO BOND $0 $0 80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 45-8-303

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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45-8-304
Possession/Use Of Machine Gun For Offensive 
Purposes FEL NO BOND $0 $0 80+ Y 0  20 Yrs 45-8-304

45-8-313(2) Unlawful Possession Of Firearm By Convicted Person FEL NO BOND $0 $0 80+ Y 0 0 45-8-313(2)
45-8-316(1) Carrying Concealed Weapon MISD $335 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-8-316(1)
45-8-316(2) Carrying Concealed Weapons FEL NO BOND $0 $1,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-8-316(2)

45-8-318
Possession Of Deadly Weapon By Prisoner Or Youth 
In Facility FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 5 Yrs 15 Yrs 45-8-318(2)

45-8-327
Carrying Concealed Weapon While Under The 
Influence (Having A Valid Permit Not A Defense) MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-327

45-8-328 Carrying A Concealed Weapon In A Prohibited Place MISD $335 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-328(2)
45-8-333 Reckless Or Malicious Use Of Explosives MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-18-212
45-8-334(2) Possession Of Destructive Devices FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-8-334(2)
45-8-335(2) Possession Of Explosives FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 45-8-335(2)
45-8-336(2) Possession Of A Silencer FEL NO BOND $1,000 $20,000 80+ Y 5 Yrs 30 Yrs 45-8-336(2)
45-8-340 [1] Sawed-Off Firearm (Rifle Or Shotgun) - 1st Offense MISD $285 $200 $500 $85 Y 5 Days 6 Mo 45-8-340(4)

45-8-340 [2]
Sawed-Off Firearm (Rifle or Shotgun) - 2nd Plus Prior 
Conviction FEL NO BOND $200 $1,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-8-340(4)

45-8-343 Firing Firearms MISD $110 $0 $25 $85 N 0 0 45-8-343(1)

45-8-344
Unlawful Use Of / Or Permitting Use Of A Firearm By A 
Child Under 14 Years Of Age MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo

[Parent/Guardian] 
45-8-345(1) 46-18-
212

45-8-361(4)(a)
Possession/Allowing Possession Of Weapon In School 
Building MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-361(4)(a)

45-8-403(3)(a) Use Of Threat To Coerce Gang Membership MISD $585 $0 $0 $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-8-403(3)(a)
45-8-403(3)(b) Use Of Violence To Coerce Gang Membership FEL NO BOND $0 $0 80+ Y 0 3 Yrs 45-8-403(3)(b)
45-8-406 Supplying Of Firearms To Criminal Street Gang MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-8-406(3)
45-9-101(1) [1] Criminal Distribution Of Dangerous Drugs FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 25 Yrs 45-9-101(4)

45-9-101(1) [2]
Criminal Distribution of Dangerous Drugs Marijuana 
Not Exceeding 60 Grams or 1 Gram of Hashish FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-9-101(2)

45-9-101(1) [3] [1st]
Criminal Distribution of Dangerous Drugs to a Minor 
1st Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 40 Yrs 45-9-101(5)(a)

45-9-101(1) [3] [2nd]
Criminal Distribution of Dangerous Drugs to a Minor 
2nd Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 Life 45-9-101(5)(b)

45-9-101(5) Criminal Distribution Dangerous Drugs Causing Death FEL NO BOND $0 $100,000 80+ Y 0 100 Yrs 45-9-101(5)

45-9-101(6) Criminal Distribution of Dangerous Drugs, Fentanyl etc. FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 2 Yrs 40 Yrs 45-9-101(6)

45-9-102 [FEL]

Criminal Possession Of Dangerous Drugs - Not 
Otherwise Provided For in Subsection 45-9-102(1) or 
(2) FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-9-102(2)

45-9-103 Criminal Possession of Drugs With Intent to Distribute FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 45-9-103(2)

45-9-103(3)
Criminal Possession of Drugs With Intent to Distribute, 
Fentanyl FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 2 Yrs 40 Yrs 45-9-103(3)

45-9-104 [1st] Fraudulently Obtaining Dangerous Drugs - 1st Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 1 Yr 5 Yrs 45-9-106

45-9-104 [2nd] Fraudulently Obtaining Dangerous Drugs - 2nd Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 5 Yrs 10 Yrs 45-9-106
45-9-105 Altering Labels On Dangerous Drugs MISD $585 $0 $0 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-9-106

45-9-107
Criminal Possession Of Precursors To Dangerous 
Drugs FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 2 Yrs 20 Yrs 45-9-107(2)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)

Page 29



MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE
January 2024

MCA's - Pages 1-81
CFR's - Pages 82-88

UVC 
Code Points MCA Description Degree

(Recommended) 
Bond

**Includes Surcharge Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges
Must 

Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section

45-9-109
Criminal Distribution Of Dangerous Drugs On/Near 
School Property FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 3 Yrs To Life 45-9-109(2)(a)(b)

45-9-110 Criminal Production/Manufacture Of Dangerous Drugs FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 25 Yrs 45-9-110(2)

45-9-110(3)
Crim Prdction/Manufacture Dngrs Drgs-Marijuana Or 
1st Offense Sched I/II Drug-1 Lb/30 Plants Or Less FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-9-110(3)

45-9-110(4)
Criminal Production/Manufacture Of Dangerous Drugs - 
Marijuana In Excess Of 1 Lb Or 30 Plants FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 25 Yrs 45-9-110(3)

45-9-112 [1]
Criminal Distribution Of Imitation Dangerous Drugs To 
A Person 18 Years Or Older FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-9-112(2)

45-9-112 [2]
Criminal Distribution Of Imitation Dangerous Drug To A 
Person Under Age Of 18 FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-9-113(3)

45-9-113
Criminal Possession Of Imitation Dangerous Drugs 
With Purpose To Distribute FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-9-113(2)

45-9-114 Criminal Advertisement Of Imitation Dangerous Drugs FEL NO BOND $0 $100,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-9-114(2)
45-9-115 Criminal Manufacture Imitation Dangerous Drugs FEL NO BOND $0 $100,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-9-115(2)
45-9-121 Criminal Possession Of Toxic Substances MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-9-121(3)
45-9-125 Continuing Criminal Enterprise FEL NO BOND Y 45-9-125
45-9-127 Carrying Dangerous Drugs On Train - Felony FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-9-102
45-9-132 [1] Operation Of An Unlawful Clandestine Laboratory FEL NO BOND $0 $25,000 80+ Y 0 40 Yrs 45-9-132(2)

45-9-132 [2]
Operation Of An Unlawful Clandestine Laboratory - 
Risk Of Death Or Of Serious Bodily Injury FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 50 Yrs 45-9-132(3)

45-9-132 [3]
Operation Of An Unlawful Clandestine Laboratory  - 
W/I 500 Feet Of Residence/Business/Church/School FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 50 Yrs 45-9-132(3)

45-9-132 [4]
Operation Of An Unlawful Clandestine Laboratory - In 
The Presence Of A Person Less Than 18 Yrs FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 50 Yrs 45-9-132(3)

45-9-132 [5]
Operation Of An Unlawful Clandestine Laboratory - 
Use Of A Firearm Or Booby Trap FEL NO BOND $0 $100,000 80+ Y 0 50 Yrs 45-9-132(4)

45-9-206(1)
Use Or Possession Of Property Subject To Criminal 
Forfeiture FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs + Forfeit 45-9-206(1)

45-10-103 J1817 Criminal Possession Of Drug Paraphernalia MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-10-103
45-10-104 J1827 Manufacture/Delivery Of Drug Paraphernalia MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-10-104

45-10-105 J1837
Manufacture/Delivery Of Drug Paraphernalia By A 
Person 18+ To A Minor (At Least 3 Yrs His Junior) MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 1 Yr 45-10-105

45-10-106 J1818 Advertisement Of Drug Paraphernalia MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-10-106

46-4-114 Failure To Report Fetal Deaths MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212
46-4-120 Failure To Notify Of Finding Human Remains MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212
46-18-502 Persistent Felony Offender Designation FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 5 Yrs 100 Yrs 46-18-502
46-23-504 Failure To Register As A Sexual Or Violent Offender FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ N 0 5 Yrs 46-23-507

46-23-505
Failure To Give Notice Of Change Of Address By 
Sexual Or Violent Offender FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ N 0 5 Yrs 46-23-507

46-23-506
Failure Of A Sexual Or Violent Offender To Register 
During The Required Duration FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ N 0 5 Yrs 46-23-507

46-23-507 Failing To Register As Sexual Or Violent Offender FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 46-23-507
46-30-201 Fugitive From Justice FEL NO BOND Y

Title 46

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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49-2-601
Unlawful Discrimination Practice Or Violation Of 
Human Rights MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 49-2-601

49-2-602 Unlawful Housing Discrimination MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 49-2-602(2)(a)

49-4-101 Discrimination Against Person With A Disability MISD $335 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
49-4-102  46-18-
202

49-4-211 Interference With Use Of Public Facility MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
49-4-215  46-18-
202

49-4-217
Failure To Heed A Person Carrying A Cane Or  Guide 
Dog MISD $60 $0 $25 $35 N 0 0 49-4-217

49-4-221 [1st] Misrepresents Service Animal - 1st Offense MISD $85 $50 $50 $35 N 0 0
49-4-222, Comm
Svc

49-4-221 [2nd] Misrepresents Service Animal - 2nd Offense MISD $110 $75 $200 $35 N 0 0
49-4-222, Comm
Svc

49-4-221 [3rd] Misrepresents Service Animal - 3rd Offense MISD $135 $100 $1,000 $35 N 0 0
49-4-222, Comm
Svc

49-4-302(2) V0100 Parking In Handicap Zone Without Permit MISD $135 $100 $100 $35 N 0 0 49-4-307

50-2-122
Obstructing Local Health Officer In Performance Of His 
Duties MISD $135 $10 $500 $35 N 0 90 Days 50-2-124(2)

50-2-123
Refuses Or Neglects To Comply With An Order Of A 
State Or Local Health Officer MISD $235 $10 $500 $35 N 0 90 Days 50-2-124(2)

50-2-124 Violation of a Rule Adopted by the State Board MISD $235 $10 $500 $35 Y 0 90 Days 50-2-124(2)
50-16-551 Bribery Or Theft Of Healthcare Information MISD $5,035 $0 $10,000 $35 Y 0 1 Yr 50-16-551
50-16-704 Release Of Confidential Information MISD $5,035 $500 $10,000 $35 Y 0 1 Yr 50-16-704(2)

50-18-112
Infected Person Not To Expose Another To Sexually 
Transmitted Disease MISD $570 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mos 50-18-113

50-20-1003 Dismemberment Abortion Procedures Prohibited FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 5 Yrs 10 Yrs 50-20-1003

50-20-603
Perform or Attempt to Perform Abortion of Child 20 or 
More Weeks FEL NO BOND $0 $1,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs

50-20-112(2), 50-
20-604

50-20-704
Provide Abortion-Inducing Drug via Courier, Delivery or 
Mail FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 50-20.711

50-20-705 Improper Distribution of Abortion-Inducing Drugs FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 50-20.711

50-20-706
Providing Abortion-Inducing Drugs at Elementary, 
Secondary, and Post-secondary schools FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 50-20.711

50-20-707
Providing Abortion-Inducing Drugs Without Informed 
Consent FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 50-20.711

50-20-708 Failure to Inform of Abortion Pill Reversal FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 50-20.711
50-20-709 Failure to Report on Chemical Abortions FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 50-20.711
50-20-804 Illegal Born Alive Abortion FEL NO BOND $0 $1,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 50-20-805

50-32-501(1)

Unlawful Poss/Purch/Transf/Acq  
Ephedrine/Pseudoephedrine/Prod Containing 
Ephedrine/Pseudoephedrine MISD $285 $100 $500 $35 N 0 1 Yr 50-32-501(5)

50-32-502(6)(a)
Negligently - Unlawful Retail Sale of Pseudoephedrine 
Products Containing Ephedrine/Pseudoephedrine MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 50-32-502(6)(a)

Title 49

Title 50

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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50-32-502(6)(b)
Knowingly - Unlawful Retail Sale of Pseudoephedrine 
Products Containing Ephedrine/Pseudoephedrine MISD $285 $100 $500 $35 N 0 10 Days 50-32-502(6)(b)

50-37-103 Unlawful Sale/Transportation/Use Of Fireworks MISD $535 $100 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-37-110
50-37-104(1) No Smoking Sign - Fireworks MISD $535 $100 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-37-110
50-37-104(2) Wholesaler's Permit - Fireworks MISD $535 $100 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-37-110
50-37-106 Sale Of Fireworks Restricted To Certain Dates MISD $535 $100 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-37-110
50-40-104(1) Smoking In Enclosed Public Area MISD $85 $20 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-40-115(1)

50-40-104(2) [1]
Failure To Post No Smoking Sign At A Public Entrance 
- 1st Violation In 3 Years MISD $0 $0 $0 $0 N 0 0

50-40-115(1) No 
S/C - Warning To 
Be Given

50-40-104(2) [2]
Failure To Post No Smoking Sign At A Public Entrance 
- 2nd Violation In 3 Years MISD $0 $0 $0 N 0 0

50-40-115(1)
Written Reprimand

50-40-104(2) [3]
Failure To Post No Smoking Sign At A Public Entrance 
- 3rd Violation In 3 Years MISD $135 $100 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-40-115(1)

50-40-104(2) [4]
Failure To Post No Smoking Sign At A Public Entrance 
- 4th Violation In 3 Years MISD $235 $200 $200 $35 N 0 0 50-40-115(1)

50-40-104(2) [5]
Failure To Post No Smoking Sign At A Public Entrance 
- 5th Violation In 3 Years MISD $535 $500 $500 $35 N 0 0 50-40-115(1)

50-48-103 [1st]
Violation Of Public Health & Human Services Rule For 
A Tattooing & Body-Piercing Establishment - 1st MISD $135 $50 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-48-108

50-48-103 [2nd]
Violation Of Public Health & Human Services Rule For 
A Tattooing & Body-Piercing Establishment - 2nd MISD $150 $75 $200 $35 N 0 0 50-48-108

50-48-103 [3rd]
Violation Of Public Health & Human Services Rule For 
A Tattooing & Body-Piercing Establishment - 3rd MISD $235 $200 $500 $35 N 0 90 Days 50-48-108

50-48-203 [1st]

Operating A Tattooing and Body-Piercing 
Establishment without A Local Board Of Health 
License - 1st MISD $135 $50 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-48-108

50-48-203 [2nd]

Operating A Tattooing and Body-Piercing 
Establishment without A Local Board Of Health 
License - 2nd MISD $150 $75 $200 $35 N 0 0 50-48-108

50-48-203 [3rd]

Operating A Tattooing and Body-Piercing 
Establishment without A Local Board Of Health 
License - 3rd MISD $235 $200 $500 $35 N 0 90 Days 50-48-108

50-50-105 [1st] Diseased Person Not To Handle Food - 1st Offense MISD $85 $50 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-50-108(1)
50-50-105 [2nd] Diseased Person Not To Handle Food - 2nd Offense MISD $185 $75 $200 $35 N 0 0 50-50-108(2)

50-50-105 [3rd+]
Diseased Person Not To Handle Food - 3rd or 
Subsequent Offense MISD $235 $200 $500 $35 Y 0 90 Days 50-50-108(3)

50-50-116 [1st]
Violations of Conditions of Cottage Food Operation - 
1st Offense MISD $85 $50 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-50-108(1)

50-50-116 [2nd]
Violations of Conditions of Cottage Food Operation - 
2nd Offense MISD $185 $75 $200 $35 N 0 0 50-50-108(2)

50-50-116 [3rd+]
Violations of Conditions of Cottage Food Operation - 
3rd or Subsequent Offense MISD $235 $200 $500 $35 Y 0 90 Days 50-50-108(3)

50-50-117 [1st]
Failure to Register Cottage Food Operation - 1st 
Offense MISD $85 $50 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-50-108(1)

50-50-117 [2nd]
Failure to Register Cottage Food Operation - 2nd 
Offense MISD $185 $75 $200 $35 N 0 0 50-50-108(2)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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50-50-117 [3rd+]
Failure to Register Cottage Food Operation - 3rd or 
Subsequent Offense MISD $235 $200 $500 $35 Y 0 90 Days 50-50-108(3)

50-50-120 [1st]
Violation of Temporary Food Establishment 
Requirements - 1st Offense MISD $85 $50 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-50-108(1)

50-50-120 [2nd]
Violation of Temporary Food Establishment 
Requirements - 2nd Offense MISD $185 $75 $200 $35 N 0 0 50-50-108(2)

50-50-120 [3rd+]
Violation of Temporary Food Establishment 
Requirements - 3rd or Subsequent Offense MISD $235 $200 $500 $35 Y 0 90 Days 50-50-108(3)

50-50-121 [1st]
Violation of Requirements for Farmers Markets - 1st 
Offense MISD $85 $50 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-50-108(1)

50-50-121 [2nd]
Violation of Requirements for Farmers Markets - 2nd 
Offense MISD $185 $75 $200 $35 N 0 0 50-50-108(2)

50-50-121 [3rd+]
Violation of Requirements for Farmers Markets - 3rd or 
Subsequent Offense MISD $235 $200 $500 $35 Y 0 90 Days 50-50-108(3)

50-50-201 [1st] License Required - 1st Offense MISD $85 $50 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-50-108(1)
50-50-201 [2nd] License Required - 2nd Offense MISD $185 $75 $200 $35 N 0 0 50-50-108(2)
50-50-201 [3rd+] License Required - 3rd Offense MISD $235 $200 $500 $35 Y 0 90 Days 50-50-108(3)
50-50-213 Return Of License For Alteration Or Destruction MISD $85 $50 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-50-108
50-50-302 Health Officers And Sanitarians To Have Free Access MISD $85 $50 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-50-108

50-50-401
Tagging Or Declaration Requirements For Stored 
Meats MISD $85 $50 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-50-108

50-51-201 License Required MISD $85 $50 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-51-106
50-51-302 Health Officers To Have Free Access / Hotel - Motel MISD $85 $50 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-51-106
50-52-103 Duty To Obtain License And Permit Inspections MISD $85 $50 $100 $35 N 0 90 Days 50-52-105

50-60-110
Violation of State Building, Plumbing, Elevator, or 
Electrical Code MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-60-110

50-62-111 Failure To Comply With Order Of Authorities MISD $235 $10 $500 $35 N 0 0 50-62-111
50-63-102 Setting Or Leaving Fire Causing Damage CIVIL $300 $50 $500 $0 N 0 0 50-63-102

52-2-721 Operating A Daycare Without A License MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 52-2-741

52-2-732
Failure To Maintain Records/Furnish Reports/Permit 
Inspections MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 52-2-741

52-2-736 [1]
Administering Medicine In A Daycare Without 
Authorization MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 52-2-736(4)(a)

52-2-736 [2]
Administering Medicine In A Daycare Without 
Authorization Resulting In Serious Bodily Injury FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 52-2-736(4)(b)

52-2-811 Maintain Adolescent Program Without a License MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 52-2-811(1)

52-3-811 Makes A False Report MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
52-3-825  46-18-
212

52-3-813 Confidentiality Of Records MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

52-3-825(1)
Purposely/Knowingly Fails to Report or Provide False 
Information, etc. MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mos 46-18-212

52-3-825(2)(a)

Purposely/Knowingly Abuses, Sexually 
Abuses/Neglects Older Person/Person 
w/Developmental Disabilit FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 52-3-825(2)(a)

52-3-825(2)(b) [1st]
Negligently Abuses Older Person or Person with a 
Developmental Disability 1st Offense MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 52-3-825(2)(b)(i)

Title 52

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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52-3-825(2)(b) [2nd]
Negligently Abuses Older Person or Person with a 
Developmental Disability 2nd or Subseq Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 52-3-825(2)(b)(ii)

52-3-825(2)(c) [1st]
Personal Degradation to Older Person or Person with a 
Developmental Disability 1st Offense MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mos 52-3-825(2)(c)(i)

52-3-825(2)(c) [2nd]
Personal Degradation to Older Person or Person with a 
Developmental Disability 2nd or Subseq Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 52-3-825(2)(c)(ii)

52-5-114
Aiding Resident In Leaving Or Not Returning To Youth 
Correctional Facility FEL NO BOND $0 $1,000 80+ Y 6 Mos 2 Yrs 52-5-114(2)

60-7-201
Permit Livestock To Graze/Remain Upon/Occupy 
Highway Right Of Way MISD $135 $5 $100 $35 N 0 0 60-7-203

60-7-204 [1]
Violation Of Flag Escorts - Herding 10 Or More Head 
Of Livestock On Interstate/Primary Highway MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

46-18-212 60-7-
205

60-7-204 [2]
Herding Livestock At Night - (Exception For 
Emergency) MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

46-18-212 60-7-
205

60-7-204 [3]
Violation Of Flag Escorts/Warning Lights - Herding 
Livestock At Night - Emergency MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

46-18-212 60-7-
205

61-2-302 V1108 2 Violation Of Restrictions Imposed On Probationary D/L MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
46-18-212 61-2-
302(10)

61-3-107 V8054 Fail To Mark Trailer With ID # Assigned By Registrar MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601
61-3-220 Failure To Submit For Title Transfer Within 40 Days MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-301(1)(a) V8121
Operate a Vehicle Which Has Not Been Properly 
Registered MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-301(1)(a) [1] V8123 Fail To Properly Secure License Plates MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-301(1)(a) [2] V8125
Operating Vehicle With License Plates Obstructed To 
View MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-301(1)(b) V8121
Operate a Vehicle With License Plates Not Properly 
Displayed MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-301(1)(d) V8131
Operating A Low Speed Electric Vehicle  W/O License 
Plates MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-301(3) [1] V8122 Displaying Fictitious, Altered, Etc., License Plates MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-301(3) [2] V8124
Displaying License Plates Assigned To Another 
Vehicle MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-301(3) [3] V8127
Display a Prior Design Of License Plate After Issuance 
Of New Design MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-301(3)(c) V8121 Improper Orientation of License Plates MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-301(a) [1] V8120
Operating a Vehicle Upon Public Highways W/O 
License Plates MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-302 V8140
Resident Operating With Foreign License & 
Registration MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-303 [1] Operate Vehicle Without Making Application MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601
61-3-303 [2] Purchasing License Plates Out Of Resident County MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-312 V8129
Operating With Expired Registration - Failure to 
Reregister MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

Title 61

Title 60

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)

Page 34



MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE
January 2024

MCA's - Pages 1-81
CFR's - Pages 82-88

UVC 
Code Points MCA Description Degree

(Recommended) 
Bond

**Includes Surcharge Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges
Must 

Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section

61-3-317 [1] V8078
Operate Vehicle (New Or Used) W/O Permit Displayed 
On Rear Of Vehicle MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-317 [2] V8213
Operate Vehicle W/O Making Application For Transfer 
Of Registration (40 Day Grace Period) MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-322(3) V8053
Fail To Carry/Display Registration Receipt As 
Required MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-332(2) V8001 Fail To Affix Validating Sticker To Rear License Plate MISD $135 $100 $100 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-3-455

61-3-334 V8211
Fail Of Transferor To Remove License Plates From 
Transferred Vehicle MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-335(1) V8212
Improper Or Illegal Use Of License Plates Before 
Transfer MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-341 V8214
Fail To Replace Lost/Mutilated Certificate Of 
Registration MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-411(1) V8010
Use Pioneer/Vintage Plates For General 
Transportation MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-411(4) V8011
Fail To Renew Pioneer/Vintage Plates When Vehicle 
Changes Owners MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-412(4) V8012 Fail To Affix Decal To Collectors Motor Vehicle MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-425 [1] V8020
Violation In Display/Use Of Amateur Radio License 
Plates MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-425 [2] V8030
Fail To Surrender Amateur Radio Plates When 
Required MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-431(1)(a) V3175
Fail To Display Dealer Plate On Special Mobile 
Equipment MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-431(1)(b) S3174
Fail To Have 40 Day Temp Registration Permit 
(Fertilizer Application Vehicles) Upon Entering State MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-434 [1] V3176 Fail to Carry Receipt for Special Mobile Equipment MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-434 [2] V3177
Fail to Display Special Mobile Equip Receipt for 
Inspection MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-458 V8049

Improperly Retain/Fail To Surrender Special 
Military/Veteran License Plates Upon Becoming 
Ineligible MISD $135 $100 $100 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-3-455

61-3-460 Non-Payment Of Fees For Veterans License Plates MISD $135 $100 $100 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-3-455

61-3-520(1) V8044
Vehicle Filming Movies Or TV W/O Reg Over 180 
Days MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 61-3-601

61-3-603 V8170 12
Alter Or Forge Certificate Of Ownership Or Certificate 
Of Title FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 61-3-603

61-3-604(1) 12 Removing/Falsifying Vehicle ID Number FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 61-3-604(1)

61-3-604(2) [1]
Sell Vehicle Without Original Identification Number - 
1st Offense MISD $535 $200 $500 $35 Y 30 Days 6 Mo 61-3-604(2)

61-3-604(2) [2] 12
Sell Vehicle Without Original Identification Number - 
2nd Or Sub Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 1 Yr 5 Yrs 61-3-604(2)

61-3-607(1) 12 Tampering With Odometer FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 61-3-607(2)

61-3-701(1) V8150
Fail To Register O/S MV When Used For Hire Or 
Person Gainfully Employed In Montana MISD $85 $10 $50 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-3-704

61-3-701(2) V8151
Fail To Display Montana Plates On O/S Vehicle When 
Used For Hire MISD $85 $10 $50 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-3-704

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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61-3-702 V8160
Fail To Display License Plates From Other State Or 
Foreign Country MISD $85 $10 $50 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-3-704

61-3-708 V8161
Interstate/International Motor Carrier Operating W/O 
Pymnt Of Fee Req For Coop/Recip Reg (UCR) MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-721 S8163
Operating Vehicle With Expired Staggered Trailer 
Registration MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-4-101(1)
Operating a MV Consignment Lot Or Business W/O 
Dealer License MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-101(2)(c) Sale/Trade/Consign Unauthorized Vehicle Type MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-101(2)(d)
Dealer Operating Without a Valid Dealer License 
(Cancelled, Surrendered, Suspended, Revoked) MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-102(5)
Improper Use Of Dealer Plates - No Monroney/Buyer's 
Guide Label Displayed MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-102(6)
Use Of Dealer Plates On Vehicle Used For Hire, 
Lease, Or Rental MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-104(1)
Dealer Fail To Maintain Record Of Purchase, Sale, Or 
Consignment Of Vehicle MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-104(2)
Dealer Fail To Have Assign Cert Of Title For Acquired 
Veh/Fail To Assign Cert Of Title For Veh Sold MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-110(1)

Dealer Fail To Timely Pay Outstanding Loan On 
Vehicle Accepted In Trade, Sold To Another, Or 
Consign MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-110(2)
Failure Of Secured Party To Forward Lien Release To 
Department Within Prescribed Time Period MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-111(2)(a)

Dealer Fail To Forward Documents To County 
Treasurer Within 30 Calendar Days Of Sale (Used 
Vehicle) MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105

61-4-112(1)(a)
Dealer Fail To Fwd Documents To County Treas. W/I 
30 Calendar Days Of Date Of Delivery (New Vehicle) MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105

61-4-113 New Motor Vehicles Towed Into State To Be Labeled MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)
61-4-120 Application For Auto Auction License MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-121(1)
Dealer Issuing More Than One Temporary Registration 
Permit MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-123(1)
Dealer Offer Vehicle For Sale Not Authorized Under 
Dealer License MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-123(2)
Dealer Fail To Conspicuously Display Monroney Or 
Buyers Guide Label Within Vehicle Displayed MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-123(3)
Dealer Sell Or Display Vehicle Offered For Sale At 
Other Than Dealers Established Place Of Business MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-123(4) [1]
Dealer Fail To Obtain / Display Off - Premises Sale 
Permit MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-123(4) [2]
Dealer Exceeding 10 Consecutive Days For Off - 
Premises Sale MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-123(5)
Dealer Fail To Segregate And Clearly Identify 
Inventory/Records On Shared Lot MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-123(6)
Dealer Fail To Maintain Telephone Service At 
Established Place Of Business MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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61-4-123(7)
Dealer Fail To Conspicuously Post Regular And 
Customary Office Hours Maintained MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-123(8)
Dealer Fail To Maintain Liability Insurance On Vehicle 
Bearing Dealer Or Demonstrator Plates MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-123(9)
Dealer Fail To Maintain Prescribed Signage On Dealer 
Lot MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-124 Dealer License Renewal MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)
61-4-129(2) Improper Use Of Demonstrator Plates MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)
61-4-130(3) Improper Use Of Courtesy Plates MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-143 [1st]

Display/Parking Vehicle Offered For Sale On Real 
Property Owned By Another - 1st Violation - 
WARNING MISD $0 $0 $0 $0 N WARNING WARNING

61-4-143(3)(a)
WARNING

61-4-143 [2nd]
Display/Parking Vehicle Offered For Sale On Real 
Property Owned By Another - 2nd Or Subsequent MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-143(3)(b)

61-4-202 Violation Of License Requirements MISD $535 $500 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-4-210(1)
61-4-202(4) Failure To Notify Of Changes Or Revisions MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-4-210(2)
61-4-301(2) [1] S8128 Improper Use of Transit Plates MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212
61-4-301(2) [2] S3210 Operating With Expired Transit Plates MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212
61-4-307 S3220 Improper Display Of Transit Plates MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212
61-4-310 V8130 Violation In Use Of a Single Movement Permit MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212
61-4-403 V8175 Certain Financing Agreements Prohibited FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 61-4-405

61-5-102 V1100 2
Driving Without a Valid Drivers License - Has Never 
Possessed MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-5-102(1)(b)

61-5-102(1) [1] V1000 Driving Without a Valid Drivers License MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 0

61-5-102(1)(b) 61-
5-102(1)(c) - Not 
subject to a penalty 
if a valid license 
expired within 90 
days of NTA

61-5-102(1) [4] V1001 Fail To Surrender O/S D/L MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-5-102(1)(b)
61-5-102(1) [5] V1002 2 Possessing More Than One D/L MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-5-102(1)(b)

61-5-102(1) [6] V1050 2
Having In Possession Or Control More Than One MT 
D/L MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-5-102(1)(b)

61-5-102(2)(a) V1051 2 No Motorcycle Endorsement MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-5-102(1)(b)

61-5-102(2)(b) [1-1st] V1052 2
Operating a Commercial Motor Vehicle Without a 
Commercial Drivers License - 1st Offense MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-5-102(1)(b)

61-5-102(2)(b) [1-2nd] V1052 2
Operating a Commercial Motor Vehicle Without a 
Commercial Drivers License - 2nd Offense MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-5-102(1)(b)

61-5-102(2)(b) [2] V1053 2

Operating a Commercial MV Without Proper 
Endorsement For Vehicle Type, Passengers, Or Cargo 
Type MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-5-102(1)(b)

61-5-102(3) V1054 Violation Low Speed Drivers License MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 0

61-5-102(1)(b) 61-
5-102(1)(c) - Not 
subject to a penalty 
if a valid license 
expired within 90 
days of NTA

61-5-103(1) V1006 2 MT Resident Operate W/Foreign D/L Over 60 Days MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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61-5-103(2) V1007 2
MT Resident Operating a Commercial Motor Vehicle 
With Foreign CDL / Endorsement Over 30 Days MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307

61-5-104(1) V1010 2 Violate D/L Privilege Of Gov Veh Drivers MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307
61-5-104(1)(d) V1011 2 Violate Of D/L Privilege Granted Road Machinery, Etc. MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307

61-5-104(5) [1] V1012 2
Fail To Renew Drivers License Within 90 Days From 
Military Separation MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307

61-5-104(5) [2] V1013 2 Fail To Have Proof Of Separation Military D/L MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307
61-5-106(1) V1030 2 Violation Of Restrictions On Instruction Permit MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307
61-5-106(2) V1031 2 Violation In Use Of Traffic Ed. Learners License MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307
61-5-106(3)(b) V1032 2 Fail To Have Temporary Driving Permit In Possession MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307

61-5-107(2) [1] V1040 2
Fail To Give Complete Accurate Information On D/L 
App MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307

61-5-107(2) [2] V1041 2
Fail To Give Complete Accurate Information On CV 
App MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307

61-5-113(4) V1070 2 Operating In Violation Of Restrictions Imposed On D/L MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307
61-5-115 [1] V1090 Fail To Notify Department Of Change Of Address MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307

61-5-116 [1] V1060 2
Fail To Have D/L In Immediate Possession (License To 
Be Carried And Exhibited On Demand) MISD $60 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307

61-5-116 [2] V1061 2 Fail To Display Drivers License When Demanded MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307

61-5-120 V1062 2
Violation Of Medical Assessment And Rehabilitation 
Driving Permit MISD $75 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307

61-5-133(1)(c)(i)(a) V1063 2
Violate First Year Restrictions:  No Supervised Driver 
Present MISD NO BOND $0 $0 $0 Y 0* 0*

61-5-134* No 
Fines/Fees/SC 20 - 
60 Hrs  CS

61-5-133(a) V1063 2
Violate First Year Restrictions:  Operate Motor Vehicle 
Without Using Seatbelt MISD NO BOND $0 $0 $0 Y 0* 0*

61-5-134* No 
Fines/Fees/SC 20 - 
60 Hrs  CS

61-5-133(b) V1063 2
Violate First Year Restrictions:  Operate Motor Vehicle 
Between The Hours Of 11 PM & 5 AM MISD NO BOND $0 $0 $0 Y 0* 0*

61-5-134* No 
Fines/Fees/SC 20 - 
60 Hrs  CS

61-5-133(b)(i) V1063 2
Violate First Year Restrictions:  Operate Motorcycle 
With A Passenger Under 18 Years MISD NO BOND $0 $0 $0 Y 0* 0*

61-5-134* No 
Fines/Fees/SC 20 - 
60 Hrs  CS

61-5-133(c) V1063 2
Violate First Year Restrictions:  Operate Motor Vehicle 
With More Than 1 Passenger Under Age 18 MISD NO BOND $0 $0 $0 Y 0* 0*

61-5-134* No 
Fines/Fees/SC 20 - 
60 Hrs  CS

61-5-134 V1064 2
Operation of Motor Vehicle By Minor In Violation Of 
Restricted 1st Year Driver License MISD NO BOND $0 $0 $0 Y 0* 0*

61-5-134* No 
Fines/Fees/SC 20 - 
60 Hrs CS

61-5-210 V1140 2
Operating With Foreign D/L When Privilege 
Suspended/Revoked By MT MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 Y 2 Days 6 Mo 61-5-212(1)(b)

61-5-212(1)(a)(ii) [2] V1171 6
Driving a CMV While CDL Is Revoked/Susp/Cancelled, 
Or Person Is Disqualified Under Fed Reg 2nd Offen MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 Y 2 Days 6 Mo 61-5-212(1)(b)(i)

61-5-212(1)(a)(i) [1] V1170 6
Driving a Motor Vehicle While Privilege To Do So Is 
Suspended Or Revoked 1st Offense MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 61-5-212(1)(b)(ii)

*On a 2nd violation under 61-5-134, MVD is to suspend the offender's driver's license - No probationary license, Penalty remains not less than 20 hours or more than 60 hours of community service.
45-2-101(42) - A MISD is defined as an offense having a fine 
or jail of 1 year or less. Offense under 61-5-134 is not a MISD. It is a violation, no surcharges charge under 46-18-236, 3-1-317, or 3-1-318

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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61-5-212(1)(a)(i) [2] V1170 6
Driving a Motor Vehicle While Privilege To Do So Is 
Suspended Or Revoked 2nd Offense MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 Y 2 Days 6 Mo 61-5-212(1)(b)(i)

61-5-212(1)(a)(ii) [1] V1171 6
Driving a CMV While CDL Is Revoked/Susp/Cancelled, 
Or Person Is Disqualified Under Fed Reg 1st Offen MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 61-5-212(1)(b)(ii)

61-5-212(1)(b)(iii) V1170 6
Driving a Motor Vehicle While Privilege To Do So Is 
Suspended or Revoked - Susp For 61-8-1002 MISD $285 $0 $2,000 $35 Y 2 Days 6 Mo 61-5-212(1)(b)(iii)

61-5-302(1) [1] V1150 2
Display Invalid D/L / ID (Cancel/Rev/Susp/ Fictitious Or 
Altered) MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)

61-5-302(1) [2] V1151 2 Possessing An Invalid D/L / ID MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)
61-5-302(2) V1152 2 Permitting The Use Of Your D/L By Another MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)

61-5-302(3) V1153 2
Display Or Represent As One's Own The D/L / ID Of 
Another MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)

61-5-302(4) V1154
Fail To Surrender Suspended Revoked Or Canceled 
D/L / ID MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)

61-5-302(5) [1] V1080 2 Falsifying Affidavit To Obtain D/L / ID MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)
61-5-302(5) [2] V1155 2 Using False Or Fictitious Name On D/L / ID Application MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)

61-5-302(5) [3] V1156 2
Making a False Statement In D/L Or ID Card 
Application MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)

61-5-302(5) [4] V1157 2 Concealing a Material Fact In D/L / ID Application MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)
61-5-302(6) V1159 Permitting Unlawful Use Of D/L / ID MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)
61-5-303 V1160 Making False Affidavit Concerning D/L Matters MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)
61-5-304 V1180 Permitting Unauthorized Minor To Drive MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)
61-5-305 V1190 Employing Unlicensed CVO MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)
61-5-306(1) V1200 Rent Vehicle To Unlicensed Driver MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)
61-5-306(2) V1201 Rent Vehicle W/O Inspecting Driver's License MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)

61-5-306(3) V1207
Rent Commercial Motor Vehicle Without Inspection 
And Determination Of a CDL MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)

61-5-306(4) V1202 Fail To Keep Record When Renting Vehicles MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)
61-5-309 V1204 Unlawful Issue Of Montana D/L Or ID Card MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)
61-6-112 V1205 Failure To Return Or Surrender License MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-6-151(3)
61-6-151(1) [1] V9011 Forge Proof Of Responsibility MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 61-6-151(1)
61-6-151(1) [2] V9012 Signing W/O Authority/Proof Of Responsibility MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 61-6-151(1)

61-6-151(1) [3] V9013
File Evidence Of Proof Responsibility Known to Be 
False MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 61-6-151(1)

61-6-151(2) V9014
Driving In Violation Of Proof Of Financial 
Responsibility Requirement - Suspended Or Revoked MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-6-151(2)

61-6-301(1) [1st] V9009 5
Owner Permitting Operation Of Vehicle Without 
Liability Insurance - 1st Offense MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-6-304(1)

61-6-301(1) [2nd] V9009 5
Owner Permitting Operation Of Vehicle Without 
Liability Insurance - 2nd Offense MISD $385 $350 $350 $35 Y 0 0 61-6-304 (1 & 2)

61-6-301(1) [3rd] V9009 5
Owner Permitting Operation Of Vehicle Without 
Liability Insurance - 3rd Offense MISD $535 $500 $500 $35 Y 0 10 Days 61-6-304 (1 & 2)

61-6-301(1) [4th] V9009 5
Owner Permitting Operation Of Vehicle Without 
Liability Insurance - 4th & Subsequent Offense MISD $535 $500 $500 $35 Y 0 10 Days 61-6-304 (1 & 3)

61-6-301(2) [1st] V9017 5
Operating Without Liability Insurance In Effect - 1st 
Offense MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-6-304 (1)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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61-6-301(2) [2nd] V9017 5
Operating Without Liability Insurance In Effect - 2nd 
Offense MISD $385 $350 $350 $35 Y 0 0 61-6-304 (1 & 2)

61-6-301(2) [3rd] V9017 5
Operating Without Liability  Insurance In Effect - 3rd 
Offense MISD $535 $500 $500 $35 Y 0 10 Days 61-6-304 (1 & 2)

61-6-301(2) [4th+] V9017 5
Operating Without Liability  Insurance In Effect - 4th or 
Subsequent Offense MISD $535 $500 $500 $35 Y 0 10 Days 61-6-304 (1 & 3)

61-6-302(2) [1st] V9019 5
Fail To Carry Proof Or Exhibit/Insurance In Vehicle - 
Owner Or Operator - 1st Offense MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-6-304

61-6-302(2) [2nd] V9019 5
Fail To Carry Proof Or Exhibit/Insurance In Vehicle - 
Owner Or Operator - 2nd Offense MISD $385 $350 $350 $35 N 0 0 61-6-304

61-6-302(2) [3rd+] V9019 5
Fail To Carry Proof Or Exhibit/Insurance In Vehicle - 
Owner Or Operator - 3rd Or Subsequent Offense MISD $535 $500 $500 $35 N 0 10 Days

61-6-304 (4th Or
Subsequent Collect 
DL)

61-7-103 V4002 8
Fail to Stop and Remain at  Scene Involving Death or 
Serious Bodily Injury FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 1 Yr 10 Yrs

61-7-118(3), 61-5-
205

61-7-103 [1-1st] V4013 4
Fail to Stop at Accident Scene Involving Another 
Person or Minor Bodily Injury - 1st Offense MISD $235 $200 $300 $35 Y 0 20 Days

61-7-118(1), 61-5-
205

61-7-103 [1-2nd] V4013 4
Fail to Stop at Accident Scene Involving Another 
Person or Minor Bodily Injury - 2nd Offense MISD $335 $300 $400 $35 Y 0 30 Days

61-7-118(1), 61-5-
205

61-7-103 [1-3rd] V4013 4
Fail to Stop at Accident Scene Involving Another 
Person or Minor Bodily Injury - 3rd Offense MISD $535 $400 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mos

61-7-118(1), 61-5-
205

61-7-105 V4014 8
Fail to Comply with Requirements Resulting in Bodily 
Injury or Death FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 1 Yr 10 Yrs 61-7-118(3)

61-7-105(1)(a) V4015 2 Fail to Show D/L To Other Parties Involved In Accident MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-105(1)(b) V4009 8
Fail To Render Reasonable Assistance At Scene 
Where Person Injured MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-105(1)(c) V4022 8
Leave Scene Of Accident Resulting In Injury Or Death 
Without Express Permission From Law Enforcement MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-105(1)(c) [2] V4023 4

Leave Scene of Accident Resulting in Property 
Damage Over $1000 w/o  Permission From Law 
Enforcement MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-106 [1st] V4030 4
Fail To Stop And ID Self After Striking Unattended 
Vehicle - 1st Offense MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-106 [2nd] V4030 4
Fail To Stop And ID Self After Striking Unattended 
Vehicle - 2nd Offense MISD $385 $300 $400 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-106 [3rd+] V4030 4
Fail To Stop And ID Self After Striking Unattended 
Vehicle - 3rd or Subsequent Offense MISD $485 $400 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-7-118(1)

61-7-107 [1st] 4
Fail To Notify Owner After Accident Resulting In 
Damage To Prop/Fixtures Along Hwy -1st Offense MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-107 [2nd] 4
Fail To Notify Owner After Accident Resulting In 
Damage To Prop/Fixtures Along Hwy - 2nd Offense MISD $385 $300 $400 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-107 [3rd+] 4
Fail To Notify Owner After Accident Resulting In 
Damage To Prop/Fixtures Along Hwy - 3rd Offense MISD $485 $400 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-7-118(1)

61-7-108 [1st] 4
Fail To Give Notice Of Accident By Quickest 
Means/Apparent Damage Over $1,000 - 1st Offense MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-108 [2nd] 4
Fail To Give Notice Of Accident By Quickest 
Means/Apparent Damage Over $1,000 - 2nd Offense MISD $385 $300 $400 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-7-118(1)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)

Page 40



MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE
January 2024

MCA's - Pages 1-81
CFR's - Pages 82-88

UVC 
Code Points MCA Description Degree

(Recommended) 
Bond

**Includes Surcharge Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges
Must 

Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section

61-7-108 [3rd+] 4
Fail To Give Notice Of Accident By Quickest 
Means/Apparent Damage Over $1,000 - 3rd Offense MISD $485 $400 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-7-118(1)

61-7-109(1) [1st] V4060 4
Fail To Submit Written Report Of Accident Within 10 
Days - 1st Offense MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-109(1) [2nd] V4060 4
Fail To Submit Written Report Of Accident Within 10 
Days - 2nd Offense MISD $385 $300 $400 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-109(1) [3rd+] V4060 4
Fail To Submit Written Report Of Accident Within 10 
Days - 3rd or Subsequent Offense MISD $485 $400 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-7-118(1)

61-7-109(2) [1st] V4061 4
Fail To Provide Supplemental Info Of Accident When 
Requested - 1st Offense MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-109(2) [2nd] V4061 4
Fail To Provide Supplemental Info Of Accident When 
Requested - 2nd Offense MISD $385 $300 $400 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-109(2) [3rd+] V4061 4
Fail To Provide Supplemental Info Of Accident When 
Requested - 3rd or Subsequent Offense MISD $485 $400 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-7-118(1)

61-7-109(3) [1st] 4
Duty of Officer To Provide Written Report Within 10 
Days - 1st Offense MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-109(3) [2nd] 4
Duty of Officer To Provide Written Report Within 10 
Days - 2nd Offense MISD $385 $300 $400 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-109(3) [3rd+] 4
Duty of Officer To Provide Written Report Within 10 
Days - 3rd or Subsequent Offense MISD $485 $400 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-7-118(1)

61-7-110(2) [1st] V4070 4
Failure Of Passenger To Give Immediate Notice/Driver 
Unable - 1st Offense MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-110(2) [2nd] V4070 4
Failure Of Passenger To Give Immediate Notice/Driver 
Unable - 2nd Offense MISD $385 $300 $400 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-110(2) [3rd+] V4070 4
Failure Of Passenger To Give Immediate Notice/Driver 
Unable - 3rd or Subsequent Offense MISD $485 $400 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-7-118(1)

61-7-110(3) [1st] V4071 4
Failure Of Vehicle Owner To Submit Written 
Report/Driver Unable - 1st Offense MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-110(3) [2nd] V4070 4
Failure Of Vehicle Owner To Submit Written 
Report/Driver Unable - 2nd Offense MISD $385 $300 $400 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-110(3) [3rd+] V4070 4
Failure Of Vehicle Owner To Submit Written 
Report/Driver Unable - 3rd or Subsequent Offense MISD $485 $400 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-7-118(1)

61-7-110(4) [1st] V4070 4
Giving False Info In Written Accident Report - 1st 
Offense MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-110(4) [2nd] V4070 4
Giving False Info In Written Accident Report - 2nd 
Offense MISD $385 $300 $400 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-110(4) [3rd+] V4070 4
Giving False Info In Written Accident Report - 3rd or 
Subsequent Offense MISD $485 $400 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-7-118(1)

61-7-112 [1st]
Failure Of Coroner To Report Traffic Death To Dept - 
1st Offense MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-112 [2nd]
Failure Of Coroner To Report Traffic Death To Dept - 
2nd Offense MISD $385 $300 $400 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-112 [3rd+]
Failure Of Coroner To Report Traffic Death To Dept - 
3rd or Subsequent Offense MISD $485 $400 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-7-118(1)

61-7-113 [1st]
Failure Of Garage Persons To Report 
Gunshots/Accidents - 1st Offense MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-113 [2nd]
Failure Of Garage Persons To Report 
Gunshots/Accidents - 2nd Offense MISD $385 $300 $400 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-7-118(1)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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61-7-113 [3rd+]
Failure Of Garage Persons To Report 
Gunshots/Accidents - 3rd or Subsequent Offense MISD $485 $400 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-7-118(1)

61-8-1002(1)(a) [1st] V5114 10
Driving Under The Influence Of Alcohol and or Drugs - 
1st Offense MISD $885 $600 $2,000 $85 Y 24 Hrs 1 Yr

61-8-1000)(a)(i), 61-
8-1009, 61-8-1010

61-8-1002(1)(a) [2nd] V5114 10
Driving Under The Influence Of Alcohol and or Drugs - 
2nd Offense MISD $1,685 $1,200 $4,000 $85 Y 7 Days 1 Yr

61-8-
1007(1)(a)(ii),61-8-
1009, 61-8-1010

61-8-1002(1)(a) [3rd] V5114 10
Driving Under The Influence Of Alcohol and or Drugs - 
3rd Offense MISD $3,785 $2,500 $10,000 $85 Y 30 Days 1 Yr

61-8-1007(1)(a)(iii), 
61-8-1009, 61-8-
1010

61-8-1002(1)(a) [AGG 1st] V5107 10
Aggravated Driving Under The Influence Of Alcohol 
and or Drugs - 1st Offense MISD $1,085 $1,000 $2,000 $85 Y 2 Days 1 Yr

61-8-1007(4)(a)(i), 
61-8-1009, 61-8-
1010

61-8-1002(1)(a) [AGG 2nd] V5107 10
Aggravated Driving Under The Influence Of Alcohol 
and or Drugs - 2nd Offense MISD $2,585 $2,500 $5,000 $85 Y 15 Days 1 Yr

61-8-1007(4)(A)(II), 
61-8-1009, 61-8-
1010

61-8-1002(1)(a) [AGG 3rd] V5107 10
Aggravated Driving Under The Influence Of Alcohol 
and or Drugs - 3rd Offense MISD $5,085 $5,000 $10,000 $85 Y 40 Days 1 Yr

61-8-1007(4)(a)(iii), 
61-8-1009, 61-8-
1010

61-8-1002(1)(a) FELONY V5108 10
Driving Under The Influence Of Alcohol and or Drugs - 
4th or Subsequent Offense FEL NO BOND $5,000 $10,000 80+ Y 13 Mos 5 Yrs

61-8-1008(1)(a), 61-
8-1009, 61-8-1010

61-8-1002(1)(b) [1st] V5112 10
Operate Non-Commercial Vehicle With Alcohol 
Concentration of 0.08%  BAC or Greater - 1st Offense MISD $885 $600 $2,000 $85 Y 0 6 Mo

61-8-1007(2)(a)(i), 
61-8-1009, 61-8-
1010

61-8-1002(1)(b) [2nd] V5112 10
Operate Non-Commercial Vehicle With Alcohol 
Concentration of 0.08% BAC or Greater - 2nd Offense MISD $1,685 $1,200 $4,000 $85 Y 5 Days 1 Yr

61-8-1007(2)(a)(ii), 
61-8-1009, 61-8-
1010

61-8-1002(1)(b) [3rd] V5112 10
Operate Non-Commercial Vehicle With Alcohol 
Concentration of 0.08% BAC or Greater - 3rd Offense MISD $3,785 $2,500 $10,000 $85 Y 30 Days 1 Yr

61-8-1007(2)(a)(iii), 
61-8-1009, 61-8-
1010

61-8-1002(1)(b) [AGG 1st] V5107 10
Aggravated Operate Non-Commercial Vehicle With 
Alcohol Concentration of 0.08% BAC or Greater - 1st O MISD $1,085 $1,000 $2,000 $85 Y 2 Days 1 Yr

61-8-1007(4)(a)(i), 
61-8-1009, 61-8-
1010

61-8-1002(1)(b) [AGG 2nd] V5107 10

Aggravated Operate Non-Commercial Vehicle With 
Alcohol Concentration of 0.08% BAC or Greater - 2nd 
O MISD $2,585 $2,500 $5,000 $85 Y 15 Days 1 Yr

61-8-1007(4)(A)(II), 
61-8-1009, 61-8-
1010

61-8-1002(1)(b) [AGG 3rd] V5107 10

Aggravated Operate Non-Commercial Vehicle With 
Alcohol Concentration of 0.08% BAC or Greater - 3rd 
O MISD $5,085 $5,000 $10,000 $85 Y 40 Days 1 Yr

61-8-1007(4)(a)(iii), 
61-8-1009, 61-8-
1010

61-8-1002(1)(b) FELONY V5109 10

Operate Non-Commercial Vehicle With Alcohol 
Concentration of 0.08% BAC or Greater - 4th or 
Subsequen FEL NO BOND $5,000 $10,000 80+ Y 13 Mos 5 Yrs

61-8-1008(1)(a), 61-
8-1009, 61-8-1010

61-8-1002(1)(c) [1st] V5115 2
Operate Commercial Vehicle With Alcohol 
Concentration of 0.04% BAC Commercial - 1st Offense MISD $885 $600 $2,000 $85 Y 0 6 Mo

61-8-1007(2)(a)(i), 
61-8-1009, 61-8-
1010

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)

Page 42



MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE
January 2024

MCA's - Pages 1-81
CFR's - Pages 82-88

UVC 
Code Points MCA Description Degree

(Recommended) 
Bond

**Includes Surcharge Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges
Must 

Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section

61-8-1002(1)(c) [2nd] V5115 10

Operate Commercial Vehicle With Alcohol 
Concentration of 0.04% BAC Commercial - 2nd 
Offense MISD $1,685 $1,200 $4,000 $85 Y 5 Days 1 Yr

61-8-1007(2)(a)(ii), 
61-8-1009, 61-8-
1010

61-8-1002(1)(c) [3rd] V5115 10
Operate Commercial Vehicle With Alcohol 
Concentration of 0.04% BAC Commercial - 3rd Offense MISD $3,785 $2,500 $10,000 $85 Y 30 Days 1 Yr

61-8-1007(2)(a)(iii), 
61-8-1009, 61-8-
1010

61-8-1002(1)(c) [AGG 1st] V5107 10
Aggravated Operate Commercial Vehicle With Alcohol 
Concentration of 0.04% BAC or Greater - 1st Offen MISD $1,085 $1,000 $2,000 $85 Y 2 Days 1 Yr

61-8-1007(4)(a)(i), 
61-8-1009, 61-8-
1010

61-8-1002(1)(c) [AGG 2nd] V5107 10
Aggravated Operate Commercial Vehicle With Alcohol 
Concentration of 0.04% BAC or Greater - 2nd Offen MISD $2,585 $2,500 $5,000 $85 Y 15 Days 1 Yr

61-8-1007(4)(A)(II), 
61-8-1009, 61-8-
1010

61-8-1002(1)(c) [AGG 3rd] V5107 10
Aggravated Operate Commercial Vehicle With Alcohol 
Concentration of 0.04% BAC or Greater - 3rd Offen MISD $5,085 $5,000 $10,000 $85 Y 40 Days 1 Yr

61-8-1007(4)(a)(iii), 
61-8-1009, 61-8-
1010

61-8-1002(1)(c) FELONY V5109 10

Operate Commercial Vehicle With Alcohol 
Concentration of 0.04% BAC Commercial - 4th or 
Subsequent Of FEL NO BOND $5,000 $10,000 80+ Y 13 Mos 5 Yrs

61-8-1008(1)(a), 61-
8-1009, 61-8-1010

61-8-1002(1)(d) [1st] V5116 10
Operate Vehicle with THC Concentration of 5 ng/ml or 
Greater - 1st Offense MISD $885 $600 $2,000 $85 Y 0 6 Mo

61-8-1007(2)(a)(1), 
61-8-1009, 61-8-
1010

61-8-1002(1)(d) [2nd] V5116 10
Operate Vehicle with THC Concentration of 5 ng/ml or 
Greater - 2nd Offense MISD $1,685 $1,200 $4,000 $85 Y 5 Days 1 Yr

61-8-1007(2)(a)(ii), 
61-8-1009, 618-
1010

61-8-1002(1)(d) [3rd] V5116 10
Operate Vehicle with THC Concentration of 5 ng/ml or 
Greater - 3rd Offense MISD $3,785 $2,500 $10,000 $85 Y 30 days 1 Yr

61-8-1007(2)(a)(iii), 
61-8-1009, 61-8-
1010

61-8-1002(1)(d) [AGG 1st] V5107 10
Aggravated Operate Vehicle with THC Concentration 
of 5ng/ml or Greater - 1st Offense MISD $1,085 $1,000 $2,000 $85 Y 2 Days 1 Yr

61-8-1007(4)(a)(i), 
61-8-1009, 61-8-
1010

61-8-1002(1)(d) [AGG 2nd] V5107 10
Aggravated Operate Vehicle with THC Concentration 
of 5ng/ml or Greater - 2nd Offense MISD $2,585 $2,500 $5,000 $85 Y 15 Days 1 Yr

61-8-1007(4)(A)(II), 
61-8-1009, 61-8-
1010

61-8-1002(1)(d) [AGG 3rd] V5107 10
Aggravated Operate Vehicle with THC Concentration 
of 5ng/ml or Greater - 3rd Offense MISD $5,085 $5,000 $10,000 $85 Y 40 Days 1 Yr

61-8-1007(4)(a)(iii), 
61-8-1009, 61-8-
1010

61-8-1002(1)(d) FELONY V5106 10
Operate Vehicle with THC Concentration of 5 ng/ml or 
Greater - 4th or Subsequent Offense FEL NO BOND $5,000 $10,000 80+ Y 13 Mos 5 Yrs

61-8-1008(1)(a), 61-
8-1009, 61-8-1010

61-8-1002(1)(e) [1st 18 and Over] V0019 2
Operate Veh With Alcohol Concentration of 0.02% 
BAC Under 21 Years of Age - 1st Offense (Over18) MISD $285 $100 $500 $35 Y 0 0

61-8-1007(3)(a)(i), 
61-8-1009, 61-8-
1010

61-8-1002(1)(e) [2nd 18 and Over] V0019 2
Operate Veh With Alcohol Concentration of 0.02% 
BAC Under 21 Years of Age - 2nd Offense (Over 18) MISD $335 $200 $500 $35 Y 0 10 Days

61-8-1007(3)(a)(ii), 
61-8-1009, 61-8-
1010

61-8-1002(1)(e) [3rd 18 and Over] V0019 2
Operate Veh With Alcohol Concentration of 0.02% 
BAC Under 21 Years of Age - 3rd Offense (Over 18) MISD $435 $300 $500 $35 Y 24 Hrs 60 Days

61-8-1007(3)(a)(iii), 
61-8-1009, 61-8-
1010

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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61-8-1002(1)(e) [1st Under 18] V0018 2
Operate Veh With Alcohol Concentration of 0.02% 
BAC Under 21 Years of Age - 1st Offense (Under 18) MISD NO BOND $100 $500 $35 Y 0 0

61-8-1007(3)(a)(i), 
61-8-1009, 61-8-
10101

61-8-1002(1)(e) [2nd Under 18] V0018 2
Operate Veh With Alcohol Concentration of 0.02% 
BAC Under 21 Years of Age - 2nd Offense (Under 18) MISD NO BOND $200 $500 $35 Y 0 0 61-8-410(3)

61-8-1002(1)(e) [3rd Under 18] V0018 2
Operate Veh With Alcohol Concentration of 0.02% 
BAC Under 21 Years of Age - 3rd  Offense (Under 18) MISD NO BOND $300 $500 $35 Y 0 0

61-8-1007(3)(a)(iii), 
61-8-1009, 61-8-
1010

61-8-1024(1) V1130 2 Operating Vehicle Without Interlock MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 61-8-1024
61-8-1024(2) V1132 Assist Person Restricted To Interlock MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 61-8-1024

61-8-1026 V0022
Unlawful Possession Of Open Alcoholic Beverage 
Container In Motor Vehicle On Highway MISD $75 $0 $100 $0 N 0 0 61-8-1026

61-8-1027 V0023
Unlawful Possession of Marijuana, Products, or 
Paraphernalia In Motor Vehicle on Highway MISD $75 $0 $100 $0 N 0 0 61-8-1027

61-8-105 V5000 2 Disobedience To Direction Of Safety/Peace Officer MISD $135 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(1)

61-8-107 V5010 2
Reckless Or Unsafe Operation of Authorized 
Emergency Vehicle MISD $135 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(1)

61-8-108 V5020 Violation In Operation Of Animal-Drawn Vehicle MISD $135 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(1)
61-8-1024(3) V1131 2 Circumvent The Operation Of An Interlock Device MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 61-8-1024
61-8-201 V5050 2 Fail To Obey Instructions Of Traffic Control Devices MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(1)

61-8-203(3) V5051 2
Erect a Sign, Marker, Emblem, Or Traffic Control 
Device W/O Authority MISD $85 $25 $300 $35 N 0 0 61-8-712

61-8-207(1) [1] V5060 2
Fail To Yield ROW To Vehicle When Obeying Green 
Traffic Signal MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(1)

61-8-207(1) [2] V5061 2
Fail To Yield ROW To Pedestrian When Obeying 
Green Traffic Signal MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(1)

61-8-207(1)(b) V5064 2
Fail/Yield ROW To Pedestrian Or Traffic When Obey 
Green Arrow Signal MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(1)

61-8-207(3) V5063 2 Fail To Obey Red (Stop) Traffic Signal MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(1)

61-8-207(4) V5065 2
Fail To Obey Traffic Control Signal At a Place Other 
Than An Intersection MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(1)

61-8-208(2) V5070 Traffic Signal Violation By Pedestrian MISD $60 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(1)
61-8-209(1) V5080 2 Flashing Signal Violation (Red Or Yellow) MISD $60 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(1)

61-8-210 V5090
Displaying Unauthorized Sign/Signals/ Markings On 
Hwy MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(1)

61-8-212 V5091 2
Fail To Stop At Intersection With An Inoperative 
Electronic Traffic Control Device MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711

61-8-301 [D/BI] V5125 5
Reckless Driving Involving Death Or Serious Bodily 
Injury MISD $2,035 $0 $10,000 $35 Y 0 1 Yr 61-8-715(2)

61-8-301(1) [1st] V5120 5 Reckless Driving - 1st Offense MISD $285 $100 $500 $35 Y 0 90 Days 61-8-715(1)
61-8-301(1) [2nd] V5120 5 Reckless Driving - 2nd Or Subsequent Offense MISD $785 $500 $1,000 $35 Y 5 Days 6 Mo 61-8-715(1)

61-8-301(2) [1st] V5122 5
Reckless Driving While Passing A School Bus - 1st 
Offense MISD $285 $100 $500 $35 Y 0 90 Days 61-8-715(1)

61-8-301(2) [2nd] V5122 5
Reckless Driving While Passing A School Bus - 2nd 
Offense MISD $785 $500 $1,000 $35 Y 5 Days 6 Mo 61-8-715(1)

61-8-301(3) [1st] V5123 5
Reckless Endangerment Of a Highway Worker - 1st 
Offense MISD $285 $100 $500 $35 Y 0 90 Days 61-8-715(1)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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61-8-301(3) [2nd] V5123 5
Reckless endangerment Of Highway Worker - 2nd Or 
Subsequent Offense MISD $785 $500 $1,000 $35 Y 5 Days 6 Mos 61-8-715(1)

61-8-301(4) V5123 5
Reckless Endangerment Of Highway Worker Involving 
Death Or Serious Bodily Injury MISD $5,085 $0 $10,000 $35 Y 0 1 Yr 61-8-715(2)

61-8-302(1) [1] V5134 2 Careless Driving MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-716

61-8-302(1) [2] V5135 2
Careless Driving involving Death Or Serious Bodily 
Injury - MCA 61-8-716 MISD $1,035 $0 $5,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-8-716

61-8-303(1)(a) [1] V5147N 3 Speeding Interstate Urban - Exceed Night Limit Of 65 MISD See Miles Over Schedule 61-8-725
1-10 MPH Over Limit $40 $0 $0 N 0 0
11-20 MPH Over Limit $70 $0 $0 N 0 0
21-30 MPH Over Limit $120 $0 $0 N 0 0

31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $200 $0 $0 N 0 0
61-8-303(1)(a) [2] V5145D 3 Speeding On Interstate - Exceed Day Limit Of 80 MPH MISD See Miles Over Schedule 61-8-725

1-10 MPH Over Limit $40 $0 $0 N 0 0
11-20 MPH Over Limit $70 $0 $0 N 0 0
21-30 MPH Over Limit $120 $0 $0 N 0 0

31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $200 $0 $0 N 0 0

61-8-303(1)(a) [3] V5145N 3
Speeding On Interstate - Exceed Night Limit Of 80 
MPH MISD See Miles Over Schedule 61-8-725

1-10 MPH Over Limit $40 $0 $0 N 0 0
11-20 MPH Over Limit $70 $0 $0 N 0 0
21-30 MPH Over Limit $120 $0 $0 N 0 0

31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $200 $0 $0 N 0 0

61-8-303(1)(a) [4] V5147D 3
Speeding Interstate Urban - Exceed Day Limit Of 65 
MPH MISD See Miles Over Schedule 61-8-725

1-10 MPH Over Limit $40 $0 $0 N 0 0
11-20 MPH Over Limit $70 $0 $0 N 0 0
21-30 MPH Over Limit $120 $0 $0 N 0 0

31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $200 $0 $0 N 0 0

61-8-303(1)(b) [1] V5144D 3
Speeding On Non-Interstate - Exceed Day Limit Of 70 
MPH MISD See Miles Over Schedule 61-8-725

1-10 MPH Over Limit $20 $0 $0 N 0 0
11-20 MPH Over Limit $70 $0 $0 N 0 0
21-30 MPH Over Limit $120 $0 $0 N 0 0

31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $200 $0 $0 N 0 0

61-8-303(1)(b) [2] V5144N 3
Speeding On Non-Interstate - Exceed Night Limit Of 65 
MPH MISD See Miles Over Schedule 61-8-725

1-10 MPH Over Limit $20 $0 $0 N 0 0
11-20 MPH Over Limit $70 $0 $0 N 0 0
21-30 MPH Over Limit $120 $0 $0 N 0 0

31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $200 $0 $0 N 0 0
61-8-303(1)(c) [1] V5142D 3 Speeding - 25 MPH Urban District - Day MISD See Miles Over Schedule 61-8-725

1-10 MPH Over Limit $20 $0 $0 N 0 0
11-20 MPH Over Limit $40 $0 $0 N 0 0
21-30 MPH Over Limit $70 $0 $0 N 0 0

31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $100 $0 $0 N 0 0
61-8-303(1)(c) [2] V5142N 3 Speeding - 25 MPH Urban District - Night MISD See Miles Over Schedule 61-8-725

1-10 MPH Over Limit $20 $0 $0 N 0 0
11-20 MPH Over Limit $40 $0 $0 N 0 0

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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21-30 MPH Over Limit $70 $0 $0 N 0 0

31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $100 $0 $0 N 0 0

61-8-303(3) [1st] V5140 2 Basic Rule - Reasonable And Prudent - 1st Offense MISD $120 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0
61-8-104 61-8-
711(2)

61-8-303(3) [2nd] V5140 2 Basic Rule - Reasonable And Prudent - 2nd Offense MISD $160 $25 $200 $35 N 0 0
61-8-104 61-8-
711(2)

61-8-303(3) [3rd] V5140 2 Basic Rule - Reasonable And Prudent - 3rd Offense MISD $285 $50 $500 $35 N 0 0
61-8-104 61-8-
711(2)

61-8-308 [1] V5130 5 Holding a Speed Contest Without A Written Permit MISD $185 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-8-717
61-8-308 [2] V5132 5 Aiding or Abetting in Speed Contest on Highway MISD $185 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-8-717
61-8-308 [3] V5133 5 Holding A Speed Contest Which Is Not Patrolled MISD $185 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-8-717

61-8-309(1) V5150 3
Speeding - Exceed Restricted/Special Zone Speed 
Limit Established By Department MISD See Miles Over Schedule 61-8-309(6)

1-10 MPH Over Limit $55 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0
11-15 MPH Over Limit $65 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0
16-20 MPH Over Limit $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0
21-25 MPH Over Limit $95 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0
26-30 MPH Over Limit $105 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $135 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-309(2) V5150 3
Speeding - Exceed Temporary Restricted/Special Zone 
Speed Limit Established By Department MISD See Miles Over Schedule

61-8-104 61-8-
711(2) 61-8-309(5)
61-8-725(1)(b)

1-10 MPH Over Limit $55 $10 $200 $35 N 0 0
11-20 MPH Over Limit $105 $10 $200 $35 N 0 0
21-30 MPH Over Limit $155 $10 $200 $35 N 0 0

31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $235 $10 $200 $35 N 0 0

61-8-310(1) V5160 3
Speed - Exceed Restricted Speed Limit Established 
Local Authority MISD See Miles Over Schedule

61-8-104 61-8-
711(2)

1-10 MPH Over Limit $55 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0
11-15 MPH Over Limit $65 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0
16-20 MPH Over Limit $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0
21-25 MPH Over Limit $95 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0
26-30 MPH Over Limit $105 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $135 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-310(1)(d) V5161 3
Violating Speed Limit Near School Or Senior Citizen 
Center MISD See Miles Over Schedule

61-8-104 61-8-
711(2) 61-8-726

1-10 MPH Over Limit $75 $20 $200 $35 N 0 0
11-15 MPH Over Limit $95 $20 $200 $35 N 0 0
16-20 MPH Over Limit $135 $20 $200 $35 N 0 0
21-25 MPH Over Limit $155 $20 $200 $35 N 0 0
26-30 MPH Over Limit $175 $20 $200 $35 N 0 0

31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $235 $20 $200 $35 N 0 0

61-8-311(1) V5170 2 Obstruct Traffic, Under Minimum Speed MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0
61-8-104 61-8-
711(2)

61-8-311(2) V5171 2 Obstruct Traffic (Slow Vehicle Fail To Pull Over) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0
61-8-104 61-8-
711(2)

61-8-312(1)(a) V5178 3
Speeding - Truck Interstate Exceed Speed Limit Of 70 
MPH MISD See Miles Over Schedule 61-8-725

1-10 MPH Over Limit $55 $10 $200 $35 N 0 0

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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11-20 MPH Over Limit $105 $10 $200 $35 N 0 0
21-30 MPH Over Limit $155 $10 $200 $35 N 0 0

31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $235 $10 $200 $35 N 0 0
61-8-312(1)(b) V5179 3 Speeding - Truck Non-Interstate Exceed 65 MPH Limit MISD See Miles Over Schedule 61-8-725

1-10 MPH Over Limit $55 $10 $200 $35 N 0 0
11-20 MPH Over Limit $105 $10 $200 $35 N 0 0
21-30 MPH Over Limit $155 $10 $200 $35 N 0 0

31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $235 $10 $200 $35 N 0 0

61-8-312(2) V5184 3 Speeding - Exceeding 65 MPH Triple Unit Truck Speed MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-725
61-8-312(3) [1] V5181 3 Speeding - Motor-Driven Cycle Night Speed MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-725
61-8-312(3) [2] V5185 2 Motor-Driven Cycle Over 35 MPH Without Headlights MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-725

61-8-313(2) V5190 3
Speeding - Exceeding Posted Speed Over Elevated 
Structure MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-
711(2)

61-8-314(2) [1] V5195 3 Violation In a Construction Zone MISD See Miles Over Schedule

61-8-104 61-8-
711(2) 61-8-
314(5)(a)

1-10 MPH Over Limit $60 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0
11-15 MPH Over Limit $75 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0
16-20 MPH Over Limit $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0
21-25 MPH Over Limit $95 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0
26-30 MPH Over Limit $105 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $135 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-314(2) [2] V5196 3 Violation In a Work Zone MISD See Miles Over Schedule

61-8-104 61-8-
711(2) 61-8-
314(5)(a)

1-10 MPH Over Limit $95 $20 $200 $35 N 0 0
11-15 MPH Over Limit $135 $20 $200 $35 N 0 0
16-20 MPH Over Limit $160 $20 $200 $35 N 0 0
21-25 MPH Over Limit $175 $20 $200 $35 N 0 0
26-30 MPH Over Limit $195 $20 $200 $35 N 0 0

31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $235 $20 $200 $35 N 0 0
61-8-316(1) V5198 5 Fleeing From Or Eluding Peace Officer MISD $1,035 $0 $2,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 61-8-316(2)(a)

61-8-316(2)(b) V5199 5
Fleeing From Or Eluding Peace Officer While 
Operating MV And Causing Bodily Injury Or Death FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 61-8-316(2)(b)

61-8-317 V5201 2
Fail To Yield ROW For Hwy Maintenance Vehicle 
Flashing Lights MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-
711(2)

61-8-320(1) V5283 2
Operator Of MV Interfering With Person Lawfully 
Riding Bicycle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-
711(2)

61-8-320(2) V5284 2
Fail To Yield ROW To Bicycle Within Designated 
Bicycle Lane MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-
711(2)

61-8-321(1) V5200 2
Fail To Drive To Right Of Roadway Except When 
Passing MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-
711(2)

61-8-321(2) V5205 2

Creation Of An Immediate Hazard When Vehicle 
Operated Left Of Center Fails To Yield To Other 
Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-
711(2)

61-8-321(3) V5206 2 Fail To Drive To The Right/Slow Traffic MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0
61-8-104 61-8-
711(2)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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61-8-322 V5210 2 Fail To Give Approaching Vehicle Half Of Roadway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0
61-8-104 61-8-
711(2)

61-8-323(1) V5220 2 Improper Passing - Crowding Overtaken Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0
61-8-104 61-8-
711(2)

61-8-323(2) [1] V5221 2 Fail To Yield To Overtaking Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0
61-8-104 61-8-
711(2)

61-8-323(2) [2] V5222 2 Increasing Speed When Being Overtaken MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0
61-8-104 61-8-
711(2)

61-8-324(2) V5230 2 Overtaking Vehicle On Right - Improper Passing MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0
61-8-104 61-8-
711(2)

61-8-325(1) V5240 2 Improper Passing - Highway Ahead Obstructed MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0
61-8-104 61-8-
711(2)

61-8-325(2)(a) V5250 2
Improper Pass - Approach Crest Of Grade (Hill) Or 
Curve MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-
711(2)

61-8-325(2)(b) V5251 2 Improper Passing - Approaching Intersection MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0
61-8-104 61-8-
711(2)

61-8-325(2)(c) V5252 2
Improper Pass - Approach Within 100 Feet Bridge Etc. 
View Obstructed MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-
711(2)

61-8-326(1) V5260 2 Improper Passing - In No-Passing Zone MISD $85 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-8-724

61-8-327(2) V5271 2 Travel Wrong Direction - One Way Street Or Highway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0
61-8-104 61-8-
711(2)

61-8-327(3) V5270 2 Pass To Left Of Rotary Traffic Island MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0
61-8-104 61-8-
711(2)

61-8-328(1) V5280 2 Change Lanes When Unsafe To Do So MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0
61-8-104 61-8-
711(2)

61-8-328(2) V5281 2 Improper Use Of Center Lane Of Three-Lane Roadway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0
61-8-104 61-8-
711(2)

61-8-328(3) V5282 2
Fail To Obey Traffic Control Device Designating 
Specific Lane MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-
711(2)

61-8-328(4) V5285 2
Unsafe Left Turn Across Lane Marked With Two 
Yellow Lines MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-
711(2)

61-8-328(5) V5286 2
Fail To Obey Traffic Control Device Prohibiting Lane 
Change MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-
711(2)

61-8-328(6) V5287 2
Driving A Motor Vehicle In a Signed And Delineated 
Bicycle Lane MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-
711(2)

61-8-329(1) V5290 2 Following Too Closely - Reasonable And Prudent MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0
61-8-104 61-8-
711(2)

61-8-329(2) V5291 2
Following Too Close - Insuff Space Between Veh Or 
Combo, Including Caravan (Not Funeral Procession) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-
711(2)

61-8-330 V5300 2
Drive On Other Than Right-Hand Roadway Of Divided 
Hwy MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-
711(2)

61-8-330 [2] V5301 2
Drive Over/Etc Divided Space Or Barrier Of Divided 
Hwy MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-
711(2)

61-8-331(1) V5310 2 Illegal Entrance Or Exit To Restricted Access Highway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711

61-8-331(2) V5311 2
Drive Across Central Dividing Section Of Controlled 
Access Hwy MISD $85 $5 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-720

61-8-332(1) V5320 2 Violate Limitations Put On Restricted Access Hwy MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-333(1)(a) [1] V5330 2 Making Right Turn From Improper Lane MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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61-8-333(1)(a) [2] V5331 2 Improper Approach When Making Right Turn MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-333(1)(b) [1] V5332 2 Making Left Turn From Improper Lane MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-333(1)(b) [2] V5333 2 Improper Approach When Making Left Turn MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-333(1)(c) V5335 2 Improper Left Turn On To One-Way Roadway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-333(2) [1] V5334 2 Bicyclist Disobey Signs/Markers Indicating To Turn MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-333(2) [2] V5336 2 Improper Turn While Operating Bicycle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-333(3) V5337 2 Disobey Local Turn Signs And Markers MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-333(4)(a) V5338 2
Special Left Turn Lane Indicated - Left Turn From Any 
Other Lane MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-333(4)(b) V5339 2
Special Left Turn Lane Indicated - Operating In Lane 
Except When Making Left Turn Or Auth U-Turn MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-334(1) V5340 2 Improper Turn - Interfering With Other Traffic MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-334(2) V5341 2
Improper Turn - Crest Of Grade Or On Curve - 
Approaching Traffic Within 500 Feet MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-335 V5350 2 Improper Starting - Fail To Start Vehicle In Safety MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-336(1) [1] V5360 2 Improper Turn - Not In Required Position MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-336(1) [2] V5361 2 Turning When Unsafe To Do So MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-336(1) [3] V5365 2
Turn Vehicle From a Direct Course Or Move Vehicle 
Right Or Left Without Giving Appropriate Signal MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-336(2) V5362 2
Fail To Signal Intention To Turn Within 100 Feet/ Turn 
(Business/Residential/Urban Area) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-336(3) V5364 2
Fail To Signal Intention To Turn Within 300 Feet/Turn 
(Rural) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-336(4) V5363 2
Stopping Or Slowing Without Giving Appropriate 
Signal MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-337(2) V5370 2
Fail To Have Vehicle Equipped With Signal Lamps 
When Required MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-338 V5371 2 Improper Method Of Hand/Arm Signals - Include Bike MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-339(1) V5380 2 ROW Violation - Fail To Yield To Vehicle On Right MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-339(1)(b) V5381 2
ROW Violation - Fail To Yield To all Vehicles On 
Highway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-340 [1] V5390 2
ROW Violation - Fail/Yield To Approaching Traffic 
(Immediate Hazard) When Making Left Turn MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-340 [2] V5391 2
ROW Violation - Fail/Approach Driver To Yield To 
Vehicle Making Left Turn MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-341 [1] V5400 2
ROW Violation - Fail To Yield To Vehicle On Through 
Highway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-341 [2] V5401 2
ROW Violation - Fail To Yield To Vehicle Entering Or 
Crossing Hwy MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-342 V5420 2
ROW Violation - Fail To Obey Requirements Of Yield 
Sign MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-343 [1] V5410 2
ROW Violation - Fail/Yield When Enter Hwy From 
Private Road Or Driveway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-343 [2] V5411 2
ROW Violation - No Yield When Enter Hwy From 
Public Approach MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-344(3) V5610 2 Stop Sign Violation MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-345 V5620 2
Stop Violation - Emerging From Alley, Private Road, 
Building Or Driveway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)

Page 49



MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE
January 2024

MCA's - Pages 1-81
CFR's - Pages 82-88

UVC 
Code Points MCA Description Degree

(Recommended) 
Bond

**Includes Surcharge Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges
Must 

Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section

61-8-347(1) V5570 2
Disobey Signals Indicating Approach Of RR Train Or 
Other On-Track Equipment MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-347(1)(d) V5569 2
Failure to Stop Before Railroad Tracks When Tracks 
Are Not Clear MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-347(1)(e) V5567 2
Failure to Have Enough Space to Cross RR Without 
Stopping MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-347(1)(f) V5568 2
Fail to Negotiate RR Highway Grade Insufficient 
Clearance MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-347(2) V5571 2 Driving Through Barrier Or Gate At RR Crossing MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-348 V5580 2 Fail To Stop At RR Crossing When Stop Sign Erected MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-348(2) V5581 2
Fail To Stop At RR Cross (No Stop Sign) Where View 
Impaired-Train/Other On-Track Equip Approaching MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-349(1) [1] V5590 2
Fail/Stop at RR Cross When Carrying Passenger For 
Hire MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-349(1) [2] V5591 2
Fail To Stop and Open Door At RR Crossing When 
Driving School Bus MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-349(1) [3] V5592 2
Fail To Stop At RR Crossing When Carrying 
Explosives MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-349(1) [4] V5593 2
Fail To Stop At RR Crossing When Carrying 
Flammable Liquid MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-350(1) V5600 2
Violation In Moving Heavy Equipment Across RR 
Crossing MISD $135 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-351(1) [1st] V5630 2
Fail/Stop School Bus Stopped (Load Or Unload School 
Child) - 1st Offense MISD $785 $500 $1,000 $35 Y 0 0

61-8-351(9)(a) +
Com Serv

61-8-351(1) [2nd] V5630 2
Fail/Stop School Bus Stopped (Load Or Unload School 
Child) - 2nd Offense MISD $1,585 $1,000 $2,000 $35 Y 0 0

61-8-351(9)(a) +
Com Serv

61-8-351(1) [3rd] V5630 2
Fail/Stop School Bus Stopped (Load Or Unload School 
Child) - 3rd Offense MISD $4,085 $3,000 $5,000 $35 Y 30 Days 30 Days 61-8-351(9)(a)

61-8-351(2) V5631 2
Fail To Slow For School Bus Preparing To Stop For 
School Child MISD $135 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mos 61-8-351(9)(b)

61-8-351(3) V5633 2
School Bus Fail To Activate Amber Lights Or Red 
Lights Before Stopping MISD $535 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-351(5) V5634 2 School Bus Signs Not Covered In Non-School Function MISD $135 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-351(9)(c) V5630 2 Vehicle Make Contact With Bus, Child, or Stop Arm MISD $785 $500 $1,000 $35 Y 0 0
61-8-351(9)(c) +
Com Serv

61-8-352 V5640 2
Unlawful Use Flashing Lights On School Bus 
(Amber/Red) MISD $135 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-353(1) [1] V5650 Parking On Road When Practical To Park Off Road MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-353(1) [2] V5651
Stop/Stand/Park Vehicle Less Than 500 Feet Visibility 
To Drivers MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-354(1) V5660 Parking In Prohibited Spaces MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-354(3) V5663 2 Person Unlawfully Moving Vehicle Into Prohibited Area MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-355 [1] V5661
Fail To Park Within 18 Inches Of Right Hand Curb Or 
Shoulder Of Roadway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-355 [2] V5662
Fail To Stop Or Park Within 18 Inches Of Curb On One 
Way Road MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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61-8-356(1) V5670
Leaving Vehicle On Highway Right-Of-Way Over 48 
Hours MISD $185 $25 $300 $35 Y 5 Days 90 Days 61-8-719

61-8-357 [1] V5680 Permit Unattended Motor Vehicle Engine To Run MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-357 [2] V5681
Leave Unattended Motor Vehicle Without Setting 
Brake MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-357 [3] V5682
Parking Unattended Motor Vehicle On Grade Without 
Wheels Turned To Curb MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-358 V5690 2 Interfering With Traffic While Backing MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-359(1) [1] V5700 2 More Than One On One-Seated MC/Quad MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-359(1) [2] V5701 2
MC/Quad Passenger Not Seated On Firmly Attached 
Seat MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-359(2) V5702 2
Carry Passenger On MC/Quad Which Interferes With 
Driver Operation Or View MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-359(3) V5703 2
Carry Package, Etc., Which Interferes With Operation 
Of MC/Quad MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-359(4) V5704 2 Riding MC/Quad (Side Saddle) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-359(5) V5705 2
Operate MC/Quad On Public Highway Or Street 
Without Lights On At All Times Except When Permitted MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-359(6) V5706 2 Operating More Than Two MC Abreast In Traffic Lane MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-359(7) V5713 2 Deprive MC/Quad Of Full Use Of Traffic Lane MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-359(8) V5707 2
Fail To Comply With Duties Applicable To MC/Quad 
Operator MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-360(1) [1] V5714 2
Operate Vehicle With More Than Three People In The 
Front Seat MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-360(1) [2] V5710 2
Operate Vehicle With People In Front Seat That 
Obstruct Driver View/Control Over Driving Mechanism MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-360(2) V5711 2
Passenger Interfering With Driver's View Or Control 
Over Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-361 [1] V5720 2
Fail To Keep Vehicle Under Control On Mountain 
Highway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-361 [2] V5721 2
Fail To Drive To Right Side Of Road In Canyons, 
Defiles, Mountain MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-362 V5730 2 Allowing Vehicle To Coast Downgrade MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-363 [1] V5740 2 Following Fire Apparatus/Closer Than 500 Feet MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-363 [2] V5741 2
Driving Into/Parking/Stopping Within 500 Feet Of Fire 
Apparatus MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-364 V5750 2 Crossing Fire Hose MISD $135 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-365(1) V5760
Throw Or Deposit Upon A Highway Refuse Or Injurious 
Substance MISD $285 $0 $250 $35 N 0 0 61-8-365(4)

61-8-365(2) V5763
Drops, Permits, Or Fails To Remove, Destructive Or 
Injurious Material Upon A Highway MISD $285 $0 $250 $35 N 0 0 61-8-365(4)

61-8-365(3) V5761
Fail To Remove Glass Or Injurious Substance Dropped 
Upon The Highway From Damaged Vehicle MISD $185 $0 $250 $35 N 0 0 61-8-365(4)

61-8-365(5) V5762 Putting Containers Of Urine/Feces On a Highway MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-8-365(5)

61-8-366 V5770 2
Riding Or Allowing Person To Ride On Fender Or 
Running Board MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-367 V5780 2 Riding/Allow Person To Ride In Trailer House In Tow MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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61-8-368 V5790 2 Interfering With Traffic By Opening Vehicle Door MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-369 Shooting From/Across Road Or Highway ROW MISD $135 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-370 S5810 2 Fail To Secure Load MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-371
Operate Motor Vehicle Or Off-Highway Vehicle below 
High Water Mark MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-372 [1] V0051 Throw Match/Cigarette/Flame On Roadway/RR MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-8-372(3)

61-8-372 [2]
Empty Ashtray W/Matches/Ashes/Cigarette Refuse Or 
Other Related Materials MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-8-372(3)

61-8-375 V5791 2 Unlawful Operation Of Motorized Nonstandard Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-376 V5792
Oper Electric Personal Assistive Mobility Device 
Where Prohibited By Official Traffic Control Device MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-378 v5795
Violate Low Speed Electric  Vehicle Operating 
Requirements MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-378(2) v5796
Violate Low Speed Electric  Vehicle Where Posted 
Speed Limit Exceeds 25 MPH MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-378(3) v5797
Crossing Highway With Low Speed Electric  Vehicle 
Where Posted Speed Limit Greater Than 45 MPH MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-380(1) V5822 2 Fail To Give Right Of Way To a Funeral Procession MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-381(1) V5823 2 Improper Equipment For Funeral Procession MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-381(2) V5826 2
Improper Use Of Amber Light-Use Only For Funeral 
Procession MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-382 V5824 2 Improper Operation Of a Vehicle In Procession MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-383 V5825 2 Interference With a Funeral Procession MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-389 V5128 12
Reckless Endangerment of Emergency Personnel 
Death or Serious Injury FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 1 Yr 61-8-715(2)

61-8-389 [1st] V5127 2
Reckless Endangerment of Emergency Personnel - 1st 
Offense MISD $285 $100 $500 $35 N 0 90 Days 61-8-715

61-8-389 [2nd + Sub] V5127 2
Reckless Endangerment of Emergency Personnel - 
2nd + Subsequent Offense MISD $785 $500 $1,000 $35 Y 5 Days 6 Mos 61-8-715

61-8-391 V5827 Violate Golf Cart Operating Requirements MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-422 [1] V5117 Transfer/Sell/Encumber Vehicle That Is To Be Seized FEL NO BOND $0 $20,000 80+ Y 0 2 Yrs 61-8-422
61-8-422 [2] V5118 Transfer Sale or Encumbrance Of Vehicle FEL NO BOND $0 $20,000 80+ Y 0 2 Yrs 61-8-422
61-8-501 V5440 Disobey Traffic Control Signal By Pedestrian MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-502(1) [1] V5450 2 Right-of-Way Violation - Fail To Yield To Pedestrian MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-502(1) [2] V5451
Pedestrian Fail To Yield To Close Traffic (Impossible 
To Yield) When In Crosswalk MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-502(2) V5452 2 Pass Vehicle Stopped At Crosswalk MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-502(3) V5453 2
Right-Of-Way Violation - Fail To Yield To School 
Children Or School Crossing Guard MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-503(1) V5460 Pedestrian Fail To Yield To All Traffic - Not Crosswalk MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-503(3) V5461
Jaywalking - Pedestrian Crossing Between 
Intersections W/Traffic Control Signals MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-504 V5470 2
Fails To Use Due Care When Ped/Bicyclist/ 
Child/Impaired Person Observed Upon Roadway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-505 V5462 Pedestrian Fail To Use Right Half Of Crosswalk MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-506(1) V5480
Walking Upon/Along Roadway When Sidewalk 
Available MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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61-8-506(2) V5481
Fail To Walk As Far As Practicable From Edge Of 
Roadway When No Sidewalk Available MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-507(1) V5490 Hitchhiking Or Soliciting From Roadway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-507(2) V5491

Stand On Street/Highway To Solicit 
Employment/Business/Contribution Without 
Authorization MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-508 V5500
Intoxicated Pedestrian Walking Or Standing On 
Roadway Or Shoulder MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-509 V5501
Driver Crossing Sidewalk Fails To Yield Right-Of-Way 
To Pedestrian MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-515 V5502
Pedestrian Failing To Yield To Authorized Emergency 
Vehicle With Lights and Siren MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-516 V5503 2
Fail To Yield To Blind Pedestrian (White Cane Or 
Guide Dog) On Way Of State Open To Public MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-517 V5504
Pedestrian Crossing RR Grade - Gate Closed Or Being 
Opened Or Closed MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-602 V5510 Bicyclist Disobey Traffic Regulations As Required MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-603 V5520
Bicyclist Not Riding On a Permanent And Regular 
Attached Seat MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-604 V5530 Hold Onto Vehicle While Riding Bicycle/Sled/ Etc. MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-605 V5531 Fail To Operate Bicycles In Proper Manner MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-605(2) V5540 Fail To Ride Bicycle To Right Of Roadway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-605(4) V5541 Riding More Than One Bicycle Abreast On Roadway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-606 V5550 Fail To Have 1 Hand On Handlebars Of Bicycle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-607(1) V5560 Fail To Have Proper Lights On Bicycle In Use At Night MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-607(2) V5559
Bicycle In Use At Night - Not Equipped With Proper 
Reflectors Front , Rear And Pedals MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-607(3) V5565
Bicycle In Use At Night - Not Equipped With 
Retroflective Sidewalls or Spoke Mounted Reflectors MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-607(5) V5561 Defective Or No Brakes On Bicycle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-608(1) [1] V5562 Bicyclist Fail To Yield Right-Of-Way To Pedestrian MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-608(1) [2] V5563
Bicyclist Fail To Give Audible Signal When Overtaking 
and Passing a Pedestrian MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-608(2) V5564 Disobedience To Bicycle Traffic Control Device MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-609 V5566 Bicycle Racing MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-713 V5041 Maliciously Damage/Interfere With Traffic Device MISD $285 $250 $250 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-8-713
61-8-713(1) V5040 Deface/Damage/Remove Highway Sign/Signal/Marker MISD $285 $250 $250 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-8-713
61-8-713(2) V5100 Alter/Deface/Remove Traffic Control Device - RR Sign MISD $285 $250 $250 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-8-713

61-8-812(1) [1] V5101 6
Operate CMV While Subject To Out-Of-Service Order 
Issued Under State/Federal Authority - 1st Offense MISD $535 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-8-812(2)

61-8-812(1) [2] V5101 6
Operate CMV While Subject To Out-Of-Service Order 
Issued Under State/Fed Authority-2nd Or Subsequent MISD $1,035 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-8-812(2)

61-8-812(1) [3] V5102 6
Operate CMV Transport Plcrdable HazMat-Subject To 
Out-Of-Svc Ordr Issued Under St/Fed Auth MISD $535 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-8-812(2)

61-8-812(1) [4] V5103 6

Operate CMV Used To Transport  More Than 15 
Passengers-Subj To Out-Of-Svc Ord Issd Under 
St/Fed Auth MISD $1,035 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-8-812(2)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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61-8-906(1) V6001
Operate Tow Truck Without Cargo/Garage Keepers 
Insurance MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-906(1)(a) V6000 Operate Tow Truck Without Liability Insurance MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-906(3) V6015 Operate Tow Truck Without Access To Storage MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-907 V6010 Operate Tow Truck W/O Annual Safety Inspection MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-908(3) V6011 Tow Truck Operating Requirements MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0
61-8-711(2) 61-8-
910

61-9-105 V7003 0
Obedience To Peace Officers, Highway Patrol Officers, 
And Public Safety Officers MISD $135 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-107 V7002 0
Fail To Obey Traffic Laws Applicable To Persons 
Driving Animal Drawn Vehicles MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-109(1) [1] V7000 2
Operate a Vehicle In Unsafe Conditions W/O Proper 
Lights/Equip MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-109(1) [2] V7001 2 Owner Allow Unsafe Vehicle To Be Driven On Highway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-109(5) V7006 2
Fail To Maintain Lamps and Equipment In Proper 
Working Order MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-201 V7010 2 Fail To Have Lamps Lighted When Required MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-203(1) V7020 2
Fail To Have 2 Headlamps Properly Operating On 
Motor Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-203(2) [1] V7021 2 Fail To Have Proper Headlamps On Motorcycle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-203(2) [2] V7023 2
Operating Motorcycle With Modulating Headlight After 
Sunset MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-203(3) V7022 2 Improper Mounting Of Headlamps (22 To 54 Inches) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-203(4) V7026 2
Operating Vehicle With Obscured/Tinted Headlights 
After Sunset MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-204(1) [1] V7030 2
Fail To Have Vehicle Equipped With 1 or 2 Tail Lamps 
as Required MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-204(1) [2] V7031 2 Defective Tail Lamps - Insufficient Visibility MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-204(2) V7032 2
Fail To Meet Height Requirements For Tail Lamp (15 
To 72 Inches) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-204(3) [1] V7033 2
Fail To Have Vehicle Equipped With White License 
Plate Lamp Legible For 50 Feet MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-204(3) [2] V7034 2
Fail/Have Tail Lamps Wired To Illuminate With 
Headlamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-204(4) V7035 2
Operating MC Registered As Collector's Item W/O Tail 
Lamp During Darkness MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-204(5) V7037 2 Operating Vehicle With Obscured/Tinted Rear Lights MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-205(1) [1] V7040 2
Fail To Have Vehicle Equipped With Two Red 
Reflectors On Rear When Required MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-205(1) [2] V7043 2
Fail To Have MC/Quad Or Motor Driven Cycle 
Equipped With At Least One Red Reflector On Rear MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-205(2) [1] V7041 2 Improper Mounting Of Reflectors (15 To 60 Inches) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
61-9-205(2) [2] V7042 2 Insufficient Visibility Of Reflectors MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-206(1) [1] V7050
Sell New Motor Vehicle Not Equipped With Stop 
Lamp(s) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-206(1) [2] V7051 2 Operating Vehicle Not Equipped With Stop Lamp MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
61-9-206(2) [1] V7052 2 Insufficient Visibility Of Stop Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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61-9-206(2) [2] V7170 2 Improper Color Of Stop Lamps - Red Required MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
61-9-206(3) V7053 2 Stop Light Projecting Glaring Light MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-208(1) V7060 2
Fail To Have Bus/Truck Properly Equipped With 
Reflectors MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-208(2)(a) V7061 2
Fail To Have Bus Or Truck Over 80" Wide Equipped 
With Clearance Lamps (Front) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-208(2)(b) V7077 2
Fail To Have Bus/Truck Over 80"  Wide Equipped With 
Clearance Lamps (Rear) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-208(2)(c) V7062 2
Fail To Have Bus Or Truck Over 80" Wide Properly 
Equipped With Side Marker Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-208(2)(d) V7082 2
Fail To Have Bus Or Truck Over 80" Wide Properly 
Equipped With Reflectors MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-208(3) V7056 2
Fail To Have Two Front Clearance Lamps On Truck 
Tractor MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-208(4)(a) V7058 2
Fail To Have Two Front Clearance Lamps On Trailer 
Or Semi-Trailer (Over 3000 lb GVW) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-208(4)(b) V7059 2
Fail To Have Side Marker Lamps On Trailer Or Semi-
Trailer (Over 3000 lb GVW) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-208(4)(c) V7069 2
Fail To Have Reflectors On Trailer Or Semi-Trailer 
(Over 3000 lb GVW) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-208(4)(d) V7083 2
Fail To Have Clearance Lamps/Reflectors On Trailer 
(Over 3000 lb GVW) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-208(5)(a) V7073 2
Fail To Have Side marker Lamp and Clearance Lamp 
Pole Trailer  (Over 3000 lb GVW) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-208(5)(b) V7074 2
Fail To Have Reflectors On Pole Trailer Over 3000 lb 
GVW MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-208(6)(a) V7068 2

Fail To Have Safety Chain When Required On 
Trailer/Semi-Trailer/Pole Trailer - 3000 lb GVW Or 
Less MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-208(6)(b) [1] V7075 2
Fail To Have Two Rear Reflectors On Trailer/Semi-
Trailer/Pole Trailer - 3000 lb GVW Or Less MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-208(6)(b) [2] V7076 2
Fail To Have Stop lamps On Trailer/Semi-Trailer/Pole 
Trailer - 3000 lb GVW Or Less MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-209(1) V7070 2
Improper Color - Front Clearance/Marker Lamp Or 
Reflector (Amber) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-209(2) V7071 2
Improper Color - Rear Clearance/Side Marker Lamp Or 
Reflector (Red) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-209(3) V7072 2
Improper Color, Reflectors / Stoplights / Lighting 
Devices On Rear (Red) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-209(3)(a) V7084 2 Improper Color Of Signal Device On Rear Of Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
61-9-209(3)(b) V7078 2 Improper Color License Plate Light (White) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
61-9-209(3)(c) V7079 2 Improper Color Backup Light (White) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-210(1) V7080 2
Improper Mount Of Reflectors (24"-60") 
Bus/Truck/Trailer MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-210(4) V7081 2
Improper Mount Of Clearance Lamps Bus/Truck/Trailer 
(Width and Height) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-211(1) V7090 2 Insufficient Visibility - Reflectors Bus/Truck/Trailer MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)

Page 55



MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE
January 2024

MCA's - Pages 1-81
CFR's - Pages 82-88

UVC 
Code Points MCA Description Degree

(Recommended) 
Bond

**Includes Surcharge Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges
Must 

Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section

61-9-211(2) V7091 2
Insufficient Visibility - Clearance Lamps 
Bus/Truck/Trailer MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-211(3) V7092 2
Insufficient Visibility - Side Marker Lamps 
Bus/Truck/Trailer MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-212 V7100 2 Insufficient Lamps On Combination Of Vehicles MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-213(1) V7110 2
Fail To Display Red Lamp Or Flag On Projecting Load 
(Four Feet and Over) - Night MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-213(2) V7111 2
Fail To Display Red Flag (12 Inches Square) On 
Projecting Load (Four Feet and Over) - Day MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-214(2) V7120 2
Fail To Have Lamps Lighted On Parked Or Disabled 
Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-214(3) V7121 Fail To Dim Lights On Parked Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-215(1) [1] V7130 2
Fail To Have Farm Tractor / Farm Equipment Equipped 
With Headlight-Night-No Electrical System MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-215(1) [2] V7131 2
Fail To Have Farm Tractor / Farm Equipment Equipped 
With Rear Lamp - Night - No Electrical System MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-215(2)(a) V7135 2
Fail To Have Comb Farm Tractor/Implement Equip 
Equipped With White Light - Night - No Elect System MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-215(2)(b) V7136 2

Fail To Have Comb Farm Tractor/Implement Equip 
Equipped With Rear Lamp Refl - Night- No Elect 
System MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-215(3) [1] V7137 2
Fail To Have Farm Tractor/Implement/Self Propel Unit 
Equipped With Headlamps - Night - Elect System MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-215(3) [2] V7139 2
Fail To Have Farm Tractor/Implement/Self Propel Unit 
Equip W/Rear Lamps & Refl-Night-Elect System MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-215(4)(a) V7138 2
Fail To Have Farm Tractor Element of Combination 
Equipped With Headlamps - Night MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-215(4)(b) V7132 2
Towed Implement Of Husbandry - No Red Lamps 
Indicating Projections - Night - Electrical System MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-215(4)(c) V7134 2
Implement of Husbandry/Combination - No Lamps 
Indicating Projections MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-216 V7140 2
Fail To Have Other Vehicles/Equipment Equipped With 
Proper Lighting During Hours Of Darkness MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-217(1) V7150 2 Illegal Use Of Spotlights, Etc. MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-217(2) [1] V7151 2
Improper Mounting (Not Over 30 Inches) Or 
Adjustment - Fog Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-217(2) [2] V7155 2 Fog Lamps Used As Headlights MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-217(3) [1] V7154 2
Using Driving Lamps As Headlamps Or With Low 
Beam Headlamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-217(3) [2] V7153 2
Improper Mounting (16 To 42 Inches) - Auxiliary 
Driving Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-217(4) V7156 2
Imp Use Of Off Road Lamps (Over 42 Inches High) - 
Lamps Lighted While Vehicle Parked/Oper on Highway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-218(1) [1] V7174 2 Insufficient Visibility - Signal Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
61-9-218(1) [2] V7173 2 Improperly Mounted Signal Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
61-9-218(1) [3] V7176 2 Improper Color Signal Lamp MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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61-9-218(2) V7172 2 Defective Signal Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
61-9-218(4) V7175 2 Stop Or Signal Lamp Projecting Glaring Light MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-219(1) [1] V7180 2
Motor Vehicle Equipped With More Than Two Side Or 
Fender Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-219(1) [2] V7181 2
Improper Color (Amber Or White) - Cowl Or Fender 
Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-219(2) [1] V7182 2
Motor Vehicle Equipped With More Than One Running 
Board Lamp Each Side MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-219(2) [2] V7183 2
Improper Color (Amber Or White) - Running Board 
Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-219(3) [1] V7184 2
Vehicle Equipped With More Than Two Back Up 
Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-219(3) [2] V7185 2
Back Up Lamps Illuminated When Vehicle In Forward 
Motion MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-219(4) V7186 2 Improper Use of Four-Way Emergency Signal Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
61-9-220(1) V7188 2 Improper Distribution Of Light - High Beam MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
61-9-220(2) V7189 2 Improper Distribution Of Light - Low Beam MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
61-9-220(3) V7190 2 Fail To Have High Beam Indicator When Required MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-221 V7004 2
Inadequate Lights - Reveal Person / Vehicle At Safe 
Distance MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-221(1) V7200 2 Fail To Dim Within 1000 Feet Of Oncoming Traffic MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-221(2) V7201 2
Fail/Dim Within 500 Feet When Approach Vehicle 
From Rear MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-222 V7202 2
Fail To Comply With Single Beam Road/Lighting 
Requirements - Veh Manufactured Before July 1, 1956 MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-223(1) V7210 2 Defective Lights - Motor Driven Cycle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-223(2) V7211 2
Multi Beam Headlamps Fail To Meet Requirement - 
Motor Driven Cycle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-223(3) V7212 2
Improper Aiming Of Single Beam Lamp - Motor Driven 
Cycle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-225(1) V7219 2
Fail To Have 2 Lighted Headlamps During Hrs Of Dark 
(Motorcycle, Quad, Motor Driven Cycle Excluded) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-225(2) V7220 2
Exceeding Number Of Driving Lamps and Headlamps 
Lighted When On Highway (Four Permitted) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-226(1) V7230 2 Improperly Adjusted Supplementary Light MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-226(2) V7231 2
Displaying Unauthorized Red Light Visible From In 
Front Of The Center Of The Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-226(3) V7232 2
Operating With Prohibited Flashing / Blinking / 
Sequential / Rotating / Pulsating Lights MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-226(4) [1] V7235 2 Unauthorized License Plate Decorative Lighting MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-226(4) [2] V7238 2
Improper Color Or Use Of Undercarriage Decorative 
Lighting MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-227(1) V7240 2
Violating Use Of Red Blinker Or Revolving Light For 
Private Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-227(2) V7241 2
Not Having Required ID Card On Private Vehicle With 
Red Light MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-228 V7250 2 Improper Lighting On Snow Removal Equipment MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
61-9-301 V7260 2 Fail To Have Vehicle/Trailer Equipped With Brakes MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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61-9-302 V7261 2
Inadequate Or Defective Service Brakes (Special 
Mobile Equipment Excluded) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-303 V7262 2 Inadequate Or Defective Parking Brake MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
61-9-304 V7259 2 Brakes Required On All Wheels - Exceptions MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-305 V7263 2
Fail To Have/Defective Auto Breakaway Brakes - Trlr 
Over 3000 lb GVW Mfg After January 1, 1966 MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-306 V7275 2 Tractor Brakes Protected MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-307 V7264 2
Fail To Have Trailer Supply Air Reservoir Safeguard 
Against Backflow MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-308(1) V7265 2
Tow Vehicle W/Air Brakes Not Equipped W/2 Means 
Apply Emergency Brakes MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-308(2) V7266 2
Tow Vehicle W/Vac Brake - Not Equipped With 2nd 
Control Device MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-309 V7267 2
Vehicle Not Equipped W/Single Control To Operate All 
Brakes MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-310(1) V7268 2
Insufficient Or Inadequate Reservoir For Air Brakes - 
Bus / Truck / Truck Tractor MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-310(2) V7272 2
3-Axle Truck With Insufficient Reserve Or Vacuum 
Reservoir MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-310(3) V7273 2
Motor Vehicle / Trailer - Air Or Vacuum Reservoir With 
No Check Valve MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-311 V7269 2 Vehicle Not Equipped With Air Brake Warning Device MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
61-9-312 V7274 2 Performance Ability Of Brakes MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
61-9-313(1) [1] V7270 2 Fail To Maintain Brakes In Good Working Order MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-313(1) [2] V7271 2
Fail/Adjust Brakes W/Respect To Wheel On Opposite 
Side MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-314(4) V7276 0
Distribute/Have For Sale/Offer For Sale Or Sell Non-
Compliant Hydraulic Brake Fluid MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-315(1) V7280 2 Defective Brakes - Motor Driven Cycle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-321(1) V7281 2
CMV With Engine Compression Brake Not Equipped 
With Muffler In Good Working Condition MISD $85 $10 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-521

61-9-401(1) [1] V7290 2 Defective Horn - Warning Device MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
61-9-401(1) [2] V7291 2 Fail To Sound Horn To Ensure Safe Operation MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
61-9-401(1) [3] V7292 2 Unnecessary Use of Horn or Warning Device MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-401(2) V7293 2
Unauthorized Vehicle Using/Equipped with Siren, Bell 
Or Whistle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-401(3) V7295 2
Improper Use Of Theft Alarm When Vehicle Is In 
Motion MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-401(4) V7294 2
Improper Use Of Siren, Whistle, Or Bell On Authorized 
Emergency Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-402(1) V7160 2 Fail To Have Police Vehicle Equipped With Siren MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-402(2)(a) V7165 2
Fail/Equip Auth Emergency Vehicle With Siren And 
Flashing / Rotating Red Light MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-402(2)(b) V7166 2
Fail/Equip Auth Emergency Vehicle With Red Signal 
Lamps Alternating (Front and Rear) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-402(3) [1] V7161 2
Fail To Have Both Two Red / Two Amber Warning 
Lights On School Bus (Front and Rear) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-402(3) [2] V7162 2 Defective Signal / Warning Lamps On School Bus MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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61-9-402(4) V7164 2
Fail To Have Emergency Service Vehicle With 
Alternating/Rotating/Flashing Amber Lights MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-402(5) V7163 2

Fail To Yield ROW/Stop/Proceed W/Caution Past 
Emergency Signal Equipment - Reasonable & Proper 
Speed MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-402(7) V7167 2 Display Unauthorized Blue Light, Lens Or Globe MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
61-9-402(8) V7168 2 Display Unauthorized Green Light, Lens Or Globe MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-402(9) V7169 2
Display Unauthorized Flashing Headlamps/Backup 
Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-403(1) V7300 2
Mufflers Defective Or Improper - Noise / Smoke, Use 
Of Cutout / Bypass MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-403(2) V7301 2
Fail/Prevent Escape Of Excessive Fumes/Smoke From 
Motor Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-404 [1] V7310 2 Fail To Have Rear View Mirror MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
61-9-404 [2] V7311 2 Defective Rear View Mirror - See 200 Feet To Rear MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
61-9-405(1) [1] V7312 2 Fail To Have Motor Vehicle Equipped With Windshield MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-405(1) [2] V7313 2
Fail to Wear Protective Eyewear - Operate Motor 
Vehicle With No Windshield MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-405(2)(a) V7314 2
Operate Motor Vehicle With Obstructed Windshield / 
Side Windows, Etc. MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-405(2)(b) V7317 2
Operate Motor Vehicle With Defective Or Shattered 
Windshield MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-405(3) [1] V7321 2 Defective Windshield Wipers MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
61-9-405(3) [2] V7322 2 Fail To Have Windshield Wipers MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-405(4)(a) V7320 2
Windshield Sunscreening Not Clear/Transparent Below 
AS1; Improper Color (Red/Amber/Yellow) Above AS1 MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

61-9-429 46-18-
212

61-9-405(4)(b) V7323 2
Front Side Window Tinting - Allows Less Than 24% 
Light MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

61-9-429 46-18-
212

61-9-405(4)(c) V7324 2
Rear/Rear Side Window Tinting - Allows Less Than 
14% Light MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

61-9-429 46-18-
212

61-9-406(1) V7330 2 Operating With Defective Solid Rubber Tires MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-406(2) V7331 2
Operating Or Moving a Vehicle On Highway With Metal 
Tires MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-406(3) [1] V7332 2 Operate Vehicle W/Tires Having Illegal Studs, Etc. MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-406(3) [2] V7333 2
Operate Vehicle After 5/31 And Before 10/1 W/Stud 
Tires (Exception School Bus) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-406(6) [1] V7334 2
Operate Vehicle Without Traction Devices When 
Required MISD $250 $250 $750 $0 N 0 0 61-9-520 

61-9-406(6) [2] V7334 2
Operate Vehicle Without Traction Devices Causing 
Closure of Lanes in one or Both Directions MISD $750 $250 $750 $0 N 0 0 61-9-520 

61-9-407(1) V7340 2
Fail To Have Veh Equipped With Mud Flaps / Fenders 
/ Splash Aprons As Required MISD $60 $10 $25 $35 N 0 0 61-9-515

61-9-407(2) V7341 2
Defective Or Improper Mud Flaps / Fenders / Splash 
Aprons MISD $60 $10 $25 $35 N 0 0 61-9-515

61-9-409 V7359
Seatbelts Required In Vehicles Manufactured after 
1964 MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-516

61-9-409(1) V7360 2 No Seat Belt Front Left/Right Side - Built 1/1/65-1/1/68 MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-516

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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61-9-409(2) V7365 2
No Seatbelts In Vehicle Manufactured 1968 Or Newer 
(Each Designated Seating Position) MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-516

61-9-409(3) [1] V7367 2 Fail To Keep Seat Belts In Working Order MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-516

61-9-409(3) [2] V7370 2
Operate Motor Vehicle With Defective Or Removed 
Seat Belts MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-516

61-9-411(1) V7380 2
Fail To Have Emergency Warning Devices In Vehicle ( 
Bus/Truck Tractor/1 Ton Or Greater Motor Truck) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-411(2) [1] V7381 2
Operate Vehicle Transporting Explosives / Flammables 
W/O Elect Signal Or Reflectors MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-411(2) [2] V7382 2
Possess Flame Device In Vehicle Carrying Explosives 
/Flammable Liquid MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-412 V7390 2
Fail To Display Warning Devices - Disabled Vehicle 
(Passenger Bus / Truck / Trailer / Etc. MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-413(2) V7400 2 Improper Markings - Vehicle Carrying Explosives MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-413(3) V7401 2
Fail To Carry 2 Fire Extinguishers - Vehicle Carrying 
Explosives MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-414(1) V7055 2
Not Equipped With Chains, Cables, Straps, Webbing 
To Meet Working Load Limits - Log Trucks MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-414(2)(a) V7065 2
Fail To Carry 3 Wrappers As Standard Equipment - 
Log Trucks MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-414(2)(b) V7066 2 Fail To Have Wrapper Secured By Binder MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
61-9-414(2)(b)(iii) V7054 2 Fail To Secure Leverage Handle Of Binder MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-414(2)(c) V7064 2
Fail To Have At Least Two Wrappers On Loaded Log 
Truck MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-414(2)(d) V7067 2
Fail To Have Both Ends Of Short Logs Secured By 
Wrapper MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-415(1) V7141 2
Fail To Have Proper Emblem/Slow Moving Vehicle 
When Required MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-415(2) V7142 2
Improper Mounting/Size/Color Of Emblem Denoting 
Slow Moving Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-415(3) V7143 2
Driver Of Slow-Moving Vehicle Fail/Pull Off Roadway 
As Required MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-415(4) V7770 2
Slow Moving Vehicle Fail To Drive To Extreme Right 
On Four Lane Hwy MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-416(1)(a) V7600 2 Fail To Carry Flares/Lanterns/Warning Lights MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-517

61-9-416(1)(b) V7601 2
Display Warning Signs That Do Not Meet Specs - Tow 
Truck MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-517

61-9-416(1)(c) V7605 2 Fail To Carry Fire Extinguisher - Tow Truck MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-517

61-9-416(1)(d) V7603 2
Fail To Display, Secure And/Or Equip Tow Truck With 
Proper Lights (Red Or Amber) MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-517

61-9-416(1)(e) V7604 2
Fail To Carry Broom And/Or Clean Debris From Road - 
Tow Truck MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-517

61-9-416(1)(f) V7606 2
Fail To Carry Shovel And/Or Spread Dirt On 
Oil/Grease - Tow MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-517

61-9-416(1)(g) [1] V7607 2
Fail To Carry Extension Cord For Towed Vehicle - Tow 
Truck MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-517

61-9-416(1)(g) [2] V7671 2
Fail To Display Stop/Turn/Tail Lights On Towed 
Vehicle MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-517

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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61-9-417(1) V5708 2
Operating Or Passenger On MC/Quad Without Helmet 
Under 18 YOA MISD $40 $5 $5 $35 N 0 0 61-9-518(1)

61-9-417(2) V5712 2
Motorcycle Operator Allow Passenger Under 18 
Without Headgear MISD $40 $5 $5 $35 N 0 0 61-9-518(1)

61-9-418 V5709 2
Operating Without Noise Suppression Device On 
MC/Quad MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-518(2)

61-9-420 V7361 2
Fail/Have Child Under 6 Years Old And Less Than 60 
lbs. Properly Restrained MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-423

61-9-430(1) V7375 2
Operating MV Reg - 10,000 Lbs W/O Front Or Rear 
Bumper MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-431 V7374 2
Fail To Use Signs, Flares, Reflectors, Lanterns, Flag 
Persons As Required - Tow Truck MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-431(1) V7602 2 Fail To Place Warning Signs As Required - Tow Truck MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-431(5) V7610 2
Fail To Place Red Flare/Lantern/Warning 
Light/Reflector (Hours of Darkness) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-432 V7611 2
Operating A Low-Speed or a Medium-Speed Electric 
Vehicle Without Proper Lights And Equipment MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-436 [1st] 2
Certain Vehicles to Carry Tire Traction Devices 26,001 
or Greater GVW - 1st Offense MISD $260 $225 $225 $35 N 0 0 61-9-436

61-9-436 [2nd + Sub] 2
Certain Vehicles to Carry Tire Traction Devices 26,001 
or Greater GVW - 2nd + Subsequent Offense MISD $385 $225 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-436

61-9-435(1) V7615 2
Operating A Motor Vehicle With Exhaust System that 
Emits Noise In Excess Of 95 Decibels MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-503(1) V7500 2 Fail To Submit Vehicle To Inspection MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
61-9-503(2) V7501 2 Fail To Comply With Written Notice Of Mech Defects MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
61-9-503(3) V7502 2 Moving Defective Vehicle Beyond Specified Limits MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
61-10-102(1) S2070 0 Exceeding The 102" Width Limit MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145

61-10-102(2) [1] S2069 2
Operate Dual Wheel Tractor 15' Wide And Over W/O 
Flag Vehicle MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145

61-10-102(2) [2] S2071 2
Operating Implement Of Husbandry Over 100 Miles 
From Base Without Special Permit MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145

61-10-102(2) [3] S2072 2
Operating Over Width Implement Of Husbandry During 
Hours Of Darkness MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145

61-10-102(2) [4] S2073 2
Operate In Excess Of 100 Mls On County Road With 
Impl Of Husbandry Exceeds 12'6" Width W/O Flag Veh MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145

61-10-102(2) [5] S2074 2
Operate On Other Than County Road  Impl Of 
Husbandry Exceeds 12'6" Width W/O Flag Vehicle MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145

61-10-102(2)(a) S2083 2 Operating An Implement Of Husbandry Without Lights MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145

61-10-102(2)(b) S2085 2
Hay Mover Over 16'6" W/O Flag Vehicles Interstate 
Highways MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145

61-10-102(2)(c) S2087 2
Viol Of Day/Night Travel Restrict For Commercial Hay 
Hauler MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145

61-10-102(6)(b) S2150
Fail To Remove Flag Vehicle Signs When Vehicle Not 
Being Operated As Flag Vehicle MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145

61-10-103 S2075 Exceeding 14' Height Limit MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145
61-10-104(1) [1] S2076 Exceeding 55' Maximum Single Truck Length MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145
61-10-104(1) [2] S2077 Exceeding 55' Maximum Bus Length MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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61-10-104(2)(a) [1] S2088 Exceeding The 53' Maximum Semi-Trailer Length MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145
61-10-104(2)(b) S2061 Exceeding Stinger Steered Length Limit MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145

61-10-104(2)(c) S2089
Exceeding The 75' Maximum Length For Combinations 
Of Vehicles MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145

61-10-104(3) [1] S2079 2 Tow More Than One Vehicle In Combination MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145

61-10-104(3) [2] S2080 2
Drawing More Than Three Motor Vehicles By 
Saddlemount MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145

61-10-104(4) S2081
Tow More Than One Trlr W/Veh Rated Less Than 
2000# May Not Exceed Max Length Of 65' MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145

61-10-104(5) [1] S2082
Exceeding The 15' Maximum Overhang Limit On Log 
Trucks (Center Rear Axle To Log End) MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145

61-10-104(5) [2] S2086
Exceed The 75' Overall Length Limit For Trucks/Truck 
Tractors & One Pole Trlr/Semi-Trlr Hauling Logs MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145

61-10-107(1) [1] S2093 Exceed 20,000 Lbs Single Axle Weight Limit MISD See Pounds Over Schedule 61-10-145
1-2000 Pounds Over Limit $65 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

2001-4000 Pounds Over Limit $110 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
4001-6000 Pounds Over Limit $160 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
6001-8000 Pounds Over Limit $210 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
8001-10000 Pounds Over Limit $285 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
10001-12000 Pounds Over Limit $310 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
12001-14000 Pounds Over Limit $335 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
14001-16000 Pounds Over Limit $435 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
16001-18000 Pounds Over Limit $535 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
18001-20000 Pounds Over Limit $635 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
20001-25000 Pounds Over Limit $1,035 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

25001+ Pounds Over Limit (See Judge) $2,035 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
61-10-107(1) [2] S2094 Exceed 34,000 Lbs Tandem Axle Weight Limit MISD See Pounds Over Schedule 61-10-145

1-2000 Pounds Over Limit $65 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
2001-4000 Pounds Over Limit $110 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
4001-6000 Pounds Over Limit $160 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
6001-8000 Pounds Over Limit $210 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
8001-10000 Pounds Over Limit $285 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
10001-12000 Pounds Over Limit $310 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
12001-14000 Pounds Over Limit $335 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
14001-16000 Pounds Over Limit $435 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
16001-18000 Pounds Over Limit $535 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
18001-20000 Pounds Over Limit $635 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
20001-25000 Pounds Over Limit $1,035 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

25001+ Pounds Over Limit (See Judge) $2,035 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

61-10-107(1) [3] S2095
Exceeding The Max Gross Weight Allowed Any Group 
Of Axles (Bridge Formula) MISD See Pounds Over Schedule 61-10-145

1-2000 Pounds Over Limit $65 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
2001-4000 Pounds Over Limit $110 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
4001-6000 Pounds Over Limit $160 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
6001-8000 Pounds Over Limit $210 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
8001-10000 Pounds Over Limit $285 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
10001-12000 Pounds Over Limit $310 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
12001-14000 Pounds Over Limit $335 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
14001-16000 Pounds Over Limit $435 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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16001-18000 Pounds Over Limit $535 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
18001-20000 Pounds Over Limit $635 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
20001-25000 Pounds Over Limit $1,035 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

25001+ Pounds Over Limit (See Judge) $2,035 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

61-10-107(2)(a) [1] S2097
Exceed 11,000 Lbs Single Axle Weight (Exclude 
Steering Axle) MISD See Pounds Over Schedule 61-10-145

1-2000 Pounds Over Limit $65 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
2001-4000 Pounds Over Limit $110 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
4001-6000 Pounds Over Limit $160 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
6001-8000 Pounds Over Limit $210 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
8001-10000 Pounds Over Limit $285 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
10001-12000 Pounds Over Limit $310 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
12001-14000 Pounds Over Limit $335 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
14001-16000 Pounds Over Limit $435 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
16001-18000 Pounds Over Limit $535 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
18001-20000 Pounds Over Limit $635 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
20001-25000 Pounds Over Limit $1,035 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

25001+ Pounds Over Limit (See Judge) $2,035 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

61-10-107(2)(a) [2] S2098 2
Exceeding 500 Pounds Per Inch Tire Width On a 
Single Axle Equipped With Wide Based Tires MISD See Pounds Over Schedule 61-10-145

1-2000 Pounds Over Limit $65 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
2001-4000 Pounds Over Limit $110 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
4001-6000 Pounds Over Limit $160 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
6001-8000 Pounds Over Limit $210 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
8001-10000 Pounds Over Limit $285 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
10001-12000 Pounds Over Limit $310 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
12001-14000 Pounds Over Limit $335 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
14001-16000 Pounds Over Limit $435 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
16001-18000 Pounds Over Limit $535 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
18001-20000 Pounds Over Limit $635 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
20001-25000 Pounds Over Limit $1,035 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

25001+ Pounds Over Limit (See Judge) $2,035 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

61-10-109 [1] S2096
Operating Over Dimension Vehicle Or Combination 
OnHighway Without Special Permit MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145(1)

61-10-109 [2] S2096
Operating Overweight Vehicle Or Combination 
OnHighway Without Special Permit MISD See Pounds Over Schedule 61-10-145

1-2000 Pounds Over Limit $65 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
2001-4000 Pounds Over Limit $110 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
4001-6000 Pounds Over Limit $160 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
6001-8000 Pounds Over Limit $210 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
8001-10000 Pounds Over Limit $285 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
10001-12000 Pounds Over Limit $310 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
12001-14000 Pounds Over Limit $335 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
14001-16000 Pounds Over Limit $435 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
16001-18000 Pounds Over Limit $535 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
18001-20000 Pounds Over Limit $635 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
20001-25000 Pounds Over Limit $1,035 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

25001+ Pounds Over Limit (See Judge) $2,035 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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61-10-123(1) S2119
Exceed Maximum Size Of Haystack Mover (55' Length - 
20' Width) MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

61-10-145(4) 46-18-
212

61-10-123(2) S2120 2 Exceeding 75 Mile Limit (Haystack Movers) MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
61-10-145(4)  46-
18-212

61-10-123(3) [1] S2117 2 Fail To Have Two Pilot Cars (Haystack Movers) MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
61-10-145(4) 46-18-
212

61-10-123(3) [2] S2118 2 Fail To Have Pilot Cars Properly Equipped MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
61-10-145(4) 46-18-
212

61-10-123(4) S2121 3
Exceeding 35 MPH Max Speed Limit For Haystack 
Movers MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

61-10-145(4) 46-18-
212

61-10-123(5) S2122 2 Operating Haystack Mover During Hours Of Darkness MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
61-10-145(4) 46-18-
212

61-10-123(6) S2123 2 Operating Haystack Mover On Interstate MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
61-10-145(4) 46-18-
212

61-10-124(1) S2124 0 Operate Without Over-Dimensional (Size) Permit MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
61-10-146(2) 46-18-
212

61-10-124(2) [1] S2125 2 Fail To Obtain Special Triples Permit MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
61-10-145(4)  46-
18-212

61-10-124(2) [2] S2068 0 Exceed 95 Feet Maximum Length Without Permit MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
61-10-145(4) 46-18-
212

61-10-124(2)(f)(I) S2084
Operate Non-Divisible Oversized Load Up To 120' 
Without Permit MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

61-10-145(4)  46-
18-212

61-10-124(4)(a) S2078 2
Operate Triple Combination Outside The Two Mile 
Limit Off The Interstate System MISD $535 $500 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-10-146(2)(b)

61-10-124(4)(b) S2062 0 Exceeding 105' Overall Length MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
61-10-146(2) 46-18-
212

61-10-124(4)(c) S2063 0 Exceeding 110' Overall Length MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
61-10-146(2) 46-18-
212

61-10-124(4)(g) [1] S2067 2
Fail To Follow Conditions Of Triples Permit (See 
A.R.M. 18.8.517) MISD $535 $500 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-10-146(2)(b)

61-10-124(4)(g) [2] S2128 3
Operating 6-9 MPH Over The 65 MPH Speed Limit For 
Triples (See A.R.M. 18.8.517) MISD $535 $500 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-10-146(2)(b)

61-10-124(4)(g) [3] S2090 3
Operating In Excess Of 10 MPH Over The 65 MPH 
Speed Limit For Triples (See A.R.M. 18.8.517) MISD $535 $500 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-10-146(2)(b)

61-10-124(4)(g) [4] S2091 2
Operate With Lighter Trailer In Front Of Heavier Trailer 
(Greater than 5,000 Pounds Difference) MISD $535 $500 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-10-146(2)(b)

61-10-128(2) [1st] S2116 3
Operate Veh In Excess Of Seasonal Wt. & Speed 
Restrictions Because Of Climatic Conditions - 1st Off. MISD $85 $10 $50 $35 Y 5 25 Days 61-10-147

61-10-128(2) [2nd] S2116 3
Operate Veh In Excess Of Seasonal Wt. & Speed 
Restrictions Because Of Climatic Conditions - 2nd Off. MISD $235 $50 $200 $35 Y 25 100 Days 61-10-147

61-10-128(2) [3rd] S2116 3
Operate Veh In Excess Of Seasonal Wt. & Speed 
Restrictions Because Of Climatic Conditions - 3rd Off. MISD $535 $200 $500 $35 Y 100 6 Mo 61-10-147

61-10-141(1) [1] S2100 2
Fail To Obey Direction To Be Weighed (See A.R.M. 
18.8.1301) MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

61-10-145(4) 46-18-
212

61-10-141(1) [2] S2101 2
Fail To Unload Excessive Weight/Load When Directed 
To Do So MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

61-10-145(4) 46-18-
212

61-10-141(2) S2108 2
Fail To Remove Unloaded Excess Commodities From 
Highway Right-of-Way MISD $145 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

61-10-145(4) 46-18-
212

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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61-10-142 [1] S2113
Fail To Carry Special Permit In Vehicle To Which It 
Refers MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

61-10-145(4) 46-18-
212

61-10-142 [2] S2114 2 Fail To Permit Officer To Inspect Special Permit MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
61-10-145(4)  46-
18-212

61-10-145(2) S2200 2
Fail To Use/Extend Retractable Axle When Weight 
Exceeds Legal Max For Fixed Axles MISD See Pounds Over Schedule 61-10-145(2)

1-2000 Pounds Over Limit $65 $100 $100 $35 N 0 0
2001-4000 Pounds Over Limit $110 $100 $100 $35 N 0 0
4001-6000 Pounds Over Limit $160 $100 $100 $35 N 0 0
6001-8000 Pounds Over Limit $210 $100 $100 $35 N 0 0
8001-10000 Pounds Over Limit $285 $100 $100 $35 N 0 0
10001-12000 Pounds Over Limit $310 $100 $100 $35 N 0 0
12001-14000 Pounds Over Limit $335 $100 $100 $35 N 0 0
14001-16000 Pounds Over Limit $435 $100 $100 $35 N 0 0
16001-18000 Pounds Over Limit $535 $100 $100 $35 N 0 0
18001-20000 Pounds Over Limit $635 $100 $100 $35 N 0 0
20001-25000 Pounds Over Limit $1,035 $100 $100 $35 N 0 0

25001+ Pounds Over Limit (See Judge) $2,035 $100 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-10-146(1) [1] S2110
Misrepresenting Size Or Weight Of Load When 
Obtaining Special Permit MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

61-10-146(1) 46-18-
212

61-10-146(1) [2] S2111
Fail To Follow Conditions And Requirements Of 
Special Permit MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

61-10-146(1) 46-18-
212

61-10-146(1) [3] S2112
Operate a Vehicle, Combination Of, Load, Object, Or 
Other Thing With Size Or Weight W/O Spec Permit MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

61-10-146(1) 46-18-
212

61-10-146(2)(a) S2109
Operating a Vehicle With Weight Greater Than The 
Maximum Authorized MISD See Pounds Over Schedule 61-10-146

1-2000 Pounds Over Limit $65 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
2001-4000 Pounds Over Limit $110 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
4001-6000 Pounds Over Limit $160 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
6001-8000 Pounds Over Limit $210 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
8001-10000 Pounds Over Limit $285 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
10001-12000 Pounds Over Limit $310 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
12001-14000 Pounds Over Limit $335 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
14001-16000 Pounds Over Limit $435 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
16001-18000 Pounds Over Limit $535 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
18001-20000 Pounds Over Limit $635 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
20001-25000 Pounds Over Limit $1,035 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

25001+ Pounds Over Limit (See Judge) $2,035 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0
61-10-201 V3000 Failure To Pay GVW Fees MISD $135 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232

61-10-206 [1] V3070 Failure To Pay Special Fees On Certain Farm Vehicles MISD $135 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232

61-10-206 [2] V3071
Improper Operation Of a Vehicle Under Special Farm 
Vehicle Fees MISD $85 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232

61-10-209(1) V3090
Fail To Display Proof Of Payment Of Current GVW 
Fees - Ref ARM 18.8.429 MISD $135 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days

61-10-209(3) 61-10-
232

61-10-209(2) V3100
Operating Vehicle After Expiration Of License Fee 
Period MISD $135 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days

61-10-209(3) 61-10-
232

61-10-211(1) S3130 Fail To Obtain Trip Permit By Non-Resident MISD $85 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232
61-10-211(2) S3131 Violating Mileage Payment Of Trip Permit MISD $85 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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61-10-212(1) S3140 Fail To Properly Display Trip Permit In Vehicle MISD $85 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232

61-10-212(2) S3141
Operating In State In Excess Of Time Limit Of Trip 
Permit MISD $85 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232

61-10-213 [1] S3150
Fail To Purchase Trip Permit Immediately Upon Arrival 
In State MISD $85 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232

61-10-214(1) V3170 Operating "Exempt" City Vehicle Beyond 15 Mile Limit MISD $85 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232

61-10-214(2) V3171
Violation/Use Of Exempt Vehicle Of Agricultural 
Worker MISD $85 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232

61-10-214(3) V3172
Operating Dealer Exempt Vehicle In Violation Of 
Exempt Authorized MISD $85 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232

61-10-232 S3167
Violation Of a Gross Vehicle Weight Licensing 
Requirement Under Title 61, Chapter 10, Part 2 MISD $135 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232

61-10-233 S3168 Operate In Excess Of Gross Vehicle Weight License MISD $135 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232

61-10-233(1) S3161
Operate Vehicle Whose Gross Laden Weight Exceeds 
GVW Shown On Owner Certificate MISD $85 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232

61-10-233(2) S3164
Fail To Pay Additional GVW Fees Applicable To Cover 
Overload MISD $85 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232

61-11-213 V1203 6 Habitual Offender Operating Motor Vehicle MISD $1,035 $0 $1,000 $35 Y 14 Days 1 Yr 61-11-213
61-13-103 V7363 Seatbelt Violation MISD $20 $20 $20 N 0 0 61-13-104

67-1-204 Unlawful Flight In Aircraft MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 67-1-205
67-1-204(4) Operate Aircraft In A Careless Or Reckless Manner MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 67-1-205
67-1-204(5) Willful And Malicious Use Of Aircraft - Livestock MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 67-1-205

67-1-204(6)
Unlawful Landing Of Aircraft On Private Lands Or 
Waters MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 67-1-205

67-1-204(7)
Operate/Attempt To Operate/Actual Control Of Aircraft 
While Under The Influence Of Alcohol Or Drugs MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 67-1-205

67-1-204(8) Fail To Report Violation Of 67-1-204(7) MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 90 Days 67-1-105
67-1-211 Alcohol Concentration Standards - Crewmember MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 67-1-205
67-3-101 Fail To Register MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 90 Days 67-1-105
67-3-103(1) Fail To Carry Registration MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 90 Days 67-1-105
67-3-103(2) Fail To Exhibit/Produce Registration MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 90 Days 67-1-105
67-3-105 Refuse Inspection MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 90 Days 67-1-105

67-3-201 Fail To Register/License Aircraft MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
67-3-202 46-18-
212

67-3-211 Aircrew Member W/O License, Certificate, Permit MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 90 Days 67-1-105

67-5-203
Fail To Acquire Permit (Structure W/I 2 Miles Of Public 
Airport Or Landing Field) MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 67-6-211

69-12-108 [1st]
Transport Passengers For Hire W/O Certificate Of 
Public Convenience And Necessity - 1st Offense MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 69-12-108(2)

69-12-108 [2nd]
Transport Passengers For Hire W/O Certificate Of 
Public Convenience And Necessity - 2nd Offense MISD $535 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 69-12-108(2)

69-12-401 S4201 Unlawful Operation Of A Motor Carrier MISD $185 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 69-12-108(2)
69-12-403 S4202 Failure To Discontinue Service Upon Order MISD $85 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 69-12-108(2)

Title 67

Title 69

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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69-12-408(1)(a) S3180
Fail To Display On Sides Of Vehicle Name, Of 
Persons, Or Corporation MISD $85 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 69-12-108(2)

69-12-408(1)(b) [1] S3181
Inadequate Markings Of Motor Vehicle In Excess Of 
10,000 GVW MISD $85 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 69-12-108(2)

69-12-408(1)(b) [2] S3182 Fail To Keep Markings Legible MISD $85 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 69-12-108(2)
69-12-421 Fail To Pay Motor Carrier Fees MISD $85 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 69-12-108(2)
69-12-611 S4212 Fail To Carry Copy of Lease MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 69-12-108(2)

69-14-626
Prohibition On Extended Obstruction Of Highway 
Crossings MISD $135 $25 $100 $35 N 0 0 69-14-626(2)

69-14-1204 Stowing Away On Railroad Property MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 69-14-1204(2)

75-7-106 Use Of Junked Motor Vehicles As Reinforcement MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 0 75-7-123(1)(a)
75-7-113 Violation Of Emergency Notice Procedure MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 75-7-123(1)(a)
75-7-123(1) Failure to Obtain Consent or Exceeds Scope MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 75-7-123(1)(a)

75-10-212(2)
Littering - Dumping/Leaving Any Garbage/Dead 
Animal/Refuse/Debris MISD $135 $0 $100 $35 N 0 30 Days

75-10-233, 87-6-
920

75-10-213 Unlawful Disposition Of Dead Animals MISD $185 $50 $500 $35 N 0 0 75-10-232(1)

75-10-221
Dispose Of Solid Waste Or Operate Solid Waste 
Management System W/O A License MISD $185 $50 $500 $35 N 0 0 75-10-232(1)

75-10-406 Fail To Obtain, Or Violates Hazardous Waste Permit MISD $2,085 $0 $5,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 75-10-418

75-10-418(1)(a)
Transports Any Hazardous Waste To An Unpermitted 
Facility FEL NO BOND $0 $25,000 80+ Y 0 3 Yrs 75-10-418(2)

75-10-418(1)(b)
Treats, Stores, Or Disposes Hazardous Waste Without 
Permit FEL NO BOND $0 $25,000 80+ Y 0 3 Yrs 75-10-418(2)

75-10-418(1)(c)
Omits Material Information Or Makes False Statement 
Or Statement/Representation FEL NO BOND $0 $25,000 80+ Y 0 3 Yrs 75-10-418(2)

75-10-418(1)(d)
Violate Used Oil Or Hazardous Waste Rule Or 
Regulation FEL NO BOND $0 $25,000 80+ Y 0 3 Yrs 75-10-418(2)

75-10-418(1)(e) Transport Hazardous Waste Without A Manifest FEL NO BOND $0 $25,000 80+ Y 0 3 Yrs 75-10-418(2)
75-10-422 Unlawful Disposal of Used Oil or Hazardous Waste FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 $85 Y 0 6 Mos 75-10-418(3)
75-10-505 Fail To Shield/Remove Junk Vehicles MISD $135 $0 $250 $35 N 0 30 Days 75-10-542(1)

75-10-511
Fail To Obtain License - Motor Vehicle Wrecking 
Facility/Graveyard MISD $135 $0 $250 $35 N 0 30 Days 75-10-542(1)

75-10-512 Fail To Maintain Records - Wrecking Facility MISD $135 $0 $250 $35 N 0 30 Days 75-10-542(1)
75-10-933 Fail To Obtain License - Megalandfill MISD $135 $0 $250 $35 N 0 30 Days 75-10-542(1)

75-15-111
Outdoor Advertising Prohibited In Proximity To 
Highway MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

75-15-134 46-18-
212

75-15-112 Unlawful Advertising MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
75-15-134 46-18-
212

75-15-113 Nonconforming Standards For Permitted Advertising MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
75-15-134 46-18-
212

75-15-122 Fail To Obtain Permit MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
75-15-134 46-18-
212

75-15-131 Fail To Allow Inspection MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
75-15-134 46-18-
212

75-15-211 Fail To Obtain License - Junkyard MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
75-15-134  46-18-
212

Title 75

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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76-3-105 Violation of Subdivision Rules MISD $285 $100 $500 $35 Y 0 3 Mos 76-3-105
76-13-113 Destruction Of Signs MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 76-13-112
76-13-121 Fail To Obtain Permit For Burning MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 76-13-112
76-13-122 Failure to Comply With Permit MISD $285 $50 $500 $0 Y 0 0 50-63-102
76-13-123 Failure To Extinguish Campfire MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 76-13-112

76-13-124 V0010
Throw/Place Any Lighted/Glowing Substance In/Near 
Forest MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 76-13-112

76-13-125 Spark Arresters Required MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 76-13-112

76-13-601 S0040
Fail To Show Ownership Of Coniferous Tree When 
Requested (Transporting More Than 5) MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 76-13-601(5)

77-1-118 Use of Exploding Targets Prohibited MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 77-4-118
77-1-801 [1st] Recreational Use License Violation - 1st Offense MISD $35 $0 $0 $35 N 0 0 77-1-801
77-1-801 [2nd] Recreational Use License Violation - 2nd Offense MISD $35 $0 $0 $35 N 0 0 77-1-801
77-1-801 [3rd] Recreational Use License Violation - 3rd Offense MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 77-1-801
77-1-804 Violation of Rules for Recreational Use of State Lands MISD $285 $50 $500 $35 Y 0 0 77-1-804(8)(b)
77-1-806(2) Entry Of Private Property Without Permission MISD $135 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 77-1-806(2)

77-3-118
Removal Of Minerals And Gems During Preliminary 
Prospecting Period MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

77-3-410 False Statements Relating to Oil and Gas Leases FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs
73-3-410 46-18-
213

77-3-431 Failure Of Lessees To File Report MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

80-3-314 Failure To Report MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
80-3-306(1)(b) 46-
18-212

80-3-321 Fail To Obtain/Renew/Produce Dealer License MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
80-3-306(1)(b) 46-
18-212

80-4-407 Fail To Report - Grain Standards And Storage MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
80-4-429 46-18-
212

80-4-408 Failure To Allow Examination Of Books MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
80-4-429 46-18-
212

80-4-421 License Suspension And Revocation MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
80-4-429 46-18-
212

80-4-501 Failure To Obtain Public Warehouse License MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
80-4-429 46-18-
212

80-4-521 Fail To Maintain Records - Warehouse Operator MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
80-4-429 46-18-
212

80-4-524 Discrimination In Charge By Warehouse Operator MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
80-4-429 46-18-
212

80-4-526 Warehouse Receipts MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
80-4-429 46-18-
212

80-4-533 Loss Of Receipts - Conditions Of Reissue MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
80-4-429 46-18-
212

Title 80

Title 76

Title 77

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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80-4-601 License Requirements - Commodity Dealer MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
80-4-429 46-18-
212

80-4-725 Sale Or Offer For Sale Treated Product MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
80-4-429 46-18-
212

80-5-123
Fail To Appropriately Label Containers For Agricultural, 
Vegetable, Flower, And Indigenous Seeds MISD $135 $100 $300 $35 N 0 0 80-5-136(4)(b)

80-5-130 Fail To Obtain License - Condition Agricultural Seed MISD $135 $100 $300 $35 N 0 0 80-5-136(4)(b)
80-5-133 Fail To Allow Inspection MISD $135 $100 $300 $35 N 0 0 80-5-136(4)(b)
80-5-136 Violate Stop Sale Order MISD $135 $100 $300 $35 N 0 0 80-5-136(4)(b)
80-5-139 Violation Of Rules Of Department Of Agriculture MISD $135 $100 $300 $35 N 0 0 80-5-136(4)(b)
80-5-403 Imported Seed Potatoes - Restrictions MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 80-5-405(4)
80-5-404 Planting Noncertified Seed Potatoes MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 80-5-405(4)
80-6-1105 Fail To Obtain Certification - Alfalfa Leaf-Cutting Bees MISD $335 $300 $500 $35 N 0 0 80-6-1110
80-6-1107 Restrictions On Importing Bees MISD $335 $300 $500 $35 N 0 0 80-6-1110

80-6-1108
Restrictions On Rearing, Moving And Trapping Of 
Bees And Movement Of Equipment MISD $335 $300 $500 $35 N 0 0 80-6-1110

80-7-1010
Violation of Invasive Species Management Area 
Regulation MISD $135 $0 $975 $35 N 0 0 80-7-1014(1)(a)(b)

80-7-1011(3)
Failure To Stop at Invasive Species Management Area 
Check Station MISD $85 $0 $975 $35 N 0 0 80-7-1014(1)(a)(b)

80-7-1012(1) Transfer or Possession of Invasive Species MISD $335 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 80-7-1014(1)(a)(b)
80-7-1014(1)(c) Introduce an Invasive Species in Montana FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 2 Yrs 80-7-1014(1)(c)
80-8-201 Fail To Register Pesticides MISD $535 $100 $1,500 $35 N 0 0 80-8-306
80-8-202 Prohibited Acts MISD $535 $100 $1,500 $35 N 0 0 80-8-306
80-8-204 Fail To Obtain Applicator's License MISD $535 $100 $1,500 $35 N 0 0 80-8-306
80-8-207 Fail To Obtain Dealers License MISD $535 $100 $1,500 $35 N 0 0 80-8-306
80-8-210 Fail To Obtain Nonresident's License MISD $535 $100 $1,500 $35 N 0 0 80-8-306
80-8-301 Fail To Report Loss Or Damage MISD $535 $100 $1,500 $35 N 0 0 80-8-306

80-9-201
Fail To Obtain Commercial Feed License And 
Registration MISD $285 $100 $300 $35 N 0 0 80-9-303(1)(a)

80-9-203 Misbranded Feed MISD $285 $100 $300 $35 N 0 0 80-9-303(1)(a)
80-9-204 Adulterated Feed MISD $285 $100 $300 $35 N 0 0 80-9-303(1)(a)
80-9-205 Prohibitions - Commercial Feed MISD $285 $100 $300 $35 N 0 0 80-9-303(1)(a)
80-10-201 Fail To Obtain Registration - Commercial Fertilizers MISD $335 $300 $500 $35 N 0 0 80-10-303(2)
80-10-202 Fail To Obtain License - Commercial Fertilizers MISD $335 $300 $500 $35 N 0 0 80-10-303(2)
80-10-205 Misbranding And Adulteration MISD $335 $300 $500 $35 N 0 0 80-10-303(2)

80-15-402
Prohibited Activity - Chemical Groundwater Protection 
Act MISD $5,000 $0 $25,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 80-15-414(1)

80-15-403
Failure To Comply - Chemical Groundwater Protection 
Act MISD $535 $100 $1,500 $35 N 0 0 80-15-414(2)

81-2-102
Violation Of A Rule Or Order Of The Department of 
Livestock MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

81-21-105 46-18-
212

81-2-103 Adoption Of Rules Of Authority MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
81-2-113  46-18-
212

81-2-104 Rules - Agreement W/ Federal Government Authority MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
81-2-113  46-18-
212

Title 81

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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81-2-107 Duty To Report Contagious Diseases MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
81-2-113  46-18-
212

81-2-108 Diseased Animal Not To Run At Large MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
81-2-113 46-18-
212

81-2-110 Expense Of Cleaning & Disinfecting Carriers Facilities MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
81-2-113  46-18-
212

81-2-112 Prohibition By Governor On Importation Of Animals MISD $335 $300 $5,000 $35 N 0 60 Days 81-2-112(2)

81-2-120
Management Of Wild Buffalo/Bison For Disease 
Control MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

81-2-113  46-18-
212

81-2-121
Taking Of Publicly Owned Wild Buffalo/Bison That Are 
Present On Private Property MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

81-2-113 46-18-
212

81-2-303
Refusal To Have Livestock Inspected, Tested, Treated 
Or Vaccinated MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

81-2-113 46-18-
212

81-2-502 Illegal to Feed Garbage to Swine MISD $135 $50 $250 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-2-511

81-2-510
Using Garbage Originating On Or Removed From 
Airplanes MISD $135 $50 $250 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-2-511

81-2-601 Tuberculin, Permission For Sale/Distribution MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 Y 0 90 Days 81-2-603
81-2-602 Fail To Report Sales Or Distribution Of Tuberculin MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 Y 0 90 Days 81-2-603

81-2-703 [1]
Import Livestock W/O Health Certificate Or Import 
Permit MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-2-708

81-2-703 [2] Transport Animals Into State W/O Permit MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-2-708
81-2-706 Consignment Requirements MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-2-708
81-2-707 Violation Of Department Rules MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-2-708

81-3-102
Recording/Brands Required - Game Farm Animals To 
Be Marked MISD $335 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-3-108

81-3-202 [1] Violation Of Department Rules (Marks & Brands) MISD $135 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
81-3-231(4) 81-3-
231(5)

81-3-202 [2] Violation Of Department Rules Or Orders MISD $135 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
81-3-231(4) 81-3-
231(5)

81-3-203(5)
Grazing Permit/Trans Of Strays/Livestock Not Lawfully 
Under Transporters Control MISD $135 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

81-3-231(4) 81-3-
231(5)

81-3-205
Failure/Pay Fees For Inspection & Livestock Transport 
Permits MISD $135 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-3-231(5)

81-3-210 Failure To Provide Bill Of Sale Required MISD $135 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-3-231(5)

81-3-211(2)

Fail to Have Livestock Inspected/Change 
Ownership/County Line/ Market/ Possession/Obtain 
MPC, Etc. MISD $135 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-3-231(5)

81-3-211(5) [1] Fail/Have Cert. Of Inspection When Moving Livestock MISD $135 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-3-231(5)

81-3-211(5) [2]
Refusal To Exhibit Cert. Of Inspection To Patrolmen, 
Etc. MISD $135 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-3-231(5)

81-3-213
Failure To Have Livestock Inspected, Removal From 
State MISD $285 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-3-231(5)

81-3-215 Failure to Have Inspection - Dead Animals Feedlot MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-3-232
81-3-231(3) Failure To Exhibit Inspection Certificate, Permit, Etc. MISD $135 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-3-231(5)

81-3-233
Removal of Livestock From State W/O Inspection - 
Exception FEL NO BOND $0 $2,000 80+ Y 0 3 Yrs 81-3-233

81-4-201 [1] Permit Swine, Sheep, Goats To Run At Large MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 81-4-202
81-4-201 [2] Livestock Unlawfully Running At Large MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 81-4-202

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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81-4-204 Male Equine Animals At Large MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
81-4-209 46-18-
212

81-4-210 Bulls At Large - Time Period MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
81-4-213  46-18-
212

81-4-211 Female Breeding Cattle, Purebred Bull To Accompany MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
81-4-213 46-18-
212

81-4-214 Running Irons Prohibited MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
81-4-214 46-15-
212

81-4-217 Takes Or Receives An Impounded Animal MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
81-4-217(4) 46-18-
212

81-4-218
Failure To Mark Land & Mining Claims In National 
Forest MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

81-4-306 Permitting Animals To Run At Large Herd District MISD $185 $50 $250 $35 N 0 0 81-4-306
81-4-308 Retrieval Impounded Animals - Herd District MISD $235 $100 $500 $35 N 0 60 Days 81-4-308
81-4-309 Unlawful Introduction Livestock - Herd District MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 Y 0 60 Days 81-4-309

81-4-324
Horses Running At Large In A Horse Herd District 
Prohibited MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 Y 0 60 Days 81-4-325 81-4-309

81-4-401 Livestock At Large In Municipalities MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-4-402

81-4-502
Abandoned Horses On Public Range Declared Public 
Nuisance MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

81-4-507 Gathering Horses In Roundup District Before Roundup MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212
81-4-513 Report Of Roundup Foreman MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212
81-4-621 Unlawful Possession Of Any Estray MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

81-5-101 [1st]
Moving Livestock From Customary Range - 1st 
Offense MISD $60 $0 $25 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-5-101(2)

81-5-101 [2nd]
Moving Livestock From Customary Range - 2nd 
Offense MISD $285 $0 $250 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-5-101(2)

81-5-101 [3rd]
Moving Livestock From Customary Range - 3rd 
Offense MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-5-101(2)

81-5-102 Driving Animals Upon Railroad Track FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 81-5-102
81-5-103 Abandonment Of Sheep MISD $85 $100 $100 $35 Y 3 Mo 1 Yr 81-5-103
81-5-112 Failure To Obtain Sheep Transportation Permit MISD $335 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-5-112(2)
81-5-121 Failure to Obtain Bison Permit or Inspection MISD $335 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-5-121(2)
81-7-102 Violation Of Rules - Predatory Animals MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212
81-7-121 Falsifying Certificates Of Affidavits (Predatory Animal) MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212
81-7-122 Penalty For Fraudulent Claims (Predatory Animals) MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 41-7-122
81-7-401 Dogs Harassing, Destroying, Injuring Livestock MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 81-7-401(6)
81-7-403 Dogging Of Livestock MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 81-7-403
81-7-501 Aerial Hunting Prohibited MISD $535 $500 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 81-7-511
81-7-502 Violation Of Rule Making Authority (Aerial Hunting) MISD $535 $500 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 81-7-511
81-7-506 Aerial Harassing Of Livestock MISD $535 $500 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 81-7-511
81-8-214 Operating An Unlicensed Market Sale MISD $285 $100 $600 $35 N 30 Days 6 Mo 81-8-216(1)
81-8-231 Duties Of Department (Marketing) MISD $285 $100 $600 $35 N 0 30 Days 81-8-216(1)
81-8-232 Fail To Conspicuously Post License/Certificate MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212
81-8-251 Fail To Obtain Certificate To Operate Livestock Market MISD $285 $100 $600 $35 N 30 Days 6 Mo 81-8-216(1)
81-8-256 Fail To Pay Fee To Operate Livestock Market MISD $285 $100 $600 $35 N 30 Days 6 Mo 81-8-216(1)
81-8-258 Fail To Keep Records & Reports - Livestock Market MISD $285 $100 $600 $35 N 30 Days 6 Mo 81-8-216(1)
81-8-261 Refuse Authorized Inspection MISD $285 $100 $600 $35 N 30 Days 6 Mo 81-8-216(1)
81-8-264 Violation Of Satellite Video Livestock Auction Market MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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81-8-271 Operating As An Unlicensed Livestock Dealer MISD $335 $250 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-8-279
81-8-278 Department Access To Livestock Dealer Records MISD $335 $250 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-8-279
81-8-401 Certain Dealings In Baby Animals Unlawful MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 30 Days 81-8-402
81-8-501 Unlawful Sale Of Registered Livestock MISD $185 $25 $500 $35 N 10 Days 6 Mo 81-8-502
81-8-705 Wrongful Use Of Label MISD $85 $10 $500 $35 N 0 0 81-8-705(1)
81-9-111 Failure To Have Hide Inspected MISD $185 $100 $500 $35 Y 30 Days 6 Mo 81-9-118
81-9-112 Inspection And Marking Of Hides And Meat MISD $285 $100 $500 $35 Y 30 Days 6 Mo 81-9-118
81-9-114 Fail To Report Violations MISD $185 $100 $500 $35 Y 30 Days 6 Mo 81-9-118
81-9-115 Unlawful Purchase Of Hide MISD $185 $100 $500 $35 Y 30 Days 6 Mo 81-9-118
81-9-201 Meat Establishment License MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 81-9-201(4)
81-9-220 Rules (Slaughter) MISD $235 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-9-234(2)

81-9-232
Reg. Of Equine/Game Farm Animal/Rabbit Or 
Carcasses/ Products MISD $235 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-9-234(2)

81-9-234(1)(a)
Slaughter Livestock/ Poultry/Prepare Livestock 
Products/ Poultry For Human Consumption MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-9-234(2)

81-9-234(1)(b)
Sell/Transp/Adulterated/Misbranded/Condemned/Unins
pected Meats/Livestock Products/Poultry Products MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-9-234(2)

81-9-234(1)(c)

Falsely Represent Article Been 
Inspected/Passed/Exempted/Knowingly Make False 
Statement/Certificate MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-9-234(2)

81-9-234(1)(d)

Sell/Transport Slaughtered Poultry Which 
Blood/Feathers/Feet/Head/Viscera Have Not Been 
Removed MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-9-234(2)

81-9-234(1)(e) Fail To Keep Records Required MISD $135 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-9-234(2)
81-9-234(1)(f) Forge Any Official Stamp, Mark Or Certificate MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-9-234(2)

81-9-234(1)(g)
Use/Alter/Deface/Destroy Any Official 
Mark/Stamp/Certificate W/O Authorization MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-9-234(2)

81-9-234(1)(h)
Fail To Use/Detach/Deface/Destroy An Official 
Stamp/Mark Or Certificate MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-9-234(2)

81-9-234(1)(i)
Knowingly Poss. Counterfeit Certificate/Stamp/Label 
Or Carcass/Parts W/ Counterfeit/Improper Mark MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-9-234(2)

81-9-234(1)(j)
Sell Or Transport An Equine Carcass Or Parts Unless 
Marked As Required MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-9-234(2)

81-9-234(1)(k)
Buy/Sell/Transport Livestock Products/Poultry Products 
Not Intended For Human Food Unless Natu MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-9-234(2)

81-9-234(1)(l)

Engage In The Business Of 
Buying/Selling/Transporting 
Dead/Dying/Disabled/Diseased Animals MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-9-234(2)

81-9-301 Unlawful Operation Of Rendering Or Disposal Plant MISD $160 $50 $250 $35 N 0 0 81-9-306

81-9-302
Violation Of Rules - Power Of Dept To Adopt And 
Enforce Rules (Slaughter) MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

81-9-313 Dead Or Fallen Animal Records MISD $135 $50 $250 $35 N 30 Days 90 Days 81-9-317
81-9-314 Fail To Tag Dead Or Fallen Animal MISD $135 $50 $250 $35 N 30 Days 90 Days 81-9-317
81-9-315 Fail To Produce Records MISD $135 $50 $250 $35 N 30 Days 90 Days 81-9-317
81-9-316 Fail To Keep Records - Disposal Of Hides MISD $135 $50 $250 $35 N 30 Days 90 Days 81-9-317
81-9-402 Hide Certificate - Identification MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

81-9-411 Operating As A Hide Dealer Without License MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
81-9-422  46-18-
212

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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81-20-101
Violation Of Rules Or Order - Poultry Industry - Powers 
& Authority Of Department MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

81-20-103 46-18-
212

81-20-201 [1st]
Failure To Obtain Egg Dealer's/Egg Grader's License - 
1st Offense MISD $85 $25 $75 $35 N 0 0 81-20-208

81-20-201 [2nd]
Failure To Obtain Egg Dealer's/Egg Grader's License - 
2nd Offense MISD $185 $50 $200 $35 N 0 0 81-20-208

81-20-204 [1st] Certificate Of Candling Or Packing - 1st Offense MISD $85 $25 $75 $35 N 0 0 81-20-208
81-20-204 [2nd] Certificate Of Candling Or Packing - 2nd Offense MISD $185 $50 $200 $35 N 0 0 81-20-208
81-20-206 Fail To Notify Purchaser - Grade Of Eggs MISD $85 $25 $75 $35 N 0 0 81-20-208

81-20-207
Rules To Be Adopted By Dept Of Livestock (Poultry & 
Eggs) MISD $85 $25 $75 $35 N 0 0 81-20-208

81-21-102 Operating An Unlicensed Milk Plant MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo
81-21-105  46-18-
212

81-22-104
Violation Of Rules & Laws/Standards Of Quality & 
Sanitation Of Manufactured Dairy MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601

81-22-106 Fail To Furnish Producers Names & Addresses MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601
81-22-201 Fail To Obtain License - Manufactured Dairy Products MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601
81-22-204 Fail To Obtain License - Milk Or Cream Route MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601
81-22-206 Fail To Obtain License - Graders/Weighers/Samplers MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601
81-22-302 Fail To Take & Preserve Samples MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601

81-22-304
Department's Right Of Entry Into Dairy Or Plants For 
Inspection MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601

81-22-403
Fail Provide Plans for Const/Remodel/Relocate Of 
Manufacturing Plant MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601

81-22-404
Removal Or Destruction Of Products In Case Of 
Potential Health Hazard MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601

81-22-405 Labeling Of Cheese Containers MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601

81-22-407
Fail To Comply With Sanitary Regulations - Imported 
Products MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601

81-22-408
Failure To Have Manufacturer's/ 
Wholesaler's/Retailer's Names On Package MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601

81-22-409 Adulterating Milk Or Cream Unlawful MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601

81-22-410
Manufacture, Sale Or Importation Of Products 
Containing Extraneous Fats MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601

81-22-411 Filled Dairy Products Unlawful MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601
81-22-501 Fail To Produce Or Report Records MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601

81-22-602
Deceit In Grade/Measure/Test Of Milk & Cream 
Unlawful MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601

81-23-104 Violation Board Of Milke Control Rules & Orders MISD $385 $0 $600 $35 N 0 0

81-23-405 Original
Jurisdiction In The 
District Court

81-23-105 Testing Of Milk MISD $385 $0 $600 $35 N 0 0

81-23-405 Original
Jurisdiction In The 
District Court

81-23-201
Fail To Obtain License - Producers/Producer - 
Distributor/Distributors/Jobbers MISD $385 $0 $600 $35 N 0 0

81-23-405 Original
Jurisdiction In The 
District Court

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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81-29-104
Intentionally, Knowingly, or Negligently Allowing Swine 
to Live in Feral State MISD $2,035 $2,000 $10,000 $35 Y 0 0 81-29-105(1)

81-30-103 [1]
Unlawful Acts - Animals & Animal Facility - Damage 
Less Than $500 MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-30-105(2)

81-30-103 [2]
Unlawful Acts - Animals & Animal Facility - Damage 
Over $500 FEL NO BOND $500 $5,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 81-30-105(3)

81-30-103(2)(f) Enter Or Remain On Premises Of An Animal Facility MISD $135 $50 $500 $35 N 0 3 Mo 81-30-105(1)

82-2-115 Filing of False Mining Claims FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 82-2-115

82-1-602(1)
Trespassing on Critical Infrastructure Facility Enclosed 
and Marked FEL NO BOND $0 $4,500 80+ Y 0 18 Mos 82-1-602(1)

82-1-602(2)
Damage, Destroy, Vandalize, Deface or Tamper with 
Equipment in a Facility Less than $1500.00 MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mos 82-1-602(2)

82-1-602(3)
Damage, Destroy, Vandalize, Deface or Tamper with 
Equipment in a Facility More than $1500.00 FEL NO BOND $0 $150,000 80+ Y 0 30 Yrs 82-1-602(2)

87-3-310 Transfer of Harvested Game MISD $285 $50 $500 $35 N 0 0 86-6-407
87-4-1002 Fur Farm License Required MISD $235 $50 $1,000 $35 0 6 Mos 86-7-717
87-4-1011 Failure to Keep or Report Fur Farm Records MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mos 87-6-102
87-4-201 Violation of Taxidermy Regulation MISD $85 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 86-6-703
87-4-302 Fur Dealer Shall Keep Records MISD $285 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 86-6-704
87-4-303 Fur Dealer Shall Secure a Dealers License MISD $285 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 86-6-704
87-4-407(1) Alternative Livestock Ranch Without a License MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 Y 0 1 Yr 87-6-705
87-4-414(2) Shoot Alternative Livestock For Fee/Renumeration MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 Y 0 1 Yr 87-6-705
87-4-417(1) Fail To Keep Records Of Transactions MISD $135 $0 $1,000 $35 0 1 Yr 87-6-705

87-4-418
Capture, Take, Aquire, Game Animal for Alternative 
Livestock Ranch MISD $135 $0 $1,000 $35 0 1 Yr 87-6-705

87-4-502(2)
Violate Shooting Preserve Rules/Regulations to 
Wit:Fail to Clearly Define/Post Exterior Boundaries MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mos 87-4-529, 87-6-706

87-4-504 Bird License or Stamp Required MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 87-4-529, 87-6-706

87-4-903
Own, Control, Propogate Game Birds Without a 
License MISD $235 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mos 87-6-716

87-5-106 [1st]
Take, Possess, Transport, Export, Sell, Or Offer For 
Sale Non-Game Wildlife in Need of Mgmt 1st Off MISD $235 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 87-5-111(2)

87-5-106 [2nd]
Take, Possess, Transport, Export, Sell, Or Offer For 
Sale Non-Game Wildlife in Need of Mgmt 2nd Off MISD $385 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 30 Days 87-5-111(2)

87-5-106 [3rd]
Take, Possess, Transport, Export, Sell, Or Offer For 
Sale Non-Game Wildlife in Need of Mgmt 3rd Off MISD $685 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mos 87-5-111(2)

87-5-201 Protection of Wild Birds MISD $185 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mos
87-6-801(1) 87-6-
801(2)

87-5-203
Hunt, Possess, Kill, Capture, Purchase, Offer, 
Transport, Etc. Raptors MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mos 87-6-801

87-5-204 Violation of Falconry Regulations MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-801(1)
Restitution (87-6-
905 thru 6-907)

Title 82

Title 87

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)

Page 74



MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE
January 2024

MCA's - Pages 1-81
CFR's - Pages 82-88

UVC 
Code Points MCA Description Degree

(Recommended) 
Bond

**Includes Surcharge Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges
Must 

Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section

87-5-205 Capture Peregrine Falcon, Bald Eagle, or Osprey MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-801(1)
Restitution (87-6-
905 thru 6-907)

87-5-207 Restrictions on Use of Raptors MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-801(1)
Restitution (87-6-
905 thru 6-907)

87-5-401(1) Violation of Game Preserve Conditions MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mos 87-6-102
87-5-502 Construct Hydraulic Projects Without Notice MISD $135 $100 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 87-5-509

87-5-705
Person May Not Import, Possess, Or Sell Exotic 
Wildlife MISD $1,035 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-5-721(1)

87-5-705(1)
Person May Not Import, Possess, Or Sell Exotic 
Wildlife MISD $1,035 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-5-721(1)

87-5-711(1) [1] Import For Introduction Any Wildlife (See 87-5-721) MISD $735 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mos 87-5-721(2)(a)
87-5-711(1) [2] Import Raptors Not North American MISD $735 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mos 87-5-721(1)
87-5-711(1) [3] Import / Introduce Wildlife Without Permission MISD $735 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mos 87-5-721(1)
87-5-711(2) Introduce Fish In Violation (See Penalty 87-5-721) MISD $735 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mos 87-5-721(1)

87-5-721(2) Intentionally Imports Introduces Or Transplants Fish MISD $2,535 $2,000 $10,000 $35 Y 0 1 Yr

87-5-721(2)(a) 87-
5-721(2)(b) 87-5-
721(2)(c)

87-6-107 [1st]
Unlawful Harassment of Game Animals and Game 
Birds with Vehicle or Device - 1st Offense MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mos 87-6-107(2)(a)

87-6-107 [2nd]
Unlawful Harassment of Game Animals and Game 
Birds with Vehicle or Device -2ndt Offense MISD $785 $500 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mos 87-6-107(2)(b)

87-6-201
Violation Of Commission Or Department Orders Or 
Rules MISD $135 $50 $500 $35 N 0 0 87-6-201

87-6-202(1) [1]

Unlawful Possess/Ship/Transport Of Game 
Fish/Bird/Game Or Furbearing Animal-Rest Value > 
$1,000 FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs

87-6-202(6)(f) 87-6-
901 Restitution (87-
6-905 thru 6-907)

87-6-202(1) [2]

Unlawful Possess/Ship/Trnsprt Of Game 
Fish/Bird/Game Or Furbearing Animal-Large Game 
Rest Val<=$1000 MISD $1,035 $500 $2,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-202(6)(b) 87-
6-901 Restitution 
(87-6-905 thru 6-
907)

87-6-202(1) [3]

Unlawful Possess/Ship/Transport Of Game 
Fish/Bird/Game Or Furbearing Animal-
Elk/Deer/Antel/Mtn Lion MISD $535 $300 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-202(6)(c) 87-6-
901 Restitution (87-
6-905 thru 6-907)

87-6-202(1) [4]

Unlawful Possess/Ship/Transport Of Game 
Fish/Bird/Game Or Furbearing Animal-Shipping Of 
Game Animal MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-202(6)(d) 87-
6-901 Restitution 
(87-6-905 thru 6-
907)

87-6-202(1) [5]

Unlawful Possess/Ship/Transport Of Game 
Fish/Bird/Game Or Furbearing Animal - Furbearing 
Animal MISD $335 $100 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-202(6)(e) 87-
6-901 Restitution 
(87-6-905 thru 6-
907)

87-6-202(1) [6]

Unlawful Possess/Ship/Transport Of Game 
Fish/Bird/Game Or Furbearing Animal - Game Bird Or 
Fish MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-202(6)(a) 87-
6-901 Restitution 
(87-6-905 thru 6-
907)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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87-6-203
Unlawful Taking, Killing, Trapping, Labeling, Or 
Packaging Of Furbearing Animal Or Pelt MISD $1,035 $100 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

87-6-203(1) 87-6-
901 87-6-902 
Restitution (87-6-
905 thru 6-907)

87-6-204(1)(a) [1]
Hunting Or Fishing During Closed Season - Large 
Game Animal MISD $735 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

87-6-204(2) 87-6-
901 87-6-902

87-6-204(1)(a) [2]
Hunting Or Fishing During Closed Season - Game 
Animal MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

87-6-204(2) 87-6-
901 87-6-902

87-6-204(1)(a) [3]
Hunting Or Fishing During Closed Season - Game Bird 
Or Fish MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

87-6-204(2) 87-6-
901 87-6-902

87-6-205(1)(2) [1]
Waste Of Game Animal, Game Fish, Or Game Bird - 
Person Responsible for Death MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-205(6) 87-6-
901 Restitution (87-
6-905 thru 6-907)

87-6-205(1)(2) [2]
Waste Of Game Animal, Game Fish, Or Game Bird - 
Person in Possession MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-205(6) 87-6-
901 Restitution (87-
6-905 thru 6-907)

87-6-205(3)
Waste Of Mountain Lion by Person Responsible for 
Death of Lion MISD $735 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-205(6) 87-6-
901 Restitution (87-
6-905 thru 6-907)

87-6-205(4)
Waste Of Grizzly Bear by Person Responsible for 
Death of Grizzly Bear MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-205(6) 87-6-
901 Restitution (87-
6-905 thru 6-907)

87-6-206(1) [1]
Unlawful Sale Of Game Fish, Bird, Game Animal, Or 
Furbearing Animal - Restitution Value > $1,000 FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 87-6-206(5)

87-6-206(1) [2]
Unlawful Sale Of Game Fish, Bird, Game Animal, Or, 
Furbearing Animal - Restitution Value <= $1,000 MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-206(4)

87-6-207(1) [1] Unlawful Use Of Boat - Large Game Animal MISD $735 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-207(2)

87-6-207(1) [2]
Unlawful Use Of Boat - Deer, Antelope, Elk, Mountain 
Lion MISD $535 $300 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-207(2)

87-6-207(1) [3] Unlawful Use Of Boat - Furbearing Animal MISD $335 $100 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-207(2)
87-6-207(1) [4] Unlawful Use Of Boat - Game Bird MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-207(2)
87-6-208(a) Unlawful Use Of Aircraft MISD $335 $300 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-208(3)(a)
87-6-208(b) Unlawful Use Of Aircraft - Big Game Animals MISD $535 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-208(3)(b)
87-6-208(c) Unlawful Use Of Aircraft - Fur Bearing Animals MISD $135 $100 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-208(3)(c)

87-6-214
Unlawful Contest Or Prize - Taking Or Killing Game 
Animal MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-214(2)

87-6-215 [1st] Harassment - 1st Offense MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 30 Days 87-6-215(2)
87-6-215 [2nd] Harassment - 2nd Offense MISD $535 $500 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 87-6-215(3)

87-6-216(1)(a)
Purposely Attracting Ungulates, Bears, or Mountain 
Lions, or Wild Turkeys With Feed Attractants MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-216(5)

87-6-216(1)(b) After Warning, Fail To Properly Store Attractants MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-216(5)

87-6-216(1)(c)
Providing Feed Causing Unnatural Concentration Of 
Game Animals MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-216(5)

87-6-217 [1] Shooting At Simulated Wildlife - Large Game Animal MISD $735 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

87-6-217(2) $50 
Restitution to 
Department for 
Decoy Repair

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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87-6-217 [2] Shooting At Simulated Wildlife - Game Animal MISD $535 $300 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

87-6-217(2) $50 
Restitution to 
Department for 
Decoy Repair

87-6-217 [3] Shooting At Simulated Wildlife - Furbearing Animal MISD $335 $100 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

87-6-217(2) $50 
Restitution to 
Department for 
Decoy Repair

87-6-217 [4] Shooting At Simulated Wildlife - Game Bird Or Fish MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

87-6-217(2) $50 
Restitution to 
Department for 
Decoy Repair

87-6-218 Checking Station Offenses MISD $85 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-218(2)
87-6-219(1)(a) Placing Live Caged Fish In Public Waters MISD $85 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-219(2)
87-6-219(1)(b) Move Infected Salmonid Or Eggs MISD $335 $300 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-219(2)
87-6-219(1)(c) Import Live Salmonid Eggs Or Fish Without Permit MISD $335 $300 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-219(2)
87-6-219(1)(d) Improper Disposal Of Salmonid Fish Or Parts MISD $335 $300 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-219(2)
87-6-221 Use or Sale of Imported Urine Prohibited MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 87-6-221(3)
87-6-222 Misuse or Transfer of Fish & Wildlife Location Data MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mos 87-6-222(1)

87-6-240
Unlawful Possession of Horns/Skulls from Mountain 
Sheep MISD $1,035 $0 $30,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mos 87-6-240(2)(i)

87-6-301(1)(a) [1]

HFTWL-Hunt/Trap/Attempt to Hunt/Trap or Possess 
Game Animal Without License As Estab By Law Or 
Dept MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-301(3) 87-6-
901 87-6-902 
Restitution (87-6-
905 thru 6-907)

87-6-301(1)(a) [2]
HFTWL - Fishing Without A License As Established By 
Law Or Department MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

87-6-301(3) 87-6-
901 87-6-902 
Restitution (87-6-
905 thru 6-907)

87-6-301(1)(a) [3] HFTWL - Hunt Upland Game Bird Without A License MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-301(3) 87-6-
901 87-6-902 
Restitution (87-6-
905 thru 6-907)

87-6-301(1)(b)
Hunting, Fishing, Or Trapping Without A License - At 
Places And During Periods As Established By Law MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-301(3) 87-6-
901 87-6-902 
Restitution (87-6-
905 thru 6-907)

87-6-301(1)(c)
Hunting, Fishing, Or Trapping Without A License - Sell 
Purchase Or Ship Without A Valid License MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-301(3) 87-6-
901 87-6-902 
Restitution (87-6-
905 thru 6-907)

87-6-301(1)(d)

HFTWL - To Trap Or Attempt To Trap Without A 
License (Non-Resident) - Non-Game Or Predatory 
Animals MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-301(3) 87-6-
901 87-6-902 
Restitution (87-6-
905 thru 6-907)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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87-6-301(1)(e)
Hunting, Fishing, Or Trapping Without A License - 
Migratory Game Birds/Waterfowl MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-301(3) 87-6-
901 87-6-902 
Restitution (87-6-
905 thru 6-907)

87-6-302(1)(a)
Unlawful Procurement Of License, Permit, Tag - 
Material False Statement MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 87-6-302(3)(4)

87-6-302(1)(b)
Unlawful Procurement Of License, Permit, Tag - No 
Conservation License MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 87-6-302(3)(4)

87-6-302(1)(c)
Unlawful Procurement Of License, Permit, Tag - Assist 
Unqualified Applicant In Obtaining A License MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 87-6-302(3)(4)

87-6-302(2)(a)
Unlawful Procurement Of License, Permit, Tag - 
Licensing Agent Selling To Unauthorized Applicant MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 87-6-302(3)(4)

87-6-302(2)(b)

Unlawful Procurement Of License, Permit, Tag-
Licensing Agent Selling To Applicant W/O Cons 
License MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 87-6-302(3)(4)

87-6-303(1)(a)
Nonresident License Or Permit Offenses-Unlawful 
Purchase Of Or Apply For Resident Lic By Nonresident MISD $1,035 $100 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 87-6-303(2)

87-6-303(1)(b)
Nonresident License Or Permit Offenses - False 
Statement By Nonresident MISD $1,035 $100 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 87-6-303(2)

87-6-304(1)

License, Permit, Or Tag Offense-Apply 
For/Purchase/Or Possess More Than 1 License Or 
Special License MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 87-6-304(6)(7)

87-6-304(2)
License, Permit, Or Tag Offense - Unlawful Use Of 
Replacement License MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 87-6-304(6)(7)

87-6-304(3)
License, Permit Or Tag Offenses - Fail To Carry 
License on Person MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-304(6)(7)

87-6-304(4)
License, Permit Or Tag Offenses -Fail to Exhibit 
License and ID Used to Purchase License On Demand MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-304(6)(7)

87-6-304(5)
License, Permit Or Tag Offenses - Alteration, 
Attachment, Loan, Transfer License MISD $235 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 87-6-304(6)(7)

87-6-305(1)(a)
Unlawful Possession Of Hunting Or Fishing Lic Or 
Permit-License Issued To Another Person MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-305(3)

87-6-305(1)(b)
Unlawful Possession Of Hunting Or Fishing Lic Or 
Permit-Resident License Issued To A Nonresident MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-305(3)

87-6-305(1)(c)
Unlawful Possession Of Hunting Or Fishing Lic Or 
Permit - Issued In Violation Of Law MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-305(3)

87-6-305(4)
Unlawful Possession Of Hunting Or Fishing Lic Or 
Permit-Comm Activity Or Sell/Carry 2+ Licenses FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 87-6-305(4)

87-6-306(1)
Hunting, Fishing, Or Trapping While Privileges Are 
Forfeited Or Suspended - Montana MISD $1,035 $500 $2,000 $35 Y 5 Days 6 Mo 87-6-306(1)

87-6-306(2)
Hunting, Fishing, Or Trapping While Privileges Are 
Forfeited Or Suspended - Other States MISD $1,035 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 60 Days 87-6-306(2)

87-6-307 Unlawful Use of Youth License MISD $1,035 $500 $5,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo
87-6-307(1) 87-6-
307(2)

87-6-310
Unlawful Procurement Of License While Privileges 
Forfeited Or Suspended MISD $1,035 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 60 Days 87-6-310(3)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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87-6-311
Failure To Surrender License For Violation In 
Participating State MISD $1,035 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 60 Days 87-6-311

87-6-312 Offense Of Noncompliance In Montana MISD $1,035 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-312
87-6-313 Offense Of Noncompliance In Participating State MISD $1,035 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 60 Days 87-6-313

87-6-401(1)(a)

Unlawful Use Of Equip While Hunting-
Spotlight/Artificial Light/Snare/Bait (Game 
Animals/Game Birds) MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-401(2) 87-6-
901, 902, 903 
Restitution (87-6-
905 thru 6-907)

87-6-401(1)(b)

Unlawful Use Of Equipment While Hunting-Any 
Recorded/Electrically Amplified Bird/Animal 
Calls/Sounds MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-401(2) 87-6-
901 87-6-902 
Restitution (87-6-
905 thru 6-907)

87-6-401(1)(c)
Unlawful Use Of Equipment While Hunting - Use Of 
Silencers Or Mufflers On Firearms MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-401(2) 87-6-
901 87-6-902 
Restitution (87-6-
905 thru 6-907)

87-6-401(1)(d)
Unlawful Use Of Equipment While Hunting - Unlawful 
Possession Of Motion Tracking Device MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-401(2) 87-6-
901 87-6-902 
Restitution (87-6-
905 thru 6-907)

87-6-401(1)(e)
Unlawful Use Of Equipment While Hunting - Unlawful 
Use Of Archery Equipment MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-401(2) 87-6-
901 87-6-902 
Restitution (87-6-
905 thru 6-907)

87-6-401(1)(f)
Unlawful Use Of Equipment While Hunting - Unlawful 
Shotgun Load - Deer Or Elk MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-401(2) 87-6-
901 87-6-902 
Restitution (87-6-
905 thru 6-907)

87-6-401(1)(g)
Unlawful Use Of Equipment While Hunting - Rifles To 
Shoot Game Birds MISD $185 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-401(2) 87-6-
901 87-6-902 
Restitution (87-6-
905 thru 6-907)

87-6-401(1)(h)
Unlawful Use Of Equipment While Hunting - Rifles To 
Shoot Wild Turkey - Spring Season MISD $185 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-401(2) 87-6-
901 87-6-902 
Restitution (87-6-
905 thru 6-907)

87-6-402 Unlawful Hunting Within City Or Town MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-402(2)
Restitution (87-6-
905 thru 6-907)

87-6-403
Unlawful Hunting From Public Highway - Any Game 
Animal Or Game Bird MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-403(2)(3)
Restitution (87-6-
905 thru 6-907)

87-6-404(1)(a)
Chase Any Game Animal Or Fur Bearing Animal With 
A Dog MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-404(7)
Restitution (87-6-
905 thru 6-907)

87-6-404(1)(b) Permitting Dogs To Harass Hooved Game Animal MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-404(7)
Restitution (87-6-
905 thru 6-907)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE
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CFR's - Pages 82-88

UVC 
Code Points MCA Description Degree

(Recommended) 
Bond

**Includes Surcharge Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges
Must 

Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section
87-6-405(1) Hunt From Motor Vehicle MISD $285 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 87-6-405(3)(a)

87-6-405(2)(a)
Drive Off of Established Road without Landowner 
Permission MISD $285 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 87-6-405(3)(b)

87-6-405(2)(b) Drive on Closed Road/Trail on State Land MISD $285 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 87-6-405(3)(b)
87-6-405(2)(c) Operate Off Road on State Land MISD $285 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 87-6-405(3)(c)
87-6-406 Unlawful Destruction Of Evidence Of Sex MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-406(2)

87-6-407
Unlawful Transfer of Harvested Game Requiring Dept 
Inspection MISD $285 $50 $500 $35 Y 0 0 87-3-407

87-6-411(2) [1] Fail To ValidateTag MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-411(6)
87-6-411(4) Fail to Keep Tag Accompanied MISD $585 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-411(6)
87-6-411(5) Tagging in the Wrong District MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-411(6)
87-6-412(1)(a) Fail To Validate Tag - Turkey MISD $585 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-412(2)
87-6-412(1)b) Fail To Keep Tag Accompanied - Turkey MISD $585 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-412(2)
87-6-412(1)(c) Validate Restricted Tag in Wrong District - Turkey MISD $585 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-412(2)

87-6-413(1) [1] Hunting Or Killing Over Limit - Large Game Animals MISD $735 $500 $2,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-413(2)(a) 87-
6-901 87-6-902 
Restitution (87-6-
905 thru 6-907)

87-6-413(1) [2]
Hunting Or Killing Over Limit - Deer, Antelope, Elk, 
Mountain Lion MISD $635 $300 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-413(2)(b) 87-
6-901 87-6-902 
Restitution (87-6-
905 thru 6-907)

87-6-413(1) [3] Hunting Or Killing Over Limit - Furbearing Animal MISD $535 $100 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-413(2)(c) 87-6-
901 87-6-902 
Restitution (87-6-
905 thru 6-907)

87-6-414 Fail To Wear Hunter Orange While Big Game Hunting MISD $55 $10 $20 $35 N 0 0 87-6-414(5)

87-6-415(1) [1st]
Failure to Obtain Landowner Permission for Hunting - 
1st Offense MISD $285 $135 $500 $35 N 0 0 87-6-415(2)

87-6-415(1) [2nd]
Failure to Obtain Landowner Permission for Hunting - 
2nd or Subsequent Offense MISD $785 $500 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 87-6-415(2)

87-6-420 Prohibition on Carcass Imports MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 87-6-420(3)(a)

87-6-501 Fishing Offenses - Unlawful Means MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-501(3)
Restitution (87-6-
905 thru 6-907)

87-6-601(1)
Trapping & Snaring Offenses Failure to Tag and/or 
Endanger Livestock MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 87-6-601(6)

87-6-601(2)
Trapping & Snaring Offenses - Fail To Obtain Written 
Permission-Predatory Animals/Non Game Wildlife MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 87-6-601(5)

87-6-601(3)
Trapping & Snaring Offenses-Destroy, Open Or Leave 
Open, Or Destroy A House Of Any Muskrat Or Beaver MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 87-6-601(5)

87-6-601(4)

Trapping & Snaring Offenses - Disturb, Destroy, 
Remove Traps Or Trapped Animals Belonging To 
Another MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 87-6-601(5)

87-6-602 Trapping During Closed Season - Furbearing Animals MISD $335 $100 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-602(3)
Restitution (87-6-
905 thru 6-907)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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**Includes Surcharge Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges
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Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section

87-6-603(1)(a) Waste of a Furbearing Animal MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-603(5)
Restitution (87-6-
905 thru 6-907)

87-6-603(1)(b) Attended Traps/Snares SoThat Fur Bearer Is Wasted MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-603(5)
Restitution (87-6-
905 thru 6-907)

87-6-603(1)(c) Wasting Pelt Of Any Fur Bearer MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-603(5)
Restitution (87-6-
905 thru 6-907)

87-6-701(1)
Report Capture Of Bear, Wolf, Tiger, Mountain Lion, 
Coyote MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-701(4)

87-6-701(2) Fail To Tattoo Or Otherwise Permanently Identify MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-701(4)

87-6-701(3)
Fail To Report Death, Escape, Release, Transfer Of 
Custody MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-701(4)

87-6-702(1)(a) [1]
Outfitting Without A License -  Consideration In Excess 
of $5,000 Or 5 Days FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 87-6-702(2)

87-6-702(1)(a) [2] Outfitting Without A License MISD $535 $200 $1,000 $35 Y 0 1 Yr 87-6-702(1)(b)

87-6-706(1)(a)
Fail to Have Upland Game Bird License When Hunting 
on Shooting Preserve MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-706(3)

87-6-706(1)(b) Fail to Tag Shooting Preserve Birds MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-706(3)
87-6-706(2) Faill to Keep Shooting Preserve Records MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-706(3)
87-6-707 Unlawful Sale Of Fish Or Spawn MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-707(4)

87-6-713 Unlawful Taking Of Fish Or Aquatic Organism MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-713(2)
Restitution (87-6-
905 thru 6-907)

87-6-714 Unlawful Taking Of Crayfish MISD $135 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-714(3)
87-6-715(1)(a) Zoo, Menagerie Without License MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-715(2)
87-6-715(1)(b) False Statement in Application for Permit MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-715(2)
87-6-715(1)(c) Unlawfully Obtain animals For A Zoo Or Menagerie MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-715(2)

87-6-718 Unlawful Acquisition Of Furbearer MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-718(2)
Restitution (87-6-
905 thru 6-907)

87-6-918
Restriction on Special Application when Ordered to 
Pay Restitution MISD $1,035 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 60 Days 87-6-314

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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107.620 V4463 2 No HM Certificate Of Registration Aboard Vehicle MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

171.2 [1] V4429
Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR 
Hazardous Materials Regulations - First Offense MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

171.2 [2] V4429
Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR 
Hazardous Materials Regulations - Second Offense MISD $585 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

171.2 [3] V4429
Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR 
Hazardous Materials Regulations - Third Offense MISD $735 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

171.2A V4463 2 Failure To Comply With HM Regulations MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
171.3 V4463 2 Not Transporting HW In Accordance With Regulations MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
171.4 V4463 2 Marine Pollutant Requirements MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
172.200 V4463 2 General HM Shipping Paper Violations MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
172.200A V4412 2 No HM Shipping Paper In Possession As Required MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
172.201 V4463 2 General Entry Violations On HM Shipping Papers MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

172.201D V4463 2
No Emergency Response Number On HM Shipping 
Papers MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

172.202 V4463 2 Violations Of HM Shipping Paper Basic Description MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

172.203 V4463 2
Violations Of HM Shipping Paper Additional 
Description MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

172.204A V4463 2 Shipper's Certification Missing On HM Shipping Papers MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
172.205 V4463 2 No/Improper HW Manifest As Required MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
172.300 V4430 General HM Marking Requirement Violations MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
172.301 V4430 Non-Bulk Package Marking Requirements - General MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
172.302 V4430 Bulk Package Marking Requirements - General MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
172.303A V4430 Prohibited HM Marking On Package MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
172.400 V4459 Labeling Requirement Violations - General MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
172.400A1 V4459 No HM Label On Package MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
172.406A V4459 HM Labels Not Placed As Required MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
172.500 V4460 2 Placarding Requirement Violations - General MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
172.502A1 V4460 2 Prohibited Placarding Violations MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
172.502A2 V4460 2 Sign/Device To Be Confused With Placard MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
172.504A V4443 2 Vehicle Not Placarded As Required MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
172.516 V4460 2 Placard Not Visible Or Displayed Properly MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
172.516C6 V4460 2 Placard Damaged, Deteriorated, Or Obscured MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
172.600 V4463 2 Emergency Response Information Not Available MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
172.700 V4480 Training Of HM Employees MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
173.24B V4447 2 Failed To Meet General Package Requirements MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
173.24B1 V4442 2 Release Of HM From Package/Cargo Tank MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
173.24C V4444 Unauthorized Package/Cargo Tank MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

173.24F1 V4447 Closures For Packages/Cargo Tanks Open Or Leaking MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

173.29 V4447
Transporting Empty Packages/Cargo Tank With 
Residue MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

173.33A V4447 Cargo Tank General Requirements MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
173.34 V4447 Cylinder Qualify, Markings, Retest Violations MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

CFR
61-10-154 -- Violation of Motor Carrier Safety Standards

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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173.35A V4447 Intermediate Bulk Container Requirements MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
177.804 V4452 2 Failed To Comply With FMCSR's MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
177.816 V4452 2 Driver Training Requirements MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
177.834 V4452 2 General Loading/Unloading Requirements MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
177.834A V4452 2 Packages Not Secure In/On Vehicle MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
177.834C V4452 2 Smoking While Loading/Unloading MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
177.834G V4452 2 Failed To Prevent Relative Motion MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
177.834I V4452 2 Attendance Of Cargo Tank (Loading Or Unloading) MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
177.835 V4452 2 Improper Transport Of Explosives (Class 1) MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
177.838 V4452 2 Improper Transport Of Class 4, 5 Or Division 4.2 MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
177.839 V4452 2 Improper Transport Of Class 8 MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
177.84 V4452 2 Improper Transport Of Class 2 MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
177.841 V4452 2 Improper Transport Of Class 6.1 Or 2.3 MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
177.848D V4452 2 Prohibited Load/Transport/Storage Combination MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
177.848F V4452 2 Class 1 Load Separation Or Segregation MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
177.87 V4452 2 HM Regulations For Passenger Carrying Vehicles MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
178.245 V4445 Requirements For Spec 51 Portable Tanks MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
178.255 V4445 Requirements For Spec 60 Portable Tanks MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
178.337 V4445 330/331 Cargo Tank Specification Requirements MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
178.338 V4445 338 Cargo Tank Specification Requirements MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

178.345 V4445
406/407/412 Cargo Tank Specification General 
Requirements MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

178.346 V4445 406 Cargo Tank Requirements MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
178.347 V4445 407 Cargo Tank Requirements MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
178.348 V4445 412 Cargo Tank Requirements MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
178.35 V4445 General Requirements For Spec Cylinders MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
180.405 V4446 Qualification Of Cargo Tanks MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
180.405J V4446 Cargo Tank Withdrawal Certification MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
180.407C V4446 Cargo Tank Periodic Test And Inspection MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
180.415B V4446 Cargo Tank Test Or Inspection Markings MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

382.115 [1st] V4419
Motor Carrier In Non-Compliance With Drug And 
Alcohol Testing Regulations - 1st Offense MISD $385 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

382.115 [2nd] V4419
Motor Carrier In Non-Compliance With Drug And 
Alcohol Testing Regulations - 2nd Offense MISD $635 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

382.115 [3rd] V4419
Motor Carrier In Non-Compliance With Drug And 
Alcohol Testing Regulations - 3rd Offense MISD $835 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

383.3 [1st] V4420
Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With Commercial 
Drivers License Regulations - 1st Offense MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

383.3 [2nd] V4420
Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With Commercial 
Drivers License Regulations - 2nd Offense MISD $485 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

383.3 [3rd] V4420
Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With Commercial 
Drivers License Regulations - 3rd Offense MISD $685 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

387.3 [1st] V4421
Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With Insurance 
Requirements - 1st Offense MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

387.3 [2nd] V4421
Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With Insurance 
Requirements - 2nd Offense MISD $485 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

387.3 [3rd] V4421
Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With Insurance 
Requirements - 3rd Offense MISD $685 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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387.31F V4409 2
No MCS-90/MCS-82 Form (Foreign Passenger Motor 
Carriers) MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

387.7F V4409 2 No MCS-90/MCS-82 Form (Foreign Motor Carriers) MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
390.21 V4451 2 No DOT/MVI Number/Name Of Company On Vehicle MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

390.3 [1st] V4422
Motor Carriers In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 
390 - 1st Offense MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

390.3 [2nd] V4422
Motor Carriers In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 
390 - 2nd Offense MISD $335 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

390.3 [3rd] V4422
Motor Carriers In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 
390 - 3rd Offense MISD $535 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

391.1 [1st] V4423
Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 
391 - 1st Offense MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

391.1 [2nd] V4423
Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 
391 - 2nd Offense MISD $335 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

391.1 [3rd] V4423
Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 
391 - 3rd Offense MISD $535 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

391.11 V4403 2 No CDL For Type Of Vehicle Being Operated MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
391.11B1 V4401 2 Driver Under 21 (Interstate) Under 18 (Intrastate) MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
391.11B2 V4450 2 Non English Speaking Driver MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
391.15A V4406 2 Driver Disqualified Under 391.11 Or 391.15 MISD $335 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

391.41A V4402 2
No Or Improper Medical Certification In Drivers 
Possession MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

391.45B V4402 2 Medical Certificate Expired MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
391.49J V4404 2 No Medical Waiver In Drivers Possession MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

392.1 [1st] V4424
Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 
392 - 1st Offense MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

392.1 [2nd] V4424
Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 
392 - 2nd Offense MISD $335 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

392.1 [3rd] V4424
Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 
392 - 3rd Offense MISD $535 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

392.16 V4450 2 Driver Failing To Use Seatbelt MISD $60 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
392.2 V4456 2 Driver Not Obeying Local Laws MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
392.22 V4462 2 Failing To Display Warning Devices MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
392.3 V4405 2 Driver Ill or Fatigued MISD $235 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

392.4 V4407 2
No Driver Shall Be On Duty And Possess/Be Under 
The Influence Of/Or Use Drugs Or Other Substances MISD $660 $25 $500 $35 Y 0 0 61-8-714 61-9-512

392.5 V4408 2
No Driver Shall Use within 4 Hrs of Going On Duty, Be 
Under The Influence of, Nor Possess Alcohol MISD $535 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-8-714 61-9-512

392.60 V4450 2 Unauthorized Passenger MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
392.7 V4450 2 Driver Daily Inspection Of Vehicle/Equipment MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
392.71A V4448 2 Using/Equipping CMV With Radar Detector MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
392.80(a) V4472 2 Texting While Driving MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
392.80(b) V4473 Motor Carrier Allowing Texting MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
392.82(1) V4474 2 Unlawful Use Of Mobile Phone MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
392.82(2) V4475 Motor Carrier Allowing Unlawful Use Of Mobile Phone MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
392.9 V4436 2 Load Not Secured (Spare Tire, Dunnage, Etc.) MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.100 V4410 2 No/Bad/Inadequate Load Securement MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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393.1 [1st] V4425
Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 
393 - 1st Offense MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.1 [2nd] V4425
Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 
393 - 2nd Offense MISD $335 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.1 [3rd] V4425
Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 
393 - 3rd Offense MISD $535 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.11 [1] V4435 2 No Light Or Reflector On Proj Load (Night) MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.11 [2] V4435 2 No/Improper Reflectors MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.11 [3] V4435 2 No/Inoperative Clearance Lamps MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.13 V4435 2 No/Improper Reflective Sheeting MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.19 V4435 2 No/Inoperative Turn Signals MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.201 V4439 2 All Frame Violations MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.201A V4439 2 Frame Cracked, Broken, Bent, Loose MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.201B V4439 2 Cab Securement To The Frame MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.201D V4439 2 Loose Accessories Mounted On Frame MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.203 V4451 2 Cab And Body Violations MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.205A V4441 2 Wheel/Rim Cracked Or Broken MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.205B V4441 2 Stud/Bolt Holes Elongated On Wheels MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.205C V4441 2 Wheel Fasteners Loose And Or Missing MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.207A V4438 2 Axle Positioning Parts Defective/Missing MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.207B V4438 2 Sliding Axle Locking Pins Broken/Disengaged MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.207C V4438 2 Leaf Spring/Assembly Defective MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.207D V4438 2 Coil Spring Cracked/Broken MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.207E V4438 2 Torsion Bar Cracked/Broken/Bent MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.207F V4438 2 Air Suspension W/Excessive Air Leak Or Deflated MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.209(d) V4437 2 Loose / Worn Joints On Steering System MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.209A V4437 2 Broken/Unsecured Steering Wheel MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.209B V4437 2 Excessive Steering Wheel Lash MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.209C V4437 2 Steering Column Loose/Unsecured MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.25F V4435 2 No/Inoperative Stop Lamps MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.28 V4435 2 Wiring Protection Inadequate MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.30 V4451 2 Battery Installation Improper MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.41 V4431 2 Vehicle Not Equipped W/Parking Brake As Required MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.42 V4431 2 Vehicle Not Equipped W/Brakes As Required MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.42B V4431 2 Vehicle Not Equipped W/Front Wheel Brakes MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.43 V4431 2 Tractor Protection Valve Inoperative MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.43A V4431 2 Breakaway Device For Tractor MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.43D V4431 2 Breakaway Device For Trailer MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.44 V4431 2 Front Brake Line Protection On Buses MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.45B [1] V4431 2 Brake Hose And Tubing Chaffing / Kinking / Unsecured MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.45B [2] V4431 2 Brake Hose And Tubing In Contact With Exhaust MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.45B [3] V4431 2 Improper/Leaking Brake Hose/Tubing Connection MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.47 V4431 2 Inadequate Brake Lining MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.48A V4431 2 Inoperative Brakes MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.51 V4431 2 Low Air/Hydraulic Warning Device MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.60 V4451 2 Windshield Condition MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.62 V4451 2 Escape Window Not Marked On Bus MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)

Page 85



MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE
February 2024

MCA's - Pages 1-81
CFR's - Pages 82-88

UVC 
Code Points CFR Description Degree

(Recommended) 
Bond

**Includes Surcharge Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges
Must 

Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section

393.65 V4434 2 Fuel Tank System Requirements MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.65B V4434 2 Improper Location Of Fuel System MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.65C V4434 2 Improper Fuel Tank Securement MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.65F V4434 2 Improper Fuel Line Protection MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.67 V4434 2 Fuel Tank Requirement Violations MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.67C7 V4434 2 Fuel Tank Filler Cap Not Secure Or Missing MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.67C8 V4434 2 Improper Fuel Tank Safety Vent MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.70C V4432 2 All Other Coupling Device Violations MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.70D V4432 2 No/Improper Safety Chains/Cables For Full Trailer MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.71 V4432 2 Coupling Device Violations/Driveaway Towaway MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.75A V4440 2 Tire Fabric Exposed MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.75A1 V4440 2 Tire Ply Or Belt Material Exposed MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.75A2 V4440 2 Tire Tread And/Or Side Wall Separation MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.75A3 V4440 2 Tire Flat Or Audible Air Leak MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.75B V4440 2 Tires On Front Wheels Less Than 4/32 Tread Depth MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.75C V4440 2 Tires Other Than Front Wheels Less Than 2/32 Tread MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.75D V4440 2 Regroove/Recap/Retread Tires On Front Axle of Bus MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.75E V4440 2 Regrooved Tires On Front Axle Of Truck/Truck-Tractor MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.75F V4440 2 Weight Exceed Tire Capacity Rating/Under Inflated MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.76 V4451 2 Sleeper Berth Requirement Violation MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.77 V4451 2 Cab Heater Violations MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.78 V4458 2 Windshield Wiper Inoperative MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.79 V4451 2 Cab Defroster Inoperative MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.80 [1] V4461 2 Rear Vision Mirrors Inadequate/Broken MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.81 V4451 2 Horn Inoperative MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.82 V4451 2 Speedometer Inoperative MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.83A V4433 2 Improper Exhaust Location MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.83B V4433 2 Exhaust Discharge Near Fuel Tank / Filler Tube MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.83C V4433 2 Improper Exhaust System - Bus - Gas MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.83D V4433 2 Improper Exhaust System - Bus - Diesel MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.83E V4433 2 Exhaust System Discharge Not At Rear Of Cab - Truck MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.83F V4433 2 Improper Exhaust System Repair MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.83G V4433 2 Exhaust Leaking At Under Cab Or Sleeper MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.83H V4433 2 Exhaust System Not Secured Properly MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.84 V4451 2 Cab Floor Condition MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.86 V4451 2 No/Improper Rear End Protection - Rear Bumper MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.87 V4411 2 No/Improper Flag On Projecting Load MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.88 V4451 2 TV Screen In View Of Driver MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.90 V4451 2 No/Inadequate Bus Standee Line MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.9(a) V4435 2 Inoperative Tail Lamps MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.91 V4451 2 Bus - Improper Aisle Seats MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.93 V4451 2 Vehicle Not Equipped With Seatbelts MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.95A V4451 2 No/Discharge Fire Extinguisher MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
393.95F V4462 2 No Emergency Warning Device (Triangle Reflectors) MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

395.34
Failure to Note Malfunction, Reconstruct Record and 
Manually Prepare Record MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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395.1 [1st] V4426
Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 
395 - 1st Offense MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

395.1 [2nd] V4426
Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 
395 - 2nd Offense MISD $385 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

395.1 [3rd] V4426
Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 
395 - 3rd Offense MISD $535 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

395.13D1 V4453 2 Operating CMV After Driver Placed OOS MISD $385 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
395.15G V4457 2 Onboard Recording Info Not Available MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
395.3A2 V4414 2 14 Hour Driving Rule - Property Carriers MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
395.3A3 V4413 2 11 Hour Driving Rule - Property Carriers MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
395.3B V4415 2 60/70 Hour Rule MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
395.5A [1] V4467 2 10 Hour Driving Rules - Passenger Carriers MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
395.5A [2] V4468 2 15 Hour Driving Rule - Passenger Carriers MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
395.8 V4450 2 General Form And Manner Log Violations MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
395.8A V4416 2 No Log Book In Possession MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
395.8E V4418 2 False Log MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
395.8F1 V4417 2 Log Not Current MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
395.8K2 V4416 2 Not In Possession Of 7 Previous Days Logs MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

396.1 [1st] V4427
Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 
396 - 1st Offense MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

396.1 [2nd] V4427
Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 
396 - 2nd Offense MISD $385 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

396.1 [3rd] V4427
Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 
396 - 3rd Offense MISD $535 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

396.17 V4451 2 No/Expired Periodic Annual Inspection MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
396.3A V4451 2 Vehicle Maintenance (General) MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
396.3A1B V4431 2 General Brake Violations MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
396.3A1BA V4431 2 Brake Out Of Adjustment MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
396.3A1BC V4431 2 Brake - Air Compressor Violation MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
396.3A1BD V4431 2 Brake Drum Defective MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
396.3A1BH V4431 2 Brake Hose/Tube Damage Or Leaking MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
396.3A1BL V4431 2 Brake Air Pressure Loss MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
396.5B V4451 2 Grease And Oil Leaks MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
396.9C V4454 2 Operating CMV After Vehicle Place OOS MISD $385 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

397.1 [1st] V4428
Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 
397 - 1st Offense MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

397.1 [2nd] V4428
Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 
397 - 2nd Offense MISD $385 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

397.1 [3rd] V4428
Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 
397 - 3rd Offense MISD $685 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

397.1B V4452 2 Driver Not In Compliance With Part 397 MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
397.11A V4452 2 Operating HM Vehicle Within 300FT Of Fire MISD $385 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
397.13 V4452 2 Smoking Within 25FT Of HM Vehicle MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
397.17 V4452 No Tire Inspection On HM Vehicle MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
397.19 V4452 2 No Instruction/Documents With Explosives MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
397.3 V4450 2 Driver Not Obeying State And Local HM Laws MISD $385 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
397.5 V4452 2 Driver Not Attending HM Vehicle MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
397.67 V4452 2 HM Routing Violations MISD $385 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)

Page 87



MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE
February 2024

MCA's - Pages 1-81
CFR's - Pages 82-88

UVC 
Code Points CFR Description Degree

(Recommended) 
Bond

**Includes Surcharge Min Fine Max Fine Surcharges
Must 

Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section

397.7 V4452 2 Parking Of HM Placarded Vehicle - Violations MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512
398.6 V4449 Violation Hours Of Service - Migrant Workers MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

61-9-512. Violation of Rules -- Penalty.
(1) Any violation of any rules adopted by the department is a misdemeanor.

(2) Aperson convicted of a violation of any standard adopted pursuant to 61-10-154 shall be fined not less than $25 or more than $500 for the 1st offense and not less than $25 or more than $1,000 for each subsequent offense.
(3) The penalties provided in subsection (2) apply to any motor carrier that is a corporation subject to the standardsadopted pursuant to 61-10-154. The penalties may be imposed against:

(a) a director or officer of the corporation;
(b) any receiver, trustee, lessee, agent, or person acting for or employed by the corporation; or

(c) any broker of property or officer, agent, or employee of the broker.

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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